Samsung India — refrigerator defective door

 
1 Review
Naval Canteen, Malkapuram. Vizag., Visakhapatnam, Visakhapatnam District, Andhra Pradesh, India
 Iqbal Mian on Jul 16, 2019
We purchased a samsung refrigerator on 26/06/2019 from naval canteen vizag. Model no rt39m553 of 394 litre capacity. The mechanic came to install it on 27/06/2019 and insisted upon us to use 5 amp switch which burnt out after 2 days. We then installed an 15 amp switch.

Right from first day the lower door of fridge was making a knocking sound each after 2 or three opening. We tried to empty entire fridge and check it. The sound continued.

At last we made an official complaint to their service centre on 09/07/2019. The mechanic came to attend the complain on 13/07/2019 after 4 days. He checked the door and declared that the door is defective and that an screw is to be cut and door has to be installed again.

We didn't agree with cut and paste method and asked for the replacement of the fridge. We asked the mechanic to provide us the phone number of the higher officials to talk. The mechanic denied it instantly.

From then onwards till today no official from samsung has bothered to contact us. The same mechanic and then one mr sathyanarain have been insisting to allow them to repair the door and asking us to use the defective piece.

We are aghast. We have just shifted to vizag on 26/06/2019 and from then onwards so amny mental torture are being faced by us.

Please look into the matter and replace the fridge immediately. We do not want to compromise on any level lesser than a replacement.

Lt cdr schezan iqbal ahmed.

Complaint Status


[Jul 16, 2019] Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Samsung India Customer Care's response, Jul 17, 2019
Dear Customer,

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Thanks & Regards,
Customer Experience Team
Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd
Updated by Iqbal Mian, Jul 17, 2019
Mobile No [protected]
Email : [protected]@gmail.com

No ID provided by your customer care. And that's how you work. Very sad affair.
Updated by Iqbal Mian, Jul 17, 2019
By asking a non existing reference ID, Samsung wants to close the chapter.
Updated by Iqbal Mian, Jul 20, 2019
4 persons visited on 18/07/2019 and again offered to repair the door. We declined the repair and demanded the replacement. They asked us to wait for a week.
Today there was a call from their Chennai office asserting that the fridge cannot be replaced.
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    46%
    Complaints
    12929
    Pending
    766
    Resolved
    5751
    phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    location
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    Samsung India - refrigerator defective door