[Resolved]  DTH Service In India | Direct To Home Sun Direct | Digital TV. . . — Sun Direct - DTH TV

Address:Uttar Pradesh

COMPLAINT
116 th Reminder
Dated 10 August 2013

Mr Girish Varghese, SUN DIRECT TV (P) LTD, 17/4, IVth floor, Nikhilesh Palace,
Ashog Marg, Opp- Jawahar Bhawan, Lucknow - 226001
Email: [protected]@sundirect.in
Phone: 0522 – 4033107; Fax:[protected]

Sub: Complaint : CUSTOMER DEFRAUDED; Sun Direct DTH,
Complaint not attended, complaint ID 1-[protected]. 07August 2013.
Nodal UP failed to control SUN Direct DTH services in Varanasi.

Ref: Smart Card Number [protected], City: VARANASI. U.P.

The consumer begs to inform you as under:

That, you parties failed to render the service for which a rental charge has been paid to you by the customer in cash and has deliberately created an error code before expiry of due date of rental charges.

That, you parties have sold nonworking DTH equipment’s which failed in receiving DTH signals during service period and defrauded the consumer. You parties have caused a monetary loss to the consumer to the extent of price paid in cash for the said Sun Direct DTH equipment.

That, the consumer requested to you parties through your Call centre / Customer Care Number[protected] on dated 10 August 2013 at 11 am wherein Pinki Sharma attending the call responded that there was no Nodal Officer working for Sun Direct DTH TV at Lucknow office and the signal was disconnected deliberately by Sun Direct TV.

That, the consumer also contacted Mr Rajesh on Mobile [protected] on 10 August 2013 who replied that the Web page has given a fake name for its dealer at Varanasi and Sun Direct is totally failed in this city.

That, the customer requested you to compensate the amount of rental charges and credit the same in my balance amount for the period the DTH services were not rendered by you i.e. from 01 August 2013 uptill 10 August 2013, which you parties failed to do.

That, the consumer mailed you parties a number of emails and called you on telephone numbers, contacted you parties through web pages but you parties did not respond at all. The complaint matter emailed is as under:

(1) That, the customer is defrauded by Sun Direct TV Channel Service providers for services were not rendered on payment. Mr Girish Varghese, Nodal UP also failed to control SUN Direct DTH services in Varanasi.
(2) That, the DTH Signal discontinued from 01 August 2013 with an Error code. The Call Centre Customer Care refused to accept reminder for complaints. Mr Jagdish at all Centre Lucknow refused to attend my complaint and said “AAJ EID HAI BANDE DARU PI KAR GHUM RAHE HAI”
(3) That, the consumer registered his complaint in oral with local dealers and vide complaint ID 1-[protected] dt 07 August 2013, followed by complaint lodged with Nodal UP but the complaint remained unattended as the technicians are not available with the Sun Direct Service provider in this city to attend any complaint.
(4) That, the customer made several calls with Sun Direct, Lucknow office but all in vain. Mr Girish Varghese informed “KAMPLAINT ATTEND KARNE KE LIYE ABHI BANDE NAHI HAI, VARANASI MAEIN JIS DEALER KO DIYA GAYA HAI VO KUCHH NAHI KARTA”.
(5) That, a fake Service provider is created in Varanasi for Sun Direct DTH service who does not provide any services at all nor does a complaint is attended by any technician. It was again told by technician Rajesh that “ CAAL CENTR KO PATA HAI < HAME 24 GHANTE KE BAAD KABHI BHI COMPLAIN DEKHANE KI CHHUT HAI > AAJ EID HAI KAL SATURDAY HALF DAY HAI , PARSO ITWAR HAR, MONDAY KO SOCHENGE” . “ COMPLAIN DERI SE DEKHANE KA NIRDESH KHANNA ELECTRONICS SE HAME MILA HAI”
(6) That, recharge coupons and recharge facility is not available with all Sun Direct local dealers along with M/S Kohinoor Stores, B-21/2, Opposite Peshwani Bagh, Next To Sahidaya Reasturant, Rathyatra, Varanasi - 221002 , [protected], [protected] / B 27/88 j-2 lane no 11,ravindra puri varanasi , 221005, Varanasi, [protected]

As such the consumer is of the opinion to be defrauded by you parties and bound to refer the matter to their legal advisers for compensation of all losses and damages caused by you parties and further action into the matter in competent Court of law at your cost, risk and responsibility.

Thanking You.
Sincerely yours

KRISHNA DEO
(Customer)

Address:
K 44 / 19 NAIK BAZAR
VARANASI 221001 (U.P.)
Mobile [protected]; Landline:[protected]
email: kdeo.[protected]@gmail.com

Copy for information and necessary action to:

The Directorate of Public Grievances, Government of India, New Delhi.

Kalanithi Maran (Chairman), Murasoli Maran Towers, 73, MRC Nagar Main Road,,MRC Nagar ,Chennai (Madras), Tamil Nadu , 600028. Tel:[protected] ; Fax:[protected]

Mahesh (MD), Swaminathan (Sr.VP Corporate Affairs)

Sun Direct TV(P) Limited, 4/1017, 3rd Cross Street, 9th Link, Nehru Nagar, ttivakkam,Chennai, 600041. Email: [protected]@sunnetwork.in

Mr.Madhusudhan P Reddy, [protected]@sundirect.in

Mr. Debarun Chakraborty, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in,

Mr.Sunil Vakayil, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, Mr. Girish Varghese , [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in,

Mr.Gunadeep, [protected]@sundirect.in

Mr. Rajiv Varma, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in, [protected]@sundirect.in

M/s kohinoor stores, B 27/88 j-2 lane no 11,ravindra puri varanasi , 221005, Varanasi, [protected] / B-21/2, Opposite Peshwani Bagh, Next To Sahidaya Reasturant, Rathyatra, Varanasi – 221002.

Mr Rajesh. [protected]. rajesh.[protected]@sundirect.in
Mr Girish Varghese, SUN DIRECT TV (P) LTD, 17/4, , Lucknow . [protected]@sundirect.in

DTH Home service — Signal cut

I have already lodged a complaint regarding signal cut. But wrongly give my 11 digit Card No. The Card No. is [protected] and my communication no. Mob.: [protected], Land Phone No.[protected]

SUN DTH — suggestion

Dear friends
I want perchase the Sun DTH i have seen somany complaints on this kindly provide ur suggestion on perchesing the Sun DTH

Thanks and regards, .
Chandrakantha
Hello...! goo evening and having a nice day too...
please inruduce the best plan for all. because nobody can satisfied your system and plan. as well as your set top box also not having a standard quality/device when it is comparing by Airtel digital tv. as the people feeling that the sun dth has cheating with the people. because of its clearness it has no digital quality and sound quality. also it has not a proper channel guide too. the channels providing by sun dth are unsatified by the mejority of people. because in india no need to divded the channel as north zone and south zone all indians are liking hindi as well as tamihlz also. so telecast all indian channel for throughout india. the north zone is not only having the hindi speaking people all languagers are there in through out india. also all people wanted their mother language most it is nature. no one can change it. it means kindly indtruduce the good channel package which has all indian (no worry different languages, it is necessary for the indian people also it is will of god, man cannot changing anything his own, no need the mejority minority dividuation between indain people) please dot not changing the channels without any notice. issue again all basic package. also no need the differnt kind of package and names aviod this in future. give only one package for all also it must be the genune indian rate. aviod the rechare coupen system. intruduce the three months payment system only. it is useful for all people all the time. never company is going any loss because of these plans. so, soon and soon the people are waiting this wonderful planning thanking you.
do not buy sunDTH just watch pothagai or any govt owned TV-sun dTH worst service
sun dth how many tamil music ch add your dth isaiaruvi pending ch wy re
Pls Don buy sun DTH...All their claims are bu******. They provide absolutely poor quality of service and their support team is completely ignorant and do not provide any useful solutions. I am completely fed up with with their and repent every second for my decision to buy SUN DTH

Sundirect — failure of services

i have been facing problem of sun direct digital network from july8 not even a single channel is telecasting they dont have back up for this problem they were telling us to wait for some more days months or years god knows they r not even refunding insted of thair services failure my smart card no is [protected] any one plzzz help us to come over this problem

sun direct dth services — channels unavailable

we have been on vacation for last month. when we reached back we found that we are unable to get most of the channels we subscribed in sundirect. can anybody help us to whom should we contact? everybody in this country who are sundirect subscribers face the same problem. we have paid them in advance for more than 3 months. please help us.

Sun Direct — Not attending

Sun Direct.
I am a costmer form Trivandum Kerala My Card No: [protected] R . As u have dispplayed in the infermation chaennel that it must be upgraded.I contacted ur branch office at Kochi ([protected]) six times from 01.08.2010. They said they ever dealer(for Trivandrum A.V. Asscosiates [protected],[protected]) will contact me in my mobil on ie [protected].But I conacted them they said that they had already came to this area it is clear that they did’nt came beacause in this area so what 20 to 50 conncetions are there.The 4th time they had given on saying that it is a complaint on ie[protected] and told me that with in 48 working hrs complaint will be rectified it was on 01.10.2010.Today(08.10.10) I call them they said that we will conact me at 10am but they did’t call me. Then I call them then also they said that we will conact me.What should I do farther.Ple tell me what to do.
Regaurds
A.Shanmughom Ashari
Nidhi
SNRA 15
Pangappara
Trivadrum
Keala 698851

Sun Direct — Servicing

From last 2.5 Months sun direct dish not working
we r called to customer care almost 10-15 times.
no action is taken from 2.5months.

Sun Direct DTH — Service Not Available since 09/10/2010

My VC#: [protected] (validity is till 2011) and since last Sunday i.e. 09/10/2010 suddenly i started getting E50 Service not available message and after that none of the channels were coming. I have raised a complaint on the same day and i contacted the help line the executive advised me to do some regular checks (Switch off my setup box, asked to unplug the cable wire and once again plug and goto menu settings>Factory Setting> enter 0000 and then press OK to confirm) even then the channel were not coming. The execute registered a complaint (no. complaint #: [protected] ) and informed me that my problem will be solved within 2 hours but till Wednesday i.e. 06/10/2010 there was no update or the problem was not resolved. Once again another executive raised another complaint[protected] and informed me that immediate action will be taken to resolve my problem. But till date there has been no steps taken or no call back arranged and past one week we are not having TV channels.

Please let me know will there be any action taken immediately or should i need to raise this to higher officials? Also i need compensation (at least my account has to be renewed with 1 week grace periods.

This will be my last complaint to SunDTH provider and next time I will be raising the same to concern division.

Hope there will be a quick reaction from your end.

Lingam K.E.
Mobile:[protected]

I have register two times of my complaint regarding Worst Service of SUN DTH service and since from 09/10/2010 onwards I am not able to see any changes. Even when I call the customer executive many times and every time they just say the formal sake says 24 hrs you issue will get closed. But no steps have been taken so far.

Will there any necessary taken or will i get any valuable response given to me from your end. Please let me know the procedure.

Please update me When will you be taking your immediate reaction.

SUN DTH — regarding phone

in my house i am having two connection, i bought two Rs110/- voucher every time when i recharge there people saying one time one smart card allowed if you want another you have to cut the call and try again,.. .then other one is after rechargering they told me the balance and everything now your account activevated but it is not done again tried and then i spoke the person and activevated. when is message seen most of consumer is affected like (this is series issue)
This is my Card No [protected]R

Due to Satellite frequency my dish antenna need to change the proper direction, i informed to your distributor/dealer Darling Center, but still they didn't come, this was happen last week, i hate this kind of service, i contacted this phone no[protected] person is name Aravind and Santhosh, they are telling the same answer like, morning will come, afternoon will come, evening will come, this answer iam hearing from the last one week.and today morning i raised this issue here, i didn't get any response from your side also, i dont know whether you guys working or not, worst case i can wait one or two days, how can i wait one week with out watching tv you are not doing free service i paid already, And i thought to contact higher official Mr. Krishnan K.V and Mr. Prabakar this fellows are not pick up the phone always ringing, both are using[protected], these guys are Nodel officers, 's, i feel shame when i type this kind of words,

see what u put in the website

"We aim to resolve complaints at first point of contact. In case you don't get satisfactory resolution of your query / complaint at the customer service centre you can get in touch with our Nodal officers."

do your service or close your customer care and service centers, nobody was not there to pick the call, so how can u solve the customer complaints

Murali
Dont buy...My Sincere request

Sundirect — NOT ATTENDING ANY COMPLAINT

They have announced in channel that the disc positioning would be done by rep FREE of charge.
One month bqack, they have given a dealer's contact No of Mr.Sunil at Bhayander {Thane} (Ph.[protected]).On contact to dealer his words are rediculous and misbehaving with us..There after he have switched off his mobile.
Again I called consumer care on after 2 days and booked a complaint wide reference No.1-[protected].They have told that the complaint will be closed before 48 hrs.
Daily I was reminding the consumer care regarding the complaint.Now I am unable to reach even consumer care of Sundirect.
I have got the Telugu package for monthly but out of the package only 2 channels are telecasted.This is the waste of Money for me.
My smart card No is [protected]R.My contact No is [protected] & [protected].
There is no other go for me other than consumer forum.Last time my complaint of receiver breakdown attended only after regitering the complaint at Consumer forum. I request consumer forum to take legal action against Sundirect and Dealer.

Sun Direct DTH TV — good service not providing

Sir.

Iam a subcriber of sun direct dth.Last three months they did not providing good service.I have complaint many times,but they did ont accept.Please help me and do needfull help.My smart card no. is [protected].mob.no.[protected].Thank you.
Worst service. Big Cheaters. Just to increase their TRP rating, they are playing this stupid game. We have paid 1 year subscription and they dont take any action for the complaints. Are we paying money to see Sun tv alone. Horrible. They will not respond. Dont believe them. Try cable connection or other DTH. Throw SUN DTH outside their office itself. All the customers should do that. That will be a big lesson for them.

Sun Direct DTH — Lazy Service

Recently Sun direct changed their satilite signals, so every customer needs to change their dish directions and update the receiver s/w. I gave request for the same on Dec 12th. Since then I try to reach their customer service. I never seen this kind of worst CC. You can't get the line even after 15 times continues calls, anytime during the day.

I lost my rechange validity for whole month with viewing any channels. Waste of money.

Seems they really don't care about their customers. I learnt that may custoemrs facing the same issue all over India. (Some customer had this problem since last 2 to 3 months)

Better avoid this "Full Tension" DTH. Even there is little extra amount, better go for other DTH services

Sun Direct — NOT ATTENDING COMPLAINT FROM 4 MONTH

SMART CARD [protected] .COMPLAINT NO 189798 .I WELL COMPLAINT 4MONTH AGO .NO ONE WELL BE ATTENDING COMPLAINT. IF CALL TO CALL CENTER [protected] ASKING ONLY ONE OR TWO DAYS TIME .WHEN WELL BE CAME TOMMEROW FOR SUN DIRECT .

Sun Direct
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    Sun Direct Phone
    +91 76 0101 2345 [Customer care]
    Sun Direct Address
    73, MRC Nagar Main Road, Mursali Maran Towers, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600028
    View all Sun Direct contact information