Shaha Finlease Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 13, 2026
Complaints 266

File a complaint to Shaha Finlease

Having problems with Shaha Finlease ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Shaha Finlease customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Shaha Finlease reviews & complaints page 2

gurjit2989
Jan 22, 2020

standard chartered bank credit card

Address: 400706

My father was using standard chartered bank credit card. As it was in 1998 my father is unable to collect the exact limit, but it was around 16000. My father used card, cleared all the debt and spoked to bank person to closed the card. As per my conversation on call with neha from shaha finlease customer care (Dated 22 jan 2020, 12:51pm recording is saved – she was unable to take proper name of shaha finlease, is it a joke that employee...
tarun chilumula
from Nagar Karnul, Telangana
Nov 22, 2016

Reporting closings of cibils

i have availed a credit card in 2003 and closed in 2003 itself after paying all the dues and even after SCB issued me a closing letter now the shah finlease persons are abusing in unparliamentary and threating me the main problem is CIBLS report is showing credit card over dues is it is the way for doing like this
please look in to the matter in given below attachment

I CANT REPEAT AGAIN CIBILS PROBLEM...
Q
qureshianis
Mar 18, 2016

Harassment calls for credit card due

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400012

I have been receiving a phone call from this company since last couple of weeks. The person who is calling me his name is manish rajput. This guy initially told me he is an advocate and asked me the paysome dues of my credit card which i used in 2003. Inspite of me telling him that i had cleared all my dues and i did not have anyoutstanding he was not ready to listen and started to blackmail me to pay this money else he will remove...
16 other people found this review helpful
16 found this helpful
muk_ps
Jun 18, 2014

Credit Card Paymet Not Updated in CIBIL.

Dear Sir/Madam, This is third reminder, till date i havn't received any response from your end. I will wait another 7 Days then I will go to Consumer Forum. Thanks & Regards P.S.MUKHERJEE ABM GSK PACC KOLKATA MOB : [protected] From: partha Sarathi mukherjee To: "[protected]@shahafinlease.com" Sent: Tuesday, 11 February 2014 8:38 PM Subject: Fw: Offer and Intimation letter:Partha Sarathi Mukherjee Reminder 2 Dear...
Pbellur
Nov 29, 2011

Illegal Negative Mark in CIBIL

Address: Maharashtra

I had a Credit Card with Standard Chartered Bank in the year 2002 and then I had actually paid it off in the same year. There was since then no contact from Standard Chartered Bank till 2010. I got a call from one Shaha Finlease claiming that they have purchased my account from Standard Chartered Bank and they also illegally put a exorbitant amount of % lacks plus on my cibil records. They then insisted that...
deepak.kotian25
Apr 12, 2011

Wrong information updated in CIBIL

I had subscribed to CIBIL report in the month of Mar '11 and I am surprised to see one credit card information stated in my account which does not belongs to me.

The information reads as Credit card from SHAHA and opened on[protected] and last payment on[protected] and status as Written off. The amount over due is shown as Rs 4,63,478.00. I had never taken a credit card from SHAHA/Standard Chartered Bank and had it written...
14 Comments
anirban.guharoy
Mar 26, 2011

Credit card account closure

Address: Maharashtra

I had a Standard Chartered credit card in number [protected]. The outstanding balance of the card was trasnferred to SHAHA Finlease Pvt Ltd by Standard Chartered in 2010. SHAHA Finlease Pvt Ltd issued me account closure offer in which they mentioned that on payment of Rs 31834.50 they will close my account and provide me a no dues certificate and update cibil accordingly. Accordingly I paid that amount and even got the...
9 other people found this review helpful
9 found this helpful
11 Comments
subhashtamang
from pune, Maharashtra
Oct 3, 2024
Mar 27, 2025
This thread was updated on Mar 27, 2025

Shaha finlease still shows active on my credit report even when the payment was made to the previous debt collection agency or finance agency known as bhanix finance ltd
I had taken a small PL from cashe for 6000 and I made the payment on november 9th 2021 along with the charges now when I made the payment bhanix agent said this will be out of my credit within 3 months
hence this was sold to shaha finlease on october and
I did not recieve a single email or call from these 2 companys and this havent been removed from my account till now
BFCPT7161M.
Shaha Finlease customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 12, 2025
Shaha Finlease Customer Care's response

We request you to connect to us at [protected]@shahafinlease.com to get your issue resolved.
Mobile : [protected].
Mar 27, 2025
Closed

chd71
    Aug 22, 2024
    Jun 6, 2025
    This thread was updated on Jun 6, 2025

My credit card with SCB Account no. [protected] was settled, paid on 28/11/2013 and account closed on 03/12/2013 with Shaha team they have not yet updated with CIBIL. I also cross checked with SCB nothing is pending from my side. CIBI report shows closed status but still made it active.

Thanks & Regards.
    Chittibabu
    Feb 12, 2026
    Mar 12, 2025
    Sir We have send you NDC in Sept 2024 after receipt of your payment against settlement.
    for more clarification plese connect us at [protected]@shahafinlease.com.
    Cibil status updated.
    for any other clarification write us at : [protected]@shahafinlease.com

Although we have updated your modified credit scores with all CICs, if still you have any issue please write to us on [protected]@shahafinlease.com. Thanks.

Varunlko
      Jul 2, 2024

Address: Mumbai

An executive named Prachi from Shaha Finlease is continuously harassing my family members.

Today on 02/07/2024 despite having a chat with her regarding payment, she called my relatives which is mentally torturing me. I am paying a basic amount on monthly basis and informed her that soon I get payment I will clear pending dues. But she is ignoring all chats and acting like a monster.

Last month also she did the same activity. She is calling from below mentioned numbers [protected]

Kindly look into it and do the needful.

Varun

from Trivandrum, Kerala
        May 17, 2024
        May 22, 2024
        This thread was updated on May 22, 2024

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I haven’t taken any credit card or loanfrom shaha or stantard chartered. But it shows an amount of 2915095 is due. How come it possible for a bank to give almost 30 Lakhs without any pledge
        Thankyou for writing to us. We request you to provide your Loan/ CC details so we can help you resolving the issue.
        Please share details on our mail id : [protected]@shahafinlease.com.

Amitsherry
          Apr 21, 2024

I was holding a standard chartered credit card [protected] (don’t know whether this was the one which they are claiming) in 2003. I indeed settled the dues amounting 12k. I lost my father and went into a shock for almost 4 weeks. During the time, I misplaced the credit card as well as the settlement letter too. Subsequently this completely skipped my mind owing to the stress and circumstances.

Now they are coming back to me, harassing me badly and asking me to pay 1.37 crores of dues (against the 12k which was already settled).

I am being harassed by the recovery officers and Phone calls coming in from people claiming to be legal consultants, and this is causing undue distress to me and my family. Now, my job is at stake and it has come down to the question of my livelihood.
          I kindly request a prompt and comprehensive investigation into this matter, and I expect your cooperation in resolving this issue without any further inconvenience. They have now been threatening like goons and this is affecting mine and my family’s mental health condition quite drastically.
          Request you to please intervene and help me and my family come out of this third degree ordeal.

Please advise whether I should lodge a police complaint. These are cheaters and goons tormenting me inhumanly

Amitsherry
            Apr 5, 2024
            Jun 18, 2024
            This thread was updated on Jun 18, 2024

I was holding a standard chartered credit card [protected] (don’t know whether this was the one which they are claiming) in 2003. I indeed settled the dues amounting 12k. I lost my father and went into a shock for almost 4 weeks. During the time, I misplaced the credit card as well as the settlement letter too. Subsequently this completely skipped my mind owing to the stress and circumstances.

Now they are coming back to me, harassing me badly and asking me to pay 1.37 crores of dues (against the 12k which was already settled). Please advise whether I should lodge a police complaint. These are cheaters
            Jun 18, 2024
            Updated by Amitsherry
            This is still unresolved and the harassment continues. They haven’t yet removed the dues as well from my CIBIL report. This is nothing but sheer torture and harassment. Requesting you to please help in resolving this unnecessary and baseless extortion racquet these people are running, harassing individuals unnecessarily.

Sure911
              Mar 20, 2024
              Mar 21, 2024
              This thread was updated on Mar 21, 2024

Hi team
              My customer number is 8630539
              My mobile number is [protected]
              I had opted loan in cashe
              I paid 3 emi
              1st emi of 3580
              2nd emi of 3587
              3rd emi of 3583
              The executive told that 2nd emi is not updated from our end
              So there is only one emi pending so pay the 3rd emi of 3583 so the loan is closed
              I paid but still now the loan is not closed
              I tried to contact the executive but no response from him
              Kindly look into the issue and close my loan
              Because it is affecting my cibil score
              I am hereby attatching the screenshot of it

The Cashe loan was approved for Rs 10, 000/- on 1st July 2022.
              Three instalments for Rs 3583 each were to be paid on 07/08/ 2022, 07/09/ 2022 and 07/10/2022 respectively but only one installment for Rs 3583 has been received so far.
              Please refer to the proof of payments received as attachment.

If you have receipts or bank statement to prove your paid amounts please submit the same on below mentioned mail ID : [protected]@shahafinlease.com and we will further help you resolve the issue.

thanks .

gnanamtamilan
                Mar 15, 2024

I have not taken the loan from Shaha finlease. But in my cibil report it was mentioned as overdue amount 4402 with a hided personal loan number. kindly help to clear this fake cibil update report from my cibil score. attached my Cibil report screenshot.

gnanamtamilan
                  Mar 15, 2024

This is to bring to your notice that I had not taken any personal loan from SHAHA financials. Anonymously they have updated in my CIBIl Report.But in my CIBIL report one personal loan (number hided) and status mentioned as overdue amount of Rs.4402 hence the same may please be rectified at the earliest.

Please request you to enquire and help in removing this from my CIBIL score.

Avs subramanyam
                    Feb 29, 2024
                    Apr 14, 2025
                    This thread was updated on Apr 14, 2025

Address: B323 NCH colony gevra project korba chhattisgarh

I have taken loan from shaha finlease and repayed it but they didt provide me a noc my name a.v, krishna rao i have taken loan of 6000 and payed it withe the over due and it has been time and they didt provide me with the noc for that loan
                    Feb 13, 2026
                    Mar 04, 2024
                    Updated by Avs subramanyam
                    I DONT get any update regarding that
                    so please follow me up as soon as possible plse
                    Apr 14, 2025

For clarification
                    We request you to connect to us at [protected]@shahafinlease.com to get your issue resolved.

Imthuu_tn
                      Feb 25, 2024
                      Apr 14, 2025

I dont know this comany and they have made a fake entry in my cibil

SHAHA

Credit Card

Please ask them to remove it...

Feb 14, 2026
                      Apr 14, 2025

For clarification

BadriNarayan Patro
                        Feb 23, 2024
                        Apr 14, 2025

In 2009 I had taken a loan from SCB and it was settled then. I have also the NOC from SCB.However Shaha Finlease has bought some bad loans from SCB and reported my name in CIBIL inspite of NOC from SCB.This is impacting my cibil report and I am harassed mentally due to this.
                        Feb 14, 2026
                        Apr 14, 2025

For clarification
                        Dear Valued Customer,

This is with reference to the query that you had mentioned at https://www.consumercomplaints.in on[protected] regarding your complaint on your credit card with the bank.

We observe that the details provided are insufficient for the Bank review your query. Hence, we request you to click on the following link https://bit.ly/2XMJPhr and share complete details including account details, registered email ID, registered contact number for us to review and respond conclusively.

Alternately you can reach out to our service channels with the details for us to assist your further.

Please be rest assured that at Standard Chartered Bank we constantly endeavor to understand the needs of the client to provide better client experience every time.

Standard Chartered Bank

Feb 17, 2024
                          Apr 14, 2025

I have closed my cashe loan account as directed by shaha finlease, but amount due in cibil is still outstanding there is no update still

Loan number
                          COCH3143
                          Feb 12, 2026
                          Apr 14, 2025