Shine.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 12, 2025
Complaints 4426

File a complaint to Shine.com

Having problems with Shine.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Shine.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Shine.com reviews & complaints page 117

Jul 24, 2018

Address: 560043

My contact number is [protected]
Location Bangalore.

Contacted me by Anjali gupta
from [protected] even today also amount was debited from my credit card & another account too, total amount from three days debited was 85000. I hv blocked my both bank account credit & debit card.
From Hdfc credit card was 35000
From syndicate bank was 50000.
Please take the action against them.
+12 photos
Aug 30, 2018
Shine.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 25, 2018
Shine.com Customer Care's response

Greetings from shine learning.

With reference to your complaint, we would like to inform you that these days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants/Paytm.

Please note that Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, SMS or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com.Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers or refund.

This kind of no such activity has been done at our end, in association with such fraudster. We have been receiving such complaints from some customers/general public who have become victims of such fraudulent and cheating activities at the hands of many criminal elements.

Also, many senior authorities have been initiated by our company to control these activities. You can initiate the below actions before relevant authorities for your claims:- A) File a complaint with your bank to get a chargeback and ask them to blacklist the merchant who made this transaction.

Please go through the disclaimer on our website: https://www.shine.com/myshine/disclaimer/

For any inquiries, email us at [protected]@shine.com.

Shine Team

Binu Raju
    Jul 24, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

On 5th of July, I made a transaction for their job posting services It's been a whole month firstly they didn't activate my services after been two weeks. Then after I requested for a refund but till today i.e 24/july/2018, there is no refunded money in my account from there side and the best part is they don't even revert back to the customer's email.
    Here is there mail regarding my purchase.

Dear,

Thank you for your order from https://recruiter.shine.com

For your convenience, we have included a copy of your order below. The charge will appear on your credit card / Account Statement as 'ccavenue.com/charge'

If you have a question about your order status, you can contact the seller directly by e-mail at: vinod.[protected]@shine.com.

Order # CCAvenue Reference # Order Date

REC[protected] [protected] [protected]:13:20.077

Billing Details

Customer: | ****************************
    Address:, , ,
    Customer IP: **********
    Pay Mode: - RuPay
    Bank Ref #: null
    Instructions: null

Gross Amount: INR 1499.00
    Order Amount: INR 1499.00

Net Payable: INR 1499.00

CCAVENUE CUSTOMER CARE
    Phone:[protected]
    Fax:[protected]
    Email: [protected]@ccavenue.com
    Sep 3, 2018
    Jul 25, 2018

Greetings from shine.com

With reference to your comment, we would appreciate the opportunity to respond to your concern.Kindly share the contact details with the transaction details so that we can get in touch with you and address the concern or you can write to us on below mentioned mail id.

For any queries, please feel free to contact us [protected] or email us at [protected]@shine.com.

Shine Team

Naresh Kumar Soni
      Jul 24, 2018

Address: 490026

Sir i am naresh kumar soni living at bhilai, c. G., and i had paid the shine.com a sum of rs3000.00 and 5000.00 respectively and told me that we have may company and they need good staff and manager and after paid the above amount, they wanted another 11000.00 for my application process that i was unable to pay the large amount request you refund me, my deposit money at shine.com

Ravi Sathwara
        from Visnagar, Gujarat
        Jul 24, 2018

Hello sir, 15 days ago one call from your company offered me for job in vivo india ltd. Than she took interview on phone than told me to pay 2500 for process fee i paid 2500 from my paytm bank (I had proof of this process). Than they send me offer latter on my mail id (This mail was save in my mobile) than call me and said me to 4000 paid to for your call latter. So i don't trust him so i don't pay this money. Pls refund my money 2500 rs
        Aug 30, 2018
        Jul 24, 2018
        Updated by Ravi Sathwara
        My mobile no.[protected]
        Jul 25, 2018

With reference to your complaint, we would like to inform you that these days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants/Paytm.

Please note that Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, SMS or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com.Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers or refund.

This kind of no such activity has been done at our end, in association with such fraudster. We have been receiving such complaints from some customers/general public who have become victims of such fraudulent and cheating activities at the hands of many criminal elements.

Also, many senior authorities have been initiated by our company to control these activities. You can initiate the below actions before relevant authorities for your claims:- A) File a complaint with your bank to get a chargeback and ask them to blacklist the merchant who made this transaction.

For any inquiries, email us at [protected]@shine.com...

Shine Team

Naveenking838
          Jul 23, 2018

I have paid totally 14100 but not yet received my money back. There is no response from the person whom i got call. I have been waiting for about a month my mobile number is [protected]. I have first sent 5000 initially for a job offer but after that i have to pay 13500 for getting offer letter and so i refused to pay and after that i have asked to return my money they asked me to pay again 5000 and 4300 and so i paid 14100 toatlly 200 missing. And till now i have not received my money.
          Aug 30, 2018
          Jul 24, 2018

Shine Team

Seelam Badrinath
            Jul 23, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 560021

I have recieved phone call from abhishek dustagir aked me for the details of payment made, and toldme to transfer rs1944 for gst, and agian asked me to pay rs2500 and i paid that on friday 20.07.17 vide payments bank ltd-noida branch vide ac no[protected]. And agian they are asking me to pay2500 more i have paid today on 23.07.18. Party phone no is [protected]
            Aug 23, 2018
            Jul 23, 2018

Shine Team

Arvya
              Jul 22, 2018

Address: 411019

This mail received from fr service (Freelancer vinok k).

Please confirm its actual or not, how can trust on this please suggest any idea for that.

Congratulations for you. As you know that your technical round was conducted in 'pearl city machinery' for 'singapore' has been qualified. And your name has been forwarded as a selected candidate.

Now as per company guidelines we have to complete the documentation formalities. So by today we will submit the application for your ipa (In-principal approval) for the employment in singapore. I hope the ipa will approve within 10 working according to mom (Ministry of manpower singapore) guideline.

So we will have to send these documents for approval.

Passport.

Degree certificate

Passport size photograph.

Address proof

Id proof

Digital signature (Scan of signatures)

To complete the further procedure you have to pay some amount (Application amount).

Payable amount for the ipa approval is 326 (Sgd)

Payable amount in indian currency is inr.16400/- (Security as refundable)

We will apply your ipa application through ibm. Hence you have to pay the said amount in favor of ibm.

Ac holder name: perfect communication

Ac no: [protected]

Ifsc: sbin0010269

Bank name: state bank of india

Ac type: current

Amount: rs. 16400/-

Some main details are as decided...

Salary: 6.9k (Sgd) per month + incentives+ other allowance (Tax free salary)

Visa for family

Accommodation for family (Maximum 6 family members are allowed)

Air ticket for family (You need to submit passport copies of all members)

Leaves (Total 40 leaves are allowed in 1 one year. You can visit india 2 times in 1 year on company expenses but if you will visit more than 2 times then expenses will be given by your pocket)

Car with driver for transportation facility.

Medical facility

Health insurance

Schooling for kids (Expenses given by company)

One time food (Only for you and that will be lunch)

Salman usmani
              Aug 23, 2018
              Jul 23, 2018

Greetung from Shine learning.

Reference to your mail, we would strongly advise you to ignore it as these are not endorsed and authenticated by shine.

There have been some fraudulent practices being carried out with the name of all leading job portals including shine.

We are trying our best to minimize effect of such practices and keep our clients informed.

Thank you for your cooperation.

For any queries, please feel free to email us at [protected]@shine.com.

Shine Team

devanshu218
                Jul 22, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 364001

Hello! Never ever trust this www.shine.com the worst job portal. I have written a complained before too that my 35k inr is not been refunded by this company. This company is demanding more 15k for the refund. Our acc balance is already nil and they are not ready to understand this situation they are saying first transfer 15k then only your amount will be refunded. We are middle class people we are in need of money for some health issue problem with nani. Please kindly refund me those 35k money sir. I have already sent u all the details and proof too. Company demanding 15k for 35k refund is not fair enough sir. Kindly understand our situation and refund those money as soon as possible.
                Aug 23, 2018
                Jul 23, 2018

Greetung from Shine learning.

Reference to your mail, we would strongly advise you to ignore it as these are not endorsed and authenticated by shine.

There have been some fraudulent practices being carried out with the name of all leading job portals including shine.

Note : Shine do not make such kind of call. Please do not share your account detail OR otp with any one.

We are trying our best to minimize effect of such practices and keep our clients informed.

Thank you for your cooperation.

For any queries, please feel free to email us at [protected]@shine.com.

Shine Team

Pravinraje11
                  Jul 20, 2018

I am pravin. my contact no-[protected]
                  Your member called me ch or giving a job.
                  They told me some money filled for registration. They told me Tata motor L&T comp ny select your profile.. & they demand 5000.00 rs for job..
                  They are debited my 5000.00 rs from my account n debit card detail.. I complaint about it but they dont pick up my call now... Now i will complaint to police station about your fround system.
                  So plz fill refund my rupees.
                  Aug 27, 2018
                  Jul 20, 2018
                  Updated by Pravinraje11
                  Contact - [protected] Name- pravinraje.
                  5000.00 rupees debited my account making fake call from shine employment services Fake call no. - [protected]
                  I request you please refund my money as erly as poss.
                  Jul 21, 2018

With reference to your complaint, we cannot extricate records utilizing your name. If you are a paid client of Shine.com, please share your contact number or the bank statement with us to enable us to check your profile and address your concerns.

These days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants/Paytm.

Please note that Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, SMS or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com.

Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers.

Also, many senior authorities have been initiated by our company to control these activities. Being a responsible company, we wish to support you in all ways possible and assist you to find out the fraudsters involved in duping you to make payments for services.

Please go through the disclaimer on our website: https://www.shine.com/myshine/disclaimer/

Team Shine
                  I got call from [protected] and he told me that pay 2500 and i was transfer the money to his sbi bank a/c no [protected] and again telling that have to pay for security deposit amount 16800 its fake or what?

Uttam8310
                    from Khagaria, Bihar
                    Jul 20, 2018

Address: 821307

I am recently upload my latest resume in shine .com for the post of ait Port authority india and today I have to receive a call from airport authority and calling that I am Nitish Kumar and your resume is selected for the job and ask me about my education qualification and stream
                    And my point is that if my resume is selected for aai then they know everything about me after that they threatening me that you don't know me I am Miss used your resume and many more
                    The mobile no.[protected]
                    Please take some action
                    Aug 24, 2018
                    Jul 20, 2018

Greetings from Shine learning.

With reference to your mail, these days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants.

Please note that Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, sms or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com.

Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers.

Also please note that time to time, we advertise this on our own newspaper Hindustan Times.

For further assistance please email us at [protected]@shine.com.

Shine Team

SurajShukla01
                      Jul 20, 2018

Today a girl called me for a job in HDFC Bank. She said that resume is selected from Head Office Lucknow for the post of Accountant. She said interview will have 2 step, Telephonic and face to face. She also said that a security amount of RS 2000 must be paid. She said to send a copy of Adhaar Card on a email shine.[protected]@india.com. Is this fake or real?
                      Aug 22, 2018
                      Jul 20, 2018

The below details does not belong to shine.com. Shine provides various career services and helps you to highlight and feature your profile among recruiter on our job portals but does no guarantee jobs as you are contacted by recruiters on the basis of job availability.

These days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants.

Please note that Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, sms or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com.

Shine Team

Seelam Badrinath
                        Jul 19, 2018

Address: 122001

i was called over phone for registering for placement i have paid Rs 2800.and iwas directed to Mr Abhishek Recruit mangerhe asked for Rs 4000+4000 for Education checking and employment details.and assured me of placing in a day or two and has heresponded after taking money i called him i was told to pay another 6999-00.for which irefused as i am jobless.
                        pleas help me in this regards
                        Aug 22, 2018
                        Jul 20, 2018

With reference to your mail, these days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants.

Also please note that time to time, we advertise this on our own newspaper Hindustan Times.

Shine Team

Vaishu Comp
                          from Kalamb, Maharashtra
                          Jul 19, 2018

Today I got call from a HR of shine.com he desperately insisted me to Join Paid up services by paying 3500 Rs on asking for verification he said He will destroy my career, blacklist my profile & he will make sure that I'll not get job at all.
                          I want answer from shine.com for this or I'l sue shine.com for blackmail
                          No that threatened me: [protected]

Vikasmule007
                            Jul 18, 2018

Date Of incident : 18/07/2018
                            Client number:[protected]

Consulacy Name: Pragati Placment
                            Email Id of consultancy :[protected]@cvjobs.in
                            Name Of Call recevier consultancy: Mrs. Tanishka and Mr. Rahul

Description: Cheating and misleading information and fraud

Background:
                            1) few month ago i had update resume for CQA and QC in pharmaceutical company on shine .Accordingly I got call from shine services ( but actually pragati placement) near about date 18/06/2018 to 19/06/2018 and one lady (Mrs.Tanishka ) she calling and told i am calling from me shine services and we have available vacancy for CQA in Lupin pharma
                            2) She lady told me register your name and you will paid fees 2500 ruppes, and i had register fee on dated 20/06/2018 but they didn't get fee so i had again next day on dated 21/06/2018 again paid registration fee 2500 rupees
                            3)Again next day she has call me and connected with her senior lady for next procedure but here again she senior lady demanded for verification and live interview you pay 50000 rupees and on dated 25/06/2018 i had paid 50000 rupees through www.cvjobs.in and that time i have observed money transferred on Pragati placement but i had ignore
                            4)After that Mrs Tanishka again call me, she told me your interview on Lupin HR Mr.Ajay Shrivastav and connected me after he has demanded me percentage so i had again paid through www.cvjobs.in.
                            5) He has told me within 3 days walk in interview arranged and you are ready for this activity but i didn't received any call from company or placement for 10 days
                            6) On these basis i had contact them but they have not receive my call and after receiving call give improper information me like as misleading information and misbehavior, sometime they switch off mobile.
                            i think they are cheating me, fraud and misleading information.
                            7) So many time i had contact them through mail but they didn't reply me

please below screen shot of transaction on date 20/06/2018, 21/06/2018 and 25/06/2018
                            MULE VIKAS SURESH
                            Joint Holder :- -
                            E 402, TWR- SHREE SIDDHESHWAR
                            HAPPY HOMES, HARNI
                            HARNI,
                            VADODARA Customer No :[protected]
                            GUJARAT-INDIA Scheme :EASY ACCESS SALARY
                            ACCOUNT
                            390022 Currency :INR
                            Statement of Axis Account No :[protected] for the period (From :[protected] To :[protected]
                            Tran Date Chq No Particulars Debit Credit Balance Init.
                            Br
                            OPENING BALANCE 28774.01
                            INB/[protected]/E-BILLING SOLUTIONS PVT
                            LTD/Paid 2500.42 26273.59 180
                            POS/VAISHAKHI
                            CORPORA/VADODARA/200618/13:49 300.00 25973.59 180
                            LTD/Paid 2500.42 23473.17 180
                            LTD/Paid 14158.82 9314.35 180
                            LTD/Aid 8258.82 1055.53 180
                            [protected] POS/HOTEL VALLEY/HALOL/220618/14:48 231.00 824.53 180
                            ATM-CASH/HARNI VILLAGE
                            OFFS/VADODARA/[protected].00 324.53 180
                            SAK/CASH DEP/SAK[protected]/1258/BY
                            CASH 27000.00 27324.53 1258
                            [protected] ECOM PUR/M/s Pragati G/Delhi/250618/09:10 24777.64 2546.89 180
                            TRANSACTION TOTAL 53227.12 27000.00
                            CLOSING BALANCE 2546.89
                            Unless the constituent notifies the bank immediately of any discrepancy
                            Jul 20, 2018

For any inquiries, email us at [protected]@shine.com .

Shine Team

Sallllleeemm
                              Jul 18, 2018

Recently I got a call from shine. Com regarding airlines job.
                              The person named Rohit and arvind which they call themselves as HR recruiter s asked me to send 2000 via paytm for registration for first round aptitude test.
                              After taking the test and getting Selected they said to pay another 6500rs which is refundable.
                              They also explained about the procedure of job like HR round Face to face Round.
                              Now they are not picking the call.
                              I can share their phone numbers.
                              Aug 23, 2018
                              Jul 20, 2018

For any inquiries, email us at [protected]@shine.com .

Shine Team

Saumya Renith
                                from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                                Jul 18, 2018

Address: 313001

I am complaining about a call i receive today at 11 am from [protected] prince saurabh . He says that he is call ing from team shine and have a job opportunity for me at Singapore. He told me that i have to pay 4000 rs. In a Acc.No-[protected]
                                Name-I CHETAN
                                IFSC-BKID0006640
                                Bank-bank of india
                                After payment i receive a confirmation mail.
                                Is this person belong to shine .com
                                And is he authentic...
                                Aug 20, 2018
                                Jul 19, 2018

The below details does not belong to shine.com. Shine provides various career services and helps you to highlight and feature your profile among recruiter on our job portals but does no guarantee jobs as you are contacted by recruiters on the basis of job availability.

Shine Team
                                I have received a call from one of shine team executive and speaking impolite which is irritating us. He is not asking v is it right time speak or not. This is too much worst behaviour from shine team. Please find attachment for received call information

job fraud in the name of shine .com - Comment #3160490 - Image #0

Pediredla pavan kumar
                                  Jul 17, 2018

My name is Pavan, I got a call from your side like we are call from shine. Com we have vacancies in MNC companies. First there said that for registration there will be fee 1500/- and after that there have charged 4800/- for MNC company's and also 5000/- for completing the process. At last there this is your payment of 6500/- for job process. Again after my call connected to unknown person and he said that he will take me to IBM for that you have to pay 22500/- for training and salary account ...then I got doubt and I asked them give back money... Then there you can't get money up to now what you paid. So, finally I lost 17, 500/- to them without any fair... Please I have requesting you people to take care of this nonsense happening with your company name... Please please there are lot of people out there... Please help has...
                                  Jul 17, 2018
                                  Updated by Pediredla pavan kumar
                                  Please I need reply from your side... I am requesting you people take this as a crime
                                  Jul 17, 2018
                                  Updated by Pediredla pavan kumar
                                  If people want there mobile number means I will give you... Please contact me

Amarkant kumar
                                    from Madhipura, Bihar
                                    Jul 17, 2018

Address: Darbhanga, Bihar, 847307

Sir Maine job ke liye apply Kiya tha sir ek phone aaya bola hdfc me Apka resume short list hua h written exam fees ke liye 90 rupya Liya gya for telephonic interview Liya gya Jisme Mujhe success bola gya for security money ke taur pe 900 rupya Liya gya but bole ki Sam tak offer letter aayega lekin Ab phone karte h to mera number black list me dal DIYA hai
                                    Please help me
                                    I daily received the calls and messages from the shine.com and thay messages me that my resume is shortlisted for the ACC job, TATA MOTORS job, atc. And they asked 2500 rupees for the interview of that particular job so it is fake or true

no job provide - Comment #3161005 - Image #0
                                    Jemin mithaiwala's reply, Jul 9, 2018
                                    aaaAhshhshshhsshshhsshshshshsbsbsbsbsbsbssbsbsbshsgsgsgshhshsgssgsggsgsgsvdvdggdgsgsvsvvsvsbsbsbsbsbsbsbbsbssbsbsbbsbsbssbbsbsbsbsbsnsnsnsnsnsnsnnsnssnsnsbsbsbsbsbbsbsbsbsnsnsnsnsnsnsnsnsnsnsnsnssnjsjsjsjssjdhheggrcrcrvrhdudidkmemdkdkkxidjejjdjdjdjdjxjjddjdjjddjdjididisopwppwoskdbdbdbhdhuwiwkdkksksdksjsjsnsjijeJsksjjsj bdjdjdjd rhejeje ehejdjd dheheje hrjeh ehehhee eheueh eheebebbee ehehehr ebe eb b b b b b n n n v gj j hn gk chk chil vfuik vghjm cfukm fhjkm vhkkm Vhi

Shïväm Gäütäm
                                      from Champa, Chhattisgarh
                                      Jul 16, 2018

Address: Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh, 324005

Sir myself is shivam gautam. i have been cheated by shine.com by paying the amount of 1300 Rs first they told me that my cv has been selected for the post you have applied in shine.com I got a call by these numbers [protected] and [protected] this no is regitered in noida or delhi. I denied for that Sir this was not the right way to work . I told him plz refund my money back which i was paid. sir plz tell me which company takes money for conducting interview . I know that consulting companies charge some amount for registration. but that experience of mine was not good plz its my humble request to u refund my money.and i dont want any job from ur side regards,

Shivam Gautam
                                      Mob. [protected]
                                      +10 photos

Divyagyani
                                        Jul 16, 2018

Hi sir,
                                        i downloaded shine app in my mob. I filled all the details as shown in the app. The next day i received a call from a male person saying that i am calling from shine.Com. To register in shine .Comp you have to pay amount of rs 2750/-. After depositing, i got confirmation call that we have received your amount. The next morning itself i got a call that your resume is not upto the mark. Your resume will be updated by our expertise persons and recruiters will have more look. For that you have to pay rs 4999/-.. I deposited the same. Again the next morning i received the call and they congratulated me for getting selection in icici bank. For the training you have to pay rs 7000/-. Finally i got disappointed and told them to refund the amount which i have paid. They made many cunning words to deposit further amount. I requested them to refund the amount. But no response till now. You will get all my details by dialing my mob no ie [protected] and my email id [protected]@gmail.Com. I suggest all of the members who have registered in shine.Com dont fall into the well. Save yourselves from all cunning fox.