Shine.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 12, 2025
Complaints 4426

File a complaint to Shine.com

Having problems with Shine.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Shine.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Shine.com reviews & complaints page 147

ASHTIK BONGALE
Nov 3, 2017

Today i got call from shine.com from the mob no[protected], he said to pay 10/- by paytm by using my debite card no and i do it, but after 5 min i got 4 masages regarding to debite of amount 5000/-, 4999/-, 4999/-, 2000/-, how they can withdraw the heavy amount from my account, i want refund my amount.
I request u please refund my money. And punish the nonsense people.
Dec 9, 2017
Shine.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 06, 2017
Shine.com Customer Care's response

Greetings from shine career plus.

With reference to your complaint, we cannot extricate records utilizing your name.If you are a paid client of Shine.com, please share your contact number or the enrolled email-id to enable us to check your profile and address your concerns.

Team Shine
I am receiving mail to go abroad.there are many fraud consultancy in shine.com
Is that Mittal international global group.

kulbir singh Goyat
    from Kawardha, Chhattisgarh
    Nov 3, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Sir first i paid rs 2999 for round one and told to fwd my resume. After forwarding my resume they told that your resume is not upto the mark. You are requested to deposit 6999 more. Said that our experts will update your resume and will fwd the draft resume for your confirmation. But all is useless. Ritesh. [protected]@shine.com[protected] is concerned who approached me for paying all amount as above given. Again shine representatives is saying to deposit 6000 more for further action. Till now, no call or job action. Plz help me in refunding my amount..

Dhana De Villiers
      from Idukki, Kerala
      Nov 3, 2017

Address: 600081

Dear shine team

I uploaded my resume in shine.com and some company called me and offered me airport cabin crew for registration they asked Rs 2000 and they told it was refundable if I haven't get that job and they gave mail confirmation for refund they send online test link and after second round they again told me to pay 10500 for profile verification but they haven't told earlier to pay this amount to me and I don't have enough money and I refused to make 10500 payment and told them to cancel the job but they hasn't refunded my Rs 2000 amount.. Please help me and kindly take the action against them

Contacted person : Ishika
      Company name : Indigo airlines
      Contacted mail id : indiaplacement.[protected]@rediffmail.com

Please kindly do the needful
      Dec 11, 2017
      Nov 10, 2017

The details which you had shared with us do not belong to shine.com.These days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants.

Please note that Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, SMS or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com.

Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers.

Also please note that time to time, we advertise this on our own newspaper Hindustan Times.
      If any mail drops in your account from shine.com, it will be from the domain- [protected]@shine.com.

Team Shine

mohdazam
        Nov 3, 2017

My name is mohd azam i got a three calls from shine.i called him same day but they said me my cv select for short-listed an they told me about three intervie (telephonic-face-to-face) and one of the genrel knowledge intervie
        and they said me to payed amount of two thousand amount by paytm.
        im confused about that how can i trust is it real call or fraud call
        they said im selected for jet airways for cabin crew.
        is it real call or not and they said me to send my documents how can i trust them
        Dec 7, 2017
        Nov 03, 2017
        Updated by mohdazam
        my name is mohd azam i git a three calls from shine.i called him same day but they said me my cv selected for ahort lishted an they told me about three interviue (telephonic _face-to-face) and on of genrel knowledge intervie and they said me to payed amount of two thousand amont by paytm.
        im confused about that how can i trust is it real call or froud call

they said im selected for jet airways for cabin crew.
        is it real call or not and they said me to send my documents how can i trust them
        Nov 06, 2017

With reference to your complaint, we would like to inform you that the details do not belong to shine.com as these days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants/Paytm.

Please note that Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, SMS or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com.

Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers.

This kind of no such activity has been done at our end, in association with such fraudster. We have been receiving such complaints from some customers/general public who have become victims of such fraudulent and cheating activities at the hands of many criminal elements.

Also, many senior authorities have been initiated by our company to control these activities. Being a responsible company, we wish to support you in all ways possible and assist you to find out the fraudsters involved in duping you to make payments for services.

Team Shine

hnyg
          Nov 2, 2017

I got a call stating that 2 mncs companies have matched your profile and you need to pay 2700 for getting a job there which was refundelable till time.
          I did that. They gave me my id no as [protected]@997. Then a day later, i got same number call saying you need to pay 6500 for your profile verification from shine.com and if you do not pay this amount your 2700 is non refundable. So i paid that as well, then after that they asked me 9000 more for e-verification.
          So i searched on internet regarding this and got a large amount of fake calls with same matter.
          The numbers used to trick me were - +[protected], +91 [protected] and +91 [protected] with email id as [protected]@careerscribe.in, [protected]@gmail.com, yogesh. [protected]@gmail.com and [protected]@in. Ibm.com.
          Now i don't have any idea where my money is and how will i get that refund.
          Please let me know if anyone can help.
          Please be aware of this friends.

Dec 4, 2017
          Nov 02, 2017

With reference to your complaint, we cannot extricate records utilizing your name.If you are a paid client of Shine.com, please share your contact number or the enrolled email-id to enable us to check your profile and address your concerns.

Team Shine
          Nov 03, 2017
          Dear Sir/Ma'am,

With reference to your complaint, we had checked by calling this number. These details shared by you do not belong to shine. These days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that the money paid by you is not to Shine.com and is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants.

Please note that Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, SMS or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com. Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers. Also, please note that time to time, we advertise this on our own newspaper Hindustan Times. Hence, we strongly advise you to immediately file a charge back with bank and file an FIR against the particular recruiter or the person from whom you have received a call.

Best Regards
          Team Shine
          My contact number is [protected]

saurabh nawal
            Nov 2, 2017

Its about info it solutions (Career placement)
            He charged me a lot of money for a position of back office executive in icici bank.
            Now they didn't provide me a job annd not refunding a money also.
            Contact no of that company
            [protected] (Sikha)
            [protected] (Shivani)
            [protected] (Shashi)
            Email id - hr. [protected]@outlook.com
            Hr. [protected]@outlook.com
            I applied through shine.com.
            Kindly take a strict action as early as possible
            Dec 4, 2017
            Nov 03, 2017

With reference to your complaint, we had checked by calling this number. These details shared by you do not belong to shine. These days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that the money paid by you is not to Shine.com and is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants.

Please note that Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, SMS or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com. Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers. Also, please note that time to time, we advertise this on our own newspaper Hindustan Times. Hence, we strongly advise you to immediately file a charge back with bank and file an FIR against the particular recruiter or the person from whom you have received a call.

Best Regards
            Team Shine
            Ms. Shashi and Ms. Shikha have done a fraud by funding us the money in an SBI a/c [protected]
            Ifsc code- SBIN0011859 under the name of RANJIT GUPTA.
            Kindly make appropriate actions

Anshika Gandhi
              Nov 2, 2017

About 10 days ago i receive a call from shine.com. They said your cv was shortlisted for axis bank and you have to first pay the registration fee which was rs.1500 and this is refundable i was pay that amount through paytm and pass online test. Next day they said you have to deposit 7500rs. For documents verification and i do not send and told them to refund my 1500rs. They said it was 45 days procedure and i[censored]h want your money back right now you have to send 1500rs. And we will send 3000rs. To your paytm account. And i said no then they told me to provide ur debit card details and i provide bt my account was nil at that time and i also told the otp bt they said ur account and uh have atleast some amount in your account what should i do
              Nov 2, 2017
              no my complaint is not resolved
              Nov 02, 2017
              Updated by Anshika Gandhi
              About 10 days ago i receive a call from shine.com.They said your CV was shortlisted for axis bank and you have to first pay the registration fee which was rs.1500 and this is refundable i was pay that amount through paytm and pass online test.Next day they said you have to deposit 7500rs.for documents verification and i do not send and told them to refund my 1500rs.they said it was 45 days procedure and i[censored]h want your money back right now you have to send 1500rs.and we will send 3000rs.to your paytm account.and i said no then they told me to provide ur debit card details and i provide bt my account was nil at that time and i also told the OTP bt they said ur account and uh have atleast some amount in your account what should i do

Nov 03, 2017
              Dear Sir/Ma'am,

With reference to your complaint, these days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that the money paid by you is not to Shine.com and is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants.

Best Regards
              Team Shine

Ganesh8973
                from Panaji, Goa
                Oct 31, 2017

I got a call stating that 2 mncs companies have matched your profile and you need to pay 2700 for getting a job there which was refundelable till time.
                I did that. They gave me my id no as [protected]@997. Then a day later, i got same number call stting you need to pay 6500 for your profile verification from shine.com and if you do not pay this amount your 2700 is non refundable.
                So i searched on internet regarding this and got a large amount fo fake calls with same matter.
                The numbers used to trick me were - +91 [protected] and +[protected] with email id as yogesh. [protected]@gmail.com and [protected]@careerscribe.in.
                Now i don't have any idea where my money is and how will i get that refund.
                Please let me know if anyone can help.
                Please be aware of this friends.

Ganesh
                Dec 4, 2017
                Nov 01, 2017
                Unfortunately, there are individuals or companies who mislead people into paying them by misusing the name of Shine or other job portals. We have no relation to them and we regularly issue public notices and emails to raise awareness about this. We would like to help guide you through the correct process to seek redressal. Kindly share your contact details with us along with details of the case at [protected]@shine.com.

Also, please note that if any mail drops in your account from shine.com, it will be from the domain- [protected]@shine.com.

Team Shine
                Sir, I paid for your recruiter regarding job they ask more money for job .I have tell i don't want job they said that we will return the amount within 45 days now it cross nearly 3 months . Please call.me [protected] I need my money in DD .

Oct 31, 2017

I have call from shine and they asked me to deposit 1650 rs for generate a reference id and after this they arrange my teliphonic interview. Now they call me again and said tou have passed in ist round and for next round and document verification you have to pay us 8300 rs which will be refund to you please check is that fake or not? Revert on my
                  [protected]@gmail.com mail id on urgent basis.
                  Dec 4, 2017
                  Oct 31, 2017
                  Updated by [email protected]
                  kindly contact me at +91 [protected] for any further query.
                  Manjeet
                  Nov 01, 2017

Unfortunately, there are individuals or companies who mislead people into paying them by misusing the name of Shine or other job portals. We have no relation to them and we regularly issue public notices and emails to raise awareness about this. We would like to help guide you through the correct process to seek redressal. Kindly share your contact details along with details of the case at [protected]@shine.com.

Also, please note that if any mail drops in your account from shine.com, it will be from the domain- [protected]@shine.com.

Team Shine
                  Nov 03, 2017
                  I have call from shine and they asked me to deposit 1650 rs for generate a reference id and after this they arrange my teliphonic interview. Now they call me again and said tou have passed in ist round and for next round and document verification you have to pay us 8300 rs which will be refund to you please check is that fake or not? Revert on my
                  [protected]@gmail.com mail id on urgent basis.
                  manjeet [protected]

Ruchipratibha
                    Oct 31, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, HDF9123&PS

They called me that my resume has been selected for bank job in hdfc dehradun for telephonic interview i have to pay 1600 rs for document verification which i paid immediately. After that i got a call which was telephonic interview after two days a lady called me that i had been selected in 1 st round for 2 and round have to pay 5000 rs more which will be refundable after face to face interview. Which i didn't paid and refused to do that job as i felt that was totally fake. When i asked for my 1600 rs they said will transfer in your account within 60 days but didn't got any call from them. Now its more than 6 months. Please help me to get back my 1600 rs.
                    Dec 2, 2017
                    Nov 01, 2017
                    Dear ma'am,

We, at Shine.com do not charge for any guaranteed job opportunity and it is merely a platform for users and consultants to disseminate information with respect to job opening across world. There are many fraudster activities at the hands of many criminal elements.

Also, many civil and criminal proceedings in Delhi High Court and with police authorities have been initiated by our company to control these activities which is pending adjudication. Being a responsible company, we wish to support you in all ways possible and assist you to find out the fraudsters involved in duping you to make payments for services. We request you to kindly provide us with the transaction details along with all the correspondence and contact details available with you of the fraudsters.

Also you can initiate the below actions before relevant authorities for your claims:- A) File FIR against the fraudster against the person from whom you have received the call in nearest cyber cell or police station. B) File a complaint with your bank to get a charge back and ask them to blacklist the merchant who made this transaction. We would be happy to help you through the entire process.

Please go through the disclaimer on our website: https://www.shine.com/myshine/disclaimer/

Team Shine
                    He does not know how to behave while selling...does not deserve to call anyone. He called up to sell Express Job Premium Service..how can he force a person to decide while being on the call.

And also to disclose your internal rules that he gets one chance to sell premium service...this is your problem not mine.

Divyagyani
                      Oct 31, 2017

Address: 560032

Sir first i paid rs 4199 and told to fwd my resume. After forwarding my resume they told that your resume is not upto the mark. You are requested to deposit 6400 more. Said that our experts will update your resume and will fwd the draft resume for your confirmation. But no response. On 31 oct 2017 i spoke with ashish at 1030 am. Again he is saying to deposit 8000 more for further action. Plz help me in refunding my amount.
                      Dec 7, 2017
                      Nov 01, 2017
                      Hello Ma'am,

With reference to your concern mentioned above, we are unable to extract records using your name. If you are a paid user of Shine.com, please share your bank statement or the registered email-id to help us check your profile and address your concerns.

Team Shine

Rini321
                        from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                        Oct 30, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Sir my name is rinki sharma, i got call from one person he said we are calling from shine. He said your are selected for job as a cashier in hdfc bank. But you have to pay rs 2500 for registration fee thn they again call me for bond fee rs 6500 after that they mail me a fake job letter and said you have to pay 10000 for salary accounts sir i totally pay 19 thousand again they demand 8000. Plz give my monwy back but he refused plz sir i am helpless plzz get my money backk i know its my fault plzz get me some idea
                        Dec 2, 2017
                        Nov 01, 2017
                        Hello Ma'am,

Unfortunately, there are individuals or companies who mislead people into paying them by misusing the name of Shine or other job portals. We have no relation to them and we regularly issue public notices and emails to raise awareness about this. We would like to help guide you through the correct process to seek redressal. Kindly share your contact details with us along with details of the case at [protected]@shine.com.

Team Shine

sunil363738
                          from Madikeri, Karnataka
                          Oct 30, 2017

I am sunil kumar registered candidate of shine.com, i applodaed my resume to shine.com, according to my profile i get lot of jobs are recommend by this app. I applied one of the shine.com recommend job. The company name is krushi vikas kendra (Semi government job). This company recruiter gave me offer latter and ask 1000 rs for registration, security amount 16500 rs and for uniform 7500. I paid all that money. I lost total 25000 rs.
                          I give company details below.
                          Dec 4, 2017
                          Oct 31, 2017
                          Updated by sunil363738
                          Please respond to my complaint
                          Nov 03, 2017
                          With reference to your complaint, these days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that the money paid by you is not to Shine.com and is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants.

Best Regards
                          Team Shine
                          Please contact me [protected]

Oct 30, 2017

Address: 380005

Jis jis logo ke sath fraud huwa he.hame us logo ke khilaf report karwani chahiye..ab kisi ke sath esa na ho..hame sath ye fraud ke kaam band karwa dene chahiye..is ke liye jo bhi ap logo ke pass in company ke proof he to..pls sambhal ke rakhe..ye kaam a sakte he..is ke liye hame bada kadam uthana chahiye..pls
                            E-mail me ([protected]@gmail.com)ap ka ek E-mail kisi ko fraud hone se bacha sakta he..pls
                            Oct 30, 2017
                            Ye shine.com wale kuch nhi kar sakte..

from Dhule, Maharashtra
                              Oct 30, 2017

Hello...
                              I have got a call from shine.com [protected] reena she gave job opportunity
                              In mahindra & mahindra company in pune location also tell me for security amount rs 1500. She said me there are two stage interview and send maii id for document verification [protected]@outlook.com
                              So i just want to conformation from shine.com about this issue and suggest me is this authorised number and i have proceed next or not
                              Dec 4, 2017
                              Nov 03, 2017
                              Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Best Regards
                              Team Shine
                              Vontact no [protected]

Suriya.s
                                from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                Oct 30, 2017

Address: 600066

Hai this is suriya from chennai, i got a call from [protected] vikash he represented himself as an agent of shine. Gave me the offer for canadian job and is asking me to pay a one time registration fee of 6700rs. And he states that once i pay ill be getting calls from resume writing team to analyse my profile, once thats done employers from abroad ill call me from canada and contact me for interview. Once i get selected the org will pay for my flight, accomedation and for visa. Can anyone from shine clear me out with this. Is there any real package you people offer or else is this a scamer.
                                Dec 14, 2017
                                Nov 03, 2017

We, at Shine.com do not charge for any guaranteed job opportunity and it is merely a platform for users and consultants to disseminate information with respect to job opening across world. There are many fraudster activities at the hands of many criminal elements.

Also, many civil and criminal proceedings in Delhi High Court and with police authorities have been initiated by our company to control these activities which is pending adjudication. Being a responsible company, we wish to support you in all ways possible and assist you to find out the fraudsters involved in duping you to make payments for services. We request you to kindly provide us with the transaction details along with all the correspondence and contact details available with you of the fraudsters.

Also you can initiate the below actions before relevant authorities for your claims:- A) File FIR against the fraudster against the person from whom you have received the call in nearest cyber cell or police station. B) File a complaint with your bank to get a charge back and ask them to blacklist the merchant who made this transaction. We would be happy to help you through the entire process.

Please go through the disclaimer on our website: https://www.shine.com/myshine/disclaimer/
                                Team Shine
                                Please call me to [protected]

They ask my card details if i tell my bank a.c no they told we are not putting .they asking only card details.
                                Now. A days many fraud is having because of debit card please to further process to receive my amount

gopa guha
                                  from Anand, Gujarat
                                  Oct 29, 2017

I received a call from a lady named jyoti posing to be from naukri.com who promised me a job and demanded 1500rs for registration which i paid though paytm. I was promised a receipt right after the payment. Even after repeated persuation i did not receive the mail of receipt of my payment. Thereafter they asked me to send my documents to [protected]@gmail.com. I did so. Then they asked me to pay 4500rs for the verification of my documents. I refused as it looked all fraud and by that time i had contacted naukri.com and came to know that they had made no calls to me. I checked the phone no. From where the calls were being made on true dialer and found that it was registered in the name of rohit singh shine.com. I then claimed a refund. They refused at first saying that i had not agreed to pay the required 4500. Then after persistence on my part they agreed and transferred my call to the refund section where one mr. Manish asked me to give my bank details saying that they could not send the money back through paytm. When i refused he was very rude. I realized that it was futile to talk to him. I have already talked to the consumer forum and have been advised to lodge a police complaint on the cyber cell. I request you to resolve the issue as fast as possible otherwise i will have to lodge a complaint with the police as i can see that it has become quite a racket cheating people randomly.
                                  The no. From which the calls were made are [protected] (Rohit singh shine.com), [protected] (Rubi di). The money has been sent to [protected] (Hr). The names given within brackets are the names these no. S are registered in.
                                  Hoping for a prompt and satisfactory resolution of the problem.
                                  I would like to mention here, i want a refund of 1500 as well as a permanent solution to this problem of people being cheated in the name of shine. I truly believe that shine has nothing to do with these fraudulent activities. Thank you.
                                  Dec 5, 2017
                                  Nov 03, 2017
                                  Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Best Regards

Team Shine
                                  Asking to pay 2700 to get job offers from IBM/Capgemini
                                  Please call me to [protected]

Jay Aptel
                                    Oct 27, 2017

Address: 380054

Hereby i requesting you that contact me on my mention mobile number immediately because i been stuck with fraud instead of name using your company namae.
                                    Today afternoon i had call from your hr head office in hyderabad city. They gave information that he is calling from shine.com and also made fraud with my saving account. They deduct my money like 15, 000 indian rupees from my saving account as registration fee of shine.com. He provide information like some gayatri construction company which is co-relation with shine. Now, i am taking legal action on your company and also on himself.

Finally, i got fraud happened today from your company name and your person so i am taking legal action by tomorrow. We need to talk on my contact number so we can co-ordinate and solve my problem.
                                    Dec 4, 2017
                                    Oct 29, 2017

Team Shine

Susmi Sush
                                      from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
                                      Oct 27, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600062

I have been cheated by one of the shine.com recruiter, i have paid as installment of 2000+6000+13000 totally they told me 16000 will be refunded. Till yesterday they were in contact with me. Today they told me they will refund the money. And now all thier contact had been coming as switch off. I feel i m cheated. Please help me in getting my money back. I am in really a serious situation. Please help me
                                      Dec 2, 2017
                                      Oct 29, 2017

Team Shine
                                      It was farud there asked 24000rs for the job bajaj electrical there name suchin and monoj contact details:[protected]
                                      Monoj:[protected]

I was cheated - Comment #2899478 - Image #0
                                      I was cheated - Comment #2899478 - Image #1
                                      I was cheated - Comment #2899478 - Image #2
                                      I was cheated - Comment #2899478 - Image #3

alexi
                                        Oct 27, 2017

nurse vacancy in canada... around 70000 paid.. but phones are not responding after call..

Respected shine faculty... As i am a b. Sc nurse shine people offered me job from november 20 in canada in a private hospital. We paid 70000 as they asked for processing and security.. After paying this much the phones were switched off when i call.. Please give me an answer.. We trust in the website so did we apply... So please kindly reply.. The account which we sent money is mayank agarwal sbi account.....