Shine.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 12, 2025
Complaints 4426

File a complaint to Shine.com

Having problems with Shine.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Shine.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Shine.com reviews & complaints page 148

shubhransu samal
Oct 27, 2017

Address: 753007

I have already paid 19, 045/- for a bank job still i didn't get a single interview. As per your marketing teams commitment "sir don't worry, you will get a job within 15 days" and your service team members are not responding. They send me the link of fraud recruiters who are always demands for money. And i also complain about that, but yours doesn't care about that and they don't even reply also. And the most important part is your marketing team's commitment unbelievable to a client at that point after paying your fee yours service team don't listen to the client.
Nov 30, 2017
Shine.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 29, 2017
Shine.com Customer Care's response
Unfortunately, there are individuals or companies who mislead people into paying them by misusing the name of Shine or other job portals. We have no relation to them and we regularly issue public notices and emails to raise awareness about this. We would like to help guide you through the correct process to seek redressal. Kindly share your contact details with us along with details of the case at [protected]@shine.com.

Please go through the disclaimer on our website: https://www.shine.com/myshine/disclaimer/
Team Shine

G. Gautham Reddy
    Oct 26, 2017

As i have got call from [protected] and his name was rahul sharma and they told me that we are from shine and ur resume has been short listed to the totoyota company as a core mechanical engineer and they told me to pay 3000 to take the phone interview after interview i have been selected they told after that they told me to pay 5000 for document verification and further i have been paid 9980 for job offer confiation totally i paid 18000 to them after paying there is no response from them
    Nov 29, 2017
    Oct 29, 2017
    Dear Sir, ,

We, at Shine.com do not charge for any guaranteed job opportunity and it is merely a platform for users and consultants to disseminate information with respect to job opening across world. There are many fraudster activities at the hands of many criminal elements.

Also, many civil and criminal proceedings in Delhi High Court and with police authorities have been initiated by our company to control these activities which is pending adjudication. Being a responsible company, we wish to support you in all ways possible and assist you to find out the fraudsters involved in duping you to make payments for services. We request you to kindly provide us with the transaction details along with all the correspondence and contact details available with you of the fraudsters.

Also you can initiate the below actions before relevant authorities for your claims:- A) File FIR against the fraudster against the person from whom you have received the call in nearest cyber cell or police station. B) File a complaint with your bank to get a charge back and ask them to blacklist the merchant who made this transaction. We would be happy to help you through the entire process.

Please go through the disclaimer on our website: https://www.shine.com/myshine/disclaimer/
    Team Shine

Seshukishorebabu Patnayakuni
      from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
      Oct 26, 2017

Address: 530029

Www.shinejob.co cheating unemployed people by calling over phone asking to pay rs.10/- as application fees by debit/credit card n netbanking n they are looting by online entire amount from the customers. To day rs.2900/-they looted from me.[protected] from this mob no. One female called up n ask me to open shine job.co site ask me to do rs 10/-for registration n guided me through phone n looted rs.2900/- from my a/c instead of rs.10/- this is illegal n unethical. Site belongs shinjobpro.co n shine.com. I[censored] could not refund my money, i won't hesitate to go legally all conversation recorded.
      P s kishorebabu, [protected] / [protected]. Vizag, ap. India. Take serious actin in this matter n do the justification save the public.
      Nov 29, 2017
      Oct 29, 2017
      Dear Sir, ,

We, at Shine.com do not charge for any guaranteed job opportunity and it is merely a platform for users and consultants to disseminate information with respect to job opening across world. There are many fraudster activities at the hands of many criminal elements.

Also, many civil and criminal proceedings in Delhi High Court and with police authorities have been initiated by our company to control these activities which is pending adjudication. Being a responsible company, we wish to support you in all ways possible and assist you to find out the fraudsters involved in duping you to make payments for services. We request you to kindly provide us with the transaction details along with all the correspondence and contact details available with you of the fraudsters.

Also you can initiate the below actions before relevant authorities for your claims:- A) File FIR against the fraudster against the person from whom you have received the call in nearest cyber cell or police station. B) File a complaint with your bank to get a charge back and ask them to blacklist the merchant who made this transaction. We would be happy to help you through the entire process.

Team Shine

Aditya Satyamoorthy
        Oct 26, 2017

I have was called my shine.com on 24th they told me to pay 4000 for registration one time fee. Than they told me to pay 10500 for verification of documents n all on the same day, i only paid 5000 and said rest i will pay tomorrow. But than i realised something fishy as they were sending mails from gmail ids so the next time they called, i refused to pay and told them to refund my 5000 they said it can not be done so i stopped picking up their call. After 2 days i picked up saying i'm not interested they said it is not possible to refund we can reduce the amount and you can pay only 4000 and i said give me sometime and i have blocked their number but still calling me from different numbers

Ashfak ansari.
        91 [protected]

Call centre number [protected]/[protected]

Email id

Please help
        Dec 3, 2017
        Oct 29, 2017
        Unfortunately, there are individuals or companies who mislead people into paying them by misusing the name of Shine or other job portals. We have no relation to them and we regularly issue public notices and emails to raise awareness about this. We would like to help guide you through the correct process to seek redressal. Kindly share your contact details with us along with details of the case at [protected]@shine.com.

Also, please note that if any mail drops in your account from shine.com, it will be from the domain- [protected]@shine.com.

FlyerRockzz
          Oct 25, 2017

I got a call from shine on oct 2017 2nd week, from this no.[protected] his name is avinash and said that your resume has shortlisted for top companies like reliance, l&t, tata power, etc., this is internal job posting for this we will charge rs2500 he said, i havent showed the much interest on this since so many calls like this come regarding job. So i blocked the no. But suddenly after a day he sent a message regarding if you wont pick the call your name will be blacklisted by the company. I got on angry on them, later a day i got a call from cancellation team [protected] his name is siddarath he taken the call, i screwed him how you can blacklist the person, he said sorry and requested and explained the procedure. I thought why wont we give a try, i paid the money through internet banking. To this bank account no. [protected] ashish rajpoot rampur (Up).

The name of the account is ankit rajpoot. Later they sent mail we received the payment, after that they assured we will arrange a interview. After that i tried calling them from oct17 to oct 22, nobody has lift the call after oct23 i called to those no. Then he simply said we are in holidays so we havent lift the call. At that time a got doubt on them a company like shine how it behave like this. Later on he arranged a interview with company volvo, a person name satish interviewed me with this no.[protected]. He interviewed me and he said you have selected and there will be video conference round. I said ok for that and he said security deposit. Of rs 8500. I said once the offer letter given to me i will pay, then i got a call from [protected] from shine that avinash, he said you have to pay rs8500 now immediately so that we will arrange video conference. I said to whom account i need to transfer he said the rs2500 which you have paid to that account. I got doubt company is asking security depoist to pay. He saying to pay in my account. I got doubt and said why i need to pay he said thats internal reference so we will pay them. Later on when i checked the reviews in net. I have seen lot more has cheated like this. Next day he called and said you dont pay money you will blacklisted by company. I called him he (Avinash is speaking rude the executive have to speak politely he is totally rude.) i shouted on him and asked for the refund he simply disconnected the call.

I havent expect this kind of behaviour from shine.

Also the every mail which he sent to me will wont come to inbox, it directly go to spam. The mail id is [protected]@asia.com totally a fake service provider and cheats the people.

I really want to ask them how much struggle we made to earn the money. This guys simply cheating us and taking our money. The biggest mistake is trusting which we have done. Please take the necessary action on this guys and in future no one has to suffer like which we are in. If needed i will send the mail copy of payment confirmation.

Mohammad farooq

Mob: [protected].
          Shine recruiters contacted me and asked for money telling that there is a sure job for u, they asked me 8000 rs I had send but no job I received I had really got a bad experience and don want Job I need refund I wouldn't b recommending this consultancy to any of my friends.This company is a fraud.

A@K12
            from Gagret, Himachal Pradesh
            Oct 25, 2017

Address: 176057

[protected] highly clever and shrewd group of people calling all job seekers and taking resumes from shine.com with the only aim of taking money for the sake of interviews and job call up letters.
            Used name - vishal kapoor, rahul, preety, etc etc.
            They have this fake company name and website-www.joinnaukri.com through with they only extract money, fool around and then run away.

Kindly get this number traced and handover such petty people to police.
            Dec 7, 2017
            Oct 29, 2017

The details which you had shared with us do not belong to Shine.com.These days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants.

Please note that Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, SMS or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com.

Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers.

Also please note that time to time, we advertise this on our own newspaper Hindustan Times.

Team Shine

Sainath Dekonda
              Oct 24, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500076

This shine.com is fraud company fraud job search portal the people from the company hr calls and says about job opportunities in airlines as something cabin crew or something later ask some money to deposit of 2000 which they will refund after interview again after interview they'll ask money of 10500 after that again ask for money of 18500 but the job will never so like that they will keep taking money from candidate which is i here to file a complaint against this company and playing with candidate life's so please take a look at this cheating which is done by them and also a warning to another candidates please never believe such kind of call form shine or any other it's a fraud company its a spam against you
              Dec 4, 2017
              Oct 29, 2017
              Dear Sir, ,

Team Shine

Anurag ran
                from Mamit, Mizoram
                Oct 24, 2017

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

Sir, plzzz help me, ek call aaya mere pass [protected] no. Se or mujhe job k liye bola gaya in jet airlines or unhone bola ki uske liye pahle 2500/- jama karna hai or mujhe bharosha dilaya gaya ki mera paisa refund kiya jayega or unhone paytm se paisa liya 2500/-paytm no. Is [protected] from palakand their hr mobile no. Is [protected]. Or mere ko bola gaya ki aapko 25/10/2017 ko 09:30am tk contact kiya jayega telephonic interview ke liye. So plzzz i request to u plzzz help me. Mere pass sare proof hai so that help me.
                Dec 2, 2017
                Oct 29, 2017

Also, please note that if any mail drops in your account from shine.com, it will be from the domain- [protected]@shine.com.
                Nov 17, 2017
                Updated by Anurag ran
                My contact no.is [protected]
                Plzzz help me.

Harish Gope
                  from Egra, West Bengal
                  Oct 24, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

There is contacted me via shine.com then a consultancy company called me which was behalf of shine.com. I have all process have done which they ask me. Then they gave me a fake offer letter. There is mention about joining date. When i went to company for job they told me that its fake. I have tried to contact them but all no. Are got switched off or not reachable. I want my money back from shine.com what i paid.
                  Dec 4, 2017
                  Oct 29, 2017
                  Dear Sir, ,

Team Shine

Aayan09
                    from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                    Oct 24, 2017

//they ask for rs 1500 and get a job also says that it is refundable.

Her number [protected]
                    Name = naina
                    Office address = delhi, gurgoan.
                    Company = shine.com

Well my complaint is so simple that who gave them my data like my qualification, number, email. Even address.

Im damn sure that it is all game of shine.com who is trying to loot cash by doing frauds and provide them data of job seekers.
                    Dec 3, 2017
                    Oct 29, 2017

The details which you had shared with us do not belong to Shine.com.These days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants.

Please note that Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, SMS or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com.

Also please note that time to time, we advertise this on our own newspaper Hindustan Times.

Team Shine
                    No option on site to delete or deactivate account . Only Send mail on [protected]@shine.com to delete account . Ni any response from shine.com about this still my account is activated . Please close my my account .
                    Good evening sir or madam,

Hai this is vidyashree, I Have one Question. [protected]@outlook.comthis is real id or fake id I want to know. Becouse they offered me HSBC bank job. I want conform this as early possible. Thank you, I am waiting your reply.
                    Dear Sir/Mam

Greetings from Shine.com

We appreciate your interest in our services, further to our Telecom, mentioned below are the details of the services we offer to leverage your career.

As per discussion, you are interested in our career service.

Shine.com offers complete solution to your career needs with our
                    revolutionary Premium Career Services – Job Seek, Premium which will help you to enhance your job search and increase the chances of getting 100% surety of interview for your jobs.

You have to pay this amount for the security purpose for your interview procedure and your amount will be refundable and you will get the job confirmation with in 7 working days.

Greeting with you conversation, i would like to inform you, you are short-list "HSBC BANK " as a "Back office operation." For the location of Dubai. This regarding you need to pay Rs 5000/for registration amount .This is 100% guaranteed job opportunity.

Job Seek for Dubai

Assisted job search and Interview preparation

Now you can make sure that you are not only updated on the most relevant available jobs on a regular basis, but also are interview ready - when you need to be.
                    Job Seek ensures that relevant jobs always reaches you and gets your attention, that you otherwise might miss out on.

· Job hunting and sharing
                    Stay updated on all current and relevant job openings! Our experienced staff personally updates you with all new jobs out in the market.
                    · We'll do your Interview Homework
                    Be it company research or interviewer profiling. In other words, if they have your profile, make sure you have theirs.

· An experienced professional from recruitment background work as your Relationship Manager to offer following benefits:
                    · Search and Share relevant job vacancies as per your profile details, preferences and availability.
                    · Once you receive interview calls, information on Interviewer's background and Company is shared with you (*subject to availability on public domain).

If you are comfortable for this project then you have to complete you procedure as soon as possible.

Amount Rs 5000/

Thanks & Regard’s
                    Vidya p's reply, Nov 15, 2017
                    This msg I received is it TRUE ?or any one cheating me
                    Please give me a suggestion .job offer I received true or not.pls I have to pay money 5000. I don't want to loose money and also a good job

aksub
                      Oct 24, 2017

Address: 560043

Yesterday afternoon i got a call from someone called preeti from shine.com. She told that they are hiring for wipro and ibm and told me that online test would be held from 5 45 pm onwards and you have to deposit an amount of rs.2500 following which you would be able to write the online test.

I too initially agreed and she asked me for my documents like photo, resume and id card. I submitted it to [protected]@gmail.com after preeti asked me to submit them.

Then a few minutes later, i again got a call stating that please deposit rs. 2500 and they will provide online link for the test. I denied now telling that its too costly and all. Then came a question of how much can you give? From that lady. I replied that i cannot pay any money and all.

So guys, be careful and alert about these people
                      Nov 29, 2017
                      Oct 29, 2017
                      Hello Sir, ,

sudeshrana13
                        Oct 23, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248006

Providing job in hdfc bank. The guy name mr. Vikram malhotra who called me for the job in hdfc bank, the lumsum amount which they taken by us is rs 1, 47000/- they send me letter of intent on aug 05, 2017. The bank manager name is mr. Parvez sarfaraz hr of hdfc bank ltd.
                        Kindly check this matter regarding the money of our family problem to solve this matter as soon as possible.
                        Nov 30, 2017
                        Oct 29, 2017

Team Shine

The offer letter that has been issued to you is a fake one. Please note that HDFC Bank does not: - charge applicants any recruitment fee for gaining employment / ask you to deposit any money for giving job offers; - authorize any third party (such as vendors, placement services, recruitment agencies etc.) to make any employment offers to the applicants / candidates and does not collect any fee / registration / recruitment charges etc for referring and placing applicants / candidates with them. Please note that any offers / benefits / content / instructions presented in such misleading communication / Employment Portals impersonating HDFC Bank, do not represent those of the company and are contrary to our company policy. If any such entity or individual fraudulently representing HDFC Bank approaches you, please refrain from responding to them and do not pay any fee / charges / payment to them. HDFC Bank will not accept any liability for the actions of candidates on spoofed mails / communication. You may check the authenticity of an offer letter on the HDFC Bank website (http://www.hdfcbank.com/htdocs/aboutus/careers/default.htm) Furthermore, if you are interested in a career with HDFC Bank, we request you to visit our careers page and view the current openings. In case your profile is found suitable for a particular role, somebody from the HR Team will reach out to you. While we regret the inconvenience caused to you, HDFC Bank is not responsible for these communications sent to you. You may reach out to the necessary authorities, if you so desire. -Manoj

Deepankan
                          from Murwara, Madhya Pradesh
                          Oct 23, 2017

I got a call from carrer placement company tojob in jet airways. They take my money 7500 for verification and resume modification.
                          Content number.:
                          Hr shivani [protected]
                          Hr shikha [protected]
                          Email address
                          Carrerplacement. [protected]@outlooks.com
                          They give me email from carrerplacement. [protected]@outlooks.com
                          They held my telephone interview.
                          And say u r select and give again 14500₹
                          I refuce to give this amount. And now they can't give my money 7500₹.
                          Nov 26, 2017
                          Oct 26, 2017

Greetings from Shine.com.

With reference to your comment, these days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that the money paid by you is not to Shine.com and is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants.

Please note that Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, sms or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com.

Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers.

Hence, we strongly advice you to immediately file a chargeback with bank and file an FIR against the particular recruiter or person from whom you have received a call.

Team Shine

Shruti Dureja
                            Oct 23, 2017

This is w. R. T. Enrollment of application of shruti dureja on 13th oct for registered mobile no. [protected].

I would like to bring to your notice that i contacted shine.com on 13th oct 17 and miss nidhi got in touch with me regarding the application process. I was asked to make a payment of rs 3099 and after asking her repetitive times if i will have to make any further payments she did not disclose anything and asked me to move further with the application since shine.com is a well established company.

After speaking with her, i made the payment and just after the payment was made, i receiver another email to pay rs 6099 for the interview preparation and background verification of the candidate. I was surprised to receive such an email since why would the candidate pay for background verification and interview preparations. All candidates are not same and do not require interview preparations. I was forced to make the payment.

Just after that payment was made, i received another mail to pay rs 19, 000 for getting myself enrolled for the certificate in management skills (Advanced).

After speaking to mr. Ashish and highlighting the aspect of making repetitive payments and not informing prior to the process of making further payments is absolutely unacceptable. After even bringing to his notice that i will not be making the payments, he was pressurizing me by calling me and dropping me repetitive mails to make the payment.

I being a candidate whose actively looking out for opportunities took shine.com's help for getting placed in a company of repute but the entire process of shine.com is not revealed in the beginning and the candidate is made a fool of.

I being a bright student after completion of my mba from symbiosis, pune is forced to do a course which i do not wish to. Forcefully making a candidate do a course against his/her wishes when he has already made a payment to get a job for is absolutely incorrect and is a case of fraudulent.

I would like to file a complaint against mr. Ashish for not keeping the entire process transparent and making a fool and maukri of the aspiring candidates like me.

In lieu to having said that above, would like a urgent refund of my money before i lodge a complaint with the media and to higher organisations.
                            Nov 30, 2017
                            Oct 25, 2017

Greetings from shine.com

With reference to your comment, we would appreciate the opportunity to respond to your concern.Kindly share the contact details with the transaction details so that we can get in touch with you and address the concern or you can write to us on below mentioned mail id.

As, these days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them.
                            In case of any queries, you can call us on [protected] or email us at [protected]@shine.com

Team Shine
                            I have sent many complaint for my job purpose.No action taken for me.I have complaint nearly 10 times .
                            Please contact [protected]

Dadapeer Karimsab
                              Oct 22, 2017

I had registered for a payment service from shine.com and paid charges through online. But since two months till date i have not received any response from shine. On 21/10/17 i got call from contact no.[protected] informing me to refund my fees as company is unable to provide me services. During refund process instead refund my amount again transferred to said contact number paytm account which is as per instruction of shine person contacted. Transferred amount is 5978rs. After asking he replied that this amount will also be refunded after some time you have to wait for some days more. Later i came to know this is fraud transaction. I have the details of transaction numbers. I request you kindly help me to refund my payment.
                              Nov 29, 2017
                              Oct 29, 2017

Kindly share the details of transaction and communication at [protected]@shine.com so that we can track the issue and help you seek redressal.

Team Shine
                              Few days ago I mailed my cv.after mailed I received more than 5 calls from different person.1 person told me that she is from shine.com and told me pay rs1500 for registration.some others are told me rs2000 thousands for registration.i think all of them are fake...
                              I want to know what is the procedure of selection...of shine.com...pls ans me..
                              Shine.com Customer Care's response, Oct 29, 2017

Unfortunately, there are individuals or companies who mislead people into paying them by misusing the name of Shine or other job portals. We have no relation to them and we regularly issue public notices and emails to raise awareness about this.

Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews and jobs with employers.

Team Shine

aviavinash
                                from Kanniyakumari, Tamil Nadu
                                Oct 21, 2017

I have got a call by a lady named neha on behalf of shine.com through mobile number [protected], dated 6/10/2017, address is rise your career, noida sector 55, block g, behind park plaza hotel, second floor for job opening and said that, my resume was shortlisted by jet airways chennai. She told me to pay rs 2000/-as registration fee to avail paid service of shine.com. She called again and again and forced me to avail this service. She has promised me to definitely help to get very lucrative job. I took time for that, but she called me many times and convinces me to trust them. After a long discussion she provides me an sbi account details, suraj kumar a/c no :[protected] ifsc:sbin0003328 branch :maruf ganj (Bihar). I pay the amount after that she called me that she sent a link to me it contain an online exam of 30 minute complete the exam and send the screenshot of mark. I get only 5 mark. She told me-that it is not a problem. And also i attend a telephonic interview. After that she call me and tell me to pay rs 7000/- for the certificate verification. By cbi. I asked about cbi verification process, they told me that i was selected in the section of ame. I made the payment to the previous account. She call me and make a payment of 14000/- it is for medical and offer letter modification, after remitting this i can get my offer letter for the face to face interview. She also said me that the amount is refundable and it is only for a security. I maid the payment, each time after completing my payment i ask them to there is a need of more money? They replied that "no". After some time i get a call from the hr jet airways chennai. After interviewing me he said that i was recruited and make a payment of 24000/-for training to the a/c of akash kumar, a/c no:[protected]. This time doubted i was cheated by shine.com. I called the agency and told them to refund the amount that i paid. But she said that it is not refundable. What i do get my money. I attach the copies of transaction. Now i have need to help for a right forum with legal action against shine.com. Give me a solution to get my money.
                                With regads
                                Avinash a
                                Dec 4, 2017
                                Nov 02, 2017
                                Dear Avinash,

Team Shine

Pravas Mohapatra
                                  from Jalpaiguri, West Bengal
                                  Oct 20, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751024

Please refund my amount which has been paid... After several mails from my side, you people are not replying... Why you are cheating... Without any conversation, you are cleverly taking money on phasrwise... Why??? Most of the candidates are suffering like me... Please refund on urgent basis... You all the people working there targeting job seekers who are uoloading cvs in your fake company... Kindly release else all candidates will make viral in socual media...
                                  Nov 29, 2017
                                  Oct 29, 2017

Team Shine

shar567
                                    from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Oct 20, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500055

Hi i received a call from shine.com from gourav, arjun kashyap, some other lady sharma (Ph: [protected]) on 7/10/2017 saying that your resume has been selected for top mnc company reliance jio info ltd for telecom engineer. They asked to send photo, degree certificate, adress proof. U will be having 2 rounds telephonic round, face to face interview. For the selection process u need to pay 2, 500 (Which is refundable) for registration fee, after i done that they asked to pay 6, 000 for document verification i got doubt but they have given gaurantee that cia form is from direct reliance jio info ltd orelse u come directly to the office we will meet, i thought it might be real, and after i paid they have sent the candidate application form (After filling send to mail), after that they have taken telephonic interview, after that u are selected and asked to pay 12, 500 (Which is refundable after joining) for profile creation and confirmation letter, after i paid that they sent confirmation letter, at the next day they again asked to 15, 000 (Which is refundable) for appointment letter for direct joining, at that time i realized that this is fake one (Fraud) and i rejected to pay, then they said send your account details we will refund after diwali, now they are not lifting my call. Now i am in problem.
                                    I paid the total 21, 000 amount to a/c: [protected], ifsc : utib0000176, axis bank, a/c holder : manoj kumar.
                                    My request is to please take an action on them and refund my total money i paid, now i am in problem. I also please others to don't beleive on such mails or calls, be alert.
                                    Please help me out.
                                    Dec 21, 2017
                                    my complaint has not resolved, nothing has done by the company or any consumer service to resolve my complaint, please help me in refunding my money.and my issue is not resolved, but u people are marked like resolved.without any resolution how can u conclude that issue has been resolved, please check it and help me and resolve my problem
                                    Oct 27, 2017
                                    Updated by shar567
                                    hello no body is caring about my issue, please help me out in refunding my money as mentioned above
                                    Nov 14, 2017

Kindly share your contact details with us along with details of the case at [protected]@shine.com.

Team Shine
                                    Dec 22, 2017

Greetings from shine learning.

With reference to your complaint, we cannot extricate records utilizing your name . If you are a paid client of Shine.com, please share your contact number or the bank statement with us to enable us to check your profile and address your concerns.

These days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants/Paytm.

This kind of no such activity has been done at our end, in association with such fraudster. We have been receiving such complaints from some customers/general public who have become victims of such fraudulent and cheating activities at the hands of many criminal elements.

Also, many senior authorities have been initiated by our company to control these activities. Being a responsible company, we wish to support you in all ways possible and assist you to find out the fraudsters involved in duping you to make payments for services.

Team Shine
                                    Hello arjun kasyap. My name koushikshiny1 from hyderabad .. i got a call from gourav and I paid nearly 1, 19, 500 ..But now they r not lifting ... I searched in truecaller and I got this person ... Plz try to solve my problem and refund my money back ...

Arunprasath S K
                                      Oct 20, 2017

Address: 600073

I am being scamed by shine. Utpal and shahil from shine contacted me on tuesday explained me about a paid service for job opportunites at dubai and i was asked to pay 6099 for the complete service. Upon further discussion shahil said i will be given an option of part payment and i should pay 3000 now and 3000 after geting an offer and joining the company. I asked a mail confirmation and below is the mail trail. Yesterday utpal called me and informed to pay the remaining 3000 only then he will proceed to next step. I am very much dissatified and frusturaed with this. He also denies to process any further until i pay remaining 3000. I asked for conf call with shahil which is of no luck. He also statred playing with words in his email. You could clearly see i have mentioned i will pay remaining 3000 only after receving an offer which he didnot deny in his mails. He just replied with some defualt templates and pointing to that. I donot want to avail any service from shine now. I have already availed a service for 1099 which is of no worth and i had no use of it.
                                      It is shocking to know shine scams its users and loot the money without giving any service. The worst part is either shahil or utpal is now not attending my calls, i called them multiple times but no luck, whereas before i make the payment there were regular calls for every 15 minutes.

None of the shine agents are replying to mails as well

Mail trail:

— forwarded message —
                                      Date: fri, oct 20, 2017 at 1:57 pm
                                      Subject: fwd: shine
                                      To: [protected]@shine.com

Request your help on this

— forwarded message —
                                      Date: fri, oct 20, 2017 at 1:52 pm
                                      Subject: re: shine
                                      To: [protected]@shine.com, vinod kumar

I am being scamed by shine. Utpal and shahil from shine contacted me on tuesday explained me about a paid service for job opportunites at dubai and i was asked to pay 6099 for the complete service. Upon further discussion shahil said i will be given an option of part payment and i should pay 3000 now and 3000 after geting an offer and joining the company. I asked a mail confirmation and below is the mail trail. Yesterday utpal called me and informed to pay the remaining 3000 only then he will proceed to next step. I am very much dissatified and frusturaed with this. He also denies to process any further until i pay remaining 3000. I asked for conf call with shahil which is of no luck. He also statred playing with words in his email. You could clearly see i have mentioned i will pay remaining 3000 only after receving an offer which he didnot deny in his mails. He just replied with some defualt templates and pointing to that. I donot want to avail any service from shine now. I have already availed a service for 1099 which is of no worth and i had no use of it.
                                      It is shocking to know shine scams its users and loot the money without giving any service. The worst part is either shahil or utpal is now not attending my calls, i called them multiple times but no luck, whereas before i make the payment there were regular calls for every 15 minutes.

I want an immediate response on this if in case you are not responding i will file a complaint with cyber crime and national consumer forum. If even after that you are not responding then i will file a law suit.

Arun

On fri, oct 20, 2017 at 11:44 am, arun prasath wrote:

I want an immediate response on this if in case you are not responding i will file a complaint with cyber crime and national consumer forum. If even after that you are not responding then i will file a law suit.

Arun

— forwarded message —
                                      Date: thu, oct 19, 2017 at 5:12 pm
                                      Subject: re: shine
                                      To: utpal ghosh

Hi utpal,

I have asked for a conference call by morning. Still i didnt hear from you.

Please arrange a con call with shahil or please share me a escalation poc

Arun

On thu, oct 19, 2017 at 12:16 pm, arun prasath wrote:
                                      Hi utpal,

I would not require any service now. Please revert my payment

Arun

On thu, oct 19, 2017 at 12:06 pm, utpal ghosh wrote:
                                      Hi arun,

Please check the above mail properly where it is clearly mentioned that "we provide 100% service assurance if you do not get the service after the activation of the service your total will be refunded."

Once we receive the full payment for the services then only the package benefits will be activated for you & that is equal for every customers.

We solicit your full cooperation on the same so that we can provide you the benefits.

Utpal ghosh | team leader | +91 [protected]

Shine.com (Ht media ltd.)
                                      India’s 2nd largest job portal | get smart - get shine.com

On thu, oct 19, 2017 at 11:37 am, arun prasath wrote:
                                      Hi utpal,

If you check in the above mail i have clearly mentioned the rest 3000 will be paid post reciving and offer.

You have not objected in any means which clearly means we were on the same page

Now you start playing with your words, i am very much frusturated with this.

If you are not going to provide the service as promissed then things would be definetly escalated

Arun

On tue, oct 17, 2017 at 2:40 pm, utpal ghosh wrote:
                                      Hi arun,

We provide 100% service assurance if you do not get the service after the activation of the service your total will be refunded.

A dashboard will be provided to you as well where you can track the opportunities.

We are charging rs 6099 only for this package not for any other package or anything else.

For the same we do not charge you like the other consultancies as we are the job portal.

You are interested for the part payment method hence we sent you rs 3000 payment link now.

The rest of the money you can pay whenever it is feasible for you but please ensure you get the services properly and asap.

Opportunities never waits for anyone!!

On tue, oct 17, 2017 at 2:30 pm, arun prasath wrote:
                                      Hi utpal,

Please confirm me the follwoing through email

I would get an inteview scheduled and will get an offer within 15 days
                                      The net payable amount is only 6099 in which i will be paying 3000 now and only the remaining 3000 will be paid, post receiving a valid offer
                                      The charge for the complete process is 6099 as menitoned above, i would not be charged more for any reason or would not be asked to avail a diferent service in order to fulfil this dubai offer requirements
                                      The amount paid inculdes scheduling interview, follow up the process till offer and travel.

Arun

On tue, oct 17, 2017 at 2:03 pm, utpal ghosh wrote:
                                      Hi arun,

As discussed we informed you charges of rs 6099 for the "job profile verification plus package" and if you are interested for the part payment option, we will be happy to help you on the same.

Hereby we have sent you the updated part payment link of rs 3000 for the same.

Please check & confirm.

For any queries please contact +91 [protected] (10 am-6 pm) mon-sat

On tue, oct 17, 2017 at 1:42 pm, arun prasath wrote:
                                      Hi utpal,

As per our discussion the toatl amount to be paid is 6099 and as a part payment i should be paying 3000 but in today's invoice mail it is mentioned as 3899. Please clarify

Also as per discussion please mention the follwoing things in your mail.

I would get an inteview scheduled and will get an offer within 15 days
                                      The net payable amount is only 6099 which i will be paying a part now later once i get an offer

Arun

On tue, oct 17, 2017 at 10:54 am, utpal ghosh wrote:
                                      Hi arun,

As discussed, shine will give you the list of job openings and opportunities in gulf countries (Job location dubai). Your constant support and cooperation is needed to fulfill the same. As per your resume your current designation is "sharepoint admin" and we are looking forward to give you the same.

Please forward me your updated resume so that we can circulate it to the organisation with the best regards of mine for your upcoming interviews.

Dec 13, 2017
                                      Nov 02, 2017

Kindly share the email id from which you received all these emails, so that we can track.

Team Shine

abhishek kumar priyadarshi
                                        Oct 19, 2017

I am abhishek kumar priyadarshi.
                                        This site is big fraud company. This is cheat me about 32000 for give me promisss to give job in bajaj electrical compant in patna. Puja metha is the condidate who offer this job. Whose phone no is[protected]. And my phone no is [protected]. The bank account no is[protected].
                                        A/c name is nextgen solution.
                                        Now 4 month ago no response give this company. So this is big fraud.
                                        Dec 1, 2017
                                        Oct 29, 2017
                                        Dear Sir, ,

Team Shine