[Resolved]  Shine.com — regarding my refund of money

I'm a doctor who is struggling alot with my career to get job in my desired field i have education loan which i have to clear on my own so because of financial burdens i was so disturbed and for well paid jobs. I registered in shine.com on 3/4/2018 and on the same day received a call from [protected] (Shine employee) saying that i have good chances in my field and salary would be 10 lakhs per annum with transport facility. He told shine job portal has tie ups with big hospitals and the candidates which they recommend will be selected by hospitals as after we get recruited hospitals pay them. He was very nicely explaining everything with good reasons and i fell into the trap. He was telling if you go and attend walk-ins they compare you with others and your chances of selection would be low. But in these online paid services only we have very few resumes and the chances are very high. First they told me to pay 3500 for registration i paid it. They told me after u pay it it is totally refundable. And then he transferred his call to senior and she told me the list of hospitals which have vacancies. I have selected few and told them and then they told that i have tompay 8600rs for document verification. I was shocked and argued with them that why should i pay they were telling itz hospitals rules madam they need to check that your certificates are genuine and definitely you would be selected as we don't have any other resume for the post in these hospitals. I got angry and disconnected the call and then they were calling continuously and telling that if i pay i will definitely get a job and even if i don't get the money is refundable after a long discussion they convinced me and i paid 8600. Now again for employment verification they are telling to pay 12500. Does they have any sense!? They are just asking money and doing nothing. Please help me to get my 12000 back. Attaching necessary screenshot. Please look into it and do the needful. These people seriously need to be punished
May 21, 2018
Shine.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 20, 2018
Updated by drreddyraj09
The 8600 transaction was first failed as I tried through UPI but in my Paytm lined account the money was not sufficient so then I transferred money through credit card to my Paytm wallet and that transaction was successful.the first image which I uploaded was by mistake sorry.updating the correct image now.please look into it and solve the issue

Apr 20, 2018
Updated by drreddyraj09
Attaching the mail which they sent after first transaction that the money is refundable

Apr 20, 2018
Updated by drreddyraj09
And this is not a fake call Itz from shine job and the mail is [protected]@email.com.please look into it
Apr 20, 2018
Updated by drreddyraj09
The bank details of shine - fino payments bank, a/c num-[protected]
Apr 20, 2018
Shine.com Customer Care's response

Greetings from Shine.com.

With reference to your mail, these days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants.

Please note that Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, sms or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com.

Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers.

Also please note that time to time, we advertise this on our own newspaper Hindustan Times.

For further assistance please email us at [protected]@shine.com.

Shine Team

My name is kapil jangir from jaipur

Shine.com : One Stop Destination To Find Your Dream Job on the Go fraud me and they takes 1.35 lakh for giving me job in Singapore

I registered FIR AGAINST and fight a case against shine company to get my money back

I need a help you support me and do FIR AGAINST this fraud company

If you want help my number is [protected](nine six eight zero eight two nine seven six nine) and call me and explain me every detail . I will help you to return your money just call me

Many complaints against this company make my case strong

We have to close this company so no more common unemployment citizen would get trapped into this company

Many voice make a great voice come forward and close this company

Shine.com
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    77%
    Shine.com Phone
    +91 12 4432 6930
    Shine.com Address
    11th Floor, Park Centra, Sector-30, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View all Shine.com contact information