Shriram Housing Finance Complaints & Reviews

Yogeshwaran M
Aug 18, 2023

Address: Teynampet

We took loan against property in shriram houing loan in end of febuary - 2023 for buying a property.Due to legal query pending, they didn't issue the cheque. But Without clearing legal queries, Loan sanctioned and disbursement . And they said that "clear the pending legal queries, then collect the cheque". Loan status is "fully - disbursed" in online. . Still they didn't issue the payment cheque. But 1st emi Rs.39811 paid on april 10th 2023. Due to not issue the cheque on early, we can't buy a particular property.

So i requested them to cancel my loan. In shriram app, loan got cancelled. Now I want refund my 1st emi paid amount. I don't know whether they start the process for refund or not.

Still i didnt get any refund. I am so frustrated now

That is the reason, i am raising mail about refund.

Request you to refund my amount as soon as possible

I mentioned loan details below.

Customer Name - MOHAN MANICKAM
Loan no - SLPHCHNI0003222

Refund amount - 39, 942 /-

I attached screenshot for 1st emi paid amount in shriram app.

Kindly do the needful

Yogeshwaran s/o Mohan manickam

somesh gautam
    Oct 20, 2022

I applied HOME LOAN Top Up and BT from Shri ram finance.
    In 1st week of October I signed sanctioned letter and completed all required detail.

My loan has been disbursed but they haven’t given cheque to me yet.

Continuously I am following but all time they said wait for 1 day.

Shriram Housing Finance Green Park branch their employees are not giving any response.

When I call to customer care than they said visit branch but branch is not giving response.

Tinku Rajeev Gupta
      from KOLKATA, West Bengal
      May 30, 2022

Further to my mail of date, I have lodged my complaint with Ms Tejaswani at Shriram Finance Helpline number and she has confirmed that no one has the right to behave the way Mr Sinha and his team has done.

Since all calls are recorded for quality purposes I request you to kindly check the recording and do the needful in the matter.

Yours sincerely

RAJEEV GUPTA
      (M) [protected]
      email : [protected]@gmail.com

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
      Date: Mon, May 30, 2022 at 5:11 PM
      Subject: Complaint against Mr Sumanta Sinha and his team
      To:,

I am constrained to bring to your kind attention that Mr Sumanta Sinha who identified himself as the Collections Head of your Kolkata Office called me on 28th May, 2022 at 11.43 am followed by a call from Mr Yogesh Parmar on 30th May, 2022 at 12.31 pm which was missed by me and subsequently I had returned his call at 12.41 pm today. Mr Sinha again called me today at 4.40 pm and once again threatened to come to our house and take possession as this flat belongs to him legally.

Both the times they have threatened me with dire consequences amounting to defamation etc calling me a criminal and advising me to sell my car, gold and other assets to pay the EMI for May 2022. Both of them shouted, yelled and abused me at the top of their voices demanding and I quote "my bloody payment" be made immediately which was due on the 7th May, 2022. Both the times instead of finding out the reason behind the delay in repayment and also offering a solution to amicably to regularise the account they kept DEMANDING AND ORDERING ME AROUND THREATENING TO PUT UP POSTERS ALL OVER MY OFFICE AND RESIDENCE. They simply refused to hear me out and literally convicted me and pronounced their final verdict of a DEFAULTER.

Please note that no one has the right to do so especially to a client who has paid regularly for the past 8 years and the loan will end in another three years time. A top up loan was given to me based on my payment schedule and track record which all your regular follow up callers have acknowledged.

I have also received call from Ms Pratiksha from Sriram Housing Customer Care on 28th May, 2022 where she acknowledged that my request for regularising my account in due course is updated on your system. Despite all these such behaviour on the part of the above mentioned personnel is highly unprofessional and unethical

In this connection please note that I have already communicated several times to your Kolkata Office that the delay has been caused due to the severe financial losses resulting from the pandemic caused and a series of deaths (post hospitalisation) that has occured in my family in the last two years. I have myself been unwell severely four times during this period as I am a chronic COPD patient with high blood pressure.

I am into the Education sector which I am sure you will appreciate has been the worst hit in the past two years. However I have been regularly attending to the follow up calls and have assured your Office that the account will be regularised soon.

Records will indicate that I have regularly paid the EMIs despite loss of income during the pandemic and I have not availed of any loan moratorium. I am aware of the applicable late payment charges that I would need to pay additionally as also my CIBIL score may be negatively impacted but all these can always be taken care of.

It may kindly be noted here that several times I have spoken and written to your Head Office for revision of the rate of interest but till writing no action has been initiated from your Head Office.

I therefore place on record my utter dissatisfaction on the poor quality of customer service provided by an Organisation of your stature in handling good clients like me. Is Shriram employing Gundas these days or have they no standard and code of conduct of employees?

I hope you will understand the gravity of the situation and reschedule the repayment of EMIs as also take necessary action against Mr Sinha and his team for threatening to defame me by putting up posters around my office and residence and also face the dire consequences as I quote him "if I dont get my bloody payment within 30th May, 2022". He also advised me to beg borrow steal and do whatever I wish but pay his "bloody money by 31st May, 2022" as if he has paid from his pocket and I have done a grave crime by having difficulty in meeting my financial commitments.

THIS IS EXTREMELY INHUMAN WHEN THE WHOLE WORLD IS STRUGGLING TO COME BACK TO NORMAL

By a copy of this mail I am recording my complaint with the competent authorities for their doing the needful in the matter. There are always ways and means to resolve issues but use of muscle power is STRICTLY UNETHICAL.

I have all the recording of the telephonic conversations which I can produce as and when required which will prove the above complaint is

Yours sincerely

--
      RAJEEV GUPTA
      (M) : [protected]
      e-mail : [protected]@gmail.com

francis fernandes john
        Mar 19, 2022

It’s a big scam they say they will give you personal, Business loan even after having a bad civil score they give you loan after every document process they ask for agreement money 5999 Rs to Sriram finance & after that they say state charges 15000 Rs Plzz don’t fool yourself by paying so much money Priya is the female don’t get fooled by these scam companies…

Jakkam Dhanunjay
          Dec 28, 2021

Address: Nizamabad

In Subject mentioned Account numbers are still not closed.
          I want take over loan to SBI Bank.

My self submitted SBI Bank DD In Nizamabad branch on 13/12/2021.still my accounts still live. In nizamabad location no response.

Submitted documents copy attached for your reference.

Kindly do the needful...

Regards:
          Jakkam Dhanunjay,
          Nizamabad,

Nikesh Joshi
            Aug 23, 2021

Address: Amravati maharashtra

I have paid all dues of my loan as per provisional NOC given by shri ram housing finance and after paying all the amount they are not releasing my document..

ankur1980
              Jun 11, 2021

Sriram housing finance seems to be the most irresponsible financial organization .

I have been requesting for the list of documents and my forclosure details from last 1month but the company is not replying to the emails .

They have charged a interest rate of 13.5% and it seems they do not want to loose this income and so are not responding .
              8 other people found this review helpful
              8 found this helpful

Harenath Rudra
                from Junnar, Maharashtra
                Feb 25, 2021

Address: FLAT 20/BLDG NO A2, BMC COLONY, MUKUNDRAO AMBEDKAR ROAD,

Shriram Housing finance Loan sanctioned me but i have not taken disbursement due to sanctioned amount less then my requirement, as they have taken signature and HDFC bank blank cheques along with Rs.5900 towards processing charges from me at the time of initial process they have deposited my cheque of Rs.44840 towards processing charges and also debited my 1st EMI of Rs.8799 (pre emi) without disbursement. Now Jinesh Panchamiya manager at Mumbai Andheri branch denies to refund as i cancelled Loan.

Loan Account Number : SHLHMUMB0002445
                Loan Sanctioned : 43 Lacs but i wanted 50Lac
                Date of sanction : Feb 2020

Before Disbursement Charged

1.Pre emi - 8799

2.processing charges - 44840

3.Processing charges - 5900

Total = 59539

( Refunded pre EMI Rs.8799 later)

Abhilash Vemula
                  Oct 4, 2020

Address: Karimnagar

We planned to buy a built house in my hometown Karimnagar.
                  June 15th 2020 we have started home loan process of Rs.10, 22, 000₹ (Ten Lakh Twenty Two Thousand Rupees) with ShriRam Home Finance.
                  They took all our address proofs, signatures, my bank statement, salary slips, 10 cheques, processing fee of Rs.5900₹ by DD in the beginning and later after handovering the cheques Rs.10, 419₹ was debited. And for Aug 3rd to 7th pre emi of Rs.2010₹ was debited. After almost two months, after all the process and approvals are taken, on Aug 3rd they sanctioned the cheque and after than they told cheque can not be hand over to us now, still they need some approvals and told it may still take more than 30 days.
                  It has been already 2 months the building seller is not able to wait a single day for the registration and he is ready to cancel to sell the house.
                  so we decided to cancel the home loan and then we arranged amount from outside for high intrest and we bought the house.
                  Aug 4th to Aug 9th ShriRam Hyderabad branch was under quarantine. Aug 13th we went to our local ShriRam branch and requested for the cancellation of loan. We have written a letter also. The ShriRam manager told us that EMI will not debited loan is already cancelled, and he suggested me not to maintain any balance in by slary account, on 7th Sept i did not maintained any balance, on 15th sept Rs.9834₹ got debited.

I again contacted local ShriRam branch and manager also, they are telling load got cancelled but money is debiting.

Please help me in this, I'm waiting if Oct 7th again emi with debit or not, if debited what should i do?

Amount was not used by us but still EMI are debiting. What i can do in this?

Abhilash.

srinivas yekalavyas
                    Jun 21, 2020

Address: GUNTUR, ANDHRA PRADESH

I have housing loan in guntur branch. Andhra pradesh. Housing loan account no. Shlu0000096. I submitted appl for issue of outstanding balance amount to close the loan on 15.03.2020. But still guntur branch people are not responding not properly, most irresposible towards customrers. It is most necessry to me. Who is resposible to the additional interst even i am ready to close the loan. Abnormal delay. Pl take necessary action and rectify my problem immediatly.

M. Srinivasa rao
                    Loan no. Shlu 0000096
                    Guntur branch. A. P

UpenJ
                      May 8, 2020

Hi i am here to notify you that i wont be able to pay the emi as the government has clearly mentioned the emi shouldnt be deducted unless the until we resume back from covid -19 situation.

If you still continue deducting my emi i would have to take it to higher authority.

UpendraJoshi05
                        Apr 14, 2020

Address: Sr. Number-179, Flat-12,, Pandharkar Complex Akurdi, Near Narayan Complex Pune

As clearly suggested by jan dhan yogna under PM's custoday the monthly EMI's should not be debited from our bank till the lock down gets over.

Name:- Upendra Joshi
                        Mob :- [protected]

Ohm Prakash Gunasekaran
                          Apr 27, 2019

Address: Mylapore, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600061

Durga prasad and saravanan from chennai branch of shriram housing using abusing words to customers and many more. I heard recently from many of the customers. If one due is late also they are talking too much and coming to the working companies and disturbs work, going to the relatives house and create problems and lot more things. Even their manager is also not taking any action against after i complained a lot to them. Created a too much pressure to me in different ways. I am planning to file a case against them to protect basic humanities from loans.

I am adding the photo of Durga prasad, dont take loan from shriram housing finance. Ur life will be over. Interest is 13.5%
                          too much o[censored]nwanted fees.
                          Shriram collection agent behave like gundas for late payment they don't have any concern many charges and 2% commission taking loan my loan amount 154000 but i received cheque of 146000 i don't no they are saying insurance they r cheaters don't take loan from Shriram nightmare interest rate also high

Ohm Prakash Gunasekaran
                            Apr 27, 2019

Address: mylapore, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600061

Such Fraudulent peoples, too much fees, no organised sector, talking to a customer very bad manner, telling any lies to collect dues. Mainly Chennai branch is poor. Durga prasad, Saravanan and Upili Srinivasan are the three from collection departments are very poor in customer handling and they are keep gundas with them and shouting in front of doors for one due late in front of house.

SimaS
                              from Bardoli, Gujarat
                              Feb 24, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

M from vadodara through reference i gave my file for getting renovation loan from shriram housing finance. Executive came home took file & also cheque of rs 5900/- shriram housing finance ltd name on 17.02.2018 (Saturday) saying that its for processing fees..
                              On 19.02.2018 (Monday) cheque was deposited by that person without any process being happened for loan. Not even evaluation had happened. Person for evaluation came on 20.02.2018. Coz of their non transparency reason we cancelled taking loan from there.
                              Now when m asking for refund of rs 5900/- which they charged before processing they are refusing to refund & giving excuses. Not even once anyone of officer or executive who had home never told that this amount is non refundable... Also now they are not returning my personal documents. They are asking to give application if i have to get my personal documents back...
                              They are cheating with ppls hard earn money. Its very bad. I want my hard earn... Please help to ressolve my probs
                              Mar 07, 2018
                              Updated by SimaS
                              Thanks intervening & getting my 50% problem solve. Today 07.03.18 i got my & my fathers documents back. But still i haven't got any update on rs5900/- refund. Coz it was charged before any kind of process being done. I would strongly request for refund.
                              Would like to draw attention towards carelessness of Shriram housing finance ltd, Vadodara. The staff doesn't have minimum level of professionalism. While returning back my documents they have given other two clients house & personal documents also to me... client name are Mr Paresh M Solanki & Mr Bhishamkumar Bhatt.
                              Such carelessness of staff shows how safe are clients documents with them. When i had asked for my documents back Mr Sanjay Solanki had given me many excuses for not giving back without an application. Coz they were stamped & signed by Mr Sanjay Solanki. Also today when i had send authorized letter & send person to collect my documents they were not ready to give documents. Though Mr Sanjay had only told me to send someone with my authorized letter, if i cant come personally. Now what when other client documents are given to some other client... that also their house & other documents, anyone can miss use also. This breaks the TRUST towards SRHF for sure. It is been understood the staff working here is not professional in talking, behaving & working also.

Sinchan Saha
                                Nov 11, 2017

One of the legal vendor sba in kolkata sector usually release most of files against registration which will be mandatorily be conducted through them otherwise most of files are unnecessary hold due to unethical reason and most of proposed borrower under compulsion of the said vendor compelled themselves to agree on registration against huge consideration.

katchi
                                  from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
                                  Apr 29, 2017

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu, 627001

Sir, this is katchi mohammed had availed loan with you earlier wide loan account no shlhtiru0000078 for 10.43lakhs which has got closed against a cheque dated[protected] and subsequently documents was also received on 15/04/2017. But so far modt discharge has not been done as i have to submit the same to other hfc where i have availed take over + top up loan. Whenever i had been to your tirunelveli branch there were no response.
                                  Kindly look in to this issue and resolve it
                                  Otherwise it will be escalated to your regulator
                                  Vimla Pal Loan A/c No SHLHKNPR0000022 and STUHKNPR0000075
                                  House No 667 Delhi Sujanpur Kanpur Nagar
                                  Reg Address130/209 Bagahi Transport Nagar Kanpur Nagar
                                  Mobile No [protected]

Note Please Help me for my Housing Loan and Please give me the statement of my Housing Loan.

Thank You

Pbellur
                                    Oct 10, 2014

This was with reference to my Housing Loan transfer from AU Finance to Shriram Housing. This entire journey of transition has been a huge nightmare for me from the very beginning. I have been made to run from pillar to post right from the start and this has been a huge harassment for me. I got my sanction letter dated 23rd July and then after that even after paying the franking, PF and all other finance to get the Loan closed. Then I was promised that once the papers of the property was received I would get my Top up Cheque within two days. I have submitted the papers to Shriram Housing on the 20th September and then the full emi was deducted from my HDFC account on the 7th October. I was then issued a Cheque for 3, 56, 828 by Shriram housing finance on the 8th October. The date on the Cheque was for the 30th September but still it was handed to me on the 8th. I then deposited the same in my HDFC account and then realized that Shriram housing has made a stop payment for that Cheque saying that they issued a full amount Cheque in error as the contract mentioned that the top up would be for closing my other bank loans and hence a fresh Cheque would be issued. This was not my fault that a wrong Cheque was issued but entirely Shriram Housing Finance’s fault. This as per the rules of the RBI and the directives of the High court is in violation of the law. A Cheque once given and then stopped is considered as illegal and the full emi has already been taken from me for the same amount. I am still waiting to get my top up Cheque from them but now Shriram has started a new drama stating that they cannot issue a new Cheque to me till I do not return the old Cheque that was stopped by them. I approached HDFC bank this morning and they mentioned that it would reach me by regular post in three working days which would technically make it more than five days as it is a weekend now. My question is why I should not sue Shriram Finance for this harassment. Your executive Mr. Ajit Phalke has taken 8000rs from me towards Franking and in spite of repeated phone calls and reminders for giving me the franking receipts he has failed to even give that to me verbally regarding the amount that was actually paid towards the Franking. If I fail to get my Cheque by the end of the day tomorrow i.e. 11th October 2014 I shall proceed to file a legal case against Shriram Housing Finance and it’s executives for cheating me and harassing me after collecting the entire emi from me and also mis-using my money by intention to cheat towards franking without providing the receipts for the same. I want the interest of the loan to be waived off for an entire month because of this harassment as full payment has been collected from me without issuing the Cheque for the loan so far. Kindly make a note that Shriram Housing Finance would be fully and wholly responsible for the entire consequences thereof. This is the worst ever Finance company I have ever seen and I would never recommend anyone to your Bank again. My Loan account number is: SBTHPUNE0000062 AND 0000064. Awaiting your urgent reply to the above mentioned complaint.
                                    Mar 16, 2016
                                    The staff at Shriram has resolved my issues completely and I have nothing against them now. I can say that the Team is efficient in handling complaints and customer's satisfaction.
                                    Hi Sir,

I am also looking for a Home loan from SRHFL and would love to talk to you about your experience with them.

Could you please share your ph no or call me on my#[protected]
                                    Never opt for this company for any loan. They are the most laid back and useless staff. You bounce EMI and they start abusing you on your Mother and Father but when you need something from them they will not even bother to reply back to you. They have taken 68, 000 from me a commission to do my loan and then cheated me in the end with a very high rate of interest even after promising to give me lesser than my previous loan interest they charged more. I had no choice as I had already done the proceedings. All who have a chance never ever opt for this Bank. The staff is not at all customer centric.
                                    I have housing loan a/c 723/15 and top up loan a/c no 752/15, but 723 a/c shown as 2 installments pending march/2016 check bounce including amount Rs. 14000/- deposited in Jayasimha Hyderabad main branch manager a/c on 19.04.2016 through cash deposit machine. and Feb/2017 installment debited in my account Rs. 13, 148/- on 07.03.2017 pl verify

anusiya
                                      Mar 23, 2013

A lady namely NITHYAGOMATHI , She is a realy time money eater, initially she was asking me for the 2% commission , when i refuse to give , she was very openly said "no worry madam i will take your file withing 10 to 12 days i will confirm you the loan process and let you know" she understand verywell that i wont be giving her bribe, she has thrown the file aside and kept quite, whenever i call for an follow up she ask Muthukumaran his sub ordinate to communicate with me, this guy was very arrangant and he also tried to eat money from me, another one chap namely Sridhar, all this nothyagomathi, sridhar& muthukumar are one team, these people will play with the life of the customer, when any customer pays them money they will pass those file to mumbai, else they will never show the file to mumbai, even after 3 month their is no response, but i understand these persons motive, and i have arranged my loan with the goverment bank and i have got loan sanctioned in 3 working days, understand these people are real time frauds, a people who is sitting in Mumbai dont know about these guys reaction, Sriram is a very genuine company and people working in their head offices are very kind enough only the chennai branch manager "NITHYAGOMATHI/SRIDHAR-CREDIT MANAGER / MARKETING -MUTHUKUMARAN spoling their company name, after this bad experience some of my friends has been told their experience with sriram, even with them this lady has behaved like this, 2 of my friends got loan by paying here bribe, one of my friend not got a loan got bugged becuase he has also refused to pay her bribe, now i have got loan of 15 lakhs with a goverment bank and its being registered, concern officers of sriram, please take action on these people before your company names get fully spoiled
                                      The company just sucks out your blood by collecting EMI's .

Rate of interest 18%, 24%, 36%,

Don't know how RBI has given rights for this Company.

Fraudsters and cheater's . don't know how they get license to run an organisation. People are harassed by the VP itself.

That's why we are still developing nation.
                                      Ravuri bhulakshmi
                                      Loan account no: shfl/hrjmd/shrjmd0000515/rajahmundry/15-16
                                      Phn no [protected]

Shriram Housing Finance Recent Comments