[Resolved] State Bank Of India [Sbi] — refund not received from sbi life insurance for policy cancellation

 
1 Review
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
 Rajeev108 on Feb 18, 2019
I have obtained home loan from SBI, RACPC Ahmedabad. For home loan insurance, SBI has paid Rs. 1.76 lacs to SBI life insurance co. Ahmedabd . However, SBI life has not issued the policy. SBI Life is not refunding the amount paid to them as advance for the policy. SBI life needs to refund the outstanding balance amount to SBI directly. This amount in SBI account is Rs. 1.73 lacs. The balance Rs. 0.03 lacs is to be paid directly into my account. However, SBI life insurance co is not refunding these amounts for the non issue of the insurance policy.
Complaint marked as Resolved Apr 7, 2019

Complaint Status


[Feb 19, 2019] State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response, Feb 21, 2019
Dear Rajeev,

We acknowledge your concern. In order to assist you further, we request you to provide us with your loan account number and contact details along with a suitable time to call you so that one of our customer representatives will connect with you.

Thanks & Regards,
SBI Life Insurance - Customer Care
Verified Support
State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response, Feb 22, 2019
Dear Rajeev,

We are waiting for you to provide us with the earlier requested details so that our team can address your concern soon.

Thanks & Regards,
SBI Life Insurance - Customer Care
Verified Support
State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response, Feb 25, 2019
Dear Rajeev,

We are still waiting for you to share with us your loan account number and contact details along with the best time to call you so that we can address your concern soon.

Thanks & Regards,
SBI Life Insurance - Customer Care
Updated by Rajeev108, Feb 26, 2019
Hi
Re complaint for SBI Life Insurance, please note my account nos:
SBI home loan account no.: [protected] and SBI Life Suraksha account no: [protected]; (SBI Life, Zodiac Square, Badakdev, Ahmedabad) SBI Life Insurance was paid Rs. 1.76 lacs in Aug. 2018, however policy was never issued and SBI Life insurance has not yet refunded the amount since Sept 2018. Please extend your help to resolve this issue.

Regards,
Rajeev Gupta
cell:[protected]
Verified Support
State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response, Feb 26, 2019
Dear Rajeev,

We have not received the requested details till date hence, as per our company policy, we are closing the loop here. In case you need our assistance or wish to re-initiate the conversation, then please mail us your policy information along with a detailed complaint on our official email address - [protected]@sbilife.co.in.

Since details shared in this forum are protected and not visible to us due to security concerns. Once emailed then please reply back to us here along with your email address so that our team can trace your mail and connect with you for further assistance.

Thanks & Regards,
SBI Life Insurance - Customer Care
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    6%
    Complaints
    20794
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1076
    phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    location
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    State Bank Of India [Sbi] - refund not received from sbi life insurance for policy cancellation