State Bank Of India [SBI] — rejection of home loan - 10952693

 
1 Review
 Abhishek Bhalotia on Mar 7, 2018
Respected Sir/Ma'am,

This is with regards to my home loan application. Below are the details -
HOME LOAN proposal No. 10952693
LOS ID –[protected]Branch Name & Branch Code Four Bunglow 11687)
SBI representatives I am in touch with -
1. Mr. SANTOSH KUMAR YADAV [protected]
2. Mr. Sandeep Mishra [protected], sandeep.mishra@sbicapsec.com
3. Mr. Pankaj Pandey, Cluster Manager [protected], pankaj.pandey@sbicapsec.com
4. Mr. Kamlesh Tejwani, Regional Head on [protected] kamlesh.tejwani@sbicapsec.com

Start date of application process - 30th December 2017

It's been 2.5 months I've been constantly in touch with Mr Santosh/Mr Sandeep from SBI for the process of my home loan.

The initial set of documents that were required were submitted on time. Post which, the list of documents required changed frequently.
which led to a lot of to and fro which led to delay from SBI's end

Finally, this was escalated to the higher authorities (Mr Pankaj Pandey/Mr. Kamlesh Tejwani) and requested to share some the final set of documents that were required to process the loan.

On 12th February 2018, I received an email from SBI to schedule my appointment for the final paper work and disbursement of the home loan. The mail consisted of a list of documents that was required from my end. out of which, there were couple of documents (previous original chain agreements) that was asked to submit. After inquiring with the buyer, it was known that the originals were misplaced. However, the xerox was submitted.
As a solution recommended by SBI authorities (Mr Sandeep Mishra), I was asked to lodge a missing police report (which was done on 16th Feb 2018) for the lost documents and publish it in 2 papers (English and regional) (Printed on 17th Feb 2018 edition) and allow a cooling period of 14 days, post which to acquire a No Claim Certificate from the lawyer.

SBI officials assured that after the cooling period of 14 days and after submitting the No Claim Certificate the loan will be disbursed at the earliest.

The cooling period was completed on 2nd March 2018 and No Claim Certificate was emailed to SBI officials Mr Santosh/ Mr. Sandeep on 3rd March 2018.

WE WERE ASSURED MULTIPLE TIMES OVER THE CALL AS WELL AS OVER WHATSAPP/MESSAGES THAT THE LOAN WILL BE DISBURSED WITHIN A WEEK (on or before - 9th march 2018) ONCE ALL THE SAID DOCUMENTS WERE SUBMITTED.

I had a call with Mr Santosh and Mr Sandeep today, they now claim that officer from the "Process" Department does not approve of the No Claim Certificate and insist that the case cannot proceed without the original chain agreements.

This was communicated well in advance that the original documents are not available. To which SBI personnel suggested a way out. Now backing out from this is no solution!

The reason they gave is - The management is concerned after the PNB scam. This makes no sense whatsoever! Commoners like us are the ones who are facing issues. We trusted SBI and your people who assured us that the loan will be disbursed latest by 9th March 2018.

To summarize things -
Firstly, we have timely provided the set of documents that were required. Secondly, the requirement of the documents that were 'missing' was raised at a much later stage. Which is when we realized that few of the documents weren't there. As suggested by SBI personnel, we even filed a FIR for the missing documents and printed on newspapers. We have even received the No Claim certificate from the lawyer for the missing documents which was then duly submitted to SBI.

The last date for my payment was 28th Feb 2018. As we were in good terms with the owner, they were kind enough to extend it.

I see no reason why the loan disbursement was rejected at the eleventh hour. We are liable a penalty if the amount is not paid to the buyer on the stipulated time. Will SBI be accountable for this??

Giving a vague reason of some other banks fraud case is baseless.

I am stuck up with the home loan procedure of SBI for the last 2.5 months. Every time I speak to your officials I am assure that the loan will be disbursed. Today I got a call stating that the loan has be rejected due to the vague reason mentioned above.

Requesting you to look into this closely and help in getting the loan amount disbursed. The deadline for the final payment is 10th March 2018 (this is post the grace period from the seller. The actual final date as mentioned in the agreement is 25th February 2018).

We have cooperated throughout will all the documents you have requested for time and again. This has caused tremendous mental harassment for me and my family inspite of rendering support for all your queries.

Looking forward for your response and a strong and valid reason for the rejection of the loan after assuring us that it will be disbursed since 2.5 months.

Regards
Abhishek Bhalotia
H.P:- [protected]/ [protected]

Complaint Status


[Mar 08, 2018] State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShare0Tweet0Share0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    4%
    Complaints
    17461
    Pending
    29
    Resolved
    599
    phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    location
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    State Bank Of India [SBI] - rejection of home loan - 10952693