[Resolved]  Tata AIA Life — bad gesture from the sales person

Soma mitra (Contact: [protected]) from tata aia life insurance company of taratala, kolkata branch misbehaved with me as i questioned about the returns a policy that was offered to me. As a possible customer i have the right to question before i commit or buy an insurance policy. When such questions are returned with harsh words questioning the customers' status and financial ability then it seems that when i have been called by a sales person i am bound to buy the policy or service without questioning. This is such a shame that the companies calling people and when questioned are returned with disrespect. This matter, though appears to be a petty one should be addressed otherwise the citizens of the country will feel that they live in this country to be called by companies who collect names from database which god knows from where and misbehave with them if they choose not to buy anything. Though this interaction does not lead to any financial loss, but surely is an emotional loss fro individuals which the state should take care for its citizens.
Mar 8, 2018
Tata AIA Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 05, 2018
Tata AIA Life Customer Care's response
Dear atcll71, We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact/policy details. We will check with the concerned team and get back to you.

My policy no C[protected].I not received my dividend cheque for the year 2016.several times i requested but still not send.During the premium payment they are calling and remembering me.If I asked about the dividend cheque there is no proper answer.I am very disappointed with their service.k kindly do the needful.

Tata AIA Life
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    60%
    Tata AIA Life Phone
    +91 80 6760 3700
    Tata AIA Life Address
    14th Floor, Tower A, Peninsula Business Park, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Tata AIA Life contact information