Tata Steel — Online test for Assistant engineer trainee

 
55 Reviews
 Phani Karuturi on Jan 6, 2017
Sir,

I am phanikumar, I got a mail from aspiringminds.in regarding online test for Assistant Engineer Trainee position in Tata steel. was that mail correct or spam.

Dear Candidate,
Thanks for your interest in Assistant Engineer Trainee position at Tata Steel. As a first step of our recruitment process, you would have to undergo a Computer Based Online Recruitment Test as per instructions given below.

To take the test, you will need the following:

A Personal Computer / Laptop
Smooth and uninterrupted Internet connectivity (throughout the testing session)
A Web Camera
Browsers/Versions - Mozilla Firefox (version 23.0 and above) OR Google Chrome (version 28 and above) OR Windows IE (version 9 and above). In case you're taking the test on Windows 8, make sure you disable all the popups/ notifications.
This Assessment is supported by the above listed Browsers/Versions only.
WEBCAM CHECK

We hereby request you to check the Webcam/Laptop before the Assessment window begins (ideally before 5th Jan). This will ensure you don't face any issue during the Test scheduled on 6th Jan 2017. You should use the same PC/Laptop/Webcam where the Webcam Test was successful.

Click here to check your Webcam: https://assess.myamcat.com/troubleshoot/webcamSupport.php

The Test would be conducted as per the given schedule:

Date - 6th January, 2017
Time - 17:10 - 17:40
Test Duration - 50 minutes

You may take the test as per your convenience at your home, a nearby cyber-café etc. We are mentioning below the Test URL, USERNAME and PASSWORD that you are required to use to log into the test.

Test login details:

Test URL: https://amcat167.aspiringminds.com
User Name: 201611915208
Password: 05-07-89

Log-in time: The test link would be active ONLY between 17:10 - 17:40. You should log-in at your specified log-in time. Kindly mention about the demo link here.

Test Format: The test would have three modules, each module would have fixed time allotted.

Quantitative Ability
Logic & Reasoning
English
Procedure for taking online Test
1. After plugging in your webcam, Go to the URL and Click on 'Create New Test'
2. Login using the login credentials shared and Click on 'Start new Test'
3. Fill in the information asked & follow the step-by-step instruction guide
4. Before starting the test a 14 digit number will appear. This is your AMCAT Test ID. Note it and keep it safe with you.
5. To answer a question click on Confirm and then Next to submit your answer.
6. Do not click on Module Exit or Test Exit.

General Instructions:
1. There is no negative marking, you have to answer all the questions mandatorily i.e. you cannot skip any question.
2. You cannot change your answer of any previous question.
3. If somehow your test is stopped in between, (due to power failure/internet disconnection) wait for five minutes and re-login using the same details. After entering the username and password click on 'Resume Incomplete Test'. Select your AMCAT Test ID and re-login. You would be able to restart the test at the same place where you got stuck.
4. You may use rough sheets during the test for solving questions. Calculators are NOT allowed.

Complaint Status


[Jan 06, 2017] Tata Steel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  54 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

I have not received any mail from Tata Steel. I also gave AMCAT Test on 6/1/2017 @ 6:00 pm. I have done extremely well in that test as the questions were very simple. I'm more confident than ever that I will be selected for the next round. Can anybody tell me where the consolidated results be displayed? Also can anyone post the pic of the received mail?
vdivya1255's reply, Jan 29, 2017
I have same problem, plz inform if u know any thing about result.
It wasn't a spam. Yesterday I gave that Exam. The Exam was conducted by AMCAT which is a well-known Organisation for Conducting Tests.
SHOAIB have you get any info further, or about the results on your mail... i have also appeared in exam, plz share if u got any further communications
I also gave that test on 7/1/17. Pls let me know if anyone got result update from Tata Steel.
I also gave exam on 05-01-2017.please i also didn't get any further notification or result about exam, so anyone get any information please share.
I gave the exam on 6th of jan. Even I have no idea whether it is fake or not.. kindly let me know the exact status of this...
Hi guys,
I also wrote that tata steel online exam. How you are all worte ? Exam easy ? How many of u all have work experience ?
Hii ji... When the resul will come for assistant engineer trainee tata amcat???
Iam also waiting for the result to come.
there is no correct interface to connect with them(tata steel).
I f anybody got any info regarding this please post here
I gave the exam on 6/1/2017.Is there any other level?.When would the result come.Any call
I also gave xam on 6th jan.. No further information provided by amcat.. Plz inform if any one got
I had exam on 6th jan 17, still no result or even a mail regarding tat.. please say anybody got result..?
I also gave the test on 6th jan.Till now i haven't received any mail or notification.
I also give test on 6 jan but now no further info is given by tata steel if anybody knows plz tell.
Prabhakar Maloth's reply, Jan 15, 2017
Send u r number bro
Me also same problem
Am also gave exam on 5/1/2017
Results are declared or not ?
Any one got mail from tatasteel
Any one got mail from tatasteel regarding results ???
results are not published.
when the results will be announced?
any info???
when the results will be announced?
any info???
Guys post ur mobile no. If any information... I call to ur no. U ppl are engineer fresher or experienced ?
If any one got mail please inform us ..

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    0%
    Complaints
    47
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    0
    phone
    +91 22 6665 8282 [Regd Office]
    location
    Bombay House, 24, Homi Mody Street, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    Tata Steel - Online test for Assistant engineer trainee
    www.bdomains.com