Tata Steel
Tata Steel Ltd.
Customer satisfaction rating: 30%
Submit a Complaint
120
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

Tata Steel Customer Care

TwitterFacebookLinkedInYoutube
Address
Bombay House, 24, Homi Mody Street
Mumbai
Mumbai City District
Maharashtra
India - 400001

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:
Phone:
+91 22 6665 8282  [Regd Office]
up
86
down
24
+91 33 2288 9251  [Commercial HQ]
up
32
down
9
+91 33 2288 3061  [Commercial HQ]
up
10
down
3
+91 33 2288 7051  [Commercial HQ]
up
11
down
4

Additional info

Registered Office
Bombay House, 24, Homi Mody Street, Mumbai 400001
Tel: +91 22 6665 8282

Commercial Head Quarter
Tata Centre, 43, Jawaharlal Nehru Road, Kolkata 700071
Tel:
+91 33 2288 9251
+91 33 2288 3061
+91 33 2288 7051


Bistupur, Jamshedpur 831001
Tel: +91 65 7242 6992

Jeevan Bharati Building, Tower 1, 7th Floor, 124 Connaught Circus, New Delhi 110001

Environment Department
Tel:
+91 65 7664 4859
+91 65 7242 4125

Marketing & Sales Offices

Agrico
Chief Marketing & Sales (Agrico) & Chief (Retail Initiative), Tata Steel Limited, 43, Jawaharlal Nehru Road, Tata Centre, 3rd Floor, Kolkata 700071

Tel:
+91 33 2288 3425
+91 33 2224 8536
Fax: +91 33 2288 8850

Bearings Division
Chief Marketing & Sales (Bearings), Tata Steel Limited, 43, Jawaharlal Nehru Road, Tata Centre, 11th Floor, Kolkata 700071
Tel:
+91 33 2224 8672
+91 33 2224 8187
+91 33 6550 8006
Fax: +91 33 2288 1962

Steel Division
Tata Steel Limited, 43, Jawaharlal Nehru Road, Tata Centre, Kolkata 700071
Tel: +91 33 2288 7051

FAMD
Chief (Sales) – FA & M, Ferro Alloys & Minerals Division, Tata Steel Limited, 43, Jawaharlal Nehru Road, Tata Centre, 12th Floor, Kolkata 700071
Tel:
+91 33 2288 2736
+91 33 2288 6550
+91 33 2288 8134
Fax: +91 33 2288 5015

Chief (Ferro Alloys Production), Tata Steel Limited, Bamnipal 758082, Dist - Keonjhar, Orissa
Tel: +91 67 2624 3361
Fax: +91 67 2624 3324

Pipes Division
Chief Marketing & Sales (Pipes), Tata Steel Limited, 43, Jawaharlal Nehru Road, Tata Centre, 3rd Floor, Kolkata 700071
Tel:
+91 33 6550 8120
+91 33 6550 8021
Fax: +91 33 2288 6996



View More Information...

Submit a Complaint
Customer satisfaction rating
30%
Complaints
120
Pending
0
Resolved
36
Load
So far so good - The company responded to our notifications and is working on resolving complaints.

Tata Steel Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:
Report
Copy

Jharia division, Adarsh Nagari 300 Qtr Bhelatand, Block no i- 5 Qtr no hai jo bina duty ka rkha hua hai ise glt message jta hai iska dekha dekha or v kre gaa hm Ap se request krte hai isko jld se jld khali krye jo koi checking me aaye toh I'd card bole dikne nhi toh koi aata hai checking me toh kisi or ka naam bol deta hai sir plz request hai isko jld se jld Khali karaya jye plz sir
Jun 11, 2021

Complaint Status

Tata Steel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Add a comment
Helpful
Share

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    I had ordered some roofing sheets from your website at TATA steel Ashiyana, The order No. is 67360. I was is urgent need of...
    Helpful
    Share
    Hi,

    I am a local citizen of Ghato Tand, my family has been here for more than 70 years now.
    There is...
    Helpful
    Share
    Report
    Copy

    I had booked the steel bar booking number is (Tatatiscon ) 45 Nos of 16 mm on Friday, 14 May, online order booked bu sales parson of tata Suraj, Deposited money to dealer on Friday by 11.30 AM to Ravinder Trading Co Farrukhabad U.P
    As per dealer delivery will be by Saturday at given address, Today on Sunday when I asked about delivery he said it will be loaded on Monday, Such a poor service I have not thought of, about Brand TATA TUSCAN Though I have to buy 300 Steel bar of 12 MM, But now I have decided to buy some other brand whose service are fast and on time,
    Booking no 64893
    Rgds
    Mahendra Singh
    May 16, 2021

    Complaint Status

    Tata Steel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Add a comment
    Helpful
    Share

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      Report
      Copy

      Paid and ordered for 4 nos doors and 2 nos windows in Oct 2020.4 nos doors and one window has installed. But till date another one window yet to receive. One door has lock problem at the time of installation and not corrected till date after several complains.
      I have called frequently to Mr Soumyajit, Sales of Tata Pravesh, Dealer Bpd Steel and Bhubaneswar Tata Pravesh office and online mail for early installation of window and rectification of door lock.
      No brand value of Tata for which I am unable to shift my new house.
      So I request you to install my window within 2 days otherwise cancel my order and refund my amount paid Rs 137000.00 with interest.
      Regards
      Kshirod Kumar Behera
      Baripada
      Mayurbhanj
      Odisha
      757001
      Mob [protected]
      Email [protected]@gmail.com
      May 11, 2021

      Complaint Status

      Tata Steel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Did they take any action, if not post in the Twitter and tag CEO and all known people from tata.
      Add a comment
      Helpful
      Share

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        Report
        Copy

        I have purchased TATA coating sheets for my home and last 2-years I am following for replacement. Within 2 years coating sheets get rusted.
        May 07, 2021

        Complaint Status

        Tata Steel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Add a comment
        Helpful
        Share

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          Report
          Copy

          Dear Sir,

          I have been following up with Tata Steel for payment of my PF balance from January'21. I have filled up their prescribed forms and sent it to them. The reponse I have received so far is, they are awaiting HR Approval. my employee number 148419.
          Apr 24, 2021

          Complaint Status

          Tata Steel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Add a comment
          Helpful
          Share

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            Report
            Copy

            On 17.04.2021i personally visited dealer S C shettar, Gabbur village, Hubali to purchase 30 bundles of 12*12 Tata wiron barbed wire .But they informed me to purchase from dealer Sanjay steel, Sindhanur.i placed order on same day at Sanjay steel, but till date material are not available at Sanjay steel.

            So, I request you to look into this matter and direct the S..C Shettar Hubli to supply wires to me, if dealer at Sindhanur fail to supply.

            Regards
            Ramangouda Patil
            Advocate,
            Sindhanur
            Apr 22, 2021

            Complaint Status

            Tata Steel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Add a comment
            Helpful
            Share

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              Won lot in auction conducted by Metaljunction on 22nd Feb 2021, Catalog ID : 79489.

              We were issued Sales Order...
              Helpful
              Share
              Report
              Copy

              Transact no. VHDF[protected] Rs. 33192. Order no. A3EE32D0
              Mar 30, 2021

              Complaint Status

              Tata Steel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Add a comment
              Helpful
              Share

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                Report
                Copy

                Build my house I.n 2012 . Used tata steel . colums got cracked due to rust in steel
                Rust in tata steel
                Mar 19, 2021

                Complaint Status

                Tata Steel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Add a comment
                Helpful
                Share

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  Report
                  Copy

                  I have placed order online at tata ashiyana portal for purchase of tmt bars vide order id 57578 but get delivered 8 length of 12mm tmt bar less than the order placed. I was not at site, Vehicle delivery personnel get signed from an illetrate labour at the site and moved back without confirming the material with the order. Same day reported to the sales executive regarding less delivery of the material and he confirmed the material verification will be done as per your conformity. But still issue remains the same.
                  Mar 13, 2021

                  Complaint Status

                  Tata Steel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Add a comment
                  Helpful
                  Share

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    My father has beed dead on 6 October 2020. His pension has been stopped. Now we want to continue pension for mummy.I have...
                    Helpful
                    Share
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Dear sir my mobile phone number please[protected] it is very difficult to get Tata tisco delivery in time even after pay advance payment for full truck kindly do needful
                    Mar 03, 2021

                    Complaint Status

                    Tata Steel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Add a comment
                    Helpful
                    Share

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Sir,
                      I want to purchase tata steel for construction of my house. I contacted your sales person get the deal settled but in the morning he failed to provide the goods to me. Inspite of my repeated calls no reply received. Later he picked my call and said local dealer is not maturing the order.
                      This is the job of your salesman. Really disgusting. I have to buy other steel product for my house.
                      Sorry to say very poor service.

                      Narmeet singh
                      Karnal
                      Mar 01, 2021

                      Complaint Status

                      Tata Steel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Add a comment
                      Helpful
                      Share

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        Report
                        Copy

                        I have purchased sheets of tata from southern india pvt Ltd sujanpur tihra Himachal Pradesh on December 2016. Now the sheets became faded and started rusting. Kindly help
                        Color faded
                        Color faded
                        Color faded
                        Feb 20, 2021

                        Complaint Status

                        Tata Steel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Feb 20, 2021
                        Updated by [email protected]
                        I have purchased sheets of tata from southern india pvt Ltd sujanpur tihra Himachal Pradesh on December 2016. Now the sheets became faded and started rusting. Kindly help
                        Add a comment
                        Helpful
                        Share

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          Report
                          Copy

                          I have purchased 30 sheets of tata from southern india pvt Ltd kannur kerala on 2016. Now the sheets became faded and started rusting. Kindly help
                          Feb 13, 2021

                          Complaint Status

                          Tata Steel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Add a comment
                          Helpful
                          Share

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            I've tried to book TATA TMT on 23.01.2021 at about 01:30 AM. I made the payment on-line for that order through my American...
                            Helpful
                            Share
                            Hello sir,
                            I'm Dr SUSHEELKUMAR, serving as Govt Medical Officer at Gobbur(B), (Rural area) Taluka Afzalpur, Dist:Kalabuaragi,...
                            Helpful
                            Share
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Dear
                            sir
                            Tata steel jharia division employees I complaint for presurise for issue all worker esses but not given
                            esses don't presurise any person and any people to give esses plese take acction in managment.

                            Thinking you
                            Dec 15, 2020

                            Complaint Status

                            Tata Steel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Add a comment
                            Helpful
                            Share

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              ADVERTISEMENT