[Resolved] Airtel Internet / Worst Service — DSL Line down for past 5 days

 
8 Reviews
Velachery, Tamil Nadu, India
 chand16
The Customer service At Airtel is patheetic and is unable to get someone to fix my DSL service Since 4the March. Every time i call i get a new person and after explaining all he will give some time, theat does not work. Then theey will transfer thee call to floor leader or escalation manager or some senior on thee floor. This has been a daily routine for me to call and talk to some one and wait for thee time given assuming theat thee line would be up. This is going on for past 5 days (including today). The worst part withe NODEL desk is after giving all thee details like land line number , SR reference number and thee IVR says please wait while we transfer thee call thee call get disconnected.

I have been cheated and given false promise from 4 days. I was told every otheer day theat i would get thee Internet service up and fIEld engineers are working. I was also given fIEld engineers number (Parameswaran - [protected], [protected] - Sridhar). I called theis technician and explained my issue, he said he will check and call back. He neitheer called me back and never picked my call in spite of trying him 100 times. I have been talking , Shilpa, Priyanka, Ram Kumar, Jayanthe, Vibin and many otheer people since 4 days. I need thee Internet up and running ASAP.

The sridhars number not even rings when attempted to speak while Vibin was theere withe me on call. Vibin does not have words and said he would call me back by 1130 AM today IE 8the March 2013.

Can someone at Consumer Forum help me getting thee issue sorted out withe satisfaction. I am loosing thee trust and reputation at work due to non availability online and is leading to many problems at my work place as I am supposed to support Even from home. Please can someone do sometheing for me.

My Land line number is [protected].
Complaint marked as Resolved Oct 14, 2016
Verified Support
Airtel Customer Care's response, Mar 09, 2013
Namaste([protected]@gmail.com ),

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 08 March. 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Regards
Saurav Ahlawat
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Verified Support
Airtel Customer Care's response, Mar 10, 2013
Namaste Chandra,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 08 Mar. 2013 has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Regards
Sandeep Kumar
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Complaint comments  7 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Related Complaints

[Resolved] Airtel - balance deduction [697]

[Resolved] Airtel - call details [346]

[Resolved] Airtel - SIM Activation [210]

[Resolved] Airtel - Sim Block [168]

[Resolved] Airtel - MNP [110]

Comments

Airtel — for the services

hi
i am airtel costumer with 'Friendz card.' on friendz card there is a service in which we can call one std no. with half rates. I am not able to activate this no. for that i have called the costumer care many times. every time they say ur problem will be solved within 24 hours. its now been 4 days. there is not any satisfactory answer neither from the costumer care nor from the airtel office.
plz pay kind attention on my complaint.
airtel should be closed i.e sealed

Airtel — Internet always up with problems

Sir , I am a resident of hyderabad, andhra pradesh.

I activated internet on mobile on 24th of January,2010. ( plan 98 which gives up to 2gb per month). Since the very first day i have been facing problems while using the internet.

The following error messages are displayed :

1.) No gateway reply.
2.) No connection.
3.) Sometimes it keeps on loading for ever and ever.

I lodged a complaint on 31st of january with reference number [protected] . the supervisor assured me that the matter will be solved by 2nd february 1:30 p.m . But as expected , no action was taken.

I again tried to contact the supervisor on 4th of february, instead of giving me any practical solution, he says " the status of previous complaint is still open , we cannot do anything till we get a response from gprs section" . I mean is this some kinda joke or what ? If they do not receive any response is this my fault? Out of 100 times i try to browse the internet , 90 percent of the times i cannot use it!! He took a new complaint and that reference number is [protected]. i want airtel to solve this problem as soon as possible.


The other problem i am facing since i have given a complaint is that i cannot reach the customer case executive from my phone number. i dial any customer care number ( 121 , 13118 , 12118* , [protected] ) , then select appropriate options and finally when the voice says "press9 to speak to a customer care executive" , i press 9. BUT , instead of transferring the call to customer executive , i again receive a voice saying " please sms AIRTEL to 121 , thank you." !! It just pisses me off , how the hell am i supposed tot alk to an executive then ?? Everytime i need to speak to you people , i gotta beg or borrow someone else's phone! Is Airtel listening??
Respected sirs,
With reference to MY email dated 26/10/2010 regarding the Hello tune activated with out intimation and balance depletion for your Airtel number [protected].
THAT I SUBMIT TO STATE THAT THE COMPANY OFFICIALS HAVE RESPONDED AND GOT SOLVED MY PROBLEM AT THE EARLIEST
As per the telephonic conversation made by your officer of the Airtel I would like to inform that the charges which was deducted on[protected]. for the amount of Rs. 45/- has been processed to my account and was also reflecting in my account.

I thank the company for responding immedeately to my complaint.

Thanking you,
Yours truly,
-SD-
( R.K.SUNDERRAJ)

AMOUNT OF 45 RUPEES HAS BEEN PROCESSED TO MY ACCOUNT THANKS FOR THE SAME
The responce from Airtel was so simple:Namaste,

You wrote in on 8th March 2013, regarding non-functioning of services against your airtel account number [protected].

airtel regrets the inconvenience you have experienced.

As per your telephonic discussion with the undersigned dated 8th March 2013; please be informed that, we are in receipt of a confirmation from your part that, the above-mentioned concern has been addressed and resolved, as the services are working fine against the abovementioned account.

For any further queries, you may get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

airtel appreciates your business and always welcomes your suggestions/feedback.

Your’s sincerely,

Poonam Sharma
airtel presence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel limited
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services.
My Email to Airtel with questions... Would like to know what can be done in my case.

Hello Airtel / Poonam Sharma,

Airtel Customer Service was a Pain to talk to and get the services in time. I think Airtel will mess your world when there is any problem. It does not give prompt service as it looks to give.


The service is pathatic, I think you would have access to my CDR of my mobile [protected], see how many calls i have made and how much time i have spent for the services to RESUME.

It was a simple call for you to take the confirmation that all is working... as a customer it was really a worst experience and looked like a nightmare to get the services up. I hope you register my feedback and would do something to avoid reoccurance. Also would like to suggest management to teach the service engineers the telephone ethics(Empathy, sympathy, enthu to help, ownership of the issue etc etc..).

I think i should get the credit for the days i lost the service and also the credit of the mobile bill for the calls made to customer service.

One more worst part was the NODEL desk, After giving the faulty telephone number, SR number the IVR says it would record the call and then please wait while we transfer the call and it disconnects. Not sure why it is set like that and if that is to be done, you can simply disable it. Today morning it was another irritating factor.

Please let me know your actions against my feedback. I wanted to know what you are up to for necessary action...

Thanks

Regards,
Chandra Sekhar M.N.S
the correct number of Sridhar was [protected] as said by sridhar himself, however the customer service manager gave a different number, though i have not tested this number

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    24%
    Complaints
    40690
    Pending
    4307
    Resolved
    8697
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel Internet / Worst Service - DSL Line down for past 5 days