Unitech Group Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 19, 2025
Complaints 605

File a complaint to Unitech Group

Having problems with Unitech Group?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Unitech Group customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Unitech Group reviews & complaints page 28

R.Hariharan
May 7, 2012

FD Maturity due on 20 April 2012. FD certificate submitted by Speed post on 5th March 2012 to UNITECH LTD.. Call to company on 29 April 2012, the official said the cheque will be sent by speed post on 1st may 2012. we have not received cheque till date( 7 may 2012). The Company numbers are not reachable. FD details are

1.Ranjani Hariharan Rs 35000 FD No- UL/FD/B/036843

2.R.Hariharan Rs 35000 FD No- UL/FD/B/036847

Rmiglani
    Mar 4, 2012

This is regarding dealy in possession for Unitech Woodstock floors. There has been a negligible construction activity at the site for the last one year. Why can't the builder finish off the remaining work? Since the penalty amount in negligible, the builder does not give a damn. We need a strong regulator in India to address such delays.
    I own 2491 sq ft apartment in Tower 12 o[censored]nitech close North in Nirwana Country Gurgaon. The company is constantly delaying possession and is not giving date for 2nd quarter in 2009. This is now delay of more than 2 years over the date of possession committed in the agreement. The work in this project is progressing really slow. Also Unitech has already taken 95% payment in the construction linked plan. They are also not giving a clear answer to all these queries inspite of visits to them in the signature tower. A company like Unitech is also behaving a like a 2nd grade builder.
    Join a unitech horizon group on yahoo to get some more information on their delays on other projects and possible group protests.

[protected]@yahoogroups.com
    I[censored] wanna screw unitech, then please mail me, coz i am also sailing in the same boat.
    Let us all unite and take corrective action, we are planning to file PIL against UNITECH.Please join our group by sending us an email

[protected]@googlegroups.com
    worse than 2nd grade builder
    I couldn't agree with you guys more. I, and millions of others, have had the same experience as you. Just search the internet for all the scams Unitech is involved in all over the country. You'll be horrified!
    I haven't had a single, positive interaction with any Unitech employee. All of them are masters at the art and craft of deceit. They stiffly deny any wrong-doing, refuse to listen to you, start accusing you instead and threatening to cancel your allotment, and continue billing you exhorbitant sums of money that are totally unjustified.
    Whenever Unitech is caught in an illegal tangle, they blame the recession. When they want investments in their group of companies, then they boast about how well they are doing. They divert funds, they indulge in fraudulent practices. They have tremendous political clout (so if they 'have no money' how do they keep their godfathers happy?) which is probably why they get away with everything possible under the sun.
    They're nothing but a bunch of scamsters!
    Aggrieved Unitech buyers have formed groups (project-wise) in google . groups and other buyers' forums (I personally think an umbrella organization englobing ALL aggrieved Unitech buyers should be formed. We should file a PIL and ask for cancellation of their licence to build or have anything to do with the construction industry. There's strength in numbers. Join up. Perhaps one day justice will prevail.

Check out this google group which intends filing a PIL against Unitech: [protected]@googlegroups.com
    take action against unitech
    I don't think Unitech will let its reputation harm and that there must be some problem from the builders' end. I am sure they will be working on it. If it was any other company, I would have joined this bandwagon, but Unitech is one of the most trusted companies in India.
    I like many people have invested in Unitech only because of the trust I find in them. I have seen many people complaining about the same problem again and again and Unitech has duly considered their request and seen them making an effort to clear all the droughts, and this attitude of a company shows that it is not irresponsible. So have faith don't be disheartened.
    Unitech has been extremely inefficient, and has delayed the Fresco apartment project n Gurgaon, and people such as us, who had been promised possession in 2009, are still waiting.There is no communication ever from Unitech, and they have no clear timelines when we ask them.
    Plus, the compensation they provide for delays is an insult.
    I think we should take this matter to court, so that Unitech is served a legal notice on behalf of hundreds of consumers, to pay damages, as well as clearly state a deadline, by which completed apartments will be handed over to consumers.
    Unitech is a great example of a Ponzi Scheme. Their Indian management are extremely smart. Initially, they have wooed potential buyers with good projects to build their base of credibility and convinced buyers to fall for time bound project. To show profit on their books they are struggling to shuffle money from one subsidiary to another to hide bad debt.
    Their greed and unethical management practice has taken the CEOs to the prison. This is just a start...Unitech will have to pay for taking 95% of the money from common buyers who are struggling to pay EMI as well as their rent and still waiting for over 2 years to get into their homes including my family at Uniworld Kolkata.

We are in a weak legal system, but many o[censored]s are in this together. Let's not forget if God shuts the door, he leaves a window open. Let's join hands and fight for our right, let's not sit idle thinking Unitech has committed to pay Rs2 or Rs5 per sq ft for delay (is this compensation enough for the inconvenience families are going through?) and make Unitech accountable for their delay.

Hi Amit,

As the actual construction works in any real estate projects are sub-contracted to different other companies, some delays on their part can result in big delays in overall project. As all these construction works are interlinked, the smallest of delays can snowball in bigger delays. Still Unitech is a very reputed company and I am sure they keep these small delays are in check. But the real estate construction work is also very sensitive to other factors like inflation, recession etc. So I would suggest you to be patient. I am sure your home must be in possession already.
    Hi, We also have a house in tower 10 The Close North which is almost delayed by 4 years now. Since last December we keep getting new date of possession and which is always moved to the next quater. We are having a horrible experience with such a reputed builder. We are trying to form a group of people who are in Tower 10 and 11 of Close North and are waiting for the possession. Please reply to my message!
    Yes, can we pls get together and do something. I have a house in Tower 11 and the possesion is gettinf dealyed every quarter. Can we form a community and do something?
    all those who are owners of flat in tower 10 and 11 of close north, please share your details. We are forming a group to ensure unitech gives us the possession.

Unitech Uniworld 2,Gurgaon — Delay in giving possession by more than one year

Delay in giving possession by more than one year . Construction linked apartments were to be handed over in Oct 2011 .They are not giving possession
    before 2013- Delay over one year. Please do something as builder lobby also supports them.Unitech must not launch new projects before completing old ones.
    I totally agree...The attitude shown by Unitech is pathetic to say the least. No progress in construction...and to top that no intimation in terms of whats the reason for delay...when is the expected completion date...Its high time India come up with strong regulation in favour of consumers...
    totally agree.no work at site ...they keep delaying the possession date from one quarter to another ...
    WHAT IS THE LATEST DATE OF POSSESSION BEING GIVEN BY THEM ?
    the revised date is by end of Dec'12. they have been delaying the possession everytime by 3-6 months. the penalty is not about 2% p.a. of amount already paid which is very strong case if we (customers of wood stock floors) come together and file a consolidated compaint to the unfair practices commission. This may not only increase the compensation amount but also prompt the builder to resume the construction.
    totally agree ...how to go about this ?
    ...we really need to force the developer to resume construction ...
    Totally agree. Lets get together
    the date has now shifted to first quarter of 2013 ...:(
    hello, even i have a first floor 500 sq yd unit at woodstock floors ...I have been desperately waiting like all you guys for unitech to provide possession ...have been following up with these guys for possession for last 2 yrs...but the attitude shown by unitech is totally sick and pathetic ...after every 6 months the date of posseesion get shifted to next 6 months ...i would too like to join hands with you guys to force unitech for possession ..
    Yes the Amount Unitech is paying is Rs 5 Per SQ Ft i.e. for 1200 SQ FT Flat it comes out to be 6000 Per Month. But for already paid amount say 44 Lac the Interest Amount @12% Interest is 44000 Per Month apart from approx 15000 Rent we are paying. So means we are paying 60000 and getting only 6000 which is just 10% of what we are actually paying.
    I too have a 360 yards first floor. Not sure when is Unitech going to give possession. Moreover they have taken almost 85% of payment. Can anyone update
    Hieverybody, i too have a 240 ground floor & staying in sec 31 Gurgaon. Ussaly i visit at site twice a week, Now unitech is serious with their commitment to deliver some units by before march-13.Road work started, more than 250 manpower at site & their is spurt in demand for floors b'coz of this in resale markeet.
    I booked one 3 BHK apartment at Escape Unitech in Tower No 6,super Area 2050 sq.ft. The possession has been delayed by more than a year by Unitech, and there is still no concrete date for them to complete and handover.

The payment terms were Time-linked irrespective of progress on site. I am very much aggrieved as I am suffering on account of loss of interest on deposits I have made and the builder is going to compensate me by rental value of only Rs 5 per sq ft per month which is grossly unjustified.

The national consumer forum in many other cases has held that in case of such delays, the builders should compensate the buyer by way of interest. We have a strong case and in case some of you also feels cheated the same way, please contact me and we can jointly seek redressal to the issue with the builder or court.

You are requested to please suggest me what i do.

And I also requesting to all other investors to please share there contact details so that we all together find out some solution of the problem.

Mayur Jain
    Mayur.[protected]@amwl.co.in
    Hi guys, you may join this yahoo group "[protected]@yahoogroups.com" . We have been pursuing this with Unitech .There has been some progress and some work has happened in the last 6 months . Espace and Cedar creast blocks are nearly complete and could be delivered in the next 2 months . Howevere, work in 'W' Block needs to pick up pace . They are now looking at Q2 of 2013 to give possesion .However with the current pace of work this timeline would defintely get shifted .

I had booked flat in unitech fresco project in gurgaon in 2011 and since project was already fully sold out and only few units were left to unitech ( project being started in 2005 or 06) i was told by unitech sales manager that tower i had booked is already ready and unitech is planning possession in next 6 months from aug2011. So i bought at hefty price, 95% down payment expecting i am buying a nearly ready flat for poseesion in next 6 months. Contract signed with unitech has committment of 6 months too.and then delayed penanlty of just 5rs/sft. Till date i.e 1 year after delay no news, update from unitech.

Worst is unitech does not provide any committment and execs are non reachable.

Total failure o[censored]nitech and its execs are not having any access email or contact nos.

Naveen
    I had posted my first comment on Unitech's inefficiency in March 2012. There has not been any demand raised since 2 years. Cud anybody update me on the status of possession for w block in woodstock?

Kindly contact me in case of fighting legal battle against M/s Unitech Limited

Harsh Parekh
    Advocate
    Email : [protected]@gmail.com
    [protected] (M)
    Hello Dear Friends

Sorry for the late response, but I was busy fighting Unitech and have achieved first major victory in the long battle.
    I have managed to get them declared 420 Please email me at [protected]@icloud.com

and join my online group Actnow_unitech by sending me an email

Take care
    paramvir singh narang
    please check case details below

Paramvir Singh Narang Vs M/s Unitech Ltd
    Delhi court orders proceedings U/S 420 IPC
    https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.[protected].[protected].[protected]&am...
    33 Comments

amddhadda
      Feb 4, 2012

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

WE HAVE DEPOSITED ONE LAC EACH AS PER DETAILS AND NOT RECEIVED MATURITY AMOUNT ON DATED 3 FEB 2012. IT WAS DUE ON 10 NOV. 2011
      1. ANSHUMAN DHADDA FDR NO. UL / FD / A / O42641 account no 100577 dt[protected] Rs. 1,00,000 /
      2. ANJU DHADDA FDR NO. UL / FD / A / O42640 account no 100576 dt[protected] Rs. 1,00,000 /

pls send maturity amount immidiately.

---- — F D amount not recd

I invested amount in Tapi Patpedhi, and interest deposit in my udaym bk but last 2 year that not happened, plz suggest, i[censored] update any where about it plz contact at my cell [protected]
      regds.,
      akanksha ([protected])

Unitech Fixed Deposit — NOT RECEIVE F.D. AMOUNT AFTER MATURITY

I HAVING TWO NOS. FIXED DEPOSITE WITH UNITECH LTD. MY BOTH F.D. MATURITY DATE WAS 01.06.2011 BUT STILL I AM NOT GETTING MY PRINCIPLE AMOUNT CHEQUE. MY INVESTMENT DETAIL IS GIVEN BELOW.

HARIVADAN J. SHAH FDR.NO. UL/FD/B/043929

HANSABEN H. SHAH FDR.NO. UL/FD/B/043927
      Hi Tejas,
      Sometimes it takes more time than we think to process and close the FD. I am sure you will receive your cheque shortly. Just be calm and take the matter more patiently.

Unitech Fixed Deposit — FDR No.B070423,Folio No.058329 Amounting to Rs.15000 matured on 14-9-2011.Principal amount Rs.15000 not received till date.

My FDR No.B070423.Folio No.058329 of Ajay Kumar Jha amounting to Rs.15000 matured on[protected].Principal amount of Rs.15000 not received till date i.e[protected].No One is receiving phone call.
      I M HAVING A FIXED DEPOSIT WITH UNITECH LTD. & ITS MATURITY DATE IS 27.8.2011
      STILL I DONT GET THE AMOUNT OF PRINCIPAL ...I GOT A CHEQUE OF INTEREST...
      MY FDR NO. UL/FD/B/065979.

Unitech Fixed Deposit — MATURITY NOT RECEIVED

Fixed deposit FDR no UL/FD/b/084048 & UL/FD/b/084046 matured on 12/11/2011 depositor several reminder over the telephone maturity not received

Unitech FD — FD Amount Not received on maturity

Rs 50000/ FD matured with cumulative interest refund not coming
      i am worried abput my another FD of 110000 cumulative maturing next year 137000
      We need to know the reasons

Fixed Deposit — not received fd amount

I have not received FD maturity amount. My account is holded because of sbi credit card submission.But I have not recieved any credit card from the bank,
      Below are the details of two receipts -

Name -Premalatha D Raman
      Deposit receipt number -[protected]
      Amt - 30000
      period of deposit ( months) - 18 months 0 day
      rate of interest (%) - 6.75%
      dt of deposit - 12/07/2010
      maturity dt of deposit -12/01/2012
      maturity value of deposit - 33169
      Name of scheme - fixed deposit
      Bank- stabank of mysore
      Dharwad-40352
      karnataka
      netjobs4 all not give any forum for my email id plz give forum iam needed work and take action not give my id any forum .
      massive ptr not give my money iam sent req before 2 month plz give my money iam take some action.
      i have not recieved neesa leisure and helios and matheson maturity amount.What do i do to get the amount
      11 Comments

annamalaig
        Jan 20, 2012

I deposited Rs 50,000 as per Fixed deposit Scheme of Unitech Limited on 11/11/2010. I received the check for the interest in Novemeber 2011. I did not want to renew the deposit beyond the maturity date of 11/11/2011 and I hence I sent the original certificate with signatures for the return of Principal on 28/10/2011 to UNItech registered office by registered post. I did not receive any response and did not receive the cheque for the Principal till today. Tere are no responses to my reminder letter dated December 20,2011. I also sent a letter to Unitech by email to their address fdcustomercare @ unitechgroup.com. They are holdin our money without any interest so long. We request you to help us ingetting back our Principal and interst theroff.

S.K.Rajavalli
        Deposit reference: Ref,No. 018736, A/C No. 018736, FDR No. UL/FD/B/080422
        11, First Main Road, Kamaraj Nagar, Thiruvanmiyur, Chennai 600 041, Tamil Nadu

Gurvinder Rattan
          from Sunam, Punjab
          Jan 13, 2012

i deposit the rs. 50000 (UL/FD/A/010255 dated 11/12/2009) in unitech FD scheme for two years. and the maturity date is 10/12/2011. but till i have not received my amount. i called to many times at unitech office but no response. i request to unitech officer that plz take it seriously and make the payment soon.

Gurvinder Rattan

Naresh Kishanpuria
            Dec 30, 2011

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I took the possession of my flat in Nov 2010, after delay of three years. But quality of the delivered flat is horrible - in next rainy season only i.e. Jun 2011, flat was full of damp and leakage.

After
            sending several emails and reminders, their is no response from Unitech.

So please be aware of the quality of the flat delivered and after sales service.

Please consider your decision before you go with UNITECH BRAND !!!

Rajbir Singh
              Dec 29, 2011

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

i have a purchased a fixed deposit worth rs. 25000 from hdfc securities who is a channel partner o[censored]nitech limited.my fd no is UL/FD/B/061690. four months have been passed since i have requested for my principal amount , neither hdfc securities nor unitech limited have given me any response , so i request you to give back my principal amount and the interest there on it for late payment.

rajbir singh
              phone number :[protected]
              email:[protected]@yahoo.co.in

Unitech Limited — Non-return of the Principal amount even after maturity

Principal amount against FDR No UL/FD/B/043348 not being returned by the Company inspite of repeated requests. The FD matured on 28/05/2011and as per terms & conditions governing the FD, I had to return the FDR duly discharged 21 days before the date of maturity which I did on 28/06/2011 instead since I was away from the country. Company is asking me to renew the FD with them inspite of clarifying to them that I am not interested in their offer for renewal and would like to have the Principal amount back at the eareliest. Repeated telephone calls and mails are of no use.Would appreciate Unitech refunding the Principal amount at the earliest with added interest for the delay on their part in refunding the amount. Dr Dhurjati Gupta
              @Dr Dhurjati Gupta - Hello Mam, the funds will be released by tommorow positively. For any further clarification you can call us at[protected] or you can send us the email at [protected]@unitechgroup.com

Unitech Fixed Deposit Team
              Very poor and mismanaged Company. WE must persue for refund with updated interest.
              @Pwidhani - Please let us know your concern we will resolve your issue at the earliest.

Unitech Limited — tds-form16a

I HAVE TWO FDs OF EACH 1,00,000/- FDR NOs[protected] dt[protected] a/c no-1010624.
              i have not yet received form-16a for tds.
              UNITECH LIMITED
              6,COMMUNITY CENTRE
              SAKET
              NEW DEHLI-110017

prashant0283
                Dec 28, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I have purchased a flat in unihomes noida sec-117 and it seems that it will take more 2 yrs in completing this project (Total 4 yrs). All the time unitech guys give rubbish information like no labor availability or Unitech MD is in jail etc etc and tell that work will resume in next month but i never see their next month.
                I had bought a flat at Unitech Fresco Niravana Country -I Gurgaon, in March 2007 and the possesion is still 1 year far, they always extend the timeline by one quarter. The proposed date was 1st Jan 2010

Very bad experience

FDR principal amount not received

My FDR no. Is 1237662 and 1237663 DOM 04/03/2014 Principal amount 50000 each ie 100000 I have still not receive the principal amount. despite of my so many calls I m getting only excuses and further dates there is no end to this scenario

Sankar Roy Chowdhury
                  Dec 25, 2011

Duly Discharged Fixed Deposit Receipt FDR No.UL/FD/A/011104 for Rs.100,000/-(One Lakh) matured on 21/12/2011 sent to UNITECH LIMITED, Registered Office at New Delhi by speed post SP-POD CHEMBUR ,<400071> EM[protected]IN on 30/11/2011 and delivary confirmed by Post Office, but till date neither the maturity amount cheque nor any intimation received from the Fixed Deposit Dept.

JUTHIKA ROY CHOWDHURY
                  CHEMBUR, MUMBAI-400071.

B S Dahiya
                    from Madhugiri, Karnataka
                    Nov 27, 2011

I have opened fd for one year(original fdr no ul/Fd/B/074431 dated 05 oct 2010 for rs 3,00,000/- And fdr no ul/Fd/B/080453 dated 13 nov 2010 for rs1,00,000/-)Which are already matured and I sent these original fdrs for refund of payment to unitech on 10 sep 2011 and 14 oct 2011 respectively but still awaiting for the payment.

I tried to contact on telephone no [protected], [protected](account officer mr sandeep)[protected],[protected] and toll free no[protected] but nobody is attending. However one instant the phone was picked up but immediately disconnected when they came to known that I am inquiring regarding my payment for matured fdrs. Then I sent first e-mail on 15 oct 2011 to unitech and mr mohit mehra replied to my mail on 17 oct 2011 that your payment will be dispatched on 18 nov 2011 but I have still not received my payment. Subsequently I sent another two mails on 30 oct 2011 and 23 nov 2011 but no reply received so far.

Don't know what to do
                    please help
                    b s dahiya

Unitech — non receipt of payment

my name Ashish R Shah. my fdr no.B060904.

in unitech ltd. but not received payment worth Rs.25000/- principal amount.

received interest cheque.

muturity date 12.08.11. who will pay me interest of 18 days ?

send me cheque with 18 days interest.

akash doulat demble
                      Nov 15, 2011

Address: Sambalpur, Odisha

Fixed Deposit in Unitech Limited,Fixed Deposit Division,Porta Cabin-1,Unitech House,Block-L,South City-1,Gurgaon-122001,Haryana,India
                      FDR NO:UL/FD/B/070215
                      FD A/C No:051518.
                      Date Of Issue-16.10.2010
                      Amount of Deposit-115000.00
                      Date of Maturity-29.10.2011

I send the original FDR to the company on 14.10.2011 by registered post for claim of maturity amount but till date i haven't receive the same.

Kindly co-operate.

ashising
                        Oct 30, 2011

I have invested in Unitech Group, having a

FD number B076202
                        Folio number: 092247
                        Name : Uma Singhal
                        Date of opening : 12-Oct-2010
                        Date of Maturity: 12-Oct-2011

This FD is matured now, but i have NOT received the Payment from Unitech.
                        Request you to please process the payment asap and send me the cheque at the earliest.

I was told that payment would be released by Deepawli, but no information/update yet.
                        Unitech not responding to my emails.

UMA Singhal
                        Phone#[protected]
                        House No 1204, Sector-28
                        Faridabad
                        Unitech is not having financies, they are in very bad shape.
                        Unitech even dont have money to pay to their employees.
                        Hope you get you paymant back asap.

fdr payment Rs 41000/ for fdr no 1217912 dated 20-5-14

imade fdr 1217912 dated 20-4-14 for Rs 41000/ now one year passed unitech compay not releasing principal amount timely

Sajjad Wahid
                          from Mysore, Karnataka
                          Oct 29, 2011

FDR B080906, Folio 096827, Deposit period 28 Oct 2010 to 28 Oct 2011 amount Rs. ten lakhs.
                          Receipt duly discharged sent by courier and received by FD Dept. on 10th Oct. TDS certificate also not sent as yet!!
                          In spite of repeated reminders and emails, there has been no response. Toll free number gives the standard excuse 'our executives are busy, please contact later'.

Absolutely no response to emails and reminders!!

Looks like you just love to hold on to other's money illegally. We are left no option but to refer this to Consumer Forum and Unfair trade Practices forum.

Sajjad Wahid, Bangalore

ANUBHAV MEHROTRA
                            Oct 13, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

My Unitech FD matured on 4th October 2011 and have yet not recieved the principal amount.

I sent discharged FD one month before maturity and sent several reminders by post/email /telephone starting 15 sept11.
                            Got assurance of receiving payment before 10 oct11.
                            Last one week .The help line is ever busy,the other telephones non functional. Email - No response
                            please send cheque for principal amount at the earliest and also penality of late payment.

ANUBHAV MEHROTRA
                            H8, DELHI GOVT OFFICERS FLATS
                            MODEL TOWN-1, DELHI-9

rajatkumaragarwal
                              Oct 4, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I had taken Unitech FDR on 31/08/2010 which matured on 31/08/2011.have not got the maturity amount yet it is 4th october. First the company said it would be done on 17th sept. then 28th sept then 1st oct and now on 7th october. After so many unfruitful conversations with the call center staff i have also realised that there is no technical problem in the procedure but they are just trying to deliberately to delay the payment. I also got the telephone number of Mr. Vikas but he is not even picking up the phone. I am very upset and feel like cheated.

T R Swaminathan
                                Sep 22, 2011

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

Below Fixed Deposit matured but payment not received

FD UL/FD/B/066932 Rs.40,000.00 DOM 30.08.2011 Name : T R Swaminathan &
                                FD/UL/B/066393 Rs.20,000.00 DOM 30.08.2011 Name: S Aarthy

FDRs discharged and sent on 17.08.2011 thro Professional courier from Madurai and the same has been delivered on 22.08.2011.

No body to respond the telephone calls made to[protected], the no provided by the company.

Seek your help.

T R Swaminathan
                                Mob [protected]

ANIRUDDHA S
                                  Sep 22, 2011

I had deposited my family members money in 4 fixed deposits of M/S Unitech Ltd INR 1Lac each, on 14August2010 & maturing on 14/08/2011, the deposit receipts were submitted for redemption to the broker JM Financial Services pvt. ltd. in 1st week of august and reached Unitech ltd. by 11/08/2011 (as per information from unitech callcentre).
                                  When followed up with the broker we were informed the payment will be done by 10/09/2011, when we contacted the call centre for confirmation on 07/09/2011 we were informed payment will be done with due interest for late payment by 12/09/2011, today again when we called we were informed it will be done by 15/09/2011. On 16th september I was told payments are being released and will be couriered on 17th sept. as on today 22/09/2011 we have received only one payment on 20/09/2011 the rest three I am told today are still not sent and will be sent on 23rd, we feel the the payment is wrongly delayed/denied by again and again postponing it for 2 days and 3 days.
                                  Pls inform what action can be taken in case I dont receive the payment on 23rd sept as on previous occassions

surenderkumarsharma
                                    Sep 18, 2011

I gave Rs 3.0 Lakh as fixed Deposit to M/s Unitech for a period of Six Months only vide FDR No.1011565 with Date of Maturity on 9/7/2011 through there authorized broker M/s Bajaj Capital. I have received only the interest for six months from 10/1/2011 to 9/7/2011. I have yrt to receive the Maturity Amount of Rs 3.0 Lakh.
                                    I have written personally to them and through there authorized broker but have not received any communication regarding the return of the money.
                                    Mrs Manju Sharma
                                    A-55 ,Siddartha Kunj,
                                    Plot No.17, Srctor-7,
                                    Dwarka, New Delhi-110075
                                    Mob-[protected]

suril_11
                                      Sep 13, 2011

I HAVE DEPOSITED RS 35000 EACH IN NAME OF SURIL HASMUKH SHAH AND MANSI BHARAT VAIDYA. GOT MATURED ON 17TH JULY 2011. HAVE RECEIVED INTEREST BUT TILL DATE HAVE NOT RECEIVED PRINCIPAL AMOUNT. I DONT HAVE A FDR NUMBER AS SUBMITTED TO THE COMPANY IN A GOOD FAITH THAT WILL GET MONEY IMMEDIATELY AND SO HAS NOT KEPT A COPY OF IT.MY CONTACT NUMBER IS [protected] AND EMAIL ID IS [protected]@yahoo.com. PLS HELP.

Unitech — Non Receipt of Principal Amount

My Unitech FD matured on 5th October 2011 and have yet not recieved the principal amount.
                                      The help line is ever busy, please send teh cheque for principal amount at teh earliest and also teh penality of late payment.

Principal amt. of FD. is not paid till date

My FDR .No.is-1235480.Matured on 18/08/2014.Only int. amt. paid. principal amt.is still awaited. Nobody is listening to me. Plz. help me.

rohit11111
                                        from Chhota Udepur, Gujarat
                                        Sep 7, 2011

I have invested Rs. 25000. My FDR No. is UL/FD/B/064703. I have submitted FD for maturity on 10/06/2011. still I have neither received cheque nor any feedback. Still i m strugling for my money. I have issued them 25000 in form of cheque and i want them to deposite the maturity amount in same bank, same name, same account. pls help me earliest and take strong action against them.
                                        the address:[censored]nitech FD Dept;6,community centre, saket, New Delhi-110017

Unitech Limited — NON PAYMENT OF F.D EVEN AFTER MATURITY DATE

Payments of our F.Ds no. UL/FD/B/053864-due on16/07/2011,UL/FD/A/032290-due on 11/08/2011and UL/FD/A/029850-due on 24/07/11 has not been made so far.Original FDs have been submitted well before maturity.