United India Insurance Company [UIIC] — amount not reimbursed

Address:Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 560001

I am going in circles, unable to figure out what is the disconnect between teams (United insurance), united insurance is an esteemed organization, however, the faith and confidence are lost with the way you guys are dealing the case.

When trying to reach you the only response i get to hear is that we are processing the request or there’s it related issue. This is frustrating if my money is not reimbursed for the following week - i will need to raise a case with consumer court.

Could you please help me with 1 question – by what date will i get my money reimbursed.

Prateek
Email : prateek. [protected]@hpe.com
Ph: [protected]
Mar 28, 2018
Updated by Prateek2284
Complete mail trail for which i did not receive a response yet.

Sent: Friday, March 23, 2018 12:28 PM
To: [protected]@uiic.co.in
Cc: [protected]@uiic.co.in; [protected]@gmail.com; Prabhakar, Prateek <prateek.[protected]@hpe.com>; swetha.[protected]@gmail.com; [protected]@uiic.co.in; [protected]@uiic.co.in; [protected]@gmail.com; [protected]@uiic.co.in
Subject: Re: Fw: URGENT: UIIC details of Mumbai- nodal office, Vh No. KA51MG1957, UIIC Policy No.[protected]

Dear Sir, Mr sesha Naik,

We refer to the discussions of today, and would request you to do the policy updation with the coinsurance as stated in my earlier mails, which are once again repeated :

The TMI policies are migrated in GC, now only after the updation of the coinsurance details will the GC policy number be generated.

In order to generate the GC and update the coinsurance details-- the step by step screen shots of the procedure.

The co-insurance sharing is as follows:
Leader- 80% : Your office code

Non Leader - Nodal Office 20% : 020900
Co Insurance Type - Outgoing

While intimating the claim in system, click on check box "INTIMATE A NON SYSTEM CO-INSURANCE POLICY CLAIM" which is on the top right corner of the claim intimation window and then try fetching the policy.

Requesting your Team to please do the above and then register the claim on that GC policy number and release the payments.
Do keep us updated

Awaiting your positive response,

Jacinta Lewis

On Wed, Mar 21, 2018 at 2:05 PM <[protected]@uiic.co.in> wrote:

Hope the confusion is over and the claims processed.

Mr Prateek/ Mrs. Swetha would like to know the date by which their payment will be done.

Jacinta Lewis
Sr. Divn. Manager.
United India Insurance Co. Ltd.,
D.O. 9, Rohit Chambers, 5th floor,
Janmabhoomi Marg,
Fort, Mumbai 400001.

Always U before I in service. Our GSTIN is 27AAACU5552CIZJ

-----J Lewis/MRO1/UIIC wrote: -----
To: Sesha Naik/BGLR/[protected]@UIIC
Date: 20/03/2018 03:48PM
Cc: Rita Sharma/BGLR/[protected]@UIIC, "Prat ." <[protected]@gmail.com>, "Prabhakar, Prateek" <prateek.[protected]@hpe.com>, "Swetha Sathyanarayan" <swetha.[protected]@gmail.com>, Rupali Vghag/MRO1/[protected]@UIIC, Neelam Kumari/MRO1/[protected]@UIIC
Subject: Re: Fw: URGENT: UIIC details of Mumbai- nodal office, Vh No. KA51MG1957, UIIC Policy No.[protected]

The error message shows the servicing office code as 020900 . So your office cannot release the payment

It should be your office code and NOT DO9 020900.

Please do the coinsurance updation as per the process given in the my mail of today morning.

Jacinta Lewis
Sr. Divn. Manager.
Janmabhoomi Marg,
Fort, Mumbai 400001.

-----Sesha Naik/BGLR/UIIC wrote: -----
To: J Lewis/MRO1/[protected]@UIIC
Date: 20/03/2018 03:42PM
Cc: Rita Sharma/BGLR/[protected]@UIIC, "Prat ." <[protected]@gmail.com>, "Prabhakar, Prateek" <prateek.[protected]@hpe.com>, "Swetha Sathyanarayan" <swetha.[protected]@gmail.com>
Madam,

As per your trail mail and telephonic discussion we have tried claim process in GC Non system Co insurance at the final payment stage error message shows as per attachment. Hence we are unable to settle the claims at our end.

Please guide us properly.

SHESHA NAIK
DIVISIONAL MANAGER,
MOTOR DEALER DIVISION, (DO5)
UNITED INDIA INSURANCE CO. LTD.,
"KRISHI BHAVAN", 6th FLOOR, NRUPATHUNGA ROAD,
BENGALURU - 560 001
PHONE[protected]
MOBILE NO.[protected]

To: Sesha Naik/BGLR/[protected]@UIIC, Rita Sharma/BGLR/[protected]@UIIC
Date: 03/20/2018 03:36PM
Cc: "Prat ." <[protected]@gmail.com>, "Prabhakar, Prateek" <prateek.[protected]@hpe.com>, "Swetha Sathyanarayan" <swetha.[protected]@gmail.com>
Subject: Fw: URGENT: UIIC details of Mumbai- nodal office, Vh No. KA51MG1957, UIIC Policy No.[protected]
Dear Team-- Ms. Rita and Mr Sesha Naik [protected],

Please process and settle this claim at the earliest.

This claim is of December 2017 and was in the lot of claims sent to your office by Rupali.

Do share the details of the payment made

Jacinta Lewis
Sr. Divn. Manager.
Janmabhoomi Marg,
Fort, Mumbai 400001.

To: Sesha Naik/BGLR/[protected]@UIIC, Rita Sharma/BGLR/[protected]@UIIC
Date: 20/03/2018 11:55AM
Cc: "[protected]@gmail.com" <[protected]@gmail.com>, Choudhury Sk/MRO1/[protected]@UIIC, Rupali Vghag/MRO1/[protected]@UIIC
Subject: Re : TMI OD Claims

(See attached file: Migration.docx)

The TMI policies are migrated in GC, now only after the updation of the coinsurance details will the GC policy number be generated.

In order to generate the GC and update the coinsurance details-- the step by step screen shots of the procedure.

The co-insurance sharing is as follows:
Leader- 80% : Your office code

Non Leader - Nodal Office 20% : 020900
Co Insurance Type - Outgoing

While intimating the claim in system, click on check box "INTIMATE A NON SYSTEM CO-INSURANCE POLICY CLAIM" which is on the top right corner of the claim intimation window and then try fetching the policy.

Requesting your Team to please do the above and then register the claim on that GC policy number and release the payments.
Do keep us updated

Just sharing some such successful result:

Subject: Re: Fw: Re: Fw: Re: Fw: MIGRATED NEW GC POL.NO. - 1365/2011 TRICHY
Dear Akhil,

We were able to release the payment successfully with the Non System Policy (Policy No:[protected]P[protected] generated by you.The GC CORE claim no for the said case is [protected]C[protected].Thanks a lot for your swift response!!
My special thanks to Smt.J.C.Lewis & Smt.Neelam Kumari of DO9 Mumbai for all their support!!!
Harikrishna.G
A.M(Legal), Motor TP hub
No4, Promenade Road
Cantonement, Trichy
[protected](cell no)

Greetings from DO Muzaffarpur!

We have effected a NEFT of the outstanding payment of Rs 36, 800/- against the captioned grievance today, according to the guidelines provided by you.

Madam, We have generated a NON SYSTEM Policy no.[protected]P[protected] and registered a claim [protected]C[protected]/1 on the same after giving exact details as present in the claim file, thus making the payment.

Dear Officials,

Requesting you to follow suit in the settlement of OD Claims,

-----Forwarded by J Lewis/MRO1/UIIC on 20/03/18 03:30PM -----
To: Rita Sharma/BGLR/[protected]@UIIC
Date: 19/03/2018 01:44PM
Cc: Sesha Naik/BGLR/[protected]@UIIC, J Lewis/MRO1/[protected]@UIIC, Choudhury Sk/MRO1/[protected]@UIIC
Subject: URGENT: UIIC details of Mumbai- nodal office, Vh No. KA51MG1957, UIIC Policy No.[protected]

Sorry to disturb you again, but please inform the status of this claim.

(RUPALI V.GHAG)
ASST.MANAGER
UNITED INDIA INSURANCE CO. LTD
DO-9, TATA PCBU NODAL OFFICE
MUMBAI
LAND LINE NO:[protected]

-----Forwarded by Rupali Vghag/MRO1/UIIC on 03/19/2018 01:41PM -----
To: Rita Sharma/BGLR/[protected]@UIIC
Date: 03/16/2018 12:25PM
Cc: Sesha Naik/BGLR/[protected]@UIIC, J Lewis/MRO1/[protected]@UIIC, Choudhury Sk/MRO1/[protected]@UIIC, "Swetha Sathyanarayan" <swetha.[protected]@gmail.com>, Jairam M P/MRO1/[protected]@UIIC
Subject: Fw: Re: Fw: Re: Fw: Re: Fw: Re: Fw: Re: URGENT: UIIC details of Mumbai- nodal office, Vh No. KA51MG1957, UIIC Policy No.[protected]

As per our telephonic discussion, kindly settle this claim on top priority.

(RUPALI V.GHAG)
ASST.MANAGER
MUMBAI

-----Forwarded by Rupali Vghag/MRO1/UIIC on 03/16/2018 12:23PM -----
From: "Swetha Sathyanarayan" <swetha.[protected]@gmail.com>
Date: 03/15/2018 04:14PM
Cc: [protected]@uiic.co.in, [protected]@uiic.co.in, [protected]@uiic.co.in, [protected]@uiic.co.in
Subject: Re: Fw: Re: Fw: Re: Fw: Re: Fw: Re: URGENT: UIIC details of Mumbai- nodal office, Vh No. KA51MG1957, UIIC Policy No.[protected]
How long would this take??? When can I expect funds in my account

On 15-Mar-2018 15:39, <[protected]@uiic.co.in> wrote:

Kindly go through trailing mail and we would like to inform that IT dept had informed to do migration of policy at your end with outgoing coins. and then process the claim. I will explain the procedure over phone.

(RUPALI V.GHAG)
ASST.MANAGER
MUMBAI

-----Forwarded by Rupali Vghag/MRO1/UIIC on 03/15/2018 03:35PM -----
Date: 03/15/2018 03:21PM
Cc: [protected]@uiic.co.in, [protected]@uiic.co.in, [protected]@uiic.co.in, "Mahesh Halappa" <mahesh.[protected]@gmail.com>, [protected]@uiic.co.in
Subject: Re: Fw: Re: Fw: Re: Fw: Re: URGENT: UIIC details of Mumbai- nodal office, Vh No. KA51MG1957, UIIC Policy No.[protected]
Hi Rupali and Jacinta,
Please advise.the status on below claim. It been 4 days.

On 07-Mar-2018 11:59, <[protected]@uiic.co.in> wrote:

While scrutinizing claim file there is mismatch in workshop name in claim form and in survey report. After raising query, surveyor is giving explanation that insured swetha had shifted from Ebony workshop to Concord workshop but she can not give explanation of such mismatch. In survey report also surveyor had not mentioned about such transfer. There is slight scratch on car for that 11000/- bill is there. But now after getting such explanation from surveyor in trailing mails we are processing this claim.

Within a week the claim payment will be done. I am following this matter. Initially the file was at Bangalore afterwards it come to us but after processing this claim, we were not able to release payment due to software issue like due to 80-20 sharing co ins. as leader servicing office only can disburse claim payment so after discussion with DM at Bangalore office about its priority, we informed them to release payment. so now the matter will be sort out within a 4-5 days.

Dear Sesha Sir, ( DM, D05, Bangalore)

As per our discussion, the above claim file is sent to your office for claim disbursement after migration of policy and 64 vb confirmation. Please treat this matter on priority.

(RUPALI V.GHAG)
ASST.MANAGER
MUMBAI

-----Jairam M P/MRO1/UIIC wrote: -----
To: J Lewis/MRO1/[protected]@UIIC, Rupali Vghag/MRO1/[protected]@UIIC
Date: 03/06/2018 08:39PM
Cc: Choudhury Sk/MRO1/[protected]@UIIC
Subject: Fw: Re: Fw: Re: Fw: Re: URGENT: UIIC details of Mumbai- nodal office, Vh No. KA51MG1957, UIIC Policy No.[protected]
Please look into the issue.

With Regards

MP JAIRAM
DY. GENERAL MANAGER
REGIONAL OFFICE-1
MUMBAI

PH- [protected]

-----Forwarded by Jairam M P/MRO1/UIIC on 03/06/2018 08:39PM -----
Date: 03/06/2018 02:23PM
Cc: "Mahesh Halappa" <mahesh.[protected]@gmail.com>, [protected]@uiic.co.in, [protected]@gmail.com, Anoop.[protected]@tatamotorsinsurancebrokers.com, "Prat ." <[protected]@gmail.com>, [protected]@uiic.co.in, [protected]@uiic.co.in, rajanikant.[protected]@tatamotors.com, "Prabhakar, Prateek" <prateek.[protected]@hpe.com>, "deepak.[protected]@tatamotorsinsurancebrokers.com" <deepak.[protected]@tatamotorsinsurancebrokers.com>, [protected]@uiic.co.in, [protected]@gmail.com, "insurance Insurance" <[protected]@preranamotors.com>, "Sreekanth.[protected]@tatamotorsinsurancebrokers.com" <Sreekanth.[protected]@tatamotorsinsurancebrokers.com>, "Vikash.[protected]@tatamotorsinsurancebrokers.com" <Vikash.[protected]@tatamotorsinsurancebrokers.com>, [protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@uiic.co.in
Subject: Re: Fw: Re: Fw: Re: URGENT: UIIC details of Mumbai- nodal office, Vh No. KA51MG1957, UIIC Policy No.[protected]
Rupali,

I'm repeating this for the thrid time.. and I'm still not getting the asnwer to my question. I need a tentative date by when will I receive the money.

It's not my concern which some policies are fake. I paid for.the insurance use it for repairing my vehicle. I have paid from my pocket. I need my money back. What issues Ur internal dept faces is not my concerns if you guys have issues with documents issues from your end.

Let me be upfront there is the whole world marked in this mail. Neither I am liking writing such mail copying all.

I'm tired of what's happening around. First I had to contact Narayana from Tata concorde the surveyor mahesh then Vikas Pandey then Jacinta and now it's you.
Please understand I have other things to deal with. I can't invest my time behind chasing you guys so much on my money.

It's u guys who should sort this as a team rather I see you people just passing the ball in each other court with multiple excuses coming up.

I m really not keen on knowing what process it is how it is handled. It's been well over 2 months since I have submitted My documents for.claim.

Request you to process this urgently and help.me with a tentative date as to when I can expect the funds in my acc. Gimme a realistic date and I expect u and Ur team to stick by it.

Let's be professional to close this for ease of all. Else il have to drag all the people in to this issue unecessaryly wasting every ones time n efforts.

Why was all this not verified or rectified while issuing the documents of insurance papers. Why is this coming up now.

I would blame the insurance company and the dealer for this. Hoping you guys don force me to harm the goodwill of.your organisation.

Kindly co-operate and revert.

On 06-Mar-2018 13:13, <[protected]@uiic.co.in> wrote:

We had taken this matter on priority and now after reaching file to Bangalore office after 2 days, you can follow up with that office.

(RUPALI V.GHAG)
ASST.MANAGER
MUMBAI

-----"Mahesh Halappa" <mahesh.[protected]@gmail.com> wrote: -----
Date: 03/06/2018 01:07PM
Cc: "Swetha Sathyanarayan" <swetha.[protected]@gmail.com>, [protected]@uiic.co.in, [protected]@gmail.com, Anoop.[protected]@tatamotorsinsurancebrokers.com, "Prat ." <[protected]@gmail.com>, [protected]@uiic.co.in, [protected]@uiic.co.in, rajanikant.[protected]@tatamotors.com, "Prabhakar, Prateek" <prateek.[protected]@hpe.com>, "deepak.[protected]@tatamotorsinsurancebrokers.com" <deepak.[protected]@tatamotorsinsurancebrokers.com>, [protected]@uiic.co.in, [protected]@gmail.com, "insurance Insurance" <[protected]@preranamotors.com>, "Sreekanth.[protected]@tatamotorsinsurancebrokers.com" <Sreekanth.[protected]@tatamotorsinsurancebrokers.com>, "Vikash.[protected]@tatamotorsinsurancebrokers.com" <Vikash.[protected]@tatamotorsinsurancebrokers.com>, [protected]@gmail.com
Subject: Re: Fw: Re: Fw: Re: URGENT: UIIC details of Mumbai- nodal office, Vh No. KA51MG1957, UIIC Policy No.[protected]

Please treat that mail as clarification with regard to the query raised by you and attach the mail copy to the physical file for further process.

--
Warm Regards

Mahesh Halappa
Surveyor & Loss Assessor
Bangalore.
Cell :[protected].

On Tue, Mar 6, 2018 at 12:56 PM, <[protected]@uiic.co.in> wrote:

In your claim papers, this information and reason of changing workshop is not given any where.

We would like to inform that as Tata Tie up is no more so we have to follow many hardships for processing claim. First of all, we have to check policy details as many fake policies and claims are coming,
For migration of policies in our GC, we have to prepare template and sent it to IT dept and then IT dept only migrate Tata policy no. in which again we have to feed all the details of policy then new no. of migrated policy comes from our system, on this new migrated policy no. we have to process claim. While processing claim also we have to prepare dealer master for which we want all the details of dealer, their GST no. and many other things. Again there is issue of 80-20 sharing in inter office o[censored]nited India INsc. Because of all these issues there is delay in claim payment.

Now we had given new migrated no.from our system and 64 VB confirmation in file.

We are sending this file of claim to D.O.-05, Bangalore, which is connected to Concord Motors for further processing. We already informed them about the processing.

(RUPALI V.GHAG)
ASST.MANAGER
MUMBAI

-----"Mahesh Halappa" <mahesh.[protected]@gmail.com> wrote: -----
Date: 03/06/2018 11:46AM
Cc: "Swetha Sathyanarayan" <swetha.[protected]@gmail.com>, [protected]@uiic.co.in, [protected]@gmail.com, Anoop.[protected]@tatamotorsinsurancebrokers.com, "Prat ." <[protected]@gmail.com>, [protected]@uiic.co.in, [protected]@uiic.co.in, rajanikant.[protected]@tatamotors.com, "Prabhakar, Prateek" <prateek.[protected]@hpe.com>, "deepak.[protected]@tatamotorsinsurancebrokers.com" <deepak.[protected]@tatamotorsinsurancebrokers.com>, [protected]@uiic.co.in, [protected]@gmail.com, "insurance Insurance" <[protected]@preranamotors.com>, "Sreekanth.[protected]@tatamotorsinsurancebrokers.com" <Sreekanth.[protected]@tatamotorsinsurancebrokers.com>, "Vikash.[protected]@tatamotorsinsurancebrokers.com" <Vikash.[protected]@tatamotorsinsurancebrokers.com>, [protected]@gmail.com

This is to inform you that, initially vehicle reported to M/s. Ebony Automobiles Pvt. Ltd., (Aadya Motors) Bangalore.

Later, Insured herself shifted the vehicle to M/s. Concorde Motors, Bangalore for repairs.

Hence the changes in workshop details.

--
Warm Regards

Mahesh Halappa
Surveyor & Loss Assessor
Bangalore.
Cell :[protected].

On Tue, Mar 6, 2018 at 11:17 AM, <[protected]@uiic.co.in> wrote:

There is variation in name of workshop in claim form and survey report, so there is doubt that exactly in which workshop the vehicle is repaired.

(RUPALI V.GHAG)
ASST.MANAGER
MUMBAI

-----"Swetha Sathyanarayan" <swetha.[protected]@gmail.com> wrote: -----
Date: 03/05/2018 06:03PM
Cc: [protected]@uiic.co.in, [protected]@gmail.com, Anoop.[protected]@tatamotorsinsurancebrokers.com, [protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@uiic.co.in, [protected]@uiic.co.in, rajanikant.[protected]@tatamotors.com, "Prabhakar, Prateek" <prateek.[protected]@hpe.com>, "deepak.[protected]@tatamotorsinsurancebrokers.com" <deepak.[protected]@tatamotorsinsurancebrokers.com>, [protected]@uiic.co.in, [protected]@gmail.com, "insurance Insurance" <[protected]@preranamotors.com>, "Sreekanth.[protected]@tatamotorsinsurancebrokers.com" <Sreekanth.[protected]@tatamotorsinsurancebrokers.com>, "Vikash.[protected]@tatamotorsinsurancebrokers.com" <Vikash.[protected]@tatamotorsinsurancebrokers.com>, "mahesh.[protected]@gmail.com" <mahesh.[protected]@gmail.com>, [protected]@gmail.com

Thank you Jacinta.please advise a specific date by when can I expect the funds in my acc.

On 05-Mar-2018 18:00, <[protected]@uiic.co.in> wrote:

Please process the claim as section 64 V B is confirmed.

Jacinta Lewis
Sr. Divn. Manager.
Janmabhoomi Marg,
Fort, Mumbai 400001.

-----Vishal Dilip Gheware/MRO1/UIIC wrote: -----
To: <Anoop.[protected]@tatamotorsinsurancebrokers.com>, [protected]@gmail.com
Date: 05/03/2018 11:51AM
Cc: Dhuru Nn/MRO1/[protected]@UIIC, Jairam M P/MRO1/[protected]@UIIC, J Lewis/MRO1/[protected]@UIIC, rajanikant.[protected]@tatamotors.com, "Prabhakar, Prateek" <prateek.[protected]@hpe.com>, "deepak.[protected]@tatamotorsinsurancebrokers.com" <deepak.[protected]@tatamotorsinsurancebrokers.com>, "Swetha Sathyanarayan" <swetha.[protected]@gmail.com>, Choudhury Sk/MRO1/[protected]@UIIC, [protected]@gmail.com, "insurance Insurance" <[protected]@preranamotors.com>, "Sreekanth.[protected]@tatamotorsinsurancebrokers.com" <Sreekanth.[protected]@tatamotorsinsurancebrokers.com>, "Vikash.[protected]@tatamotorsinsurancebrokers.com" <Vikash.[protected]@tatamotorsinsurancebrokers.com>, "mahesh.[protected]@gmail.com" <mahesh.[protected]@gmail.com>, Rupali Vghag/MRO1/[protected]@UIIC, "[protected]@gmail.com" <[protected]@gmail.com>, <[protected]@gmail.com>, <[protected]@gmail.com>

As per our records Section 64VB of following two policies are confirmed with 19-Dec-16 as a realisation date,

Vishal Gheware,
Assistant, UIICL,
DO 09, Mumbai.

To: Vishal Dilip Gheware/MRO1/[protected]@UIIC, Dhuru Nn/MRO1/[protected]@UIIC
Date: 03/04/2018 04:28PM
Cc: Jairam M P/MRO1/[protected]@UIIC, Choudhury Sk/MRO1/[protected]@UIIC
Subject: Fw: Re: Fw: Re: URGENT: UIIC details of Mumbai- nodal office, Vh No. KA51MG1957, UIIC Policy No.[protected]
Dear Vishal,

Please check if the payment of the difference amount of Rs.931 in respect of captioned policy is credited in our SCB bank.

Do this on TOP priority.

Subject to the trail mail, reference to the attached we have made the payment to UIIC, ON 19.12.16 from Kotak Mahindra Bank,
UTR No. KKBKH[protected]/19.12.16, Amounted Rs. 2, 280/- i, e details given below.

Policy No. Amount
1.[protected] Rs. 1349/-
2.[protected] Rs. 931/-
Premium Amount Paid>>>> Rs. 2280/-

Jacinta Lewis
Sr. Divn. Manager.
Janmabhoomi Marg,
Fort, Mumbai 400001.

-----Forwarded by J Lewis/MRO1/UIIC on 04/03/18 04:23PM -----
To: J Lewis/MRO1/[protected]@UIIC
Date: 03/03/2018 12:27PM
Subject: Fw: Re: Fw: Re: URGENT: UIIC details of Mumbai- nodal office, Vh No. KA51MG1957, UIIC Policy No.[protected]

With Regards

MP JAIRAM
DY. GENERAL MANAGER
REGIONAL OFFICE-1
MUMBAI

PH- [protected]

United India Insurance Company [UIIC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    26%
    United India Insurance Company [UIIC] Phone
    +91 44 2833 0421 [Corp Learning Centre]
    +91 44 2833 2220 [Corp Learning Centre]
    +91 44 2852 0161 [Head Office]
    United India Insurance Company [UIIC] Address
    24, Whites Road, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600014
    View all United India Insurance Company [UIIC] contact information