Vodafone India — Sim deactivated and allocated to someone else

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302001

Dear Customer Care,
I am writing this email with great disappointment. I have been a loyal customer and have been using your service from the very start when it was ESSAR.

I had the number [protected] with me, and have never had a problem. Recently, while I was Out of station for some business work the SIM was inactive for a few months, when I tried using the SIM again it said that I had no service and when I tried calling it, another person answered the phone.

I want to know why was a number that has been with the same customer for 13-14 years given away to someone else and that too without any intimation.
I have travelled with this number for years, it had a balance of around 150-200 rupees.

All my banks, office, friends, and family have the above mentioned number. My all government documents, my bank accounts, credit cards, debit cards are linked to this number,

Your representative on call centre who was very unhelpful said it takes 90-days of inactivity for deactivation.

Policies changes every 3-6 months, how can we know about your policies.

Regardless of that detail, I hoped that you would have warned a long time loyal vodafone customer that you wanted to deactivate their account.

Please be assured that if this problem is not fixed, me and my company will no longer be using your services i have around 15 vodafone connections with me in my office staff as corporate CUG plan.

Request you to kindly help me and get my number back.
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information