Vodafone India — value added service

 
3 Reviews
 atmendra on Jan 3, 2018
Dear sir/mam,

Go through the trailing mail of last three months, vodafone is harassing the customer in this way, if it is the business ethics of the vodafone, want to earn money in the name of value added services. Customer is crying since last three months writing mails and mails but they are dumb.
Please resolve this without any further communication.

A s bhati


From: vodafonecare. Del@vodafone.com
Sent: saturday, december 30, 2017 6:24 pm
To: atmendrabhati@hotmail.com
Subject: re: (Duplicate)[important]: your vodafone e-bill for mobile:93xxxxxx18 (Account no:[protected] for the month of november'2017

Hello sir/madam,

Thank you for contacting us. My name is toshiba and i wish to update you on the status of your concern raised about value added service charges on your vodafone number [protected].

I sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

I would like to inform you that i have checked your vodafone bill from 28.11.17 to 27.12.17 and found that rs.1267 for value added services.

Further, as per our records reversal of rs.1304 on 02.12.2017 and rs.409.46 on 02.12.2017 has already been credited for value added service charges. Hence, we are unable to reverse the charges and regret for the same.

Please be informed that the third party application/websites are not governed/controlled by vodafone the functionality and charging pattern of these websites is completely a matter of their respective policies/charging patterns.

There can be pop ups appearing on your screen that are not sent from vodafone and still lead to charges in the bill (Touching/clicking on them accidently or intentionally).

Such charges seem to be unreasonable to the users, however it is due to the activities done during internet surfing.
Day
We would also like to inform you that as per the process since the third party application website do not belong to vodafone, hence we are not able to intimate if a particular website is chargeable or not, however the charges reflect in your vodafone bill/balance gets deducted (Subject to your segment –prepaid/postpaid) as we are your service provider giving you internet services.

Further, if you wish to know about visited website links that you have surfed you can go through your handset browser (History option) since this is your private information cannot keep a track of this history.

Daywe would also like to inform you that as per the information above there is no option for pop up screen for credit or debit card by asking credentials (Id & password) since vodafone is not charging any amount on it’s own.

As per the process we would not able to restrict the use of any third party application in the website as they are directly linked to the internet once the website is opened on the handset pop up advertisements that are in the website (By default) appear on the screen. Hence, further request you to kindly ignore such pop ups in order to avoid any download charges in future.

Please note that any additional downloads (Like games/song/wallpapers etc.) will be charged as per the product details mentioned along with the data charges. E. G. If a wallpaper cost is mentioned as rs.10, you will be charged rs.10 along with data charges depending on the download size of the wallpaper.

The service request number for your reference is [protected].

In case you need further assistance, please do call or email us. We'll do our best to help you.

Thank you,

Toshiba chaudhary

Vodafone care

Contact numbers

For any queries call 199 (Chargeable for agent access @ 50p/3min) or +91-[protected] (Standard calling charges applicable)

For any complaints call 198 toll free helpline.
Fax number: [protected]

E-mail: vodafonecare. Del@vodafone.com
Website: www.vodafone.in
Power to you! For easy access to an array of services you n dial *111# from your phone and access our phone based menu
For information regarding your bill, account balance, data plan details/usage and more.
Now experience our newly launched my vodafone app.
“make the most of now with data strong network.”


On 12/29/2017 12:02 pm; from: atmendrabhati@hotmail.com; to: vodafonecare. Del@vodafone.com; ;? Cc: ; subject: re: (Duplicate)[important]: your vodafone e-bill for mobile:93xxxxxx18 (Account no:[protected] for the month of november'2017;
Again i had charged 1267 rs in the name of vas, i m totally fed up with this, this is going since last three months, this is my last and final warning if you won't change i have to change the service provider. Please immediately remove the all charges in the name of vas.


From: vodafonecare. Del@vodafone.com
Sent: tuesday, december 19, 2017 1:19 pm
To: atmendrabhati@hotmail.com
Subject: re: (Duplicate)[important]: your vodafone e-bill for mobile:93xxxxxx18 (Account no:[protected] for the month of november'2017

Hello sir/madam,

Thank you for contacting us. My name is priya and i will be assisting you today regarding the services of vodafone number [protected].

I have carefully studied your bill for number and found that the charges appearing on your bill are due to the value added service, however same has been deactivated from your account.
We value your relationship with us immensely, and as a goodwill gesture, would like to extend a waiver of rs.1713.46 to you. Hence you have excess amount of rs.114.08 as on 19-dec-2017.

However, i would like to inform you, that as per the process any adjustment reflects in your forthcoming bill hence, i regret that i would not be able to regenerate a fresh bill in the middle of the bill cycle.

At vodafone, we are constantly striving to make your experience better. I hope i was able to assist you with your concern today. If you have any further queries, please write back to us and we will be happy to assist you.

For future correspondence, you can refer to your service request number: [protected].

Thank you,
Priya singh
Vodafone care
Contact numbers
For any queries call 199 (Chargeable for agent access @ 50p/3min) or +91-[protected] (Standard calling charges applicable)
For any complaints call 198 toll free helpline.
Fax number: +91- [protected]
E-mail: vodafonecare. Del@vodafone.com
Website: www.vodafone.in
Power to you! For easy access to an array of services you can dial *111# from your phone and access our phone based menu for information regarding your bill, account balance, data plan details/usage and more.
Now experience our newly launched my vodafone app.
"make the most of now with data strong network"


On 12/18/2017 11:23 am; from: atmendrabhati@hotmail.com; to: vodafonecare. Del@vodafone.com; ;? Cc: ; subject: re: (Duplicate)[important]: your vodafone e-bill for mobile:93xxxxxx18 (Account no:[protected] for the month of november'2017;
See this is your network condition in ncr, if you are not able to reach then howmany calls i m missing everyday...


From: vodafonecare. Del@vodafone.com
Sent: sunday, december 17, 2017 3:36 pm
To: atmendrabhati@hotmail.com
Subject: re: (Duplicate)[important]: your vodafone e-bill for mobile:93xxxxxx18 (Account no:[protected] for the month of november'2017

Hello sir/mam,
Thank you for contacting us. My name is shaad, and i will be assisting you today regarding the query for your mobile number [protected].
We tried reaching you on your number but unable to established contact. Hence i request you to kindly share your alternate number with preferable time to call you between 9am to 7pm.
However, i would like to explain you how the downloading and browsing charges happens: -

·while browsing when you click on an advertisement or banner then download initiates and gets charged
·while browsing if you choose to view or download pop ups and applications, charges will apply
·charges are based on the type of content that you buy. Content charges for wallpapers, games and songs vary. Also, charges are of two kinds: one-time and auto-renewed
We always recommend that you check the kind of value added service you have registered for and in case you want to deactivate the same then simply send sms “stop” to 155223 (Toll free). The said service will be deactivated within 30 minutes.
We would also like to inform you that as a subscriber you are active on vodafone internet and surfing to any open market website cannot be restricted by vodafone.
Further, we have checked and found that we do take double consent for any subscriptions which get charged weekly or monthly. Downloads that we are referring here are the event base charging and same happens once the subscriber opt for the service. Hence, as a subscriber we request you to be more careful while surfing any sites and check for the applicable charges prior to download to avoid any charging dispute later.

I hope i was able to assist you today. Should you have any additional questions, please reply to this email and i will be glad to assist you.

Your service request number is [protected].

Thank you,

Mohd shaad

Vodafone care

On 12/14/2017 11:15 am; from: atmendrabhati@hotmail.com; to: vodafonecare. Del@vodafone.com; ;? Cc: ; subject: re: (Duplicate)[important]: your vodafone e-bill for mobile:93xxxxxx18 (Account no:[protected] for the month of november'2017;
Dear mr. Harsh,

If the vodafone tv is third party, and there is no such pop up for subscribing the vas and rates. Could you show me any example of that services catalogue and rates. Further for stopping such services, what you think that customers are meant for massaging to stop these services. When customer is giving you consent in writing that he doesn't want any activation of such type of vas, why you are not able to block these services since last three month.
If you have no control on the vas activation, customer have only option to move another service provider.

Hello sir/madam,

Thank you for contacting us. My name is harsh, and i will be assisting you today with your query related to vodafone number [protected].

I am apologetic about this unfortunate chain of events and stand by our commitment to rectify and reverse the unpleasantness caused by this experience.

I tried reaching you on your number however unable to establish contact with you.

With reference your mail, i would like to inform you that i have closely looked into your concern and assure you that all charges that are reflecting on your bills are accurate.

However, i would like to confirm you that we have already processed a reversal to your vodafone account against the charges levied for vas. Hence, we are unable to process reversal again.

Also, i would like to inform you that you can track your usage by vodafone app / dialling ussd *199#.
Further, i would like to inform you that i have forwarded your request for blocking the value added services on your number and as per the feedback received from our specialized vodafone care team, i assure you that the same will be blocked within 48 working hours.

I would also like to inform you that as these services are third party services, hence we are not having any contact details of contact people or revenue for the same parties, hence we regret for the same.
Further, i would like to confirm you that all value added services has been deactivated on[protected].

For future reference, i would like to explain you how the downloading and browsing charges happens: -
·while browsing when you click on an advertisement or banner then download initiates and gets charged
·while browsing if you choose to view or download pop ups and applications, charges will apply
·charges are based on the type of content that you buy. Content charges for wallpapers, games and songs vary. Also, charges are of two kinds: one-time and auto-renewed
We always recommend that you check the kind of value added service you have registered for and in case you want to deactivate the same then simply send sms “stop” to 155223 (Toll free). The said service will be deactivated within 30 minutes.
We would also like to inform you that as a subscriber you are active on vodafone internet and surfing to any open market website cannot be restricted by vodafone.
Furthermore, we have checked and found that we do take double consent for any subscriptions which get charged weekly or monthly. Downloads that we are referring here are the event base charging and same happens once the subscriber opt for the service. Hence, as a subscriber we request you to be more careful while surfing any sites and check for the applicable charges prior to download to avoid any charging dispute later.

We appreciate your patience. If you have any further queries, please write back to us and we will be happy to assist you.

For future correspondence, you can refer to your service request number:
[protected]

Thank you,
Harsh mishra

On 12/11/2017 4:23 pm; from: atmendrabhati@hotmail.com; to: vodafonecare. Del@vodafone.com; ;? Cc: ; subject: re: (Duplicate)[important]: your vodafone e-bill for mobile:93xxxxxx18 (Account no:[protected] for the month of november'2017;
Dear mr. Akash,

How you can charge for the services not activated by the customer, and till date i m getting the massages of activation of services. I had made an complaint (No. 537158) in consumer forum.

Hello sir/madam,

Thank you for contacting us. My name is akash, and i will be assisting you today regarding your query on your mobile number [protected].

I have closely looked into the issue and i assure you that all charges that are reflecting under the section vas charges of rs. 1, 548 on your bill dated 28/11/2017 are as per your consumption.
We at vodafone value our relationship and as a one-time goodwill gesture, we have already reversed amount of rs.1304 on 02/11/2017. Further we are unable to extend more reversal.
The service request number for your reference is [protected].

I hope i was able to assist you with your concern. Should you have any additional questions, please reply to this email and i will be happy to assist you.
Thank you
Akash tyagi
Vodafone care

N 12/7/2017 9:07 pm; from: atmendrabhati@hotmail.com; to: vodafonecare. Del@vodafone.com; ;? Cc: ; subject: re: (Duplicate)[important]: your vodafone e-bill for mobile:93xxxxxx18 (Account no:[protected] for the month of november'2017;
Dear ms. Bhanupriya,
Its not a matter of money but you are charging it unprofessionaly. The practice of business is not ethical ans harassment to the customer. After several time complaint i git yesteday two massages from vodafone center of activation two vas. Why you are activating such services without any confirmation from customer. It clearly shows thats you are looting the customers in the name of vas.
If you had not corrected my bill, i have only way to switch service proider and take this matter to social media and consumer court.
Sent from my mi phone
On "vodafonecare. Del@vodafone.com", 07-dec-2017 7:26 pm wrote:


Hello sir/mam,

Thank you for contacting us. My name is bhanu priya and i will be assisting you today regarding the services of your vodafone number [protected].

I have closely looked into the issue and i assure you that all charges that are reflecting under the section vas charges of rs.1, 548 on your bill dated 28/11/2017 are as per your consumption.
We at vodafone value our relationship and as a one-time goodwill gesture, we have already reversed amount of rs.1304 on 02/11/2017. Further we are unable to extend more reversal
At vodafone, we are constantly striving to make your experience better. I hope i was able to assist you with your concern today. If you have any further queries, please write back to us and we will be happy to assist you.
For future correspondence, you can refer to your service request number: [protected].
Thank you,
Bhanu priya
Vodafone care
Contact numbers

On 12/5/2017 3:35 pm; from: atmendrabhati@hotmail.com; to: vodafonecare. Del@vodafone.com; ;? Cc: ; subject: re: (Duplicate)[important]: your vodafone e-bill for mobile:93xxxxxx18 (Account no:[protected] for the month of november'2017;
Dear sir,

I had never used such type of vas shown in present and last month bill. At the time of last month bill i had already submitted my objection to customer care executive and he assured me that it will not happen again future and charges reversed, but i got again sms for such type of services activated on my number and again i complaint (No.[protected] to customer care executive and she assured me that all the services are blacklisted and at last i got a bill with the vas amounting 1549 and called customer care he assured me to correct and send revised bill within next two days.
And i had recd. The bill amounting adding vas of 235 rs.
From this i understand that you are not a company to with ethical practices. Costumer is harassed in the name of vas. Every time customer waste time more than a hour to talk your representative, and the problem remains the same.
First of all i want to know what confirmation you are taking at the time of download of such value added service, please provide the details for the same. I clearly object such practice and never ever downloaded such services, and never want to down load the same.

So please correct the bill and send, i can make payment on due date.

Complaint Status


[Jan 03, 2018] Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

My Mobile no. Is [protected]
Vodafone
I am not able to send massages

My cell no [protected] (Vodafone).
I have allready deactivate this number in Oct. 2017, but company continue bill send at my registered mail Id, till now.
Pls resolve this issue ASAP.

Regards
Bhanupratap SINGH

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    21%
    Complaints
    21112
    Pending
    415
    Resolved
    4133
    phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    location
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Vodafone India - value added service