Vodafone India — VAS activated by itself

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302015

I just switched to Vodafone and it sucks. They have deducted 200 from my account and there only explanation is that you shouldn't press topups don't use whatsapp you might have gone tow weird sites. Suckers!. It's my phone I will visit any site I want. They don't even double check. They just deduct the amount which is not refundable

I am switching from Vodafone. Vodafone customer care is not helpful either
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 10, 2017
Updated by Pooja@8
IRespected Sir/Madam,

I just got my number ported to Vodafone Rajasthan and since then some services gets activated automatically and deducts my balance. When I call Vodafone Customer care they tell me it's nonrefundable.

Just now I talked to 3 of your executives and all of them were like you must have activated them. He told me mam do you use WhatsApp then it must be because of that and I was like I don't even have WhatsApp and then he was like it must be because of your youtube browsing.

I was like what the hell are you talking about? I am going to surf the net right that doesn't mean you are going to unnecessarily direct me to your VAS services.

Kindly look into the problem. I am completely fed up of your advertisement and flash messages.

I have been a Vodafone customer since a long time and I don't want to change but I will not be left with an option if this continues.

Hoping for an early response.

I have attached a photo of the flash message I keep getting and surprisingly there is nothing even mentioned about VAS service which you deceivingly activate in my number.

Neha Maheswari

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information