ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Vodafone — Refund of Rs. 5000 transferred to my pre paid mobile No. [protected]

By mistake I transferred Rs. 5, 000.00 to my Vi mobile No. [protected] (Ref. No. ONR[protected]) instead of transferring it to my PayTM account on the same mobile Number on 2nd Nov. 2021. I did not realise this mistake at the time of transferring and even after transfer of funds till I checked my PayTM Account recently. On 22nd November 2021, I visited Vi Customer Care Centre in Dwarka Sector 11, New Delhi with a request to refund the amount. To my utter surprise and disappointment, I was told that It is not possible. I was told that just like after booking an air ticket if you do not travel the money is not refunded. This is unbelievable. How can any one be so stupid to draw a parallel between air ticket and mobile charging.

On 22nd Nov., 2021, I sent a request to Appellate authority of Vi to refund the amount in question. Through autogenerated mail, I got a response that "we shall get in touch with you within 3 working days". I got a call from Vi reiterating that funds can not be refunded. I refused to accept it and asked
them to escalate my complaint.

On 23rd Nov. 2021, I got another mail from Vi Appellate Authority stating that "we are working on your concern and will connect with you within 72 hours". Nothing happened in next 72 hours.

On 26th Nov., 2021, I got another mail from Vi Appellate Authority stating that "we are working on your concern and will connect with you within 5 working days"

On 2nd Dec, 2021, I got another mail from Vi Appellate Authority stating that "we are working on your concern and will connect with you within 5 working days".

Sir, it is obvious that Appellate authority of Vi is wasting my time instead of holding my money without a reason. Sir I request you to kindly get my money refunded and compensate for the harassment that I have suffered on hands of Vi authorities.

Thanks and Regards

Jagdish Arora

Sir, I have a prepaid mobile number which is already paid for till 26 Jan, 2022. You are requested to kindly refund the amount of Rs. 5000.00 to my bank account as per details given below.
Was this information helpful?
No (1)
Yes (0)
Dec 5, 2021
Complaint marked as Resolved 
The resolution process is described below: 1. Visited Vi Customer Care Centre in Dwarka Sector 11, New Delhi on 22nd November 2021 for refund. The Centre advised me to contact Vi Appellate Authority. 2 I received al call from +91-11205184500 on 23/11/2021 at 17.44 informing me that money once received can not be refunded. In addition I received the following three e-mails: 1. Mail from [email protected] on Monday 22 Nov 2021, 20:44 (13 days ago) (automated response) 2. Mail from [email protected] on Tue, 23 Nov, 17:48 (12 days ago): Promising that company is working on my concern and will connect with you within 72 hours 3. Mail from [email protected] on Fri, 26 Nov, 17:27 (9 days ago) Promising that company is working on my concern and will connect with you within 5 working days 4. Mail from [email protected] on2 Dec 2021, 18:23 (3 days ago):   Promising that company is working on my concern and will connect with you within 5 working days. Please help me to resolve the issue ASAP. Thanks and regards Jagdish Arora
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 05, 2021
Updated by jarora42
My complaint has not been resolved. It is shown as resolved which is incorrect.
Dec 09, 2021
Updated by jarora42
I received al call from Vi Customer Care ([protected]) at 16.29. The Caller was Ms. Kanika Sharma. She asked me to provide her receipt for payment made to Vi. Although VI has already admitted that they have received the payment and II have already provided the required documents. Inspite of this fact, she asked to submit the documents again. I have resubmitted the documents.

After acknowledging the receipt of documents, VI has once again asked for 72 hours of time for response.

I believe that Vi is delaying the process of refund. I request you to get my money back with interest.

Regards.

Jagdish Arora
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Vodafone India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    37%
    Complaints
    26570
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    9527
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT