Xenos Automotive Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 7, 2025
Complaints 143

File a complaint to Xenos Automotive

Having problems with Xenos Automotive?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Xenos Automotive customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Xenos Automotive reviews & complaints page 7

drreyaz125
from Naliya, Gujarat
Apr 18, 2018

Address: 843302

I have bought a Xenos car central locking system for my car on December 2012. At the time of fitting, the engineer said that the warranty of this product is for lifetime. But one remote is not working from last two years and the second one is also not working from last 2 months. The customer care no. is not working. I called the engineer who fitted it but he changed the company, and he said that the company is closed now. Please short out my issue. Thanks.
Xenos Automotive customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Apr 16, 2018

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 700144

I purchased a 4w central locking and security system & front power window by xenos in hyundai excent car on 31/08/2017 from a car accessories dealer in west bengal. I've an authentic bill of purchase and a valid warranty card.

The product is already giving me problems and its just been 6 months since i have purchased. I'm unable to lock my car through the central locking system & 4 indicator lights are blinking and i have to do it manually & have to cut off the wire for that.

The customer care number ([protected]) mentioned on the warranty card is not working and i cannot find any other number on the internet to reach out to the company.
    Please help me get my product fixed/replaced...

Hemnath mishra
    Kolkata
    Good

My central lock not working.i am trying 10to 15 times but car is not locking. Only unlocking button are working but locking button are not working.
    Unit no. 18018542p4pf080135

Mo.[protected]
    Plz my car remote not working
    Eon car

MayankShah9
      Jan 16, 2018

car central locking system not working; under warranty

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400092

I purchased a 4w central locking and security system by xenos on 31/08/2016 from a car accessories dealer in mumbai. I've an authentic bill of purchase and a valid warranty card.
      The product is already giving me problems and its just been one and half years since i purchased. I'm unable to lock my car through the central locking system and i've to do it manually.
      The customer care number ([protected]) mentioned...
      parthai25
      Nov 11, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700094

I have fitted xenos remote controlled centralised car locking system.

It has not been performing its intended functions viz. Remote open & close through keys, automatic locking in case of engine start.

It is raising false alarm also creating lot of nuisance.

Car security is at stake.

Hence it requires immediate attention. Change o[censored]nit is necessary.
      I want new remote for car Center locking as old one is damaged.
      My remote model is RC 430
      I am living in gurgaon.
      Mb: [protected]

Keerthan PB
        Nov 7, 2017

Address: 560085

Hi i have purchased and got fitted the central locking system it’s not working it’s still under warranty i had already given the compliant and also received the number of the executive, but the executive is so worst that he made me wait for 2 days and not answering the call and giving the false dispute saying he would come. Hopeless service tell me i[censored] can send the executive to get that repair or not never experienced such a service anytime
        Nov 07, 2017
        Updated by Keerthan PB
        Hi I have purchased and got fitted the central locking system it’s not working it’s still under warranty I had already given the compliant and also received the number of the executive, But the executive is so worst that he made me wait for 2 days and not answering the call and giving the false dispute saying he would come . Hopeless service tell me i[censored] can send the executive to get that repair or not never experienced such a service anytime
        My car's Central lock system remote is not working properly.
        Hi Keerthan,

I've similar problems and my car lock is also under warranty. I can't figure out a way to reach out to the company. Can you please help me with how to reach to them. Also, did your complaint get resolved ??

k2122
          Nov 3, 2017

I purchased my card last month and decided to go with Xenos central locking system instead of company fitted. However, this is second time in one month period system stopped working. Last time engineer came to us and solved issue within 5 minutes (he was saying; remote connection was lost). After one week again central locking stopped working. This time it is partially working, only main door is not being operated with remote. Other doors can be locked and unlocked with remote.

Please guide...

Ketan
          I have problem in my remote locking, the key is working but the main unit is not working, , accuator is also working but the problem is with the main unit
          Xenos Automotive service contact no in Coimbatore
          I have purchased xenos 4 actuator central lock for my alto 800 standard. When locking and unlocking the car siren is not giving chirps. The dealer provided me the new remote and control unit, it worked fine for a week but now the new is also having same problem.

AGR Panicker
            Oct 27, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695008

My car no. Kl 01 ap 6840, hyundai getz has xenos central car locking system. The locking system fails very often causing anxiety about security of the car. Kindly advise me where to get it rectified? Has xenor a service point in thiruvananthapuram? Xenos is a good locking system. The difficulty is in locating the service people. They have a contact no.[protected] which does not answer. May be too busy. This is not to blame any one. This is only to seek help to resolve the problem.
            Kindly help.
            System not sence remote feedback

Kiran1975
              Oct 25, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400009

My alto k10 is fitted with your rottweiler remote locking & alarm system since last 9 months (Under warranty). Since last one week my remote locking & alarm system is not working. I was trying to reach you through the toll free number provided on the warranty card but unfortunately twice i ended up holding the call for more than 10 min. Kindly register my complaint and please send your technician to address the issue on the priority basis.
              My contact details are.
              Kiran bhabal
              Phone #[protected]
              Email: [protected]@rediffmail.com
              I have installed a central locking system to my car but I have given two remotes it’s still under warranty and it’s not working please make sure you would rectify the issue as soon as possible and both the remotes are not working in a proper way. Been difficult to travel.
              My remote is missed so I want to new remote so how to purchase please reply me.

drskshukla
                Oct 17, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201308

I purchased a a chevrolet beat car in aug 2013. It came with central lock remote. The remote has plastic body and not working since last one year as the body has damaged due to weak plastic case. I have tried several times to contact on phone [protected] but got no response.
                Kindly help.

Dr. S k shukla
                L-403, plumeria garden estate
                Omicron-3
                Greater noida, up, 201308
                Phone: [protected]
                Mail; [protected]@gmail.com

panchanan83
                  from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                  Sep 26, 2017

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 831005

I have purchased a xenos central locking for my alto 800 on 6.1.16.
                  I have warrenty paper and warrenty valid till 5.1.19. From last 3 month its not working. I have logged a complain by calling customer care i. E xns-serv[protected]. A person name and mobile no receive in my mobile. I talked to him 10 times. Each time he says yes we will fix it but not he is not responding. Pls find soome way to fix it.

didokhar
                    Mar 7, 2017

Address: 474001

I am trying on Phone No.[protected]Indore MP)but it is not working properly in last some years today
                    regarding to make complaint of my central lock(It is checked by your representative Mr. Siraj at
                    Gwalior He told that you should send a email for the same). i request you to please replace this
                    security system by new one(Having life time warranty). This is my second complaint OTHERWISE no one
                    will believe on your product. It is not a matter of only money i paid but also of reputation of your
                    reputed company(XENOS). I bought security system for my car on 16.05.2008. But from that time i am in
                    trouble. its remotes does not work properly. I have the complaint for the same so many times at
                    Indore(M.P.) service centre and remotes are repaired(pades are replaced and charges are paid by me in
                    first complaint) .
                    Details are given below:
                    Name:Dr. Kishan Sharma
                    SI. No.7M31011
                    Address:B-3 Krishna Puri, Taraganj, Lashkar, Gwalior(M.P.)-474001
                    Mob:[protected], [protected]
                    Car:Indica DLS(MP 07 CA 5124)
                    Date of installation:16.05.2008
                    Model installed:250-4A
                    Dealer name:Mr.Gopal Sahu
                    VELOCITY CAR PLANET
                    MLB Road, Gwalior
                    Please take an immediate action for the same otherwise i will not recommend anybody to purchase this
                    product.I hope that you will forward/put up this message to Owner of this company and
                    he/she will consider my problem.
                    Hopping for favorable consideration.
                    Dr. Kishan Sharma
                    My left side door lock is not working
                    The centre lock system is not working
                    The remote stop ped working after just 11 months. It was once replaced also but no result.

davidchacko
                      Jan 17, 2017

Address: Pathanamthitta, Kerala, 689543

In my car having Xenos remote key.But now it is not working .I asked for Hyundai service centre which I installed the remote, they gave me the representative number and he told me the company is closed and he cannot help.I contact many people and they dont know how to repair.Please provide me the contact details in Kerala (Pathanamthitta Dist.)

David
                      I have complained to the concern person that my central lock is in warranty and it's not working I have called and complain it 4 to 5 times still no one it's taking it seriously plz help me and suggest me what to do next where to put higher complain.i have first complained on Friday
                      Alakh Satsangi
                      I am using alto k10 maruthi car i PURCHASE xenos centre lock, on 2011 sept, acomplaint on xenos, plese help, contact .[protected]

Nannan N
                        from Sivakasi, Tamil Nadu
                        Jan 9, 2017

Address: 620001

I have installed Xenos central locking system in my car and has a warranty period of 3 years. When I called for an issue in CLS in Trichy, they asked for service charge of Rs.250 and when i asked why I should pay during warranty period, they disconnected and it's been 3 months and they didn't attend.
                        Nannan N
                        M: [protected]
                        Trichy, TN
                        My driver locked the gear lock in a wrong way. Now I am trying to unlock it but it is not getting unlocked.

My car is alto lx problem is center locking system not working properly, when car lock open then car is locked with in 4-5 second and back alarm not working

Syed2214
                          Nov 26, 2016

Car security system

Address: Patna, Bihar, 801105

I have purchased xenos car security system for my maruti 800 in 2011 after some year it starts giving problem i went to service center it solved my problem after again few years it again starts giving problem it is totally daed not working at all but when i call to my nearest service center they told they dont have technician to repair they told they will contact as soon as new technician will join but they have not contact me last 1 year...
                          Arun Trivedi
                          Oct 10, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 382424

My car central locking system is not working properly.I have tried very much to find service center in Ahmedabad but not found from so much time .
                          Therefore it is requested to provide help for my remote car locking system. As it was promised at the time of purchase that you will get life time warranty. At this time I m living in Ahmedabad so wanted service at Ahmedabad only. I have purchased my system from Allahabad.
                          I have installed central locking system in my car and has a warranty period of 3 years. When I called for an issue in CLS in Trichy, they asked for service charge of Rs.250 and when i asked why I should pay during warranty period, they disconnected and it's been 3 months and they didn't attend.
                          Nannan N
                          M: [protected]
                          Trichy, TN
                          Not working i want to know the service center in kerala

send me the device center number

my mumber is [protected]
                          I need 2 motars for my central loking systam which are not working
                          My car's remote system is not working but I think remote is fine because it's blink when button press. So plz repair it.
                          Pradeep kaurav
                          Add. Gwalior
                          No. [protected]
                          Tata sumo central lock vehicle in amritha hospital ernakulam door switch is not working sometime alarm sound
                          I xenos centre lock but my remote is not working and my centre lock is in waranty

SHOBHIT MUTREJA
                            from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
                            Sep 25, 2016

Address: Rewari, Haryana, 123401

I have problem in central locking system from few days and I need a support from customer care department in Rewari Haryana pin code is 123401.
                            The main problem is that remote is not working I think their is some electric problem in car central locking so provide me any recognition technical support
                            That help me in a proper way.

Shobhit [protected]

Rakesh Venugopal
                              Sep 20, 2016

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695003

This is to inform that the central locking switch for my car is not working properly. I have tried changing the battery by approaching an accessories shop, but still didnt work out. Could you please let me know whether i can get an alternate remote for my car? I am working at ernakulam (Kerala), could you please let me know the details of near by shops in Ernakulam or Thiruvanathapuram (my native place)?

Rakesh V
                              Mob [protected]
                              Oct 21, 2016
                              Unnikrishnam's response
                              My car security remote case damage please another case delivery
                              Remote case damage

Central locking remote control issue - Comment #2582805 - Image #0

Rajendra k sharma
                                Mar 14, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302001

Double din music systems not working in properly

Rajendra Sharma
                                G6, Royal Sundram, Vivekanand Marg,
                                C-Scheme, Jaipur
                                Mob: [protected]
                                My Xenos remoteless key is not working it has problem in the circuit board.the car door is not opening and closing.it makeing some alarm sound when the door is opening or closing.I need your help to clear this problem please help me
                                Central lock complint for innova, kl-01, ay - 5662
                                My Mobile No [protected]
                                There is problem in gear lock I feel like key is moving freely in the lock and it doesn't open I was trying since morning bt still not open.

Ritesh Malik
                                I have just bought bike security system xenos from flipkart. Please direct someone to install it properly. I am not been able to install it.

Double din music system - Comment #2576760 - Image #0
                                Double din music system - Comment #2576760 - Image #1

Mahesh Kumar Saraf
                                  Aug 9, 2015

XENOS – FAILING ON WARRANTY / COMMITMENT It is painfully surprising that Xenos has gone back on its commitment to provide life time warranty on Central Locking System on cars. When I bought my car in June 2007 and got the Central Locking System installed, I was handed over a life time warranty card by the vendor stating that the manufacturer will set right / repair any defect that crops up in the system until you own this car. However, against my complaint vide Sr. No: XNS-SERV[protected], I was told by their service engineer, Mr. Vikas Srivastav (Mobile No: [protected]) that warranty period of central locking system has been curtailed to four years only and that the criteria applies to all vehicles irrespective of the date of installation. An executive at the Customer Care of the company also endorsed the same and said the company has switched to new modified Central Locking System. This is neither justified nor ethical on the part of the company to arbitrarily revoke the warranty. The terms can be changed for the ensuing buyers of the system but not for the existing ones who hold life time warranty, as this will be construed as a breach of contract. Any action jeopardizing the legitimate interest of the customer is not appropriate / tenable and warrants appropriate measures against the company for having failed to honour its commitment. It is pertinent to mention here that I was forced to shell out another Rs.350.00 on 14.11.2010 when I could not produce my original warranty card to engineer on his visit to set right / repair the system due to white washing being carried out in my house. These are unethical business practices being pursued by the company and is bound to tarnish its image. I request the authority concerned and prospective buyers to take note of this please.
                                  I called up the call center no. No customer care executive is answering. Later I received a call informing me that I will get a message informing the service technicians no. I gotvthe message with a no. which is not active. Please do the needful. My Maruti Alto auto door lock is not working. I need just batteries. Kindly help me.

My Alto car central lock 1 Remot is Fail, but 2 Remot is ok. I hope you send 1 Remot Praise. Xenos Failsafe 190 IA/4A

sudhakar battula
                                    Feb 2, 2015

I have purchased reverse camera with usb + bluetooth, which is in warranty. As my bluetooth is not getting connected. I gave complaint on 22/1/15 and I received SMS on the same day, complaint number raised i.e., XNS-SERV[protected]. The service person came to me and took the piece to the workshop and stated that he has changed the mother board, it worked for one day again the problem erupts. I once again the complaint on toll free number on [protected], on several days today also, but there is no response from your end till date. I really vexed with your service. Can you look into the issue. From: B.Sudhakar, Advocate, mail id. [protected]@yahoo.com ; contact no. [protected], [protected]
                                    I would like to know the customer service centre in Chennai where I can have my car central locking system F2004A repaired as I am unable to open the car due to malfunctioning of the car central locking system.
                                    N Narayanan
                                    Chennai City
                                    I had purchased life time warranty car locking system, present it is not working, send it to company for servicing, but not repaired. so replace new car central locking system immediately. other wise i will lodge complaint against you in dharwad consumer form. this is for your kind information
                                    Manjunath bhat Drharwad
                                    Its not working properly on 3 other door