Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Y-Axis Overseas Careers — Misleading, deliberate in hiding facts, bad customer service & unfair treatment

On 29 Jan 2020 I paid Y-axis Rs. 3304 for a detailed evaluation of my candidacy for Australia and Canada. They send me a report saying that I should apply to Canada (my 1st preference was Australia) as my chances of securing a PR in Canada was very good. They also told me that my score will come up to 418.
At this stage they told me my bachelors and masters are valid for Canada as per their evaluation report. At this stage they did not inform me that the average score that Canada is accepting candidates is around 460-475 and that my score of 418 is too low (deliberate hiding of facts). They repeatedly insisted that my candidacy is very strong (misleading information).

On 8 Feb 2020, I paid Y-axis Rs. 82, 502 for the Canadian PR programme and immediately applied for Education equivalency service via WES (world education services). Due to the pandemic my report was delayed and I received my report on 29 July 2020 saying that only my bachelors is recognized. As my masters is not recognized my score drops to 380 and have absolutely no chance of getting a PR invite. After repeated emails to Y-axis CEO (Xavier Augustin) and Head of customer relations (Madhulatha B) I am not getting any favourable response. (bad customer service).
Moreover, the signed agreement (in case my credential assessment turns inequivalent) clearly entitles me to a 70% refund.

My entire candidacy was based on the fact that as per the Y-axis initial report for which I paid Rs. 3304, I was told that I will get a bachelors and masters equivalency. Now Y-axis is not acknowledging this and saying that they are not responsible that I have not received a masters equivalency. My points difference because of this approximately 40 points (my points goes from 418 to 380). Moreover, at the initial stage they never informed that the minimum score needed is upwards of 460.

Madhulatha has sent me couple of emails initially offering me 20% refund, then 30% refund and the last offer was 35% refund. I have told them as their own agreement it states 70% refund and nothing less than this is acceptable.

Madhulatha is also pushing me to take the IELTS English language test and spend another Rs. 30, 000 and I have informed her that there is no point in me spending any more money as even with the best IELTS score I still stand to get only 380 points which is way lesser compared to the score in the Y-axis report and significantly lesser compared to the Canadian govt. requirement.

Total expenses till date –
Y-axis evaluation report – Rs. 3, 304 (for Canada & Australia).
Y-axis Canada PR fee – Rs. 82, 502.
WES fees – Rs. 25, 861 (for self & spouse).
Y-axis Education transcript fees – Rs. 7, 080 (for self & spouse).
Total: Rs. 1, 18, 747.

I have only requested Y-axis to refund the Canada PR fee of Rs. 82, 502 and not the entire amount I have invested because they have falsely claimed that I have a strong candidacy.

Please help me to resolve this extremely bad episode of my life and help me to get my deserved refund as Y-axis has stopped responding to me via email.
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Feb 23, 2021
Complaint marked as Resolved 
resolved
Feb 05, 2021

Complaint Status

Y-Axis Overseas Careers customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Feb 05, 2021
Y-Axis Overseas Careers Customer Care's response
Dear Roy,

Please write to [protected]@y-axis.com.

Our customer relationship department will address your concern.

Regards,
Y-Axis Customer Service
[protected]
Verified Support
Feb 06, 2021
Y-Axis Overseas Careers Customer Care's response
Dear Royston,

Good Evening!!

Y-Axis has already mentioned transparency and we will continue to do so, .

Everything has been detailed mentioned to you.

We have now asked our Client Relationship team to contact you, They will do the case study and will come back to you with an amicable solution for the same.

Best regards,
Client Relationship Officer
Y-Axis Overseas Careers
Mar 06, 2021
Updated by Roy_p
Rafay from Y axis resolved my complaint and provided with a 65% refund on the full value. Although I was expecting at least 70%, there seemed to be some sort of resistance in giving me the 70% despite multiple calls and discussions. I'm sure Y axis didn't want it to seem like they have given into the demands of a customer and hence retained the 5%.
Anyways, I must acknowledge Rafay's understanding and empathy displayed in this process. He was the only person at Y axis who seemed to care, took time to listen to my issues and took active steps to resolve this quickly. Just 3 weeks ago, Madhulatha from Y axis had told me that she was the final authority and made a last offer of 35% refund; which now as we know was completely false and a trick to dissuade me from pursuing this further. I can confidently say that apart from Rafay, everyone else at Y axis was misleading and gave out false information.
I am thankful to Rafay for taking time and making a genuine effort to close this issue. Rafay asked me what would make me happy and I had said 70%. Considering I was given 65% I am not completely happy with this resolution and it could have been better.
Thank you,
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Y-Axis Overseas Careers
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    85%
    Complaints
    158
    Pending
    15
    Resolved
    128
    Y-Axis Overseas Careers Phone
    +91 40 3058 9615 [Head Office]
    +91 40 3058 9614 [Head Office]
    +91 76 7080 0000 [Head Office]
    Y-Axis Overseas Careers Address
    Suite 102, GS Chambers, Nagarjuna Circle, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500082
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT