Zee TV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 751

File a complaint to Zee TV

Having problems with Zee TV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zee TV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zee TV reviews & complaints page 3

Hwvo Kashmir
Dec 18, 2020

Showing children being taken to prison by police

In the serial "tujh se hai rabta" episode #553 dated 18 December 2020 the arrest of children is being shown by police person while as the per the juvenile justice act and ICPS 2015 rules children can not be taken to jail like this. the depiction is sending a wrong message to society and promoting child rights violation....
M distressed to inform you that the new serial that you had launched, Apna Time Bhi Aayega, is perpetuating communal and class-based derogatory prejudices. The show's dialogues and content, is extremely offensive and humiliating to a large section of our society.
I implore you to look into the matter and tone down the insults and excessive use of slurs in the serial....
Ptash
Nov 29, 2020

All daily soaps

Please show something realistic. All the shows are of such stupid theme. I am not able to wonder how you are getting trp on these dumb shows. Whenever I see any face any zee character, my BP becomes very high and wanted hit hard on the directer and scripter's head....
M Stephen Irudayasamy
Nov 15, 2020

Complaint on Zee Tamil program Single Vs Mingle

Address: Raman Nagar, Mettur

This show had demonstrated some awkward incidents like scanning some male comedians and talking about inner wears and even worst display. Request to stop the shows like this.
We are not able to watch programs like this with family. Since our family members are watching ZEE Tamil regularly, I request the program organisers(VJ) to organise the shows with some social responsibility....
Sumant Ukkali
Nov 7, 2020

Remove druggy people

Whoever working in 'sa re ga ma pa' do a dope test & remove whoever been positive. We don't want to spend our money on druggy people. Or else I will discontinue your channel....
slykedi
Nov 3, 2020

ZEE MARATHI | Degrading content quality

Address: INDIA

Hello Respected Authority,
Zee Marathi's content currently has dropped down several notches, the kind of content and the subject chosen are not helping for the betterment of the society or leaving any inspiration for the youth.

I am enlisting few serials which are extremely bad and should be taken off line immediately:

1) Mazhya navryachi bayko:
- The Lead male actor shows multiple weddingsbr...
Nilanjana patra
Nov 3, 2020

Unable to cancel subscription

Zee is scamming people. They have not given any option to cancel the subscription.

In the website the subscription page opens, but in the app the subscription page doesn’t open.. but buy subscription page open very quickly!

These are just scam.. also in the website it shows for my auto renewal is No.. but it’s getting auto renewed every time. No matter how much I complain there is no resolution....
Arpit Nayak
Sep 17, 2020

Complaint against the channels telecast

Why the hell did you stop "happu ki ultan paltan" comedy serial. Once lockdown was got over you started the idiotic, stupid, predictive, rascal serial "kumkum bhagya" and "kundli bhagya".
Both these serials are same full story is same only the characters are different and the series of events us a bit different. The whole plot is just same. So please kindly😠😠😠 change the timings of this serial and telecast "happu ki ultan...
omthaya 30
Sep 7, 2020

Too much

Address: Chennai

Please consider we are human not a sound engine too much advertisement interval in between serial while watching serial giving irritation and that vi music giving headache please...
I had cancelled my subscription on 30th July. I have received SMS confirmation as well (you have successfully cancelled your subscription) . I have attached screenshots of cancellation confirmation. This company is charging me again and re-activating my subscription ? I have completely stopped using this subscription before cancelling.

I want the amount reverted which is charged to incorrected and completely cancel my subscription....
Madhav Sabnis
Aug 17, 2020

Marathi serials

तुमच्या झी marathi वरील सेरिअल्स अगबाई सासूबाई, माझ्या नवऱ्याची बायको, ह्या सिरिअल्स आता आमचा अंत पाहत आहे, This serials have crossed the height of idiocrocy and childishness we request you to wind this serials...
Abhishek Rama Rao
Jul 21, 2020

Regarding characters

My complaint is regarding ZEE TELUGU channel and regarding GUNDAMMA KATHA serial. In this serial the character of Lokeswari is too much dangerous to the real world society. The character is very disturbing to children. From this character there are changes for children to get addicted to the character and behave the same way. I request the team ZEE TELUGU to keep an eye on this issue as it is very dangerous....
I never seen any relgion getting abused in tamilnadu except hinduism. Why loyola college constantly embarrassing my religion, culture, baratha matha via media and tv. Do i even need to complaint. What are you guys even doing letting such program to be produced and aired? If you lack patriotism, please leave india and go to china or pakistan. Local government has no backbone and terrorists taking advantage of tamilnadu. Why cannot zeetamil...
Suraj R Nair
Apr 18, 2020

zee tv my money has been deducted from zee5 app subscription but it shows no plans

I'm trying to cancel my subscription but it wasn't getting cancelled
So i deleted the app
But next month money got deducted from my paytm automatically
It happened today also so i installed the app again and tried to cancel the subscription but it doesn't work it's shows there is no plan but my money has been deducted from paytm

Suraj nair
Hiredya
Jan 16, 2020

fraudly taking payment

My name is hiredya chauhan. I have not ever installed this zee 5 as such in my phone or anywhere. But since last four months the money is getting deducted from my credit card. How can it be possible. Look at the matter asap, i have also tried to uninstall this aap, but as i mentioned it is not there in my phone. Kindly check it and next time my money should not be deduced from my credit card...
varam deenan
Sep 27, 2019

privacy

Address: no 195,bajanai koil street,, ambarishapuram, Vellore, Tamil Nadu, 631004

Yesterday's episode in kandukonden kandukonden serial my photo is posted... Want to knw how zee tamil can have rights to post my photo without my permission... Need clarification... Where u hacked my photo... Need answer for this... I felt very bad after seeing my photo in serial... That too in a bad scene... All. Of my friends and relatives seen the serial. And calling me continuously..... Am very upset and sad after the scene... That showed...
SumitBhattacharyya
Aug 13, 2018

zee5 subscription amount paid but service not activated

I have paid an amount of 500 for the annual subscription to zee5. The money has been paid through paytm and accordingly it has been deducted from my account. A successful transaction message has also been received through paytm end. Yet the payment doesn't reflect in zee5 app and accordingly my subscription to zee5 doesn't show.
I have raised complaint in the app as well but there was no response....
9 Comments
Nischal Dev
Jul 26, 2018

unable to access zee5 premium subscription

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 560001

I availed zee 5 premium subscription on 24.07.2018. I paid an amount of rs. 499 as a subscription fee for one year. The said amount was paid through paytm at 7.40 pm. The paytm wallet transaction id is [protected] and zee 5 order reference bearing no is as below:
#[protected]@6e5c637f7bf748edab4132b5d0c65568. The screen shot of the payment details is attached.

After a while i even complained about this in the...
9 other people found this review helpful
9 found this helpful
20 Comments
Dharmraj Ojha
Dec 13, 2014

adult content in family serials

What rubbish showing i family serials, 2-3 times marrige of one person, Many time repeting sex mms in every serials, Like kumkum bhagya doli armanon ki sapne suhane And relation of male and female very openly vith draging times Raat ko kya hua, qubul hai me haya ki kahani Gunjan ke under garments and who is the father of gunjan, s. Baby with repeit and repeting How can wach it with 7_15 years children in our family ? Close immadiately...
Gargi1234
Apr 23, 2014

Boat party advertisement during prime time daily soaps

Hello I am regular viewer of zee TV Marathi. And even though I keep my interest of watching indian channels outside country, it is so heart touching and shameful to watch adult advertisements like ' boat party for indian women' during prime time shows. Every time and every day during serial 'Jullun yeti reshim gathi' and ' ekta lagnachi goshta' there is ad for calling indian men on boat party. This is so shameful and great disappointment...