Complaints 54506

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1582

Arindam0603
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Delayed response for new broadband connection

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560043

Hello Team,

I want to register complaint against a new broadband connection I applied via Airtel app. I applied New Broadband connection on 30th March via Airtel app and someone named Srinivas called me and collected all documents and 1000 INR on the same day and promised me that he will make the installation by 31st March.

After which he never received my call to provide me an update. Later he texted me telling...
Ankita Priya

I am complaining about my airtel broadband which is not working from past week

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Inspite of so many complaints on the customer care number, No one seems to bother about any of the complaints .Every customer care representative is programmed to give the same response, " Madam it will be done by 24 hours ".I dont even remenmber how many such 24 hours have passed and how many fictional technicians have tried to fix the issue . I now understood why all of my friends have opted out of AIRTEL and have become loyal customers...
Markandey Pathak
from Bangalore, Karnataka

Worst mobile network

Address:560037

I bought new SIM connection on 2nd March 2016. It got activated in 2 days. But since then, I was never ever able to make a phone call from inside my home without having voice break or call drop issue. I was offered 740 MB of 4G data; which is an irony that I never ever got 2G network in my home. I have to step out every time I have to make a call or receive a call. Not only in my home, rather while I am in office, I have to step out from...
15 Comments
Mushfir Unnisa

Online Prepaid Recharges

Address:500085

I recharged the airtel mobile number [protected] online through DEBIT CARD banking first it show failure( bank txn no - VbyV/PRCR/[protected]/[protected]:23: ) but the amount has been deducted from my Bank a/c. Kindly refund or cancel the payment at the earliest....
Devjyoti Goswami

Mobile signal unwanted person track.

Address:731123

Dear sir /mam i am alradey complane register to airtal bharati online and call loge castomer care but gatting not responds.problem name-my net work signal unwanted person trak.i have some time vcd recording the signal trak Pls sir quickly solved the problem its my request.my no-[protected].I am working e-gov palne under (negp) Dist-Birbhum, p.o-lokepur, pin-73112
one vcd ply scr short attached....
Ruc_Mum

4g network issue

Address:400067

I have raised a complaint with Airtel team(Reference No[protected] on 1 April 2016 for 4G Network issue and frequently Data Network drop.

SR was closed without providing any solution and no intimation to customer.

Knowing this I called on 121(23:57:37) informing of my complaint not solved but it is closed from Customer Care and what i got a response that issue has been resolved and in comment it is mentioned...
Sapan Ranjan

Fraud in selling 4g hotspot and sim

Address:560030

You can reach me on [protected].

I have submitted my documents on 2nd April 2016.

I got a call from a number :-+91-[protected].She said that her name is Suman, and she is calling from Airtel.

She sent a person whom she said that his name is Shayyed.His mobile number is [protected].But the agency people informed me that his name is Md. Usman.

I gave him a xerox copy...
Manoj197317
from Tumkur, Karnataka

Not able to receive any sms

Address:560033

From april 1st 2016 onwards, i am not getting any smss to my number [protected] due to which i am facing problems with online banking and other transaction issues. I have complained to airtel customer care also but so far nothing seems to have happened.

Kindly request you to do the needful at the earliest

Manoj t...
mshuklav

Cancellation request and refund my money

Address:560078

I requested for airtel brodband services on 24.03.2016. I talked with the customer care regarding the same, she confirmed with
feasibility of installation in my area/location and on the same day executive visited for the documents and installation fees. I submitted
all the documents along with the installation(Rs. 1000) and security fee(Rs. 200). He assured about the connection
within 3 working days. After 3 days I...
Sneha Kotriwar

False use of documents to get sim

I am a vodafone user and never taken any airtel sim yesterday i got message from Airtel.

Thank you for your interest in Airtel! We have received your request for activation of mobile no. [protected].The same will be activated within 24 hrs.

And today morning

Dear Customer, verification with your local reference for your Airtel Mobile [protected] has been¿completed successfully.We will keep you...
tarty

Details incoming call

Address:Hisar, Haryana, 125037

Provided my details incoming/outgoing call of my airtel prepaid number [protected] in my email id [protected]@gmail.com...
sathishs029

Need to Activate my Sim

Address:Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641041

Dear Airtel,

MY mobile number [protected]

I have been using this number for last 7 years,

My number Got Deactivated last 5 days before, Please reactivate my number again.
so that I can continue my using my sim again.

From customer service side I'm not getting correct reply.

Please guide me to reactivate my sim again.

please do the needfulbr...
ALLAHH17U
from Budaun, Uttar Pradesh

Prepaid mobile recharge

I am using connection no [protected].on 28.03.2016 I applied for recharge amounting RS208.00 The amount was paid through net banking Tr ID[protected]. The recharge was not done till this time. An email was also posted to saying "' Sorry! Your transaction failed due to some technical error.
Please complete your transaction now.Mobile Number (+91) Recharge Amount Rs208 [protected]' Under the circumstances, amount debited to my account...
Ranganath Krishna

Port - from vodafone

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

Please note that on19th of march i have been charged for using mobile data by vodafone whereas i have not used and i was out of station. Which is very much evident that while roaming when i am not activated data plan i will not be able to access internet. Whenever i am out of town i was not able to access as my network was reliance and moreover i never activated data.

Please note i will not make payment for that...
sudishkumar

My sim is not working

Address:841416

I am in Saudi Arabia and having pre paid airtel sim, we found it is not working, however other airtel sim are working. My airtel no is [protected]
Presentely location is - khamismushed

Request to do need full to active international roaming to enable my airtel phone working.

sudish...
sudishkumar

My sim not working

Address:Siwan, Bihar, 841416

I am in Saudi Arabia and having pre paid airtel sim, we found it is not working, however other airtel sim are working. My airtel no is [protected]
Presentely location is - khamismushed

Request to do need full to active international roaming to enable my airtel phone working.

Pradyumna...
azhar shareef

4g sim network problem

Address:500064

I have received Airtel 4G SIM card 1 month back and from that time I have been facing many network connectivity problems. I spoke to many Airtel executives and Managers but none of them were able to address my concern.

Issue: I’m unable to make and receive calls during my office timings. I complained number of times but none of them were able to resolve it. I even took many duplicate SIM cards but I had the same problem....
kaptan rathi

Change of address

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

Hi sir/madam

My name is kaptan singh rathi. Presently I have a broadband connection from airtel for Rs.1199 plan. I have been a loyal customer to the the company as I am paying the bills regularly without any disruption. Recently I have shifted my house and it is within the same area.i want airtel broadband connection to b shifted to my new address.

old address : 13/1177, sector-13, vasundhara, ghaziabad, (u.p.)br...
Phani2728

No response from airtel when i request them about postpaid to prepaid conversion

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600097

I was an airtel prepaid customer 2months back and i changed to postpaid because of wrong information provided by the airtel person about the bill plan. I have been put into an expensive bill plan. When i raised a request with airtel to change my plan to the one that is said. The response i got is you will not be able to change your plan. So there is no other way left for me so i requested them to change me back prepaid...
solution.seeker
from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh

Basic Information blocking

I am using Airtel post paid 'my pack' plan where I get fixed monthly mobile minutes and SMS by paying fixed monthly rent. Usage beyond fixed results in charges.

Company does not provide any self help system to get information on how many call minutes/sms have been used at any given point of time.

I have to email company every time to get this basic information. There is no standard process defined. Some executives...