Complaints 54506

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2702

DAJBHAU.S.PATIL
from Erattupetta, Kerala

no proper service/bill not getting

This is with reference with the above,
MY NUMBER [protected]
MY NAME DAJBHAU.S.PATIL
SUVIDA DRUMS
PRANAV KRUPA BLDG 2727
OPP.DEVDARSHAN SOCIETY
MHASA ROAD
MURBAD ROAD THANE
ALTERNATE NUM: [protected]
I AM REGULAR CUSTOMER OF YOUR ORGANISATION FROM LAST 1 YEAR BUT SINCE THE DAY I HAVE BOUGHT YOUR CONNECTION NOT A SINGLE MONTH I HAVE RECEIVED MONTHLY BILL ON...
ponnayan
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Simcard registration failed

Respected Sir ,

I am ponnayan , my airtel sim card is missing for this month (14/02/2008) , Now i bought duplicate airtel simcard for this month (21/02/2008) . now only airtel simcard is not in service , Sim number is[protected] mobile number [protected],(SIM CARD REGISTRATION IS FAILED) so please activate my sim. registration failed mobile number is [protected].
Any Doubt please contact sir .
my...
16 Comments
ILLAYARAJA MANIAN

TRYING TO CHEAT CUSTOMERS

I called Airtel call centre on 4th Jan 2008 for cancelleing my Line No:[protected] one Ms.Nirmala Devi attaneded the call and she asked for the extention or gift the line to somebody,after i said no then she accepted my cancellation request and she also informed that"Your line will get cancelled from today,but you can use your line till 22nd Jan then line will get permanently cancelled.She confirmed that there will not be any rental...
Rishabh patni

deducting amt even after complaint on service GPRS

Hope you be fine.
I am Airtel prepaid customer from pune.It is ironical to state that I made complaints several times to customer care 121 about the wrongful deduction of amount from my airtel connection mob n.-[protected] but all my requests fell to a deaf ear and the concerned authorities are not serious at all at my grievances.Here are the details of illegal deductions :
Rs 15/day daily is deducting...
Rahul chandra

loss balance

1 . my balance loss atomatically in date 25 feb .
2. without my calling my friends recieve my missed call , it is not problem of handset because i m check change handset.

i have complaint in mobile customer care but not solve problem....
Vipin Sekhar

Connection not provided

I applied for a broadband connection in the month of November. The form was filled and the cheque of Rs. 850 favouring Airtel taken which was leter debited from my account. I was not given any recept for the same and the guy told me that he will give me the receipt later. After 10 days the guy went untraceble and his mobile is not valid. Called up Airtel customer service and they ask for the receipt number that was not given to me. I later...
24 Comments
rajiv73

Unprofessional, incompetent and irresponsible response by AIRTEL and poor billing software

I am narrating complaint made to M/s. Bharti Airtel Ltd; New Delhi

Subject: Correction in bills for Mobile No:
Customer Name: Mithun Agarwal
Bill No: [protected]
Bill Date: 21/11/07
Period: 20-Oct-07 – 19-Nov-07

In the bill detailed as above a sum of Rs.4081/- has been charged for Value Added Services. On enquiry it was informed...
Arvind Nath Purohit

Poor service

Hamara Ratlam M.P. mai shop hai Noble G. Stores. Ham Airtel ke voucher or simcard sell karte hai, par kuch month se hamare pass voucher or sim card rakhe hue hai jinko aapke dilar change nahi kar rahe hai or hame har baar talte rehte hai aaj se unhone hamare mobile par balance dene mai bhi tal matol chaloo kar diya hai, jis se ham hamare customer ko proper service nahi de paa rahe hai is baare mai turant kuch kare jis se...
9 Comments
naaz

server prob (mobile office)

i use mobile office service..4m abt a yr..n i used 2 get fair service..but from ..last few weeks..i m facing prob..server is vvvvv down i m not able 2 get connected..n its taking lonnnnnnnng tym ..2 get connected..well ppl dont hav tht much of tym..tht thy will wait 4 an hr..
n even though it gets connected..m not able to open any web page..
plzzzz do take sum +tive action 2 improve it..after all we r paying 4 this service...br...
51 Comments
sudhansu.tex

cancellation of 460 plan

this is sudhansu of prepaid no-[protected]..
i want to cancel my 460 plan........
but there is no response from airtel custmer care....
i had talked 3/4 times , they gave me assuared it will be cancelled after 24 hours....
they didn't do that rather that they deactive my custemer care no.........
sudhansu.tex

cancellation of my 460 plan

this is sudhansu of prepaid no -[protected]............
this is worst airtel service i have ever had............
had talked so many times to the custmer care..............
had also some cmplain no............
but after 2/3 calls ,they deactive my custmer care no............
i don't know what to do with the sims...................
purusouttam sahu
from Aurangabad, Maharashtra

To stop expensive incoming sms

my self purusouttam sahu, i have a airtel mobile( Nokia handset).there are so many sms like ( jokes sms,cricket sms,hollywood news sms) comming in my mobile. due to this cause i suffer huge expense. so how can i release from such expense and please advise me how can i stop such type of sms.

Purusouttam sahu...
Rachna Sharma

Misplacing cheques twice

The Airtel (Dehradun) Ottrakhand called me over phone to hand over the cheque of post paid bill of Rs 745 for the previos month through their Representaive who was visiting my Office on 31Jan,2008.The Representative named Munish collected the Cheque in person .Afer a lapse of 15 days again a call from the Airtel cenre came that we are retiving the Cheque as misplaced ,kindly give one more cheque towards the payment of Rs745/-they did not...
SHRINATH UDDHAVRAO MACHALE
from Solapur, Maharashtra

Blank call from 9970636539

I have had blank calls from [protected] on my prepaid mobile phone [protected]. Want to know the name address of the person who blank called me....
12 Comments
anubha singh

recieving messages

respected sir,
Am a airtel customer from vishakhapatnam..there is a problem in me getting messages from MTNL mumbai network mobiles...my friends have tried from around 5-10 different mobile no's of the same network.none of them reaches me..it says sent from the other side..so the MTNL person says problem is from this side...as its happening on my cell only...please have a look on the messages coming from MTNL...
9 Comments
nagendra
from Bidar, Karnataka

wrong the balance information

I am purchased one prepaid easy life time sim in[protected]. I am paid every month Rs. 99. after the 12 instalment I check the balance display is your grace period is[protected]. But I purchased sim is lifetime.

So please check and correction the[protected] to change the lifetime

My mobile No: [protected]
My email Id [protected]@gmail.com...
SIVAKUMAR

new sim inactive for morethan 10 days

i had entered into airtel with more expectations and got postpaid sim on 12.01.08 and since now it has not been activated when i contacted the airtel they simply say my area pincode is not in our system.so we are unable to activate.
one of the leading telephone operator having a wide net work this type of response made me airtel management is not competiive.i had given complaint over customer care nodal officer...
sandeep Honrao

regarding airtel to airtel free talk time

I Mr sandeep Honrao have been your customer since from one year .

I had purchased a LG Handset model KG 110 on 6/2/2007 from “ANAND SHOPEE” Anand nagar pune.

The details of handset are as follows.

MSISDN: [protected]

SIM:[protected]

IMSI: [protected]

The scheme was such that 2399 ka Handset with 2399 ka talktime...
Sujan Singh

Mental harrassment

THIS IS THE MOST FRUSTRATED CUSTOMER WRITING AFTER TRYING TO GET HELP FROM ALL POSSIBLE DIRECTIONS TO NO AVAIL. TODAY MORNING MY MOBILE CONNECTION WAS DISCONNECTED, DON'T KNOW THE REASON WHY???

I MADE A PAYMENT TOWARDS MY MOBILE BILL USAGE OF INR 1808 ON 8TH OF FEB THROUGH A COLLECTIONS AGENT AND SAME WAS DEBITED FROM MY ACCOUNT ON 12TH FEB (AS PER MY HDFC BANK STATEMENT). THEN ON 18TH OF FEB ANOTHER AMOUNT 3292.60 WAS...
alpesh vyas

mobile office error

i am a customer of airtel gprs mobile office service from about last 4 months i i used serviced regular but from last week on 11/FEB/2008 till today i cannot able to use that service from my residence but about 100 mtr far from my residence i able to used that service i complaint daily from 11 FEB 2008 to today to airtel cro on no. 121/ 12140 everyday about 5 times but they cannot resolve my problembr...
18 Comments