Complaints 54506

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 616

Harry1990

please reactivate my contact no. 8527283767

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110014

Some one raise a complaint for my no in dnd. And trai send a notification that your no is in ndnc complaint, my no is post paid connection, please help me... I went to airtel store and they advice me to post a mail on website so that they can resolve my problem, i m facing a very serious issue, because this no. Is very important to me, it will be very thankful i[censored] could help me....
Bhavesh Ramnani

airtel prepaid recharge failed transaction

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560102

I did a 498 rs recharge on my mobile number [protected] which failed and the money was deducted the next time it worked but the 498 rs deducted are still gone which i payed through slicepay card.

Please understand this recharge was done through slicepay card which is a pay later service and it worked the second time but my money was deducted twice as it failed the first time....
Vinod7782

deducting money from my dth account

Address:Budaun, Uttar Pradesh, 243601

I have recharge a yearly pack of 1699 rs for HD channels and 100 rs more for for hungama 423 & Disney 428 @ of 10 *2 =20 rs per month, but after one month my balance get zero and I was not able to see Hungama and Disney channel this information was provided by customer care so I asked him how ? so he told me sorry sir we will refund it as by mistake it is deducted... And now after 6 days the same story has been repeated so I called customer...
Address:Champawat, Uttarakhand

Prepaid intl roaming are of no use for me. I need to send SMS occasionally to India for banking needs. Available packs are costly for my way of spending and duration I want to stay abroad. As such even there is suff bal I can't send SMS. It should be my way of spending not of others. allow me to use any way till the bal is there. Cell# [protected].
I had locally recharged with RS 76 pack. Then with IR pack of RS 446. I thought I cud...
KULDEEP UPADHAYAY

airtel network booster

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110029

My name is kuldeep kumar and i work in the national youth co-operative society. 115 employees work in my office and 30 of them have been given airtel postpaid sim and the remaining employees are also considered to give such postpaid sim. But for the last one year, all employees are facing the problem of airtel network while we have installed airtel network booster in our office but still have to face the problem of the network. We have tried...
Indrapal Peeka
from Dhandhuka, Gujarat

for postpaid plan

Address:Vadodara, Gujarat, 390010

I was tata docomo user. recently I have Port my no. to Air tel on 13/12/2018.At the time of submission of documents, i ask for CUG plan. desk operator inform me about CUG plan. I was agree for my three air tel no.of my family members. but when i went to home, I came to know that my family members are using JIO sim. so next day I went to same store and inform to same person not to go for CUG plan. I told to help desk operator for Rs 245/00...
VIKAS NALKHARYA

automatic network down

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110029

My mobile number is[protected] and once a day, my sim network goes on. I have also called 121 times but there is no harm. A friend of mine uses vodafone and his sim runs very well and he never gets roaming and network problems.
First, i used to understand airtel very well, but seeing my friend, i feel that i have been unable to use airtel for only 7 years in my absence....
Kannuu

undue harassment of customers and foul play

Not happy with the policies adopted by airtel stores-requested park street kolkata stores to change ownership to corporate but they converted the prepaid nos. To postpaid without our consent and now they have asked to submit the documents to convert to prepaid again and are insisting personal visit to the store to collect the simcards and are not willing to accept even the authorisation letter for collection of sims.
They take too...
Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560084

I am unable to using 4g network from past 3 months, even thou i have 4g internet pack (Prepaid user).
No proper network as well, my time as well as money both are wasted for recharging for 4g pack and using a slow network and getting all my work stuck in between.
I cannot connect customer care through call, due to no proper information on websites.
I am frustrated with the services and hope i...
Nileshsingh123

without intimate deactivate no_8802744657

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

My airtel no [protected] deactivated recently due to non maintaining balance for last 3 months without any information i was dropped the mail airtel for deactivate my no they said first you will clear your outstanding amount then your no will be activate but all most 1 days complete but my no is not activate after payment they will not replying my mail please help me for activate my no...
Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

I received bill amounting to rs. 349/- for my postpaid number for the month of october, 2018. Earlier i used to get around rs. 250/- bill as my plan was of rs. 199/- rental. But, as this amount (Rs.349/-) was huge compared to 199/- rental plan, i called customer care.

2. They informed that the plan with rental rs.199/- has been discountinued for every customer and they have automatically upgraded...
anuj dhall

sim not working even after replacement

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Have been using prepaid number [protected] from quite a time.

Network went off 10 days back around 27 november. Requested for new sim.
It is issued and we are informed that new sim will get activated in 4 hours.
It doesn't gets activated, customer care says it will take 4 days.

Still 10 days have passed and even now no network is coming.
It is recharged for 3 months, but no connection....
Dwivedi JI

debit card se money transfer to airtel money fraud kiya gaya hai

Address:486001

Thank you for using your sbi debit card 459xx2094 for a purchase worth rs8988.0 on pos airtelmoney at airtelmoney txn#[protected]. If not done by you, forward this sms from mobile number registered with sbi to [protected] to block your card. You may also call[protected]
762330 is your one time password for online purchase of rs 8988.00 at airtelmoney thru state bank debit card ending 2094. Don't share this with anyone
Fraud...
ankitsoni1983
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

activation of google pay add on airtel dth after changing every channel

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380058

Date of the Incident : 05-December-2018
Complaint No. 83774119
Connection Registered on Name of : Pinkal Soni
Airtel DTH Connection: [protected]-001 and second connection 002
Complaint Resolution Time: 7-December-2018 communicated by Airtel DTH Unit Manager Mr. Rushabh

Airtel DTH have activated add of Google Pay after changing every channel on DTH connection, it appears on the upper right side of...
Address:Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I have been using Airtel for more than 11 years. Recently I received an SMS from airtel saying that I have to recharge for Rs28 to extend my validity for receiving and making calls. For finding the truth I contacted with the customer support. The executive said that as per some new policy change it is mandatory to make recharges for extending validity.

This is for your kind notice that I was already...
Sandeep Royal

I'm complaining about outgoing call and i'm in roaming

I recharged with rs 169 for [protected] on the demand o[censored]nable to make outgoing calls on 05/12/18 and the validity up to 01/01/2019. I even emailed to [protected]@airtel.comand called to 121 they are not resolving the glitches regarding the issue. after recharging also I am unable to call.
so please kindly accept the complaint and resolve the issue...
Address:560100

I have raised a porting request for changing my home location from delhi to banaglore. I got message like number is ported successfully and old sim will deactivated and i can start using new sim. I have put new sim but there is no signal in sim. I am not able to make any call/data/service. This is going on from last thre days.
I have called to the customer care but none is helping....
donnyarkay
from Rangapara, Assam

tower installation scam call

Address:795008

Someone from bharti airtel called me in my jio number telling me to submit my land patta and blank cheque, and i been trying to call bharti airtel to check if it's relevant or not but airtel seems they are only interested with their products, the number who called me was [protected]. So, if there's anyone from airtel bharti then please track this number and tell me if he is right or wrong....
babuaa

bill plan charges

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700031

Your representive call me over cell phone that your post paid bill will be rs. 300/- per month but bill generated more than rs.300/- under bill plan charges infinity family plan 399.
So i nerver call from this number. I also call to customer care but all in vein.
Rs. 300/- also taken by your representative.
So i request you for discontinous from your service.
Please consider of my case with sympathically.br...
Address:563122

I was offered rs99 postpaid plan in airtel because of which i opted to stay with airtel postpaid.
Once im away from the country the plan has been changed to rs399 plan without my consent and now that i raised concerns it has been changed to rs 249 plan. I would like to get the rs 99 plan which was offered to me and as it was changed without my consent. I have done numerous followups and emails. The customer care clearly understands...