Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Airtel / Customer Care - Don't trust Airtel!

 
477 Reviews
User
  juloori Bhanu chander
This is bhanu chander s/o J. Raju, i have took the simwith one year incomming payable amount is 398 Ruppes.


my mobile no. is 9866721647

my out going calls was barred since from 9 days, i consult the person who has given me the sim, but their is no response & correct answer with him.

Because of my brother suggestion i selected the airtel sim but at the initial period only i am facing problem, i hope my problem will be rectified


Complaint comments 476 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
HARSHIL  
 

Don't trust to Airtel! - AirTel

I m using airtel connection. My sim was blocked. I just needed a duplicate sim card. I went to all galleries of mumbai but my duplicate sim was not available(128k). So i mailed to its customer care but no response from there. Not even the phone calls are received of mine by their nodal officers. So i tell not to trust airtel!
 
Kindly let me know the GPRS setting on LG's KG195 Handset. My email ID is sahadevan_11@hotmail.com. Kindly reply by email. = Sahadevan, my mobile No is: 9995668271.
 
dear Airtel,
I am totally dissatisfied with airtel network and its customer care service....

Recently i wanted to disconnect the my mobile 98602 74608. However one of your Customer Rep... pursuaded me to try the network for another 2 months on the condition that he would give me rental waiver for next two months. I said fine, i would try again.

But to my disappointment, i dont see that reflected in my bill. I call up 121 and get to know that waiver was meant for only 1 month and that too will reflect in December bill and not in october bill. This is total cheating, and i am planning to sue these guys in Customer court now.

Third thing, i paid the bill outstanding thru Citibank online 3 days back, still my outgoing service is not activated. This is causing me lot of inconvenience. Thats called a bullshit customer service. Their webportal is on topping on your bullshit service.

I try to log on the complaint online it says it cant accept the request at this time...

Mohan.
 
Dear Sir,

I am with airtel from the last 7 years. i am switching to other service provider as u people have made me a scapegoat and ur system is rotten and i am sorry to say this.

i am in 399plan with 99 topping and without my conecrn my bill is generated withh 999 plan. for which i gave a complaint on 14-09-07 and my problem was not resolved and i again gave a complaint on 16-10-07 saying that my there was no action taken on my earler compalint and i ahave made a note of all the calls i made to airtel.

my probelm was not solved and iwas asked to make the a payment to continue the service so i made the payment hoping that my problem would be resolved by atleast 2months.

i was told by bill will be regenerated by the cust care executive and no body had given a coutesy call, always i myself used to call up and speak and everyboduy used to say the same thing that the CONCERNED dept/person will callup. till date my problem was not resolved and it only to mislead the cutomer every executive says that.

i myself having come to a conlusion that the problem is not getting resolved in 121, i went to SPLENDID towers and i spoke to MS.SUDHA on 25-10-07 and i explained everything, she has assured that my problem would be resolved and recalculate my last 3months bills and assured me that she will call up by3.00pm on 26-10-07.

i called last night and thismorning on 121 to know the latest status and iwas told that my COMPLINT IS STILL OPEN AND NOT RESOLVED.

I HAVE PAID MORE THAT 2LAKHS AS PER MY USAGE TILL DATE FROM THE DATE OF MY ACTIAVTION OF THE SIM CARD

please check all my 121 calls

I AM VERY VERY DISAAPOINTED AND UNHAPPY WITH THE AIRTEL AS THE SYSTEM ITSELF IS SUCH THAT NOBODY SEEMS TO BE BOTHERED ABOUT THE CUSTOMER GRIVENACE AND U PEOPLE HAVE TAKEN ME FOR A RIDE AND MADE BE A SCAPEGOAT HAVING BEEN WITH AIRTEL AND MAKING THE PAYMENTS ON TIME, my problem is still unsolved, every person who speaks does not accept the previous executive discussion.

ALL IN VAIN AS MY GOING TO THE AIRTEL hEAD OFFICE IS OF NO USE TILL DATE, niether i got a call about the delayed status nor got a mail though Ms.Sudha in airtel head office had taken my mail id

REGARDS,
C.SURESH
MAIL ID : csuresh@raminfo.com
9849018363
 
Dear Sir,

I am with airtel from the last 7 years. i am switching to other service provider as u people have made me a scapegoat and ur system is rotten and i am sorry to say this.

i am in 399plan with 99 topping and without my conecrn my bill is generated withh 999 plan. for which i gave a complaint on 14-09-07 and my problem was not resolved and i again gave a complaint on 16-10-07 saying that my there was no action taken on my earler compalint and i ahave made a note of all the calls i made to airtel.

my probelm was not solved and iwas asked to make the a payment to continue the service so i made the payment hoping that my problem would be resolved by atleast 2months.

i was told by bill will be regenerated by the cust care executive and no body had given a coutesy call, always i myself used to call up and speak and everyboduy used to say the same thing that the CONCERNED dept/person will callup. till date my problem was not resolved and it only to mislead the cutomer every executive says that.

i myself having come to a conlusion that the problem is not getting resolved in 121, i went to SPLENDID towers and i spoke to MS.SUDHA on 25-10-07 and i explained everything, she has assured that my problem would be resolved and recalculate my last 3months bills and assured me that she will call up by3.00pm on 26-10-07.

i called last night and thismorning on 121 to know the latest status and iwas told that my COMPLINT IS STILL OPEN AND NOT RESOLVED.

I HAVE PAID MORE THAT 2LAKHS AS PER MY USAGE TILL DATE FROM THE DATE OF MY ACTIAVTION OF THE SIM CARD

please check all my 121 calls

I AM VERY VERY DISAAPOINTED AND UNHAPPY WITH THE AIRTEL AS THE SYSTEM ITSELF IS SUCH THAT NOBODY SEEMS TO BE BOTHERED ABOUT THE CUSTOMER GRIVENACE AND U PEOPLE HAVE TAKEN ME FOR A RIDE AND MADE BE A SCAPEGOAT HAVING BEEN WITH AIRTEL AND MAKING THE PAYMENTS ON TIME, my problem is still unsolved, every person who speaks does not accept the previous executive discussion.

ALL IN VAIN AS MY GOING TO THE AIRTEL hEAD OFFICE IS OF NO USE TILL DATE, niether i got a call about the delayed status nor got a mail though Ms.Sudha in airtel head office had taken my mail id

REGARDS,
C.SURESH
MAIL ID : csuresh@raminfo.com 9849018363
 

Customer Care or DON'T CARE Customer - AirTel

I am an airtel kolkata customer. I had been roaming since last may 2007. I am not at all sattisfied with the airtel customer care division. Whenever I am roaming there are some or the other problem with my connection. And every time I launch a complain with the customer care kolkata I am never satisfied.
I am listing the problems with the customer care division:
1. Standard reply of the personel - We have logged your problem. Thanks for calling the customer care. (No answer whether the problem will be solved or not) CARELESS ATTITUDE.
2. Again if you call related to the same problem - A fresh problem is logged. Ask for the previous logged problem (NO TRACE).
3. Any uncommon question you ask - call hold for 10 - 15 minutes - Standard reply - (OUR SERVER IS NOT WORKING - PLEASE CALL AFTER ONE HOUR) - after hour once again explain the whole problem and again the same answer.
4. Try to talk to any superior to the customer care executive - YOU ARE KEPT ON HOLD FOR UNLIMITED PERIOD. If luckily you get the rare opportunity to talk to them, again narrate the whole detail with every minute issues and answer (SIR THANKS, WE SHALL GET BACK TO YOU) and they never get back.

---IN A NUTSHELL - IT IS NOT CUSTOMER CARE. IT SHOULD BE CUSTOMER REPORTING DIVISION OR CUSTOMER TIME PASS OR CUSTOMER HARRASEMENT DIVISION.
 
airtel mobile office service is so so so so bad in gobardanga under habra, per month 8 to 10 days we have no service of mobile office. & speed ???????? so so so so slow . again and again we complain customer care they have no respons and said that upgrading problenms .We have to be know that when this problems will recover? .After all Rs498/month we recharge .
 
MY MOBILE NO IS +9973935090

VOUCHER OF 299(ONE YEAR VALIDITY) IS NOT ACCEPTING ON MY CELL I M TRYING TO RECHARGE & CONTACT FROM CUSTOMER CARE TOO MANY TIME BUT IT IS NOT HAPPENING.
I M VERY UPESET FROM AIRTEL & DISAPPOINTED FROM AIRTEL.

I ALLREAY COMPLAINED TOO MANY TIMES BUT THE PROVIDER IS NOT TAKING SOME SERIOUS ACTION.

PLZ SOLVE MY PROBLEM

I M FROM PATNA(BIHAR)
 
dear sir,
my mobile number is 9801073447. on my mobile i am able to access internet but when i connect to my pc i m disconnected i had tried the poceeding told by costumare care representative but i am having no luck. so sir, an u plz kindly contact me and send an enginner to set up my internet connection on my pc
 
friend & family pack is not working afther 20 days
my campilent no 1117089948 &1124100911
please solved my problem
 
Dear sir,

I am very sorry to say that on 24th of Nov at 13.00
hrs Ihave my balance Rs.140.59 but with dialing any
whre my balance became 110.50 at about 20.00 hrs.
just next day morning when iswitched on my moble set I got the balance Rs.90.00 How is it so?

It is my personal request to look into the matter and reply through mail or on my mobile :-9934322732
 
Someone please tell me how to get rid of my ring tone and unnessary messages. People please beware of Airtel. Yesterday i got my mobile charged by 330 easy recharge for which you get a talk time of 169.24 and i had a balance of 40 from before but today i see in the morning the balance is 126 god help airtel costumers
 
Dear Sir, Date: 14.12.2007

Subject: Customer Service

I got Airtel connection and availing your service since Feb.2006. It is my complaint that while going to contact your Customer Executive by dialing 121. I never received any satisfactory reply from them.

Firstly, I requested to them to discontinue MISSED CALL ALERT SERVICE in the last month. They again recovered service charges on 09.12.2007 by MESSAGE CENTRE-9810051914. The message is’ YOUR MISSED CALL ALERT SUBSCRIPTION HAS BEEN UPDATED FOR THIS MONTH’ RECEIVED THROUGH YOUR SMS SENT BY 4774.

Secondly, I recharged my mobile by purchasing a voucher for Rs. 444/- which was your special offer for Diwali festival. Out of Rs. 444/- a SMS received for Rs. 395/- while inquiring about remaining balance I came to know that has been kept for Airtel to Airtel call & Rs.159/- will appear if I dial *123*6#. I purchased a tariff voucher for Rs.69/-. I regret to inform you that advantage of tariff is not applicable on Airtel to Airtel call e.g. if I dial an Airtel no. the cost of call is charged Rs.2/- per minute. I could not understand your customer service. What is the utility of Diwali Offer for a customer if he pays Rs.2/- per minute after purchasing tariff voucher?

Thirdly, the Hello tune is not working properly. Please note if your customer pays your full service charges it is your duty to offer them entire satisfaction.


Yours truly,

9935957620
9936174107
 
This is Srinivas reddy, i have took the sim with one year incomming payable amount is 398 Ruppes.


my mobile no. is 9963334875

o consult the person who has given me the sim, but their is no response & correct answer with him.

i am facing problems fromthe begining, i hope my problem will be rectified
 
I sold a Airtell prepaid Mobile no.9956765339 with scheme that two year validity and Rupees 125/- for airtell talk per month add in my balance but last month amount not received me.
Kindly needful at your end.

(Balwant Mishra)
 
My SIM Card has been lost so I need same number
 
i want to block one unknown number. plzzzzzzzzzzzz make it fast
 
Sir I want to take the internet connection in my home of airtel
Can you help me



Sunil Dalal
Sihi Sector 8
Faridabad Haryana
121006
Mob No 09810853755
 
I am having a harrowing experience with airtel and their customer care.I have been having a horrible time for the last 4 months complaining after complaining about the your sevices and your network problem.in september i activated cricket score daily update service but only for india and pakistan oneday series but u charge me any others teams match series and india pakistan test series also.I called customer care 10 to 20
times but nO ONE can give me rigth answer thats why i paid lot of charges u r service ,this problem latest i solved but u create me anohter problem i send 2 massege dated on 25.12.07 time midnight 12.30 this two massages u charge me RS 24. I every time faced big problem in u r sites so u please look at the matter and i hope u give reply on my mail id, my mobile no is 9892954832, i never even get a single point of network signal inside the home and we have to rush outside to attend a call. I prepaid account holder i paid to u which charges which is not activated me u cheked out my mobiles details 1st september to till date i lodge many complaints in custmer care center and u r cutmer gallary center this time if u not solved my problem then i take airtel to consumer protection court.
N
User
Amol  
 
Dont go for airtel bcoz they change my scheme .........
and not answear my questions

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Airtel / Customer Care - Don't trust Airtel!