[Resolved]  Airtel — fraud

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka 560001, India, Bangalore, Karnataka

sir on 27th December 2012 i made a request from airtel digital tv customer care to install a dth to my home,they have deducted the amount of 2700 from my credit card and promised to install in few days but afterwards they didnt installed the tv by giving some excuses,i have called them so many times for refund but they r not entertaing.
and they r caliing me alltime for recharging the dth connection.i am paying a monthly 100 rupees fine when my airtel mobile bill payment is delayed.i made a accidnt when reciving there call by car,i need companciation of 50 thousand for this mental harrasment for 20 months,my airtel digital tv account ID is [protected].and order id is 932894.
pls help..
shiv shankar kumar
j-702,mantri tranquil appartment
gubbala gate,kanakpura road
bangalore-560061
Resolved by shifting to vodaphone... ..."..."..., ., .., , , , , , , , , , ..., , , , , , , , , , , , ...

I received a sms from DM-DTHdish that my mobile no. has been selected in lucky draw and I have won a Airteldigiteldish. I was told to regiester my address and mobile no. at http://www.airteldigitaldish.com to get the gift. After registering I again received a sms to log in the site for getting the gift. There they have told me to deposit Customer Service Tax of Rs.440 in the account of Mr.SANJOY GOSH Account Number [protected] of STATE BANK OF INDIA, whom they have introduced asAirteldigiteldish Senior Executive From Mumbai Branch office. I am sure this person is a fraud and is trying to make money by misusing the name of Airtel. Following is the copy of the instruction in the website:

Plans & Offers
Authorized Letter
During The Time of Airtel Digital Advertising Survey Your Mobile Number has Won a Airtel Digital Digital Dish TV With DVD Player” With This Offer You Also Get a Free Gift Hamper of Rs. 2399/- 2Years Dish TV Channel Package And This is Without Any Insulation Charge With all Valid Documents. Dear Customer This Free Gift is Absolutely Free And You Will Not Wave To Pay Any Amount In Near Future. Moreover To Avail This Offer You Will Wave Register With Us And To Registration Last Date is On 25/07/2010 .Please Follow The Company Rules And Regulation And Enjoy The Privileges Given By The Company.

Authorized Letter
0:46:10 A.M.
After 260 Seconds Page Will Be Timeout
During The Time Of Advertising Survey You Will Get a Free Gift Hamper From Airtel DTH “Airtel Digital TV (DTH) Set Top Box With DVD Player” And The Gift Will Be Shipped to You At Your Registered Mailing Address On 29/07/2010 At 2:30 PM .At 5:00 PM The Time of Delivery You Will Have To Show An Identity Proof it Can Be One Of This Three Option Your Voter ID Card, Driving License Or PAN Card. And You Will Have To Submit A Xerox Copy Of Any Of The Above Mentioned ID Proof With 2 Passport Size Photo Graph And These Following Thing You Will Have Give At The Time Of Delivery and the person need to be present who is registered with us this Gift hamper Rs. 2399/- Which Is Absolutely Free Of Cost Only For Your Mobile Number And Even You Will Not Have To Pay A Single Penny In Future However You Need To Pay The Customer Service Tax That’S Your Consumer Service Tax Only Rs.440/- And You Can Deposit The Amount At Your Nearest Punjab National Bank Branch to Deposit The Amount Details Are Mentioned Below.
Name: Mr. sanjoy gosh
A/CNumber: [protected]
The Above Mentioned Details is One Of Our Senior Executive From Mumbai Branch office moreover deposit last time is at 03:30 PM and date on 27/07/2010 And the Moment You Will Deposit The Amount In The Bank You Will Get A Deposit Receipt Which You Will Have To FAX It To Our Fax Number[protected] And Once You Will Fax The Receipt Our Representive Will Contact You Within 4 Hours if By Any Chance You Will Not Be Able To Deposit the Consumer Service Tax Than The Confirm Delivery Will Be Cancelled Kindly, Please Follow The Rules And Regulation Of The Company .Dear Customer Please Use The Privileges Given By Our Company.
Thank You For Choosing Airtel DTH.
Airteldigitaldish.com
Airtel Digital TV

Your Confirm Delivery

Bank Detail

Authorized Letter
0:47:35 A.M.
After 176 Seconds Page Will Be Timeout
During The Time Of Advertising Survey You Will Get a Free Gift Hamper From Airtel DTH “Airtel Digital TV (DTH) Set Top Box With DVD Player” And The Gift Will Be Shipped to You At Your Registered Mailing Address On 29/07/2010 At 2:30 PM .At 5:00 PM The Time of Delivery You Will Have To Show An Identity Proof it Can Be One Of This Three Option Your Voter ID Card, Driving License Or PAN Card. And You Will Have To Submit A Xerox Copy Of Any Of The Above Mentioned ID Proof With 2 Passport Size Photo Graph And These Following Thing You Will Have Give At The Time Of Delivery and the person need to be present who is registered with us this Gift hamper Rs. 2399/- Which Is Absolutely Free Of Cost Only For Your Mobile Number And Even You Will Not Have To Pay A Single Penny In Future However You Need To Pay The Customer Service Tax That’S Your Consumer Service Tax Only Rs.440/- And You Can Deposit The Amount At Your Nearest Punjab National Bank Branch to Deposit The Amount Details Are Mentioned Below.
Name: Mr. sanjoy gosh
A/CNumber: [protected]
The Above Mentioned Details is One Of Our Senior Executive From Mumbai Branch office moreover deposit last time is at 03:30 PM and date on 27/07/2010 And the Moment You Will Deposit The Amount In The Bank You Will Get A Deposit Receipt Which You Will Have To FAX It To Our Fax Number[protected] And Once You Will Fax The Receipt Our Representive Will Contact You Within 4 Hours if By Any Chance You Will Not Be Able To Deposit the Consumer Service Tax Than The Confirm Delivery Will Be Cancelled Kindly, Please Follow The Rules And Regulation Of The Company .Dear Customer Please Use The Privileges Given By Our Company.
Thank You For Choosing Airtel DTH.
Airteldigitaldish.com
Airtel Digital TV

Your Confirm Delivery

Bank Detail

I Randhir Kumar Jha, got sms on 05.09.2010 and wrote please deposit amount of Rs 440/- as service charges and get a free Airtel DTH TV free. I have deposited amount of Rs 440/- in SBI bank and later when I try to send the Fax then I know that this is totally fraud. USEd Airtel LOGO as a reputated service provider and made people fool.

Please take the immediate action to them.

Randhir Kumar Jha
Okhla Phase - II,
[protected]/24/25
TWO DAYS BEFORE I HAVE GOT A MESSAGE THAT "RECHARGE RS.11 AND GET RS.7.97 AT THAT TIME AND AFTER 48 HOURS GET RS.7.03 AND 100 SMS FREE FOR 7 DAYS" I HAVEN'T GOT MY MONEY(RS.7.03) AND 100 MESSAGE . AFTER TALKING TO CUSTOMER CARE THEY CUT MY CALL IMMEDIATELY. IAM NOT SATISFIED WITH THEIR WORK ......... :-(
I am absolutely frustrated by your AIRTEL SERVICES and thus writing to you being absolutely frustrated by the services. I disconnected the phone on 26th Aug 2010 by calling the Airtel complaint number and got a confirmation that my rent will be discontinued within a day.

The reason for disconnection was that someone was misusing my phone for the past three months and I was getting inflated bills. In fact in month of August- the phone did not work in my house for 20 days but was working in a neighbors’ house who was merrily using it- This was discovered by AIRTEL LINESMAN when he came to repair the phone after 20 complaints.

I AM SHOUTIING NOW AS I AM TOTTAL FED UP DEALING WITH AIRTEL OFFICERS “THUS I DECIDED TO DISCONNECT THE PHONE AND THE DAY I DISCONNECTED I PULLED OUT THE WIRES AND THREW THE INSTRUMENT OUT OF THE HOUSE- SO I CANNOT EVEN UNDERSTAND HOW I HAVE GOT THIS BILL FOR 589 RS FROM 26TH AUG TO 25TH SEP WHEN I STOPPED USING THE PHONE ON 26TH AUG – DAY OF DISCONNECTION.”

After this I have got hundreds of call for payment of this petty amount of 589 Rs. and now I have made it a point – I will not pay to make MR MITTALS COFFERS richer. If he becomes richer by a poor womans 589 rs please ask him to call me and I will pay him this petty amount to make him richer.

This is a TOTALLY FRAUDLENT BILL LIKE THE LAST 3 BILLS
My name is Rahul Sharma I got sms on my airtel mobile no.[protected] on 1-11-10 time 8:22pm that your mobile has won the airtel set top box from airtel DTH,and directed me to visit the website www.airteldigitaldish.com and registered my self,after some day again got a sms that your address is confirmed and check the status of your delivery on that link www.dewaligift.org I called to airtel DTH they told there is no such scheme launched I feel that I had cheated its rubbish, they cheating the people and Airtel helping them.
Rahul Sharma
anyone alive there to tell me why they disturbing the people?
anyone there
My name is Syed Naim I got sms on my mobile no.[protected] on 1-11-10 time 2:52pm that your mobile has won the airtel set top box from airtel DTH, and directed me to visit the website www.airteldigitaldish.com and registered my self, so i did so i registered my name, after some day again got a sms that your address is confirmed and check the status of your delivery on that link www.dewaligift.org. so ihad gone through the Web site n read the whole descriptionin that its was mentioned u had to jst pay 440/- rs as Consumer Service Tax n after depositing the money in the given a/c the same deposition slip to be fax on the [protected]. i did the same deposited the money into account bt wen trying to fax the fax is nt working the whole day i tried bt no used im herewith attaching the snap shot of the same letter which i recived request you to plz provided your proper mail address werein i can send u the snap shot of the letter. my mail address is [protected]@hotmail.com, cell no -[protected]

AIRTEL
Authorized Letter

During The Time Of Advertising Survey You Will Get a Free Gift Hamper From Airtel DTH “ Set Top Box ” And The Gift Will Be Shipped to You At Your Registered Mailing Address On 05/11/2010 At 2:30 PM .At 5:00 PM The Time of Delivery You Will Have To Show An Identity Proof it Can Be One Of This Three Option Your Voter ID Card, Driving License Or PAN Card. And You Will Have To Submit A Xerox Copy Of Any Of The Above Mentioned ID Proof With 2 Passport Size Photo Graph And These Following Thing You Will Have Give At The Time Of Delivery and the person need to be present who is registered with us this Gift hamper Rs.4399/- Which Is Absolutely Free Of Cost Only For Your Mobile Number And Even You Will Not Have To Pay A Single Penny In Future However You Need To Pay The Customer Service Tax That’S Your Consumer Service Tax Only Rs.440/- And You Can Deposit The Amount At Your Nearest STATE BANK OF INDIA Branch to Deposit The Amount Details Are Mentioned Below.

Name: Swapan Roy
A/C Number: [protected]

The Above Mentioned Details is One Of Our Senior Executive From Kolkata Branch office moreover deposit last time is at3:30 PM and date on 03/11/2010 And the Moment You Will Deposit The Amount In The Bank You Will Get A Deposit Receipt Which You Will Have To FAX It To Our Fax Number[protected] And Once You Will Fax The Receipt Our Representive Will Contact You Within 4 Hours if By Any Chance You Will Not Be Able To Deposit the Consumer Service Tax Than The Confirm Delivery Will Be Cancelled Kindly, Please Follow The Rules And Regulation Of The Company .Dear Customer Please Use The Privileges Given By Our Company.
Thank You For Choosing Airtel DTH Service
Airtel Network.

This letter is to inform you that. I ajeet singh a airtel subscriber ([protected]) recently received a message form airtel conveying that on 31st -dec 2010 & 1-jan 2011.,discounts on sms will not be applicable.
all local sms will be charged at Re1 & national sms at Rs 1.50 per message..
As per my airtel plan i should be charged 50.Ps per message local & national..
I have a vodafone connection also but i din't receive such message's...
Its a humble request to kindly look after the matter....

your faithfully,
Ajeet Singh.
Here I just wanna to launch a complaint against Airtel Broadband regarding fraud. Actually some time before I sign up for a Broadband connection from http://www.airtel.in and after one weak I got a call from airtel, and one of their executive came at my house and took al my details & amount of Rs.1299. But now when I contact to Airtel Broadband , they told me that None of their executive visit me ever .
And I have been cheated !
But the thing is that When I sign up with Airtel Broadband .then how can be it possible that some other guy got information about me.
So, Dear Sir, please look into the matter and please help me out with some suitable steps !
I shall be very thankful to you for this .

With hope for justice
I am using airtel prepaid service from 5 years and have been in delhi from previous 6 months.My no. is [protected]. Airtel is activating different services without my request or permission and minusing my balance. They have activated 13 services on my no. [protected] from oct 2010 to until now. Every time when i call customer care they give unbelievable reasons for it. Most of the time they say, i have downloaded this services from gprs but funny thing is that my phone does not support gprs . I have contacted nodal officers 6 times ,but no help until now . When i ask the nearest recharge shop , they said it is happening with many customers and they are also victim of this . Please take this seriously , end this "dadagiri" of airtel and save us.

PRABHAT MEHTA
KATWARIA SARAI
NEW DELHI.
I'm also facing the similar issue. I have sent mail to appellate.[protected]@airtel.in and nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in. Hope they will intervene to solve the issue. I'm looking for any contact details in TRAI where I can register complaint against airtel directly. If anybody knows such details please do share with us.
one guy named prithviraj chauhan called me and told me that i have won a lottery of 150000 lakh rupees because my mobile number is been selected in the lottery therefore they told me to deposit 18700 rupees in the name of omoulo kumar sahoo (account no.[protected]) and i deposited this amount and then again next day they told me to deposit 17700 as a tax on the same account.again i deposited it but they are now not giving me the lottery amount.my no. is [protected].they thugged me in the name of airtel what is this i want my money back please help me.their numbers are [protected] and [protected].
MY AIRTEL DTH CUSTOMER ID [protected], Hi my name is irshad ahemad from chennai on 16-04-11 i booked airtel dth connection while booking through online they given all false promises after i received the DTH I CANT VIEW ANY OF THE CHANNELS WHAT THEY PROMISED, CUSTOMER CARE SERVICE ARE VERY POOR AND PATHETIC, PLEASE I RECOMMEND PERSONALLY DONT BUY AIRTEL DTH SERVICE,

REGSRDS
IRSHAD
irshad.[protected]@gmail.com
I had a call from Airtel company from Mumbai on my airtel no.- [protected] that i had won 10,00,000 rupees in offer and to get that money i had to pay 27,700 rupees in the given SBI A/C and ICICI A/C no., i had paid that given sum in the A/c and i had a proof of paying it, after paying that i had not got any sum of rupees 10,00,000, i am in fraud by the company, what i ahd to do for it.

I had a call from airtel company from the no.- [protected]
Airtel DTH
Customer ID - [protected]
Name - Dhaval J Mehta

On 25th April around 12 noon, I dialed[protected] number to speak with customer care.
It is regarding message I got from AD-AirtelTV.
Message is "Airtel Digital TV special offer only for u! Recharge your id [protected] with Rs. 725 and get 3 months special pack + 10 days freed period as bonus! hurry!"

I spoke to customer care executive for this offer on 25th April 2011 and he said first recharge your accound and call back to customer care to apply this scheme.
I recharged on 25th April 2011 and phoned customer care today 26th April 2011 to apply this 10 days bonus scheme.
Now she is saying that we can not give 10 days bonus to you. she transfered call to senior person but he said that I am lying about this kind of sms. And he hanged up the phone.

Also when I purchased new Airtel DTH connection through customer care number and credit card, Airtel customer care executive told me that I will get 250 cash back because I booked this using credit card. I didn't get cash back and I registered complain. but without resolving this complain they closed it. So I asked customer care to reopen it on 25th April 2011. He said he has reopened it but I didn't get message with complain number.
Airtel DTH provides all false promises just to sell their business and should be termed as the most ever thirdclass category. I asked is there any service provided from one set top box to 2 TVs in 2 different rooms?
The Sales team (guy named Deepak) told its possible and he will tell his engineer to provide that service for me.
Whereas when I asked the same question to Tata Sky they said it cannot be provided. This is the difference between Airtel and Tata Sky.
Now the Query dept is saying no its not possible. They are not allowing me to speak to the Guy Deepak in Sales dept.
When speaking to the person in the query dept, I asked my money back and I dont need the connection, but they are saying they dont know how to cancel and I need to talk to their customer service dept. God knows if I will get my money back also or not.
I hate to say that the worst ever services i have got from Airtel and I rate them the worst ever DTH service provider.
Dear Concerd Person.

I hereby complained againt Mr. Amit having his mobile no. [protected] , I got
his reference thru cutomer care for installation of Broadband connection at
rohini.

he confirmed me all the details and took money of Rs. 1500 for installation
of Airtel broadband at my adress C-1/85 , Sec-5 rohini and promised me for
sucessfully installation of the same and issued me CAF no. 2631495 then he
changed it 2672760 and again changed it 2672788 by him and till date needful
not yet done and he also threated me and absued me that he will not install
the connection and also he will not refund the money.

Due to all this i got harrsed by him and lot of problems in my business.

after thousnad of follow-up with him finally he said that " JAB MERI MARJI
HOGI TAB MAIN LAGAUNGA AUR NAHI BHI LAGNAUGA JO UKHARNA HAI UKHAR LO".

Amit Kumar has done FRAUD with me by using the name of AIRTEL.

I requet you to please look into this matter and sort out the issue and take
action againt this kind of ppl who demolish the very trusted name of AIRTEL

Rakesh Kumar,

--
Abhishek Gupta
Thanks for solving it.

Rgrds,
Dhaval
After seeing Rs.250 cash back (if purchased online) offer on airtel website i have decided to buy airtel d2h online. On 1st July at around 5.30 PM, I submitted my name and phone number details on airtel website to buy airtel d2h connection. After submitting the web page displayed a message saying an airtel representative will contact me shortly to help me purchase d2h connection. After sometime i got a call from a person (number: [protected]) saying that he is an airtel representative and asked my email id and that he would send the details for making payment online. I got an email from lalit.[protected]@virti-interactive.com and a link http://offers.connectindia.in/checkout.htm is mentioned as payment details. On 2nd July at around 11.30 AM i got a call from the same person and said he would help make the payment online. After a payment of Rs.1590 is done a payment reference number[protected] was given. And i was told that the product will be delivered within 48 hours. But it was not delivered. I see a lot of fraud complaints against VRITI INTERACTIVE dated from 2010 and even before. WHY THE HELL NO ACTION IS BEING TAKEN AGAINST THESE VRITI????? This is clear fraud. PLEASE FOR GOD SAKE, TAKE ACTION AGAINST THOSE BASTARTDS, THEY ARE LOOTING PEOPLE LIKE ANYTHING.
I got the dth connection yesterday. But i need to clarify few things. Does airtel really have an online tie up with Vriti/Connectindia. I feel that, if i had not registered a complaint in this forum airtel would not have bothered to deliver my product. Airtel should see that its online partners are genuine and don't loot their customers.

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information