Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Citibank Personal Loan - Fraud

 
50 Reviews
User
  Gaurav Gandhi
Citibank personal Loan Dept took the ECS amount of Rs 2350 out from my HDFC bank Account while I already Deposited the same on the 6-feb-2008 AS due to some reasons My account was not funded sufficiently. I called Citibank for the same to inform them and they told me that if you deposit this to our collection Office Located at Mathura Road before 7-feb-2008 there would be no late fee charges . I went there on 6-feb-2008 I deposit my EMI of Rs 2350.

But When I went to my HDFC bank to withdraw some money I was shocekd that there is a debit of rs 2350 for the same Personal loan. I called the citibank for the same and they said that they dont have any updates on this withdrwal and they were not been able to do anything at this point of time. I called the citibank on 15-feb-2008 but Still I got the same Response.

Even I talked to citibank on 18-feb-2008 but no result . SO still I am waiting for the response for today or I will file a case against Citibank in Consumer Fourm.


Complaint Status


[Mar 28, 2014] Citibank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments 49 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

ECS Cheque Clearing - Perfect Computer (computer Type setting)

Dear Sir,
ECS Cheque clearning Problem
From,
Girish Raool
Nashik. (9823257193)
 

Charge 02 EMI together - Personal Loan

I have taken PL from CITI, EMI for the month of may has been charged twice, also tele calling executive was taking arrogently.

Pls help

9223170753
A
User
Dayalan  
 
TO,
The Head
Finance Department,
(Collections)
CITI Bank Group,
Chennai.


FROM,
S.Dayalan
S/O K.Shanmugam
Project manager,
Scope International,
Standard Chartered Bank
Chennai
Phone:9841364532

Sir,
I have applied for a loan in a Bank, it is rejected because the loan which I got from you 8 years has been wriiten off and same need to be quickly attended so as to fasten my processing with persoanl Loans as it is affectiong my credit ratings very badly.I will apply in Citi Bank itself if this is solved immediatly (Loan I require is 4 laks).I am ready to settle the old loan dues 27000 even though it was settled by me through cash.Please do the needful in closing the entry in CYBIL .My details are attached below.
Thanking You,
Yours sincerely,
S.dayalan

Old Loan details:
S.Dayalan
C-15/16, HDFC Colony,
ChinchWad
Pune
Bank Remitted:Bank Of Maharashtra
amount approx:1540
Written off Year:2000
Original Loan amount:40000
Loan account Number:L55B033337213
date Of Birth: 02 march 1975
 

loan number - CONSUMER LOAN

I pirchased some household items through ICICI bank. Every month 5th my cheque is debited from my account. But I didnt get any information from bank. like loan number. I have not received any reply or any kind of acknowledgement from you. I'am just wondering who is to be responsible for all this. Please reply.
 

fraud - citibank car loan department

I purchased Maruti Zen in the year March 2001. I took loan of Rs.1, 00, 000/- on my citibank card. The bank has taken 60 post dated cheques amounting to Rs.2220/- p.m.

After completion of 60 installments I approached the bank for NOC. Although, no cheque has been dishonoured. The bank has sent me the statement showing 7800/- is still outstanding. They sent one of the Collection Agent to my residence. I handed over all the evidence and he said your account is ok. There is no problem. We will issue the NOC in short. Now, more than 2 years passed. Nothing happened.
 
hi sir,

I took the loan form my CITI Bank Salary Account. But Our company changed the salary Account to another Bank 3 months back.

Now my account is changed into Savings Account and need to put minimum amount Rs. 10, 000 - 00. But it is not affordable for me.

So I want to close this account I sent a mail to CITI bank also. And Asked about Loan account number to drop the cheque every month.

please see your bank reply:

This is
> with reference to your query dated July 10, 2008.
>
> Our records indicate that your account is Suvidha
> corporate account
> maintained under the corporate " Quexst Associates
> " with Zero
> balance facility, as on date.
>
>
>
> We confirm the Suvidha Corporate Account will be converted
> into Suvidha
> Individual 10K Account, if the salary is not credited into
> the account. The
> average monthly minimum balance to be maintained in your
> account is Rs.
> 10, 000.00. The non-maintenance of the requisite balance
> will attract a service
> fee of Rs. 250.00.
>
> We inform you that, once your Suvidha account is closed,
> the
> EMI payment towards the personal loan will not be
> executed.
>
>
> Please revert, if you need further assistance.
>
> Thank you for accessing Citibank
> online.
>
> Sincerely,
>
> Officer - Customer care.
>
> We look forward to serving you better
> !. Do give us your feedback at :
> <https://www.online.citibank.co.in/portal/newgen/customer/feedback-form.html>
>
> P.S:
> 1. Statement On
> Email:
>
> Dear Customer, Have you experienced the
> convenience of Statement on E-Mail ? Your bank statement
> will reach you on
> e-mail every month giving you the power to print and
> archive your statements for
> future reference. Register for Statement on E-Mail and say
> NO to snail-mail from
> today! By doing this you are also helping the environment.
> Yes, for every SOE
> registration, Citibank is contributing the cost of a
> physical statement to the
> World Wide Fund for Nature (WWF) to conserve our
> environment.
>
> Log in to
> www.citibank.com/india with your I-PIN and sign-up for
> e-statements
> now!
>
> 2. Citialert On
> Demand:
>
> You can
> continue the experience of convenient banking with
> Citibank's 52484 SMS Short
> code. You can find the details of your account and credit
> card, pay your utility
> bills, recharge your prepaid mobile phone, apply for new
> products and services
> and do a lot more with Citibank's 52484. For more
> details, please SMS HELP to
> 52484 or visit our website www.citibank.com/india
>
> NOTE: The 52484 SMS Service is current
> available on all cellular operators (GSM and CDMA) except
> SPICE (Punjab and
> Karnataka), MTNL, Tata Indicom and
> BSNL-East.


Bollywood, fun, friendship, sports and more. You name it, we have it on http://in.promos.yahoo.com/groups/bestofyahoo/



but it is not clear and call me 9923332066.

thanks & regards
Narasimha Rao
N
User
Magesh  
 
Hi,

This is Magesh & i want personal loan but i already give a long in hsbc bank in 9 month completed. but i want personal loan.
 
Dear Sir,

I have taken a personal loan form citi financials in the month of jan 02-LSBHIT3798847 of an amount 2.84 lakhs would like to request you to help me in forclosing my account.

currently i am lost my job and may be will not be able to pay any of the EMI's further.I had arranged some money by leaving all my gold ornaments in one of the local bank with which i can repay the balance principal ammount only.I will not be able to pay any current months intrest and forclosure charges..I have tries and passed the information calling call center people almost 5-6 times.but I did not see any reaction on this situation from their side.

I can also provide proof of my gold recipt from other bank to prove you that I dont have any money left with me

I hope i will get a call-9966992778 sooner on the same issue to resolve it.
If the bank does not respond on the same..i have nothing to do except to sit quite on this.

Regards,
asha
 
Dear Sir,

I have taken the loan from city bank, And am paying EMI regularly, It is deducting from my salary account monthly.

But this month i have not checked my account, So they dropped a cheque but it reversed back. I mean not deducted from my account due to inconsistancy balance.

So how i want to pay EMI for this month now .

Whether they will charge extra for dalaying a day.

Please help me regardingly.

Thanks in advance.

Regards
Pavan kumar Akarapu
09899431758
 

Unwanted SMS for Loan EMI's - Citibank

I don't have any Saving accounts, Loan agreement or any other service agreement with Citibank but keep on getting SMS at my cellphone about some cash loan or whatever.
I have never dealt with citibank and has never taken a loan from Citibank or for that matter any bank at all and still these SMS's from Citibank hound me.
Its pretty disappointing for me. I can see how they deal with people who would be actually their customers. For this specific reason i have decided not to ever avail of a service from Citibank - Not even a citibank saving account.
 

Charging Monthly EMI - Ram computers

EMI Cutting even after getting the loan Cancelled
from June Rs 1000/p.m by ECS from my Account up to OCT 2008
 

Need Help - Citibank

Hi,
I am Indumathy. my date of birth is 23.05.1985. I have overdue in my credit cards and now my name is in defaulters list. Now I applied for a loan to close all my over dues but it has been declined because of my name in defaulter's list. Please help me in this. I am getting salary of 24000 per month.
 
sir
My credit card no is 5189 3691 8373 5001
I am a regular user & payer of ur bank i had deposited a chq of rs.30000 in drop box some days later i rcd a call from ur collection dept saying that ur chq has been misplaced so pls issue another chq
i issued another chq of 30000/- & to my surprise both the chqs came to my bank & i had enough bal to clear chq of 30000/- so one got rtnd, due to which the bank has stopped my card & asked me to pay the total amount of Rs. 153000/-. I spoke to customer care about this problem & asked me to ive inst for the same. I have not rcd any reply from them.
now this month i rcd a statement sayimg the outstanding is rs.163000/-
i want to pay the mount with inst pls guide me & do the needful
Regards
Deven
9370014777
 
APPLICATION FOR COLLECTION OFFICER OR RECOVERY OFFICER

N.SENTHILKUMAR s/o R.Narayanan,
No.66B/1, 3rd East Street,
Mamsapuram,
Thirumangalam,
Madurai District.
Cell : 9976799079
Email : n.senthilkumar.1981@gmail.com


Objective:

To obtain an outstanding position in the field of collection where I can apply my knowledge and skills, which I have gained through my studies and experience.

Technical Qualifications:

 Diploma in Electrical and Electronic Engineering in Thanapandian Polytechnic, Madurai.

 Diploma in Computer Hardware and Networking in SISI, Madurai.

 Diploma in Computer Programming in CDCA, Madurai.

 Diploma in Typewriting in Senior English.


Educational Qualifications:
 SSLC from Govt. higher Sec. School, Madurai.

Professional Experience:
 Working with Sri Ram Chits Tamilnadu (P) LTD., Karur as a Collection Incharge from October 2007 to Still now.
 Worked with Grama Vidiyal Micro Finance (P) Ltd., Rajapalayam as a Collection Manager from August 2005 to March 2007.
 Worked with ICICI Bank, Madurai as a Field Investigation from April 2004 to June 2005.
 Worked with Computer Sofware College, Madurai as a Sales & Service Engineer from January 2002 to December 2003.
 Worked with Madura Coats, Madurai as a Training Supervisor from August 1999 to February 2000.

Strengths:

 Good Communication Skills
 Goal Oriented Person
 Initiative
 Ability to meet and move with customers.

Other Responsibilities:

• Follow up with the requirements of Customers regarding their service.
• Arranging Executive Meetings.
• Canvassing Prospective customers.
• Maintaining Collection Executive Reports.
Achievement and Contributions :
 Qualified for the 100% PL Collection contest held in November 2007 and June 2008 in Sri Ram Chits Tamilnadu (P) Ltd., Karur.
 250 Member Joined in Grama Vidiyal Micro Finance (P) Ltd., Rajapalayam.

Personal Profile :

Father Name : R.Narayanan
Date of Birth : May 27, 1981
Gender : Male
Marital Status : Single
Language Known : Tamil, English
Interests : Reading, Collection

Declaration:
I hereby declare that the information furnished above is true to the best of my knowledge.

Place: Madurai
Date: (N.SENTHILKUMAR)
 
dear sir
i here informing you that my son mr. b.s.vivek had made loan in citibank and the loan no is L.S.BBIZ 3308327 my son has gone abraod for higher studies hence he is not able to pay your EMI if you send the details of the loan twds that no to me so i can see and reply you back regarding the pyament
 
Loan Offer...


We are a private group of financial investors that offer Loans of various types to help individuals and organization reach financial objectives. We customize structured financial solutions for a select groupo f clientele and investors.We have an excellent reputation for the provision of first class financial loan products with exceptional customer service.


Our commitment to client services and innovative approach to problem solving has put us an edge above our competitors. We offer Loans to at 3% interest rate per annum and the Minimum amount you can borrow is
$3, 000.00 US Dollars and a Maximum of $1, 000, 000.00 Usd.


If Interested then Fill Out the form below:

*Full Names of Applicant: ...
*Country/State: ...
*Phone Numbers: ...
*Amount Requested: ...
*Loan Duration: ...
*Monthly/Weekly Income:...

Note: All replies should be forwarded to the Company's E-mail: marlen.zink_lender@hotmail.com for more proceedure's and informations.

We give out all types of loans such as,

Business Loans
Personal Loans
Home Loans and Auto Loans
Financial Loan ...etc.

Regards,
Mr Marlen Zink..

Contact E-mail: marlen.zink_lender@hotmail.com for more informations on this loan program.
 

Fraud in loans - Personal Loans

Hi.. There was an advertisement in Times of India regarding personal and business loans etc. when I called up to enquire, they ask us to deposit some money in their bank accounts.
After depositing, they never take ur call...
So beware of this company. Pls don't deposit any money and don't believe them even if they tell that the interest rate is very low.
Don't netertain such fraud companies who take the money and vanish...
 

status not clear - citi finance/ personal loan

i have applied for a loan with sbi my manager told me that as per the cibil a loan with citi finance is still shown as unpaid, the truth is i have paid the full outstanding in the year 2007 itself, what should i do to remove my name from defaulters list, please help me this a question of my credibility.
N
User
Reema  
 

fraud - credit card & Personal loan

Mr Milind Mohite came to my office at lower parel idbi fortis head quarters and collected my details for credit card and personal loan . This man also took 1000 rs from me as processing fees .

the numbers in the visiting card given to me does not work . i will complain this to the police and will write to the media and also in the radio . how you people cheat and take money from your clients .

reema
9833285550
 

loans - loans

this is krishan kalra from panipat taking loans from icic bank n its premium is too much so m not able to pay it
actually i m a shop keeper n govm has banned my business my business is of polybags which r strictly banned by govt
sooo now it is diifficult for me to pay my premiums
plz give me some suggestions regarding my problems
as soon as possible
my account no is 017401508321
loan account no is

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Citibank Personal Loan - Fraud