Hue in kolkata cheated us.
I purchased the fridge Hitachi 3-door model no.R-S31SVND ON 5/5/2008. And I am repenting on buying such a hopeless fridge.After one year of my purchase it started giving trouble . I called service centre National Aircon in mumbai. Every time the service technician came to attend my complain he came out with new defects.On my 1st complaint( Complaint Sr No.[protected] ), he said some obstruction and has repaired it. It didnt work so 2nd time he said gas has to be refilled. Again it didnt work, so 3rd time he replaced thermal fuse and defrost sensor. But Again after a few days again same complain of no-cooling o[censored]pper compartment was seen.After buying such a costly fridge I had to shell out more than 4000/- Rs.on repairing in just 2 years. I am repenting on disposing my LG fridge which gave me trouble free service for more than 10-years and buying such Hopeless product of a well known International brand. If the company cannot provide after sales service to its customers they are bound to replace a defective piece with a fresh one.

REFRIGERATOR-FREEZER — REFRIGERATOR DOES NOT RUN

MY REFRIGERATOR DOES NOT RUN SINCE 29 .03.2010 COMPLAIN NO :[protected].TILL 7.04.2010 NOT REPAIRED.I PURCHASE REFRIGERATOR ON 10.10.2009, MODEL NO: R-26S VND-1
Thank God I was thinking to purchase hitachi refregerator. I purchased its Air conditioner current year. MY doubts developes when i contacted them for Ist free service as the product is under warranty, they told me technician will be there within 48 hrs.After one week I contacted them again they repeated same thing. Now month is gone whenever i contact them they reply same thing.This led me to search on internet reviews of hitachi's after sale service.I am shocked to see the condition of customers.So no to hitachi refrigerator. And thanks to https://www.consumercomplaints.in

Hitachi — No customer Service

Firstly I had bought a Hitchai 1 - ton widow AC from Ezone at Sarat Bose Road in Kolkata on 21st May09 and the delivery was given sometime after 10th June. The 1st installation was doen wrongly done by the service station located at Ripon street this was informed to us when the 1st free service was done and again we had to pay for the same. Secondly the class of people handling the installation and service is below standard for a product like hitachi. I had called the Ripon street service center some times in the end of March'10 as a sound is coming while I am trying the operate the AC in apartilcar mode where I was informed that I will be made to speak to the technician and on 2nd april someone would visit my house. No one turned up I got a call on 3rd April informing that they could not send someone hence I fixed a date on 10th April but till date no one has turned up . I had really not expected such a poor customer service from a company like Hitachi where the AC's cost much more than any other AC compnay's.I hope to get a resolution at the earliest.
I have purchased Double Door Refrigerator on 16/10/2009 ( Six Months ) back in the impression of Hitachi Brand but at the starting of summer now refrigerator have stopped working. Any way this can be a technical problem and nobody can do anything but after sale service is in your hand. I am sorry to say that I have never seen such a poor service in my life. We are using other brand also and getting after sale service in 24 hours. 21b3b
I have buy 2 products thinking hitachi is a japnese brand and good quality and service but We, also find disappontment that there dealer/company in delhi are not responding proper answers for AMC/repairs and only their dealers are charging hudge amount for the repairs and saying that we don't have AMC in any product and we have to pay for any fault and After Paying about Rs 5000/- for a repair of washing machine still it is not working proper. Where to complaint . I don't know ? we are also facing problem in refrigirators not cooling and After 8days my complaint was attend still we are looking whats the problem is ? and for washing machine. still not working and in the market review they are not able to provide service even in warranty period. I need Help! how to get repaired/changed my products.
Pathetic service… Highly unprofessional organization, they don’t deserve to do business in Inda.

Hitachi — Harrasment by hitachi's after sale service

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

This is regarding my refrigerator of Hitachi, since[protected], i am asking Hitachi folks to come and check my refrigerator as its not cooling....since that time these ppl are not cuming & finally after so many reminders they came on [protected]...techician by the name Roop singh came and keep on misguiding us....finally i called there Area Manager for ggn (Vinay Kapil) after so many reminders he sent smone on[protected] and diagnosed the problem that sm part has to change commited to change on[protected] and since morning they are commiting tht sm1 will cum and change the part....since mrning they are harrasing me mentally and misguiding us.....i called there customer service head (Tejbir singh) still no one is Listening......waiting for there revert..........

Request you if anybody from your department can help......and i wld request you ppl to take a serious action against Hitachi....

Rgds,

Manish Bhatia

I purchsed a Hitachi Refrigerator Model No. R-Z530AND7KX-1/2009
* Type - Frost Free
* Gross Volume - 522 Liters, Storage Volume - 435 Liters, thru Pankaj Electronics, Green Park New Delhi on 4July 2010, which costed a fortune.

Within a weeks time of purchasing I noticed that the cooling is not sufficient and complained to Hitachi. They sent 3 of their engineers and each one of them maintained that the cooling is fine and upto the required level.

Only when I made a hue and cry did they send another senior enginner and he certified that there is a defect in it and the cooling is not proper and agreed to replace it with another piece. The new repalced fridge was delivered to me on 21 Jul 2010. But my misfortune did not end here. The new replaced fridge is also giving the same poor performance in terms of cooling. Hitachi sent another engineer who again claims that the cooling is fine. The fact of the matter is that Hitachi Refrigerators are not suitable and not ment for Indian summers. They work fine in colder countries but not in India. Either their technology is inferior to their compitetor's technology I.E. LG, Samsung, Whirlpool & Godrej or they have dumped defective technology to India otherwise I see no reason why a brand new fridge that too of Hitachi cannot match my old Samsung which is 13 years old in terms of cooling.

Their claim of Minus Zero temperature is false. Hitachi India employees know that their refrigerator product technology is inferior but cannot agree to it as they are bound by some work ethics which binds them from agreeing officially. I am now in the process of asking a full refund so that I can go and purchase another fride of either LG or Samsung. I know this is not going to be easy thus will have to approach The Consumer Court to get a full refund of my money.

All those who are sufferring by buying their fridge should approach the Consumer Court and put a complaint to Hitachi at the folloiwng E Mail ID's - [protected]@hitachi-hli.com; customercare.[protected]@hitachi-hli.com and also mark a copy to their M.D. Mr. Kenji Noda on his secretary's E Mail id - [protected]@hitachi.co.in. Her name is Shipra Thakkar. Please make sure that you include the name of their M.D. in the Consumer Court summons as only then will they move and try and resolve the issue seriously.

Ajay Saxena, New Delhi. E Mail [protected]@gmail.com
I am currently using Godrej Ref. from last 15 yrs.. without any Problem..Planning to change with bigger capacity.. I was planning to buy Hitachi Refrigerator.. However looking at all this conmplaint.. I will never buy Hitachi products.. For us Product + Servicing is very important. Thansk to you all .. and https://www.consumercomplaints.in website...
Hitachi...you are so bad in after-sale service that you have no right to stay in India any more! Go Back Immediately! You are playing with the sentiments & hard earned money of innocent people those who think that Hitachi is world class product and buy it! They spent almost triple the amount on Hitachi's products which can be easily available a much lower price from the other reputed companies!

I have a series of complaints lodged with Hitachi BUT very shameless people are sitting there in the Customer Care Center that they have no value for the Customers Complaints! After 48 hrs. of making a complaint, they just awake-up to listen the complaint!

If any body listening from Hitachi, then please pay attention to the following Complaint Nos:-
[protected] dated 14/07/2009
[protected] dated 16/06/2010
[protected] dated 30/07/2010
[protected] dated 20/08/2010
[protected] dated 25/08/2010

The Last Complaint is still open for the last 16 days BUT they don't have a small part ( Defrost Censor) in their stock and they have placed an indent order their Head office at Ahmedabad for the last 15 days BUT they have not send the part!

If such would be the services of a Reputed Companies then they have no right to stay in India! Their products are not suitable to Indian conditions and therefore they should withdraw their products back and give the compensation to the innocent customers! My Product is Hitachi 3 door Refrigerator Model No. R-S31NVND.

Is any body listening from Hitach - Japan!

Gurdeep Gupta
My Hitachi is brand new. 440 ltr, 2 door. i seems to be having a hugh increse in my electricity bills. does anyone have the same issues with hitachi
"gaurav chandak"<[protected]@rediffmail.com> | Add to Address book |This is spam

To: <[protected]@hitachi.co.in>

Subject: Re: Drain Tray not received

Date: Wed, 27 Oct 2010 14:30:57 IST

Note: To help protect your privacy, images from this message have been blocked.View images | What is this?

I had purchased Hitachi Window AC on 15-Jun-10 from Mega Electronics, Delhi. During installation, the mechanic discovered that the drain tray is not available in the package. I immediately called up the dealer who asked me to inform the service centre.

I had made repeated requests to the service centre, and every time the request is closed without resolution. I have also told the service engineer who visited for servicing and mentioned in the service request form. The person told me that in case I need the tray, I would have to pay for it separately.
Had the tray got broken, I would have paid for it, but here I have not received it at all.

I would request to address my grievance and provide me with the drain tray else I will be compelled to go to CONSUMER FORUM.

GAURAV CHANDAK
Yes I am in full agreament with the after sale service what
to talk of Delhi I purchased a Hitachi refrigerator year and a half back one of the smallest models for my farm in District Hoshiarpur Punjab.Inspite of repeated complaints one man did turn up removed the defective part returned after a couple of months that too after repeated reminders returned the defective part that it was out of stock. Ever since it is lying in the house to use as a shoe Almirah. As the part in question is a circuit plate with a reference no written on it RFA 4063. What is your advise should we sell it as junk or you will look into it. Kindly reply as I have no time to take on the legal course.

Hitachi Refrigerator — Aftersale service

About year and a half I purchased the smallest brand of Hitachi Refigeratot to check out on the quality as we needed a bigger fridge we installed it at our farm house in District Hoshiarpur in Punjab India. But to our horror it broke down after a couple of weeks of instalation. The service man came removed the defective part and did not return for over a month when finally after repeated reminders he came returned the defective part that the part was not available and will do the needful when it will be available . Ever since he has not returned the fridge is still lying in our godown awaiting instructions to be converted into a Almiraha or be thrown out as junk. As a last recourse we approach your centre for further instructions

Refrigerator — our refrigerator not working since we purchase

We had purchased a SAMSUNG Refrigerator (Model No.RT29CDUX1; Serial No. 05614ZAZB00006K) on 14 November 2010 from Navrang Audio Video Pvt. Ltd. Laxmi Nagar, Delhi - 110092.

As we were using the same model of Refrigerator in 2008 also for our parents and it is working in a very good position since then, we rely on the Company and thought of purchasing the same again.

But, since the date of purchase, we are facing problems in it. The main problem in it that the Storing part (below) is not receiving cooling and their is ice is freezing on the roof of Freezer part.

For the first time, we were told over the phone (in December, 2010) to switch off the refrigerator for 6-8 hours. We did that and then it started normally.

After a week or so, again the same problem occurs. Then we were told to switch off for 24 hours. We again did the same as instructed.

But again after 15 days, in January, 2011 the call center people gave the same solution to switch the refrigerator off for at least 2-3 days. But the problem persist at the intervals of 15 -20 days.

Last time when the complaint was launched on 18 Feb 2011, the engineer came and change a part (PCB) and told us that now the there will not be any problem.

But on Sunday morning (27 Feb 2011) when we woke up and open the refrigerator, the same demon comes again in it.

We are really tired of making complaints again and again. All our food articles are getting ruined every time.

Please help us in getting rid off with this monster refrigerator.

We would highly appreciate if you could change it or take it back so that we can purchase some another GOOD COMPANY Refrigerator.

FYI, we had purchased other products (eg. LCD TV, Home Theatre, Washing Machine, Mobile, Laptop) also relying on your Company's name only.

--

Ankur Agarwal [protected]
Ritu Agarwal [protected]
Thanks to all who are the sufferer from Hitachi Ref. I was also thinking to buy the Hitachi Ref. because of the brand value only. But now I have changed my mind. I will go for LG or Samsung only. I think LG is the best because I am using the same from last 10 years without any problem.
Dinesh Jain, New Delhi

Hitachi — Poor product, horrible after sales

Last year i bought a window AC. From day one it didn't work. Multiple visits from service engineers.Every time a new team without any updates from previous team. Each team gave their own opinion which were contradictory. After 1 months of followup, i got it changed but by that time summer was over.

This time, when it came to its service, i have called them 4 times. Today 7th day is over against a committment of 4 days. I have made 3 followup calls after waiting for 4 days. No satisfactory reply. my req id no is [protected].

I bought this AC considering superior quality and after sales services from a japanees company. I am highly disappointed.

I strongly recommend everybody to reconsider their decision before buying any hitachi product esp on after sales service front.
I have purchase 3 door 438 litres Refrigerator from Rhythme Corner Sector 18 Noida in 2009 and surprising after 1.5 years the fridge has started troubling us ( Low Cooling ) Attending the calls by the service centres is very poor and they attend the calls very late . Service and Gas filing is very costly and time consuming. behaviour of the Service Staff is very bad . I don't know how Hithachi will survive in India if the aftre sales service is so poor and no body from the company looks after it and gives firm reply.

ANAND SINGHAL MOBILE NO [protected]
[protected]@yahoo.co.in

Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Phone
    +91 27 6427 7571 [Head Office]
    +91 11​ 2271 7161 [Corp Office]
    +91 11 2271 7163 [Corp Office]
    Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Address
    10th floor, Abhijeet, Mithakhali Six Roads, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India - 380006
    View all Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] contact information