Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

IFB Washing Machine - Service persons not attending

 
932 Reviews
User
  thankuamal
My IFB washing machine is under AMC and I am in chennai.In spite of the repeated request to the help line no service persons are attending the machine,The manager at Chennai is not even attending the calls.I am not able to under stand the reasons for this casual attitude.No higher officials telephone numbers are available for the redresal.


Complaint comments 931 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Preeti  
 

Complaint number 1484781 not fixed since 17 Jan 2008 - IFB Zephyr Model

1. Harrasment: IFB does not seem to have the ability to attend to the call within 24 hours.
IFB Technician attended the call after more than 24 hours on 19th Jan 2008 after lots of pleading to Service Manager 09972071249 Mr. Mukesh.
2. On 19th Jan 2008, the IFB Technician has taken the front panel without providing receipt of that part and a false verbal promise to fix the front panel and circulation pump problem before 26th Jan 2008.
3. Branch Manager Mr.Harish Contacted on 09342588767 and received false verbal statements stating that spare parts are available now and the technician shall be available to fix the problem on 25th Jan 2008. However no progress or communication received till now i.e. 26th Jan 2008.
I expect that by logging my complaint here, there will be provision of an escalation mechanism so that this problem can get fixed
 
I have logged the complaint at this web site. Kindly note that the problem is still unresolved. The pre-wash programme only runs. The dishwasher FAILS to run for programme 2, 3, 4, 5. The service technician Mr. Mirza number is 0996179976 and he has promised to fix the issue ASAP. The HELPLINE was reminded again that the issue is still not closed and they plan to escalate it AND fix the issue today.
 

SERVICE UNDER AMC - IFB Washing Machine

I HAVE BOOKED A COMPLAINT TO CONSUMER SERVICE CENTRE ON 18.1.2008 VIDE COMPLAINT NO. 1485010 BUT TILL DATE IT HAS NOT BEEN REPAIRED. I HAVE CONTACTED THE FARIDABAD INCHARGE OF IFB MR. RAJESH BURMAN BUT HE HAS ALSO BEEN UNABLE TO PROVIDE THE SERVICE. KINDLY HELP ME AS IT MENTALLY, PHYSICALLY AND FINANCIALLY HARASSING CONDITION. I AM A WORKING WOMAN AND IS AVAILABLE ONLY AFTER 5.30 P.M IN THRE EVENING.
 
On 28 jan 08, my washing machine was repaired partially and even after 5 calls to the complaint centre and complaint no.534192 no one has even called up to ask or acknowledge. Action required immediately.
 
My complaint no. 1569414 dated 19-2-08 for IFB machine under AMC is not being attended, I have reminded them everyday and call center says it will be attended today but nobody comes. What action can we take?
 
IFB Washing M/C - Service Engineer's working hours are from 10:30am - 5:30pm.,
Myself and my wife , both are working in S/W firms and we have office hours from 9-7, leave alone the travel time. We couldnn't get our Washing M/C installed because the Service Engineer was very peculiar about his working hours and couldn't extend it for any reason, and would straightaway throw a NO on your face without any regret.
 
My IFB washing machine is a NEW ONE and I am in GURGAON.IT worked only for a week. In spite of the repeated request to the help line no service persons are attending the machine,The manager at Gurgaon is not even attending the calls.I am not able to under stand the reasons for this casual attitude.No higher officials telephone numbers are available for the redresal.Anyone please provide me with IFB higherofficials email ID or phone number
 
This is Manikandan and I have given some 2 t0 3 complaints for the drum problem in my IFB digital 6 kg model. For the last complaint No. 1478600 dated 15/01/2008 the service person told that the drum has to be replaced with new one and once he get the stock he will replace it. But yet now we've pinged somany times and there is no response from them. This gives panic for us to use. Since the machine we bought just 1and half years we had so many complaints related to drum only and not yet the company is taking responsiblity to solve and not satisfying the customer. We believed the IFB brand is a unique which satisfy us. But with poor service provided by IFB I lost my patience. Please provide me a solution.
 
I have lodged a complaint about the poor service quality of your service technicians. I have informed Mr.Vinodh about this and till today the problem is unattended. The company is very insensitive to customer complaints. My telephone number is +919841582396.
I hope the authorities take up this on priority and resolve my problem.
 

W/M NOT WORKING - IFB Washing Machine

Please refer my Complaint No.1577306 in the name of SRAOJ MALIK (9350415563) regarding IFB Washing Machine. The said machine has not been functioning properly.

At least six-seven reports have been made so far. Some Mr.Ram Paesh and Mr.Amrinder came to check the machine but nothing seems to work. Its spinner and dryer are out of order.

Please take an early action.
 
The IFB personnel have not come to install the machine till now. Its been pending since 6 months. Worst service i have ever come across.
 

SERVICE PERSONS NOT ATTENDING - IFB WASHING MACHINE

My IFB washing machine is under AMC and I am in chennai.In spite of the repeated request to the help line no service persons are attending the machine, The manager at Chennai is not even attending the calls.I am not able to under stand the reasons for this casual attitude.No hogher officials telephone numbers are available for hte redresal.
They promised to send the mechanics.but nobody coming and attending.
 

TOTAL DYSFUNCTIONAL MACHINE - IFB Digital Washing Maching

I purchased an IFB Digital 5 Kg. automatic washing machine from a reputed dealer in Trichy on 22nd September 2007. As per normal practice, the dealer immediately on sale of a product intimates and furnishes details of the customer to the local agency of the manufacturer, who, in turn calls on the customer's residence within a reasonable time, arranges for unpacking the product, ensures that the product is delivered in good working condition and also educates the customer regarding the usage of the product. But in my case, the manufacturer representative called on my residence only on 3rd November 2007 – more than a month after purchase!

The washing machine started giving problems right from day of installation. After numerous complaints by me and many a visits by the manufacturer's representative to set right the problem that proved futile, the washing machine was replaced with a branch new machine. Only after lot of argument, did the vendor accede to bear the cost of transportation towards replacement.

The new machine that was replaced was able to perform only 'quick wash' function option and after a month it started making loud noises when the drum was spinning and ultimately stopped functioning. The manufacturer's representative changed the control panel of the washing machine twice but all in vain. Presently, the washing machine remains only a showpiece occupying valuable floor space.

Our complaints to the toll free customer care centre of the manufacturer evokes only empty promises 'the machine will be set right during the day' and no more.

Now, after buying a modern digital automatic washing machine, we have gone back to the age old practice of manual washing of our clothes. Thanks to IFB.
 
sir,
my washing machine purchased on 2001 is having problem and is not being attended by your service station or your service mechanic Mr.srivastava.Please look into the matter.
Regards
meeta khare
Kanpur
 
Can anybody tell me what are the complaint nos of this company.The nos given are not accessible .
N
User
blue000  
 

International Machinery Equipment Exhibition - International Machinery Equipment Exhibition

You are cordially invited to attend the 2008 India International Machinery & Equipment Exhibition. The coming exhibition will be the largest ever in scale in recent years for the Chinese enterprises in the machinery industry giving a showcase in India. As Chinese enterprises the main
exhibitors, there will be also exhibitors from other Asian nations and regions. It offers a platform
for meeting new business partners, information exchange and exploring trade opportunities.
Date: May 15th---May 17th, 2008 Venue: Bombay exhibition center
Exhibition Scope: 1. Machine tool and metal processing facilities, components and tools;
2. Plastic, packing and printing mechanical devices, materials and components;
3. Textile mechanical devices, materials and components;
4. Chemical machinery devices, materials and components;
5. Construction machinery, engineering machinery devices, materials and components, handling machinery and facilities;
6. Agricultural machinery and facilities;
7. Electrical engineering facilities and relevant systems, components, installed equipments and so on..
8. Food machinery, wood machinery, shoe machinery, electric generator and other mechanical equipments.

you can get very good free gift.
N
User
blue000  
 
Please choose the following [url=http://in.tradev.org/]http://in.tradev.org/[/url] and get a E-ticket for your entrance. Welcome to the
exhibition with your E-ticket and you will get free exhibition catalogue and our fine gift
on the spot.
please click the following link to get a E-ticket:
http://in.tradev.org/
Thanks for your attention!
N
User
blue000  
 
You are cordially invited to attend the 2008 India International Machinery and Equipment Exhibition. The coming exhibition will be the largest ever in scale in recent years for the Chinese enterprises in the machinery industry giving a showcase in India. As Chinese enterprises the main exhibitors, there will be also exhibitors from other Asian nations and regions. It offers a platform for meeting new business partners, information exchange and exploring trade opportunities.
General information as followings:
Dates and Venue
Exhibition Date (3 days): May 15th –17th, 2008
Stand Construction Date (3 days): May 12th –14th, 2008
Dismantling Date (1day): May 18th, 2008
Venue: Hall-VI, Bombay Exhibition Center
Organizers:
Trade Development Bureau, Ministry of Commerce, P.R.China(TDB)
China National Machinery & Equipment Import & Export Corporation (CMEC)
Co-organizers:
CMEC International Exhibition Co., Ltd.
China Machinery & Equipment(HK) Co., Ltd.
Worldex GEC
For more information, please click: http://in.tradev.org/
Please choose the following steps and get a E-ticket for your entrance. Welcome to the exhibition with your E-ticket and you will get free exhibition catalogue and our fine gift on the spot.
please click the following link to get a E-ticket:
http://in.tradev.org/
Thanks for your attention!
 
plz let me know how to use ifb coffee maker model number XQ618. i am not able to find the inlet to put the cofee powder or tea leaves.

the matter in the usermanual given to me is very limited and not described sufficiently. so plz help
 
I have purchased IFb Elend model from ARCEE chembur on 12th April 2008. On 14th April 2008 service engineer came for demonstration & installation. But he couldnot demonstrate it, because machine was faulty. He recommended its replacement. The replacement is supposed to be done on 15th April 2008 evening. But till today i.e. 28th april 2008, nothing happened. We are everyday contacting everybody in IFB mumbai, but no one is taking care of our problem. We even don't know the status of our complaint. I am really upset with this type of unprofessional atttude of IFB's personnal.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    IFB Washing Machine - Service persons not attending