IRCTC - Refund against TDR

 
19 Reviews
User
  SANJAY GAUR
Still I am awaiting for refund againt differencial amount of coacd booked fare towards the reservation down graded from 2AC to 3 AC, and journey performed in 3AC and the same was in the TTE check list as weel as in reversvation chart.

The detail is :

Transaction Details
PNR Number - 2154723649
Booked On - 25-11-2008
Transaction ID - 0078540777
Ticket Type - eticket
Class - 2A
Internet Service Charge - Rs 25.00
Date Of Journey - 29/11/2008
Ticket Charge - Rs 1490.00
Bank CITI
Total Rs 1515.00
Train No 2506
Railway Zone NF
From Station NEW DELHI(NDLS)
IRCTC Zone - Chief Regional Manager/Eastern Zone/Guwahati (IRCTC) Guwahati
To Station KANPUR CENTRAL(CNB)
Quota General

Ticket Details
S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
1 SANJAY GAUR 34 Male A2 0026 Booked
2 RASHMI GAUR 31 Female A2 0025 Booked

Reason For TDR : Difference Of Fare In Case proper Coach Not Attached.
TDR Status : CCM Registered
Reference No : ekt200812500297419
TDR Filing Date : 05-Dec-2008
Refund Status : Refund under Process
Refund Date : Not Available
Refund Amount : Rs.0.00
Complaint comments 18 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Oct 16, 2014 by
User
JP Yadav  
 
Best Review
I had booked a TATKAL ticket (PNR Number: *8512809981)* on 26 June 2014 for journey form Pune to Deoria for 3 passangers. After chart
preparation only one passanger got seat and other 2 passanger had WL. Hence only one passanger travelled and during journey he got TDR certificate form TTE on same day. However, just after chart prepartion I filed TDR and by mistake the reason *"Party Partially Confirmed/Waitlisted And All Passengers Did Not Travel." *was selected inplace of *Party Partially Confirmed/Waitlisted And ***Party Partially* Travel."*
As a proof that only one passanger travelled i send the original certiifcate obtained from TTE by email and by speed post (EM 300820278IN) on 16 Sep 2014 to Shri AK Vats Sr.Executive/Refunds/IRCTC on his demand on following address
Group General Manager (IT),
Internet Ticketing Centre
IRCTC Ltd, Behind IRCA Building,
State Entry Road,
New Delhi-110055.
till date from there i have been not received any communication. whenever i call to irctc every time they are not entertaining.
As proof i am attaching all communication details held with irctc on email and TDR certificate obtained form TTE.
 
Same case with me ... Still waiting :(
 
I had planned my travel plan from Mumbai-Ahmadabad-Delhi-Mumbai. Un-fortunatey the train from A'bad to Delhi got delay more than 4 hours. when took opinion of the agent, he suggested me to cancel the tickets at the station window, to my surprise they did not accept the cancelation stating being i-ticket, which have to cancelled online and my agent could not cancel the ticket online and hence filed TDR. i was not aware what TDR means and was informed that the refund would take 60 days and the money would be refunded once i reach back Mumbai. When inquired with the agent he refunded my Dehi-Mumbai ticket money (delayed by 10 days giving excuses that there was some baning problem with his railway account). I just ignored as far as i received the money back. but rather i have not received the refund of A'bad-Delhi. have called irctc call center several times and been receiving only one answer that the case is under process as it is already approved by the accounts. it will take min 60 days and we are not aware of max how many days / months / years i have to wait to receive the refund. when went back to the agent, he just use slang language and recommends me to openly do anyting i want and he will not refund the money. wondering wheather should i go to cops and file a complaint or complain to irctc for agent mis-behaviour to pull-back his licence.

the PNR # of the ticket is 8227319239, journey date 12/01/2009, TDR filed on 20/1/2009
 
I have also suffered form the same problem . our train was canceled . It is now about10 months from our journey date, still I did not receive the refund Rs. 2644/-.

PNR no. 2344782003
Class: SL
Train no.: 3008
Date of journey: 05/12/08
Date of Boarding: 06/12/08
Source Station: Shriganganagar
Boarding Station: AF
Station to: HWH
No of person: 4
Status: CNF
Quota: TATKAL
Reservation Ticket no.: 13512443

TDR sent on 05/ 01/09 to the following address:

The Chief Commercial Manager, (Refunds)
Northern Railway
2nd floor
Station building
New Delhi
110055

I have sent another follow up application also to the same address. But still no communication from that side. I am wondering how this can happen.
A
User
Vishal  
 
Same case with me... I am still waiting for that :(
A
User
Atoshi  
 
Hi,

I am facing the same problem and we do not know whom to approach, if not by Mr. A then who is A's boss?
These are my TDR details.

PNR Number 1407128734 Booked On 5-4-2009
Transaction ID 0106116859 Ticket Type eticket
Class 3A Internet Service Charge Rs 40.00
Date Of Journey 21/6/2009 Ticket Charge Rs 7617.00
Bank ICICI Total Rs 7657.00
Train No 2513 Railway Zone NF
From Station SECUNDERABAD JN(SC) IRCTC Zone Chief Regional Manager/Eastern Zone/Guwahati (IRCTC) Guwahati
To Station GUWAHATI(GHY) Quota General

Ticket Details
S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
1 PK Choudhury 55 Male 0000 Booked
2 Madhuchandra Cho 50 Female 0000 Booked
3 Pushpam Choudhur 22 Male 0000 Booked
4 Anjali Choudhury 55 Female 0000 Booked
5 DK Choudhury 65 Male 0000 Booked
6 Arati Choudhury 68 Female 0000 Booked



Reason For TDR : PNR status was not confirmed,
passengers couldnt travel.
TDR Status : CCM Registered
Reference No : ekt200906290591428
TDR Zone : NF
TDR Filing Date : 29-Jun-2009
Refund Status : Refund under Process
Refund Date : Not Available
Refund Amount : Rs.0.00

I am waiting !!!
N
User
samirsikdar IRCTC  - West Bengal, India
 

Refund not received against TDR filed on 01-05-2010 - IRCTC

Dear Sir,

I have filed captioned TDR on 1 May 2010 and understand refund should be made within 90 days but still awaiting for refund.

Details are attached and apended below for your reference and request to do the needful ASAP.

Transaction Details:
PNR Number: 4529588431
Ticket Type: eticket
Transaction ID: 0206681033
Booked On: 26-4-2010
Class: 3A
Railway Zone:SER
Quota: General
Date of Journey: 29/4/2010
From Station: KRISHNARAJAPURAM(KJM)
To Station: HOWRAH (HWH)
Bank: ICICI
Total: Rs.2746.00
Internet Service Charge: Rs.20.00
Ticket Charge: Rs.2726.00
IRCTC Zone: Group General Manager-1/Eastern Zone (IRCTC) Kolkata

Ticket Details:
S#-Name-Age-Sex-Seat-Res-Status
1-DEEPANWITA SIKDA-39-Female-0000/-Booked (RAC)
2-SALONI SIKDAR-13-Female-0000/-Booked (W/L)

TDR Details:
Reason For TDR: Partial Confirmed & Partial Wait Listed
TDR Zone: SER
TDR Status: Forward to Railway
Reference No.: ekt2010051001218432
Refund Status: Refund under Process
Refund Date: Not Available
Refund Amount:Rs.0.00
TDR Filing Date: 01-May-2010

Request you to look into the matter and kindly refund the amount ASAP.

Thanks for your prompt response in anticipation.

Best Regards
Samir Sikdar
N Feb 14, 2011 by
User
rtiwary  
 
D/S,
NO REFUND HAS BEEN RECIVED FROM RAILWAY(IRCTC)AGAINST TDR AS PER
DETAIL ATTACHED HERE
THANKS



Transaction Details
PNR Number: 6152349383 Ticket Type: eticket Transaction ID: 0297078178
Booked On: 16-1-2011 Class: 2A Internet Service Charge: Rs 20.00
Date Of Journey: 27/1/2011 Railway Zone: IRCTC Bank: SBI
Total: Rs 529.00 Train No: 18030 Ticket Charge: Rs 509.00
From Station: BHILAI PWR HS(BPHB) Quota: General To Station: NAGPUR(NGP)
IRCTC Zone: IRCTC


Ticket Details
S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
1 RK TIWARY 51 Male A1 0017/ SL Booked



TDR Details
Reason For TDR: Train Late More Than Three Hou
rs And Passenger Not Travelled
. TDR Status: Forwarded To Railway Reference No: ekt2011012802076318
TDR Zone: CR TDR Filing Date: 28-Jan-2011
Refund Status: Refund under Process Refund Date: Not Available Refund Amount: Rs.0.00







Copyright © 2011 - www.irctc.co.in. All Rights Reserved
Compatible Browser 43
N Feb 24, 2011 by
User
tjmishra IRCTC  - INDORE, Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India
 
I HAD CANCELLED AN E-TICKET ON 23/02/2010, BUT TILL DATE I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE REFUND. PL DO THE NEEDFUL.


My email : tjm4060@yahoo.co.in, tjm4060@rediffmail.com

M - 9039039988


ENCL : THE COPY OF TDR

Transaction Details
PNR Number: 6435975851 Ticket Type: eticket Transaction ID: 0185523919
Booked On: 17-2-2010 Class: SL Internet Service Charge: Rs 15.00
Date Of Journey: 22/2/2010 Railway Zone: WR Bank: ICICI
Total: Rs 811.00 Train No: 9322 Ticket Charge: Rs 796.00
From Station: RJNDR NGR BIHAR(RJPB) Quota: General To Station: INDORE JN BG(INDB)
IRCTC Zone: Group General Manager/Western Zone (IRCTC) Mumbai


Ticket Details
S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
1 MANOJ KUMAR 34 Male S8 0065/ LB Booked

2 SIMA DEVI 29 Female S8 0066/ MB Booked



TDR Details
Reason For TDR: Passenger Not Travelled. TDR Status: Forwarded To Railway Reference No:ekt2010022301075291
TDR Zone: WR TDR Filing Date: 23-Feb-2010
Refund Status: Refund under Process Refund Date: Not Available Refund Amount: Rs.0.00
N Jul 27, 2011 by
User
sksrivastava IRCTC  - Mirzapur, Uttar Pradesh, India
 
Dear Sir,

I have already filed TDR against PNR No. 6433437784, details of the same are given as under -

Date of Filing of TDR : 05.01.2010 (Rail Ticket online)
PNR No. : 6433437784
TDR Reason : Train was running by 16 hrs. late
Passenger name : S. K. Srivastava
Passenger email ID : sksrivastava@ntpc.co.in
Passenger Mob. No. : 09450942389

Passenger address details -

S. K. Srivastava
Sr. Vigilance Officer
NTPC Ltd. , RhSTPP
PO-Rihand Nagar (Bijpur)
Distt.-Sonebhadra (U.P.) 231223

Agent Code : done6628 (BP00015518)

Morethan 1 & half years has already elapsed and refund has not been materialised till date. Kindly expedite the matter.
N Sep 25, 2014 by
User
MUKE19799  
 
Ref No:-ekt2014081711856737

Dear Sir,

I have file above TDR as on 17.08.14.But till date no refund has
receive by us. Why this one is taking so much time.

Regards,
Mukesh Jodhani
9831141431
N Oct 1, 2014 by
User
Manimekala Muniappan  
 
Sir,
I have filed the TDR on 19-Sep-2014.But i didnt receive any refund till now.Please find the details.

PNR Number: 4720330053
Cancellation ID: 100000013030665
Reason For TDR: Party Partially Confirmed/Waitlisted And All Passengers Did Not Travel.
TDR Filing Date: 19-Sep-2014 18:13:50 HRS
Registration No: MSR250914W18782.
Kindly do the needful.

Regards,
Manimekala M
N Oct 1, 2014 by
User
ashish1108  
 
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have booked E- ticket and the PNR Number : 6232009012.
Transaction ID: 100000034937509
Train No./ Name: 18109/ROU MURI JAT EXP
Date of Journey: 09-Sep-2014
Date Of Boarding: 09-Sep-2014
Date of Booking: 17-Jul-2014
From: DELHI (DLI)
To: JAMMU TAWI (JAT)
Boarding At: DELHI (DLI)
Resv Upto: JAMMU TAWI (JAT)
Quota: GENERAL (GN)
Class: SLEEPER CLASS (SL)
Ticket Type: E-Ticket

I have filed the TDR. TDR Details are as follows:

Reason For TDR: Passenger Not Travelled.
TDR Filing Date: 08-Sep-2014 10:18:24 HRS
TDR Status: CR Registered Cancellation ID: 100000011674938
TDR Zone: NORTHERN RAILWAY (NR)


I am entitled to get my money back if I have not travelled on a ticket.

Request you to look into the matter and return the amount as early as possible.
N Oct 1, 2014 by
User
ashish1108  
 
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have booked E- ticket and the PNR Number : 6232009012.
Transaction ID: 100000034937509
Train No./ Name: 18109/ROU MURI JAT EXP
Date of Journey: 09-Sep-2014
Date Of Boarding: 09-Sep-2014
Date of Booking: 17-Jul-2014
From: DELHI (DLI)
To: JAMMU TAWI (JAT)
Boarding At: DELHI (DLI)
Resv Upto: JAMMU TAWI (JAT)
Quota: GENERAL (GN)
Class: SLEEPER CLASS (SL)
Ticket Type: E-Ticket

I have filed the TDR. TDR Details are as follows:

Reason For TDR: Passenger Not Travelled.
TDR Filing Date: 08-Sep-2014 10:18:24 HRS
TDR Status: CR Registered Cancellation ID: 100000011674938
TDR Zone: NORTHERN RAILWAY (NR)


I am waiting for response from irctc, and refund for my money back if I have not travelled on a ticket.

Request you to look into the matter and return the amount as early as possible.


Ashish Dwivedi
#8802570671
N Oct 16, 2014 by
User
JP Yadav  
 
i want my money back.
N Oct 16, 2014 by
User
JP Yadav  
 
I had booked a TATKAL ticket (PNR Number: *8512809981)* on 26 June 2014 for journey form Pune to Deoria for 3 passangers. After chart
preparation only one passanger got seat and other 2 passanger had WL. Hence only one passanger travelled and during journey he got TDR certificate form TTE on same day. However, just after chart prepartion I filed TDR and by mistake the reason *"Party Partially Confirmed/Waitlisted And All Passengers Did Not Travel." *was selected inplace of *Party Partially Confirmed/Waitlisted And ***Party Partially* Travel."*
As a proof that only one passanger travelled i send the original certiifcate obtained from TTE by email and by speed post (EM 300820278IN) on 16 Sep 2014 to Shri AK Vats Sr.Executive/Refunds/IRCTC on his demand on following address
Group General Manager (IT),
Internet Ticketing Centre
IRCTC Ltd, Behind IRCA Building,
State Entry Road,
New Delhi-110055.
till date from there i have been not received any communication. whenever i call to irctc every time they are not entertaining.
As proof i am attaching all communication details held with irctc on email and TDR certificate obtained form TTE.
JP Yadav
09372530889
N Oct 17, 2014 by
User
JP Yadav  
 
I had booked a TATKAL ticket (PNR Number: *8512809981)* on 26 June 2014 for journey form Pune to Deoria for 3 passengers. After chart preparation only one passenger got seat and other 2 passenger had WL. Hence only one passenger travelled and during journey he got TDR certificate form TTE on same day. However, just after chart preparation I filed TDR and by mistake the reason *"Party Partially Confirmed/Waitlisted And All Passengers Did Not Travel." *Was selected inplace of *Party Partially Confirmed/Waitlisted And ***Party Partially* Travel."* As a proof that only one passenger travelled I send the original certificate obtained from TTE by email and by speed post (EM 300820278IN) on 16 Sep 2014 to Shri AK Vats Sr.Executive/Refunds/IRCTC on his demand on following address Group General Manager (IT), Internet Ticketing Centre IRCTC Ltd, Behind IRCA Building, State Entry Road, New Delhi-110055. Till date from there I have not been received any communication. Whenever i call to irctc every time they are not entertaining. As proof I am attaching all communication details held with irctc on email and TDR certificate obtained form TTE.
N Feb 18, 2015 by
User
Varimna singh  
 
I have filed the following complaint on tdrprocess@irctc.co.in and care@irctc.co.in on 14th November, 26th November and 26th December 2014. But I did not get any response on this. I have also called the irctc customer care several time and subsequently called on the numbers given be customer care executive but still no body resolves my query.
I request you to consider my case.

Follwing is the email sent on tdrprocess@irctc.co.in and care@irctc.co.in
I request you to reopen my case No. 100000019442261. Details are as follows. I
had filed a TDR for my ticket Ahmedabad to Mumbai Duranto with PNR No.
8451455749 on 29 October 2014 itself along with the cancelation of
ticket after the chart was prepared but before the departure of the
train. Me and my husband who was coming to drop me to the station met
with an accident on my way to Kalupur Station, Ahmedabad on 29th October
2014 night and I could not board the train on 29th October. But today I
am surprised to get an email
from your office which states as follows. "With
reference to refund against PNR Number 8451455749 with reason
Passenger Not Travelled., it is advised that Railway has introduced
Enhanced Coaching Refund System (ECRS), through which e- ticket refund
cases against which TDRs are filed are directly registered and
transferred to the concerned Chief Commercial Manager/Refunds. Your
refund was dealt and regretted by Chief Commercial Manager/Refunds WR
under case No. 100000019442261 with reason, As per chart, passenger has travelled ."When
I called the customer care executive I was asked to submit the proof
that I did not travelled in that train. In that accident I did not get
any major injury got the tratment done at home itself but my husband's
right soulder was badly hurt and had a hairline fracture in coller bone
and ligament tear of right soulder for which I have the doctor's
prescription. I am also a
research scholar at NITIE, Mumbai and I was suppose meet my guide on
30th october. After my accident I also wrote a mail to my guide for
informing that I will not be able to meet him on 30th October. I also
put that as a proof for that I did not travel on 29th October. Subject: [No Subject] From: varimna_singh@yahoo.com (varimna_singh@yahoo.com) To: ganapathyl@gmail.com; Date: Thursday, October 30, 2014 12:02 AM Dear sir, I could not board the train today. We met with a small accident on the way to station.I will be mailing you the progress in 2-3 days. Regards, VarimnaVarimna Singh Sent from my HTCIf you need you may check with my guide. (Dr L Ganapathy, Professor NITIE, Mumbai. 09920435634) I
also
had a return ticket on 1st November 2014 from Mumbai to Ahmedabad
(8628997475) Which I also cancelled at the same time when I processed
the TDR for my ticket Ahmedabad to Mumbai (PNR No. 8451455749). I had
booked both the tickets together on 24th October and cancelled together
as I could not travel to
Mumbai. Sir,
I expect that you will take the strict and necessary action to look in
to the matter and will help me by correcting this TDR process. I am sure
you will help me to get my money refund and will also take a strict
action againt TC in the train on that day for misinformation. Please find the attached medical proof of my husband. Varimna Singh (9687681748)Ahmedabad, India

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code