Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

IRCTC - Refund against TDR

 
10 Reviews
User
  SANJAY GAUR
Still I am awaiting for refund againt differencial amount of coacd booked fare towards the reservation down graded from 2AC to 3 AC, and journey performed in 3AC and the same was in the TTE check list as weel as in reversvation chart.

The detail is :

Transaction Details
PNR Number - 2154723649
Booked On - 25-11-2008
Transaction ID - 0078540777
Ticket Type - eticket
Class - 2A
Internet Service Charge - Rs 25.00
Date Of Journey - 29/11/2008
Ticket Charge - Rs 1490.00
Bank CITI
Total Rs 1515.00
Train No 2506
Railway Zone NF
From Station NEW DELHI(NDLS)
IRCTC Zone - Chief Regional Manager/Eastern Zone/Guwahati (IRCTC) Guwahati
To Station KANPUR CENTRAL(CNB)
Quota General

Ticket Details
S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
1 SANJAY GAUR 34 Male A2 0026 Booked
2 RASHMI GAUR 31 Female A2 0025 Booked

Reason For TDR : Difference Of Fare In Case proper Coach Not Attached.
TDR Status : CCM Registered
Reference No : ekt200812500297419
TDR Filing Date : 05-Dec-2008
Refund Status : Refund under Process
Refund Date : Not Available
Refund Amount : Rs.0.00
Complaint comments 9 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Same case with me ... Still waiting :(
 
I had planned my travel plan from Mumbai-Ahmadabad-Delhi-Mumbai. Un-fortunatey the train from A'bad to Delhi got delay more than 4 hours. when took opinion of the agent, he suggested me to cancel the tickets at the station window, to my surprise they did not accept the cancelation stating being i-ticket, which have to cancelled online and my agent could not cancel the ticket online and hence filed TDR. i was not aware what TDR means and was informed that the refund would take 60 days and the money would be refunded once i reach back Mumbai. When inquired with the agent he refunded my Dehi-Mumbai ticket money (delayed by 10 days giving excuses that there was some baning problem with his railway account). I just ignored as far as i received the money back. but rather i have not received the refund of A'bad-Delhi. have called irctc call center several times and been receiving only one answer that the case is under process as it is already approved by the accounts. it will take min 60 days and we are not aware of max how many days / months / years i have to wait to receive the refund. when went back to the agent, he just use slang language and recommends me to openly do anyting i want and he will not refund the money. wondering wheather should i go to cops and file a complaint or complain to irctc for agent mis-behaviour to pull-back his licence.

the PNR # of the ticket is 8227319239, journey date 12/01/2009, TDR filed on 20/1/2009
 
I have also suffered form the same problem . our train was canceled . It is now about10 months from our journey date, still I did not receive the refund Rs. 2644/-.

PNR no. 2344782003
Class: SL
Train no.: 3008
Date of journey: 05/12/08
Date of Boarding: 06/12/08
Source Station: Shriganganagar
Boarding Station: AF
Station to: HWH
No of person: 4
Status: CNF
Quota: TATKAL
Reservation Ticket no.: 13512443

TDR sent on 05/ 01/09 to the following address:

The Chief Commercial Manager, (Refunds)
Northern Railway
2nd floor
Station building
New Delhi
110055

I have sent another follow up application also to the same address. But still no communication from that side. I am wondering how this can happen.
A
User
Vishal  
 
Same case with me... I am still waiting for that :(
A
User
Atoshi  
 
Hi,

I am facing the same problem and we do not know whom to approach, if not by Mr. A then who is A's boss?
These are my TDR details.

PNR Number 1407128734 Booked On 5-4-2009
Transaction ID 0106116859 Ticket Type eticket
Class 3A Internet Service Charge Rs 40.00
Date Of Journey 21/6/2009 Ticket Charge Rs 7617.00
Bank ICICI Total Rs 7657.00
Train No 2513 Railway Zone NF
From Station SECUNDERABAD JN(SC) IRCTC Zone Chief Regional Manager/Eastern Zone/Guwahati (IRCTC) Guwahati
To Station GUWAHATI(GHY) Quota General

Ticket Details
S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
1 PK Choudhury 55 Male 0000 Booked
2 Madhuchandra Cho 50 Female 0000 Booked
3 Pushpam Choudhur 22 Male 0000 Booked
4 Anjali Choudhury 55 Female 0000 Booked
5 DK Choudhury 65 Male 0000 Booked
6 Arati Choudhury 68 Female 0000 Booked



Reason For TDR : PNR status was not confirmed,
passengers couldnt travel.
TDR Status : CCM Registered
Reference No : ekt200906290591428
TDR Zone : NF
TDR Filing Date : 29-Jun-2009
Refund Status : Refund under Process
Refund Date : Not Available
Refund Amount : Rs.0.00

I am waiting !!!
N
User
samirsikdar IRCTC  - West Bengal, India
 

Refund not received against TDR filed on 01-05-2010 - IRCTC

Dear Sir,

I have filed captioned TDR on 1 May 2010 and understand refund should be made within 90 days but still awaiting for refund.

Details are attached and apended below for your reference and request to do the needful ASAP.

Transaction Details:
PNR Number: 4529588431
Ticket Type: eticket
Transaction ID: 0206681033
Booked On: 26-4-2010
Class: 3A
Railway Zone:SER
Quota: General
Date of Journey: 29/4/2010
From Station: KRISHNARAJAPURAM(KJM)
To Station: HOWRAH (HWH)
Bank: ICICI
Total: Rs.2746.00
Internet Service Charge: Rs.20.00
Ticket Charge: Rs.2726.00
IRCTC Zone: Group General Manager-1/Eastern Zone (IRCTC) Kolkata

Ticket Details:
S#-Name-Age-Sex-Seat-Res-Status
1-DEEPANWITA SIKDA-39-Female-0000/-Booked (RAC)
2-SALONI SIKDAR-13-Female-0000/-Booked (W/L)

TDR Details:
Reason For TDR: Partial Confirmed & Partial Wait Listed
TDR Zone: SER
TDR Status: Forward to Railway
Reference No.: ekt2010051001218432
Refund Status: Refund under Process
Refund Date: Not Available
Refund Amount:Rs.0.00
TDR Filing Date: 01-May-2010

Request you to look into the matter and kindly refund the amount ASAP.

Thanks for your prompt response in anticipation.

Best Regards
Samir Sikdar
N Feb 14, 2011 by
User
rtiwary  
 
D/S,
NO REFUND HAS BEEN RECIVED FROM RAILWAY(IRCTC)AGAINST TDR AS PER
DETAIL ATTACHED HERE
THANKS



Transaction Details
PNR Number: 6152349383 Ticket Type: eticket Transaction ID: 0297078178
Booked On: 16-1-2011 Class: 2A Internet Service Charge: Rs 20.00
Date Of Journey: 27/1/2011 Railway Zone: IRCTC Bank: SBI
Total: Rs 529.00 Train No: 18030 Ticket Charge: Rs 509.00
From Station: BHILAI PWR HS(BPHB) Quota: General To Station: NAGPUR(NGP)
IRCTC Zone: IRCTC


Ticket Details
S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
1 RK TIWARY 51 Male A1 0017/ SL Booked



TDR Details
Reason For TDR: Train Late More Than Three Hou
rs And Passenger Not Travelled
. TDR Status: Forwarded To Railway Reference No: ekt2011012802076318
TDR Zone: CR TDR Filing Date: 28-Jan-2011
Refund Status: Refund under Process Refund Date: Not Available Refund Amount: Rs.0.00







Copyright © 2011 - www.irctc.co.in. All Rights Reserved
Compatible Browser 43
N Feb 24, 2011 by
User
tjmishra IRCTC  - INDORE, Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India
 
I HAD CANCELLED AN E-TICKET ON 23/02/2010, BUT TILL DATE I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE REFUND. PL DO THE NEEDFUL.


My email : tjm4060@yahoo.co.in, tjm4060@rediffmail.com

M - 9039039988


ENCL : THE COPY OF TDR

Transaction Details
PNR Number: 6435975851 Ticket Type: eticket Transaction ID: 0185523919
Booked On: 17-2-2010 Class: SL Internet Service Charge: Rs 15.00
Date Of Journey: 22/2/2010 Railway Zone: WR Bank: ICICI
Total: Rs 811.00 Train No: 9322 Ticket Charge: Rs 796.00
From Station: RJNDR NGR BIHAR(RJPB) Quota: General To Station: INDORE JN BG(INDB)
IRCTC Zone: Group General Manager/Western Zone (IRCTC) Mumbai


Ticket Details
S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
1 MANOJ KUMAR 34 Male S8 0065/ LB Booked

2 SIMA DEVI 29 Female S8 0066/ MB Booked



TDR Details
Reason For TDR: Passenger Not Travelled. TDR Status: Forwarded To Railway Reference No:ekt2010022301075291
TDR Zone: WR TDR Filing Date: 23-Feb-2010
Refund Status: Refund under Process Refund Date: Not Available Refund Amount: Rs.0.00
N Jul 27, 2011 by
User
sksrivastava IRCTC  - Mirzapur, Uttar Pradesh, India
 
Dear Sir,

I have already filed TDR against PNR No. 6433437784, details of the same are given as under -

Date of Filing of TDR : 05.01.2010 (Rail Ticket online)
PNR No. : 6433437784
TDR Reason : Train was running by 16 hrs. late
Passenger name : S. K. Srivastava
Passenger email ID : sksrivastava@ntpc.co.in
Passenger Mob. No. : 09450942389

Passenger address details -

S. K. Srivastava
Sr. Vigilance Officer
NTPC Ltd. , RhSTPP
PO-Rihand Nagar (Bijpur)
Distt.-Sonebhadra (U.P.) 231223

Agent Code : done6628 (BP00015518)

Morethan 1 & half years has already elapsed and refund has not been materialised till date. Kindly expedite the matter.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    IRCTC - Refund against TDR