Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

IRCTC - money will be debited, ticket not booked

 
57 Reviews
User
  johnsonseejay on May 30, 2012
There is no way to reach care@irctc.co.in. all mails of complaints are automatically rejected, they have adjusted the server to this so no problem

This message was created automatically by the mail system (ecelerity).

A message that you sent could not be delivered to one or more of its
recipients. This is a permanent error. The following address(es) failed:

>>> care@irctc.co.in (reading BANNER): 550 5.7.1 Service unavailable; Client
Dear Sirs,

I take this opportunity to tell you my experience in using your site for booking railway tickets. I have been using it for quite some time. Many times I have not given my feedback, given the volume you handle and the slow ness of your servers. But at some point of time, you need to get into improvement mode to stay ahead, but you may think you have monopoly in your field. Please try to be more human sensitive and devise a pleasant outlook and operational motto.

Today, I have spent several hours trying to book one set of tickets using internet. The following information will tell you the pathetic situation your site gives to its dedicated users.
Expand Menu My Transactions
Booked History Print E-Ticket Cancel E-Ticket/Refund Cancelled History File TDR TDR History Refund Status of Cancelled Ticket Refund Status of Failed Transaction
Except item no. 3, all the amounts have been paid by the respective banks.your account have been credited with the same. Due to your obsolete servers, at the end of the session, some kind of message appers and there seems to be no going forward. except that you close the screen.

Other than what is above, I had to book paying money again, so as to book the tickets.when i contacted your 139, it is never giving you any option except train number, platform etc. no option to talk to any human. ok. after try 1800111139 , it will ring for some time, later close. you never get to talk.
today one occasion one operator from 139 gave one chennai number to solve my problem in bangalore, but after many attempts, the line never became operational.

Another point which you need to seriously consider.
When I ask for a booking of two lower berths when your system shows over 600 berths available at that point of time, you prefer to give upper berths and side upper berths and deny a lower berth inspite of the special request put in, even to senior citizens. then may i ask whom your system is reserving those lower berths to be given to, is there any secret system of allotment of lower berths?
Please i think you should be restructuring as far as service is considered, to make it more convenient to the traveller, instead of making the memory of travel a great problematic something and booking a ticket this kind of nightmare. I dont know whether you would read these or just allow it to go to the yonder, but if you are a person with some amount of proactive approach to the general public and realise that you are also a consumer when out of railway system, please give the foregoing a thought and the importance it deserves.
My money has been debited, but there has been no ticket, not once, but four occasions, today!

Please respond.
God bless.

johnson.


Complaint comments 56 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

DEBIT OF MONEY BUT NON DELIVERY OF E-TICKET - IRCTC

DEAR SIR,

I TRIED TO BOOK AN E-TICKET FROM MUMBAI TO BHUBANESWAR ON KONARN EXPRESS FOR 13 DEC 08 ON 24-NOV-08. I COULD NOT GET THE SOFT COPY OF THE TICKET, BUT Rs. 503/- WAS DEBITED FROM MY A/C!!!

PLS HELP.

SAGAR SAHU
 

Money deducted from my credit card account..though I had not done any booking - INDIAN RAILWAYS/IRCTC

I had sent the following email regarding my concern on 19th Nov '08 to (care@irctc.co.in, etickets@irctc.co.in) but no one has bothered to reply till now..please check my mail below:
Debraj Ray to care, etickets Nov 19 (7 days ago)

Hi,

My IRCTC login is Debraj_Ray. I need an explanation on the following charge that has been levied against my account:


Date 19/11/2008
Description INDIAN RAILWAY CATERING & TOURISM CRPN L
Amount 265.00

The charges are showing in my Credit card account from IRCTC on today's date.

I have not booked any tickets after the 4th of Nov '08. So I request details about for which journey have I been charged this amount. And if it has been wrongly charged, request for a reversal of the same at the earliest.

Thanks & regards,
Debraj

FYI...The booking that I had done on 4th Nov '08 (as mentioned in my email to IRCTC), I had already been charged for that on 5th Nov '08 (amount of Rs. 383.00).

Request someone to look into my concern and provide a solution at the earliest..
 

non refund of not booked ticket due to server slow speed - online irctc ticket booking

Dear sir
I have tried to book three seat (2 adult & 1
child) in Jammutawi Express, Train no. 3151, The amount of 856.24
Rs was deducted from my account but ticket could not be booked due
to slow server. Pls refund the full amount of ticket.The details of
ticket reservation is as below:-

IRCTC USER ID :- tsakiv

FROM :- BARDDHAMAN (BWN)
TO :- LUCKNOW (LKO)
DATE OF JOURNEY :- 27-12-2008
DATE OF BOOKING :- 08-12-2008

ACCOUNT NO (AXIS BANK) - 074010100236645
TRANSACTION DESCRIPTION :- ICONN/6887025/007010200017879/081208/110
A
User
raheem  
 
DEAR SIR,

I TRIED TO BOOK AN E-TICKET FROM SECUNDRABAD TO TIRIPATI ON PADMAVATHI FOR 10 FEB 09 ON 03-FEB-09. I COULD NOT GET THE SOFT COPY OF THE TICKET, BUT Rs. 306/- WAS DEBITED FROM MY A/C!!!

PLS HELP.

Raheem
 
Dear Sir/Mam,
I am very sorry to say these days IRCTC e-tickets service is not safe for transections made for booking of train tickets.. As it happend 3rd time to me that amount is deducted but no ticket is booked agianst that amont... transection was made by SBI-ATM Cum Debit Card of amount 775/-

As Today-(03-02-2009) I am booking a Ticket from Bhubneshwar to Howrah(Kol) in Puri Special. BUT I DINDN"T GET ANY TICKET as amount is Deducted 775/- From my A/c..

as the trasection completed a widow appers with a link as given below:--

https://www.irctc.co.in/cgi-bin/bv60.dll/irctc/booking/bankresponse.do?com.broadvision.session.new=Yes&

So please refund my Money... I ll be highly thankful to you for this...
--
Regards.

Rahees Ahmed
 
Dear Sir/Mam,
I am very sorry to say these days IRCTC e-tickets service is not safe for transections made for booking of train tickets.. As it happend 3rd time to me that amount is deducted but no ticket is booked agianst that amont... transection was made by
SBI-ATM Cum Debit Card of amount 775/-

As Today-(03-02-2009) I am booking a Ticket from Bhubneshwar to Howrah(Kol) in 3-ACClass on Puri HWH Special 0810 Departing time 23:40. BUT I DINDN"T GET ANY TICKET as amount is Deducted 775/- From my A/c..

as the trasection completed a widow appers with a link as given below:--

https://www.irctc.co.in/cgi-bin/bv60.dll/irctc/booking/bankresponse.do?com.broadvision.session.new=Yes&

So please refund my Money... I ll be highly thankful to you for this...
--
Regards.
R A Amaan
Mob:- +91-92121 33861
E-mail;- eramaan85@gmail.com
 
sir,
i booked e -ticket from HOWRAH -BHUBANESWAR on 25/feb/2009.after click on "pay" option, the soft copy of ticket is not comming.

please help me

Regards.
Subrata Kumar Mohanty
E-mail:subratakumar01@gmail.com
 

Money was debited to HDFC Bank A/c but Ticket was not booked. - Online Booking of Train Ticket through IRCTC

Dear Sir,
I had booked a ticket on 14.03.2009 by Train no 2916 on 17.03.2009 from Delhi to Bandikui in the name of Lallu Ram Saini. by sleeper class. An amount of Rs 158/-was paid through HDFC bank netbanking. However the website showed "session expired". No ticket was created. No transaction ID was displayed on the website.

I compalined to HDFC Bank but they suggested that I should contact IRCTC. I have sent email on <care@irctc.co.in> to which no reply is received.
N
User
U.RAGHU VARDHAN REDDY IRCTC  - Lucknow , Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India
 

IRCTC -Ticket not booked..money debited - IRCTC -Ticket not booked..money debited

Session expired after making payment - No ticket booked -- bank acnt debited
I faced a problem while booking a ticket now on irctc.co.in TRANSACTION ID:8973295 and 8973920 from Mumbai to vizag for23rd April 2009 in (KONARK Express. After entering the details of the two passengers, I made the payment using AXIS debit card. After making the payment I got the computers screen freez.

I checked my AIS bank transactions and I have seen a payment of 1154.03 and 435.03 debited from my account. However when I saw in booked histry of tickets no ticket was alloted to me, then i saw in transaction failed report the status was process requested in place of failed and comment was "PAYMENT NOT RECEIVED FROM THE BANK"

Please advise what to be done since I have made a payment and there is no booking done by the website.
 
my money of Rs.2485/- deducted from my account but i did not got my E-ticket.
Kindly return it back to
A/C NO-6220180123300190964
 

Request | For returning full amount where tatkal Ticket has been generated for service unavailable transaction - Indian Railway

Please see the below mail which i send to care@irctc.co.in.
I could't gety any positive response from Indian railway. So i would like to give complaint in Indian consumer complaint forum . I expect a positive reply

This type of problem should't happen to any person in future.
___________________________

Respected Sir,
I  Ranjith G, has booked tatkal ticket today for 9/5/2009 . It was the ticket from Chennai to Trivandrum.
 
First i booked through ICICI debt card, amount has been taken and later page displayed as service unavailable. Relog in again and checked booked history, unfortunately i could't find any booked ticket.
 
Secondly i booked through ICICI credit card, i could able to get the ticket sucessfully.
Later i checked booked history, i found 2 tickets where
     1.1st booked ticket was which i booked through  ICICI credit card, ( PNR:4307005204)
     2..Second was which i booked through ICICI debit card (PNR :420-7005117) . This one i cancelled later. only Rs 170 is refunded
          Please see the attached doc for detailed description
My intention to purchase 2 nd ticket as first ticket not done sucessfully due to service unavailable, more over after relogin, booked history was not showing any transaction
 
I kindly request you to please refund full amout Rs988/- ( Paid through ICICI debit card (PNR :420-7005117) )
 
Please see the attached doc for the detailed snap shot
--
Thanks,
Ranjith
 

money taken ticket not given - IRCTC

i have booked e-ticket by irctc on 3rd july. irctc taken the money from my bank accont of amount Rs.1569.00 but they did not give me ticket.what should i do??to complaint bank or to a railway department??
 
You havew cheated by IRCTC...
 

non delivery of e ticket - e-ticketing

Sir
I have booked 4 tickets through irctc online for train no 2258 from kochuveli to Yeswanthpur today. My journey day is 25 /12/ 2009 and the class is 3rd AC. Payment of Rs.1961 has been remitted from my SBI account but no ticket was issued since an unexpected error from your server. pl send my ticket to my mail
Thank u
 
I TRIED TO BOOK AN E-TICKET FROM SECUNDRABAD TO VISAKHAPATNAM ON VISAKHA EXP FOR 20 DEC 2009. I COULD NOT GET THE SOFT COPY OF THE TICKET, BUT Rs 559.00 WAS DEBITED FROM MY A/C!!!
PLEASE HELP ME

regards

ch rajasekhar babu
9290588264
raajasekhar_ch@yahoo.co.in
 

my amount deducted without booking tickets - Vijay

i tried to book bus ticket from Hyderabad to tadepallygudem on 21st nov 2009. ... After some time again i tried and same thing happened. ... for me and at the same time payment was deducted from my account Rs.1020/-, ... What is the procedure for getting Ticket Amount from ticketvala.com. ...
 

Payment has been debited but ticket not generated - irctc ticket

Dear sir,

This is with reference to above i have booked a ticket from delhi to chandigarh via Kalka Shatabdi for 8th Feb , while i could not receive the ticket after payment processed and some of amount Rs 455.00 being debited through my debit card of Axis bank.
The details of ticket history are below for your kind persual.




Log Out Contact Us
04-Feb-2010 [11:30:13 GMT+05:30]













User Profile




Update Profile




Change Password




Master List of Passengers




Passenger Travel List



My Transactions




Print E-Ticket




Cancel E-Ticket




File TDR




Booked History




Cancelled History




TDR History




Offline Cancellation




Banner Auction




Refund Status



Services




Plan My Travel




QuickBook




Mumbai Season Ticket




Shubh Yatra




SBI Railway Card



General




Terms and Conditions




Cancellation Procedure




File TDR Procedure




Track your Ticket




Pin Codes Covered




Popular Trains




Popular Stations




FeedBack





Ticket History
Pnr Number 0 Transaction ID 0181414129
Train No 2006 Train Name KALKA SHTBDI
From Station (CDG) To Station (NDLS)
Date Of Journey 08-Feb-2010 Class CC
Boarding (CDG) Resv Upto (NDLS)
Date Of Booking 04-Feb-2010 Total Fare Rs 455.00



Payment Not Received From Bank

















Copyright © 2009 - www.irctc.co.in. All Rights Reserved
Site best viewed in IE 6.0 and above 58
 
hi,
i booked a ticket from delhi to ayodhya through net banking. payment for ticket has been delivered while i did not recieved any ticket on my e mail-I.D. if thier is any solution pls help me by mailing me on my i.d.

regards
amit singh
Ticket History
Pnr Number 0 Transaction ID 0181491274
Train No 2226 Train Name KAIFIYAT EXP
From Station (DLI) To Station (AY)
Date Of Journey 11-Feb-2010 Class SL
Boarding (DLI) Resv Upto (AY)
Date Of Booking 04-Feb-2010 Total Fare Rs 289.00
 
On 6-2-10 I booked an e-ticket (Tatkal) from Thiruvananthapuram to Kozhikode by 6347 express. I did not get the ticket, but Rs 272 deducted from my SBI Card account.
N
User
mvisnu21 IRCTC  - Tamil Nadu, India
 

MONEY DEDUCTED BUT NO TICKET ISSUED - IRCTC

IRCTC Server Problem
Amount deducted but ticket not booked
I tried twice but I am unable to generate the Ticket via IRCTC hence I am requesting you to please refund the amount.

Total Amount := 1545

I had server error each tim



Below is my TICKET account summary

Ticket History
Pnr Number 0 Transaction ID 0217247385
Train No 2662 Train Name POTHIGAI EXP
From Station (RJPM) To Station (MS)
Date Of Journey 14-Aug-2010
Class
SL
Boarding (RJPM)
Resv Upto
(MS)
Date Of Booking 01-Jun-2010 Total Fare Rs 1545.00

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    IRCTC - money will be debited, ticket not booked