Complaints 32728

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank

HDFC Bank Phone Numbers

1800 425 4332
1800 221 006
+91 22 6160 6161
+91 22 2498 8484
+91 22 6652 1000

HDFC Bank Website

HDFC Bank Head Office Address

Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel
Mumbai City District

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 227

Joby12345
Jun 19, 2021
Jun 21, 2021
This thread was updated on Jun 21, 2021
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Complaining about debit card emi

If i send a message of dcemi to 56767 there is no response at times and at times receive a response ok - yet we are being charged for the messages. I tried reaching the hdfc support team via call and ivr is an headache, inspite of following that and punching the right number they say that i have reached credit card department and they ll transfer the same to account related - in between the call gets disconnected. I am seriously lost my patience...
Dragon Warrior Taekwondo Academy
Jun 19, 2021

Fastag miss use

Address:mumbai

Your FasTag A/c has been Debited for Rs.120 for Adjustment entry on 6/18/2021 2:53:43 PM. Need your assistance, if I am not travelling then how come Fastag deducted amount from my account and that is 120x3= 360. Please revert my amount to my account. Someone manually debiting amount from my account....
Prabhu George Ferdinand
Jun 19, 2021
Jun 21, 2021
This thread was updated on Jun 21, 2021

Credit Card Loan Restructuring

'HBL=[protected]' Complaint reference number : 15016341

Thanks for your reply. Please clarify the queries in below,

Loan # 30066613

(1) There is a mistake in the revised amortization schedule sent on 15th February 2020 for Loan 30066613.

The due paid for the month of December2020 is missing in the repayment schedule.

Please note that...
Hemanga Medhi
Jun 19, 2021
This thread was updated on Jun 19, 2021

Regarding DCD charges by bank

Address:Tihu Town, ward No-3, P.O & P.S- Tihu, Distt- Nalbari, Assam- 781371

On 15th June, 2021, HDFC BANK has deducted Rs.177.00 from my account ([protected]) as DCD charge without any initiation as well as without any foreign transaction. So please clarify me about this deduction as soon as possible.

Hemanga Medhi
Guwahati, Assam...
Radheyshyam Chaubey Ji
Jun 19, 2021
Nov 1, 2022
This thread was updated on Nov 1, 2022

Involved in Fraudulent and unethical activities

HDFC Bank is worst private sector bank . I would never advise anyone to take loan from this worst HDFC Bank. I have taken Personal loan and Two-wheeler loan. There are many fraudulent charges levied. Amount has been charged without any prior information. They give vague reply, thereby misleading customers. All this I am saying on the basis of my first hand experience with HDFC Bank Private Limited. HDFC Bank has taken excessive amount from...
Pravin patidar3
Jun 19, 2021

Miss behavior by staff and work deley

Work deley and missbehavier by staff and i face lots of problem i do not done my work on time...
Benji kamei
Jun 19, 2021

Funds holding by GEFU

Address:Delhi

The amount of
Rs. 6788/- was holding and deducted
This week

No information
No calls
No sms
No emails
No statement

So sad and sad

Show me guide

Mr Kamei...
Benji kamei
Jun 19, 2021

Fund hold issue

Address:India Delhi

The account was hold under GEFU and the amount of 6788/-
Had been deducted this month's
Since longtime it was on hold and deducted

No sms
No calls
No mails
No statement
So ever sad badly hamper

Assist me
Guide me

Kamei...
I want my renewed credit card to be delivered at my residence address instead of my office address....
Dhinesh1205
Jun 18, 2021
Jun 19, 2021
This thread was updated on Jun 19, 2021

Amount on hold on my salary account

Address:148/55 1C SANNIYASI GUNDU, EXTENSION ROAD KITCHIPALAYAM, Salem

I just opened the salary account in HDFC and salary should be credit in month end only but my account shows the Rs.-885 has on hold. i don't understand how salary account could charge for insufficient balance. Could be please help on this.

Account Number : [protected]
IFSC Code: HDFC0001281...
rigum chalana
Jun 18, 2021

Salary and relieving letter pending

Hlo sir/mam
My name is rigum chalana. I m ex employee of hdfc bank my employee code is 246005 & last day of resign is[protected].after resign i didn't receive my last month salary & reliving letter.i connect with my RM regarding my salary he didn't solve my problem and make excuses with me he is not giving me satisfaction answer. My RM name is bachitter singh & his employe code is B2985 from malout branch.pin code is 152107.i hope...
Nabuaaa
Jun 18, 2021
Jun 22, 2021
This thread was updated on Jun 22, 2021

Ach charges deducted twice

Since these are covid times, tough times, I was unable to pay my emi on time, so i was charged with ACH charges of 590 rs on 9th june. But the next day on 10th of june i was yet again charged with 590rs with the same explaination. That's not enough on 14th june i was agin charged with a sum of 450rs.
I just cannot get what the hell is happening. I've been one of your happy customers but this is frustrating. I certainly need my money...
Suman1305
Jun 18, 2021
This thread was updated on Jun 18, 2021

HDFC life funds not processed

Address:Palampur Himachal pradesh

Please note my policy no.18021995
Is in terminated status since Nov 20 I had raised request for refund in the month of May 21 they assured me that I shall get the amount on 17th June.
But they are just lying I still not got amount in my account.
What is use of these policies if we don’t get our hard earned money.
Very poor service....
Prashant MG
Jun 17, 2021

Account Blocked for without notifying

Address:Banglore Malleswaram

My customer Id is[protected]. It has been blocked without notifying me by any sort of communication. All the free cash I had is stuck in this account now. I am unable to make any transactions. This is unacceptable. I will dissolve the account as soon as I can....
Albin Thambi
Jun 17, 2021
Jun 18, 2021
This thread was updated on Jun 18, 2021

The debit card of HDFC is the not safe

I have loss a money around 150$ from hdfc bank debit card without my concern, There is no security regarding hdfc debit card.And after blocking my card also the HDFC Bank is taking some conventional charge amount for the money I have loss, which is a double burden at this stage of pandemic.So please don't get cheated with HDFC card....
Jakhar Gamer
Jun 17, 2021

I have not received my debit card otp

Address:Gorchhi No.69, Gawar road

I haven't received my otp of debit card to start the debit card...
Nabuaaa
Jun 17, 2021

Ach charges deducted twice

As it covid times, I was unable to pay my emi and was charged with Rs 590 on 9th june and again on 10th june with the same amoumt of 590Rs .
And even after that on 14th june Rs 450 deducted as my bounce charges. Just cannot get what is happening fearing even to keep money in my account .
Need a solution to this as quick as possible....
X
Xrett Createf
Jun 17, 2021
This thread was updated on Jun 17, 2021

Account blocked due to letter didn't reached

Worst experience, I have opened my account on 28may and welcome letter didn't even reached my letter box as I use to check daily, but never received.i have visited bank on Wednesday filled there form gave them my ID proof and address till now it's not been solved., Welcome Letter for A/c XXXXXXXXXX2662 has returned undelivered. Due to this, account has been blocked. Please visit your Branch to help us assist you...
SanketN
Jun 17, 2021
Aug 9, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 9, 2021

Welcome Kit Not Received Yet From 1 And Half Month

Address:No 3, Vastushree, College Link Road Thatte nagar Nashik - 422005, FSC - HDFC0000064

I was opened account on 10th May and the HDFC Representative told me that you will receive welcome kit with 10 to 15 days.
But till last 1 and half month completed but didn't received single letter from bank.
and I need to start my ELSS funds as soon as possible but without checkbook and netbanking the agent cannot start my ELSS funds.

And second thing many times HDFC Representative told me for your KYC not compled...
SovilK
Jun 17, 2021

SI FAIL DUE TO INSUFF BAL - no clarity, no SI

I am not able to trace this deduction detail. AS per my knowledge there is no SI on my account on the date 14th June.

Plus how can you deduct an amount without any warning or intimation?...