Complaints 32729

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank

HDFC Bank Phone Numbers

1800 425 4332
1800 221 006
+91 22 6160 6161
+91 22 2498 8484
+91 22 6652 1000

HDFC Bank Website

HDFC Bank Head Office Address

Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel
Mumbai City District

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 226

Matrix Rafi
Jun 24, 2021

IMPS Pbm

Sir, My Account Number : [protected]
Name : Intelligence TEchnology Solutions Pvt Ltd.
I transfered Rs.10000 to benificiary account number.[protected].
Imps Reference No.[protected].

Amount is Debited in my account but not credited in Benificiary account.
Please Solve the issue.

Contact No. [protected]...
rkgskg
Jun 24, 2021
Jul 30, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 30, 2021

Credit card

Address:HDFC BANK - CREDIT CARD SECTOR-61 NOIDA 201301

RESPECTED SIR

Subject: Wrong Charges charged in Credit Card Statement
Reference My HDFC Credit Card No. : [protected] IN the name of Ram Kumar Gupta
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Please refer to my above reference HDFC Credit Card, in which bank is wrongly charge the amount in Credit Card.

In this regard, I will to inform you that in the month of August-2018 a transaction of...
Niyaj Nalband
Jun 24, 2021
Jun 26, 2021
This thread was updated on Jun 26, 2021
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Unwanted Transition

Address:At post- BAMBAVADE

I became a customer of hdfc recently 4 months back.
I could find that Rs.3000 is debited from my account on 22th March 2021

Transaction :
Net pi to hsl sec a/c 4156043-[protected]

I was charged so much money and it happens lot of times narrating "net pi to hsl a/c" . I have contacted hdfc and i am not satisfied with the approach and further they said it is hdfc securities and demat...
jotime06
Jun 24, 2021

ISA not working

Address:B-149 Sector 14 Noida, Distt. Gautam Budh Nagar

My ISA account gives me a message while trying to purchase mutual funds. It says the amount entered is not in the right multiples. My kyc is ok and I am certainly trying to buy the funds which I am allowed to buy as a Canadian. I have tried entering different fund houses and funds but the same message appears. My email is [protected]@yahoo.com and I talked with hdfc bank help desk as well as mutual fund department. They just keep giving me each...
Lenita Menezes
Jun 24, 2021
Jun 25, 2021
This thread was updated on Jun 25, 2021

Credit Card Upgrade - False Information

If you happen to receive a call from HDFC customer care that your card is eligible for an upgrade and they guide you through
the entire net banking process be cautious. In the name of an upgrade, they consume all the reward points. What information they wouldn't share is that only portion of your reward points will be transferred to your upgraded card.

I've raised multiple complaints once I got to know this to cancel...
satyashankar vogirala
Jun 23, 2021
Jun 26, 2021
This thread was updated on Jun 26, 2021

Reg payment to futurepay

Transactions

Approve to Pay

Www.futurep Ⓒay.co.in

Payment Initiated

To UPI ID

Payment Processing

futurepay.[protected]@hdfcbank

Debited from

State Bank Of India XXXX8932

Remarks

Upi Transaction

Need Help?

Transaction ID

SUCCESSbr...
Aarjav1505
Jun 23, 2021

Cash back on purchase of iphone 11

I have purchased iPhone 11 in the month of March 2021, from HDFC credit card on which I was to receive a cashback of RS 5000, which has not been credited to my account yet. Kindly do the needful....
Vjain13562
Jun 23, 2021

Unauthorised payment from credit card

ALERT:Rs.199.00 spent via CREDIT Card xx1993 at AMAZON1258399 on[protected]:14:45:35 without PIN/OTP.Not you?Call [protected].

I have received this message and I have not done any payment.
This is an unauthorised payment from my credit card, amount got deducted without any pin and otp.
Please look into matter and arrange the refund as soon as possible....
Shrija99
Jun 23, 2021
Sep 13, 2021
This thread was updated on Sep 13, 2021

Hdfc bank

In the month of Feb 2021, Same happened to me. Without my knowledge 34k transaction was carried out on my credit card. I immediately filed a complaint and blocked my card. For confirmation of complaint they called me 6-7 times. Thereafter no update I have been chasing them to know status of complsint uet no progress. One of their associate said not to pay the amount. But in the month of May 2021 they deducted 7k. Thereafter i again...
Shree89048
Jun 23, 2021
Jun 24, 2021
This thread was updated on Jun 24, 2021

Regards neglecting customer

Address:Bijapur

Respected sir I have account in your bank details as below.
Costomer name - shrnivasacharya n katti.
Account number - [protected].
Costomer I'd[protected].
Sir I am interested in gold loan so for gold loan I have brought gold to pledge with required all documents.once I visited branch the gold loan section is empty.no one is sitting there chairs are empty.after few minutes I enquired they tell meet guru so...
kjain1995
Jun 22, 2021
Jun 24, 2021
This thread was updated on Jun 24, 2021

Blocked my account

Address:gwalior

I am Dr.Kartikey Jain, my savings account has been blocked without any reason, more over i didn't get any intimation, message, from bank or courier department and from last eleven days no transaction is allowed and till now my account has been not activated and they are not even taken any action on this. While you are blocking don't you have any responsibility to intimate the customer or else any message. While opening an account you people...
Karim9919
Jun 22, 2021

Did not receive cash back

In January I bought lg washing machine worth 64000. I was told that I will be getting cash back worth 7500 in 3 months if I use hdfc credit card. I was told that I should pay my EMI on time without delay in payment to get cash back. I paid all EMI on time without delaying still did not receive cash back it's been 7 months now. Bank also not responding hdfc bank representatives are saying that they don't have any idea....
Prithvi1612
Jun 22, 2021
This thread was updated on Jun 22, 2021

Reversal amount not credited

Address:Mumbai

Had cancelled an order on flipkart yesterday and instantly received a message quoting - Ur transaction on HDFC Bank DEBIT/ATM Card ending xxxx for Rs. 1379.00 has been credited/reversed by Flipkart Payme on[protected]:14:33:03. But has not yet reflected in my account. I received this message from the bank so i assume flipkart has already done the refund part but its not been credited in my account by the bank.
Please look into the...
kh786786
Jun 22, 2021
Jun 23, 2021
This thread was updated on Jun 23, 2021

Hdfc bank

Address:15/94 BADI KARIMIYA MASJID STRET KOTHAPA

SIR my account he's without my permission I asking what reason you black my account I really ingry to your bank emplare only taking goo to your man branch his covid 19 I visit branch 2 tiam no help me y your employer not taling me eny reason only this not good sir I so tired to visit branch I visit branch 2 tiam his covid 19 tiam I asking reason no raspans me his ok sir I want to colose my account permanently ok how I use my money off my...
sandipBait
Jun 21, 2021
This thread was updated on Jun 21, 2021

Not able to add Beneficiary account Due to IFSC code

Hello Team,
Wanted to add Beneficiary account using IFSC code. Adding proper IFSC code along with Bank name and Branch Name as per passbook details. But if i search using mentioned IFSC code, on HDFC Netbanking section is now showing any result.

Want to add below details,
Branch Name - Mumbai - Vile Parle (East)
Branch Name - HDFC Bank
Branch IFSC code - HDFC0000227
Branch Code - 227...
mayuriD
Jun 21, 2021

Food card payment failure

I am having HDFC Bank food card and is not working from last 2 months. when I swipe for transaction it decline for transaction and gave an error....
Raviraj0277
Jun 21, 2021

Getting useless and annoying messages from your side when I am not interested

My name is Ravi Mishra, cell number [protected].

I took a HDFC pro growth policy few years back and now I'm really not interested to renew it. But still in every alternate day I receive a very annoying message from HDFC life and this is really getting on my nerve. This company and its executive is so unprofessional. They don't understand NO (NO means NO). I don't want any assistance or service or anything from HDFC life. Kindly...
G S L V Pavan Kuncham
Jun 20, 2021
Jun 22, 2021
This thread was updated on Jun 22, 2021

Netbanking unlocking/unfreezing not happening , complaint lodged 2 weeks back

I have called hdfc customer care to block upi as i saw few fraud transactions happened on my other bank upi. Customer care suggested to freeze my netbanking also i said yes. From last 2 weeks i am being redirected from customer care — bank for getting netbanking unfreezed. I have called customer care and visited bank multiple times without any success...
Sidhu Sudheer
Jun 20, 2021
This thread was updated on Jun 20, 2021

Refund issue

Address:4th house, Hanuman street,Sai Nagar , Palamaner

I kept an order at Tata cliq store and due to some reasons I cancelled and asked for refund. I have given my details of my hdfc bank account. They have refunded the amount and it is not showing in my bank account balance.
AMNT:1949
Bank reference number:[protected]...
Babushka
Jun 19, 2021
This thread was updated on Jun 19, 2021

Fastag Wallet debited twice

My details.
Name Gulnar Siddiqui
Wehicle no. MH48AW3130 Wallet No. [protected]
Mobile: [protected]

I am having a Fastag account with HDFC Bank. In the month of June 2021 my HDFC Fastag Wallet has been deducted twice by Rs. 120/- for adjustment entry on 03.06.2021 and on 18.06.2021. Thus my account balance became 0. Today on 19.06.2021 I recharged the account with Rs. 100. Still the balance is showing...