Complaints 32724

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank

HDFC Bank Phone Numbers

1800 425 4332
1800 221 006
+91 22 6160 6161
+91 22 2498 8484
+91 22 6652 1000

HDFC Bank Website

HDFC Bank Head Office Address

Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel
Mumbai City District

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 224

anil48i
Jul 1, 2021

Fastag/surrender my fastag

I have submitted a fastag surrender request .on 9th june 2021 but till today 1 july my fastag has not been colsed..
to closing fastag req id is...i10872191...
my wallet id in [protected]
my wehicle no is...up32jt1074...
Yahoosamar82@
Jul 1, 2021
Jul 2, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 2, 2021
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

HDFC Bank INTER-BRN CASH CHG INCL GST amount deduction

Hi HDFC Bank,

My name is Ali Mohammad Ansari and customer I'd is[protected]

I can see on 1st July 2021 was deducted I want to know the reason for this.

Reference No : MIR[protected].

I went to my home branch for withdrawal of my own money and they asked for cheque. So I did the same and cheque was liquidated.

Please provide why this charged and how it was calculated.br...
Pawan Madavi
Jul 1, 2021
Jul 3, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 3, 2021

Ach debit charges 590rs

Address:Hdfc bank ltd, plot no. X35, commercial zone, Hingna Industrial Area, MIDC, Dist-Nagpur, Hingna-440016

I have a salary account with hdfc bank. I have started with sip in mutual funds (groww app) using auto-pay option. But I withdrawn my whole amount from sip and also stopped my sip. However, the sip amount deducted through my account and even returned me. But when that amount deducted from my account i didn't have sufficient balance so i have been charged ach debit return charges of rs 590 (1 times) is deducted from my account and now my balance...
Gorakh sudrik
Jul 1, 2021
Jul 5, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 5, 2021

Credit card department on hold my account

Address:Sanjay Gandhi Road, Pune

Credit card department was coment me pay the this month amount 4150 I have paid this amount by 25th June 2021 but my acount hold was not clear please remove the hold tomorrow morning...
Sanjay J Deshpande
Jul 1, 2021
Jul 1, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 1, 2021

Fastag Wallet Freez

If you want to go for HDFC Fastag, THINK AGAIN. My Fastag worked sometime and did not work some times. Very unreliable. Then I replaced it by paying 200/-. Got a new one from HDFC Bank. It worked but they froze my wallet for KYC. I have been using the earlier Fastag for almost 3 years and I have been HDFC Bank customer for 15+ years and surprisingly they do not have my KYC !!. Initially they told me that my wallet would be unfrozen in 2 working...
Ibrahim9191
Jul 1, 2021
Jul 2, 2021

Not able use my netbanking and UPI after regularation of my account

I've called HDFC customer support in May regarding a fraud transaction. They then blocked my Netbanking/UPI/Debit Card.
Now when I called customer care again to unlock my Netbanking they asked me to go to the nearest bank which I did. They asked me to fill a form, but still I am not able to access my Netbanking no matter how many times I reached out to Nearest bank and customer care.

I would request to have my Netbanking...
Yudhister Nalliboyena
Jul 1, 2021
Jan 9, 2023
This thread was updated on Jan 9, 2023

User Id is not set for my food plus card

I am trying to login to food plus card.
Since I forgot the user id I tried to get the user id by clicking option 'forgot user id' but when I gave details and submit it says that user id is not set for my card.
And I can't login using card number also because it looks like user id also required to login.

Could you please check this ?...
Sourabh Chatterjee
from Egra, West Bengal
Jun 30, 2021
Jul 2, 2021

HDFC charging twice for same reason

Have hdfc account and get loan from hdfc bank i paid every month emi 5672 but once i coudn't maintains balance in account and that time i was charged with overdue charge which is around 649. Now, suddenly they charged me 236 rs for emi rtn charges.
If i have already paid overdue charges then why hdfc is again charging with emi rtn charges.
I want the money refunded back to my account....
I have been trying to close my RD account and I recieve this message - unable to carry out your instructions please contact bank....
vishaljain17
Jun 30, 2021
Jul 1, 2021

HDFC FasTag Amount is getting debited

Since last few months my HDFC Bank FasTag is getting debited for 120/- Rs for manual debits and adjustment entries for unknown reasons. I have also raised disputes in this regard with HDFC FasTag Team but have not received any solution yet from them. A total of 18 deductions of 120/- each has happened till date. Even the HDFC FasTag team doesn’t know the details of these deductions....
shettyz
Jun 30, 2021
Jul 1, 2021

Closure of Bank Account

I had been to HDFC Bank on 28 June 2021 for closure of my bank account, but still getting emails from their end. Kindly let me know if my account is closed or is there any email /message alert I would get on my closure of account....
nikhil deokate
Jun 30, 2021

Refund

Address:Baramati

I have hdfc saving account and get personal loan from hdfc bank i paid every month emi 3000 but once i cant maintains balance in account that time bounce my emi and bank charge me bounce charges 639 with taxes and after one month they charge me 236 re for emi rtn charges what is this charges and what is related this charge without any Messages. I m comfort on this bank I'm Change my bank account...
Fdo
from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
Jun 30, 2021
This thread was updated on Jun 30, 2021

Loan restructuring

I have applied loan restructuring to HDFC for my car & home loan as I didn't get my salary for this pandemic. But the collection agencies from HDFC forced me to the EMI...
_
_nidhi_roy
Jun 30, 2021

Cashback of 5000 not received on purchasing IPhone 11

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan

Hello, I bought an iPhone 11 on February 5th 2021 and it was entitled for a cashback of 5000 within 120 days. It’s been more than 120 days and when I contacted pine labs regarding this they asked me to contact the bank for it. It’s been so long and I have not got my cashback and there is no response from HDFC Jaipur either....
Home loan not process after fees payment 3 months past...
bhuvenesh kumar
Jun 30, 2021

Wrong Data Updated in HDFC RIC

There has been a Incident long back in 2009 that by mistake I have provided the wrong document for Loan Application . After that I got called in RIC dept HDFC bank Indiranagar Bangalore, I have paid the fine and write in apology letter to bank . And they promised that it will not impact any of future relation ship. As when I have returned from Overseas after 5 years, tried to applied for Personal Loan, Executive told me there...
sherali0203
Jun 30, 2021

Change of rate for foreclosing charge after procedure and charging 60000 for three months moratorium

Dear sir/ma'am,
I had taken PL in hdfc bank in march 2020 worth 10 Lac and zero closing charge after 12 emi. All these was mentioned in their papers while I was signing.
Now after one year when I willing to close it, I no one is responding properly and in they have some different paper in their database which is showing 4.75% of closing charge even after 13 emi.
I have both papers where I signed and the one which they...
Thanju
Jun 29, 2021
Jun 30, 2021

Emi rtn charges

Address:Mangalore

I have hdfc salry account but last Month emi is bounce he dedicated 650 rs nd ofter one 236 I don't know y dedicated 2times he cheating the customer...
Rajeshwari19
Jun 29, 2021

Memo on debit account

For past 10 days I am facing issue while doing transactions. I have visited near by branch also. Still issue is not resolved...
ash_win
Jun 29, 2021
Jun 30, 2021

HDFC Bank mirevenue hold through gefu

Address:Bagmane Constellation Park, Bangalore, Karnataka

The HDFC bank has put a hold on my funds of rupees 558.21 as mi revenue hold through gefu.

HDFC
IFSC 0009286
Bagmane Constellation Park, Bangalore

it's hard to reach customer service because it takes a a lot of time and the AI options are very difficult and tricky to navigate, in the end its of no use.

Consumer should also be explained about all activities in their accounts....