Complaints 32724

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank

HDFC Bank Phone Numbers

1800 425 4332
1800 221 006
+91 22 6160 6161
+91 22 2498 8484
+91 22 6652 1000

HDFC Bank Website

HDFC Bank Head Office Address

Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel
Mumbai City District

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 223

AlthafSS
Jul 4, 2021
Jul 6, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 6, 2021
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

HDFC Bank unauthorized credit card charges as an aggregator emi - offus

I have purchased an item of Rs 26999 on 26/06/2021 using my credit card.I opted for full payment. Now I checked my card statement I found that the amount is credited as aggregator emi - offus on July 2. and an amount of 100 is debited as a processing fee for the same. I haven't opted for any loans, they automatically converted to EMI.

Please solve this as soon as possible and credit back the processing fee.br...
vsnakhate
Jul 4, 2021
Jul 6, 2021

Fastag wallet is freezed

My vehicle no is MH20EF7799
I have a Fastag purchased from HDFC BANK via NetBanking
I have recharged Fastag many times in past through NetBanking
But today I am not able to recharge my Fastag and getting Wallet Freezed message
Kindly sovle my problem ASAP.
I am also a regular platinum account holder of HDFC BANK.
Dr Vijay Sakharamji Nakhate...
Ganesh Kurmi
Jul 4, 2021

Account blocked as Welcome letter not delivered

Hi HDFC team,

I think HDFC is getting in worst bank.

I am new account holder opened account 10 days back also I got my welcome kit delivered at my home but yesterday I received message as below:
Dear MR.. GANESH JAGDISH PRASAD KURMI, Welcome Letter for A/c XXXXXXXXXX6732 has returned undelivered. Due to this, account has been blocked. Please visit your Branch to help us assist you.

How...
Manoj Maya Kumar
Jul 4, 2021

HDFC Bank IMPS Transaction Time Due to Technical reason

I initiated a transfer of Rs.992 on 04th July 2021 to buy some medicine for my kid. The amount was debited from my account and the beneficiary bank still does not recognize the transaction. Below is the message

Update: your money transfer of INR 942.00 on 04-07-21 timed out due to technical reasons. (Imps ref no. xxxxxxxxxxxx). If this transaction is not done by you, call XXXX XXXX XXXX....
shaik roshni
Jul 4, 2021
Jul 4, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 4, 2021

I am complaining about hdfc credit card refund not reflected yet when merchant of flipkart did not receive the money

I am complaining about hdfc credit card refund not reflected yet when merchant of flipkart did not receive the money twice total 4000rs

Hdfc cc ending 4074
Email [protected]@gmail.com...
Priyanka0723
Jul 3, 2021

Amount on hold

The hdfc bank has put a hold on my funds of rupees 800 as mi revenue hold through gefu, ac number is
Account number: 5010*4507,
Ifsc: hdfc0000805
Branch: yousufguda
The customer service is not able to give any info on this.
First of all it's hard to reach customer service because it takes a alot of time and the ivr options are very difficult and tricky to navigate, after all the effort the customer service...
Priyanka0723
Jul 3, 2021

Amount on hold

The hdfc bank has put a hold on my funds of rupees 707.70 as mi revenue hold through gefu, ac number is
Account number: 5010*4507
Ifsc: hdfc0000805
Branch: yousufguda
The customer service is not able to give any info on this.
First of all it's hard to reach customer service because it takes a alot of time and the ivr options are very difficult and tricky to navigate, after all the effort the customer service...
jasaswini
Jul 3, 2021

Not reflecting my refunded amount

So I basically received a refund from Myntra and payzapp is not at all bothered about it. It should be there in my wallet. But I cannot find my money there neither it's transferred to my Bank account. Even after mailing them 10 times, they are just sending an automated message with similar reply which has no reply to my query. Payzapp is a fraud app as I can find many more such complaints about them....
Ganesha S K
Jul 3, 2021

Credit card cancel

Address:Ganesha S K maruthinagar Iggaluru chandapura posy anekal ta

[protected] this hdfc credit card i am canceled this is not using the card so the card will close this...
Naveenkumar G K
Jul 3, 2021
Jul 5, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 5, 2021

Mirevenue hold through GEFU

Hi HDFC customer care,
Hdfc account was initially created by my initial company under salary account then after relived from that company account was converted to savings. I couldn’t notice that now im joining in another company so im giving existing hdfc account and it is showing 8733.80 Rs in negative. After salary credited in my account and the negative was deducted. Rs.8733.80 is huge amount and i cant let it go easily in this...
Pulkit Bansal 007
Jul 3, 2021
Jul 5, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 5, 2021

Amount deducted for failed transaction

I did the gas cylinder booking through airtel app & done the payment through my hdfc credit card of rs 818/- The amount got deducted but booking doesn't show on the app neither failed nor success... Don't know where the money got stucked. Plz check the matter & resolve my issue......
jaysreesree
Jul 2, 2021
Jul 6, 2021

Refund not credited

I have cancelled my order in flipkart and after some time I got a message saying that refund completed.But I didn't receive my amount in my account.I contacted flipkart support.They told the refund process completed from their end.I paid money through HDFC Payzapp. I am little worried about money since it is already two days still no updates from bank....
Siveka
Jul 2, 2021

Food Card

My old food card is not a smart card. SO I applied for a new one and is active now.
But the money from old card is not transferred to new card. I am not sure whom to contact for food card related issues. Kindly do the needful...
Sandeep97
Jul 2, 2021
Jul 2, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 2, 2021

Credit card

I ordered product from flipkart using hdfc credit card on may 15th and product got cancelled due to lockdown, i got the amount refunded
But on july 5th 2909INR got deducted from my account toward cc payment
I acomplained about it earlier, but no response
Now, this month also i got a bill of 2909INR
Please help me to resolve this issue as soon as possible...
Navdeep Grewal
Jul 2, 2021

Refund for online purchase not reflected in statement

Made an online purchase (via Amazon) but had to cancel later. Amazon has initiated and completed refunds from their end and even received text message from HDFC saying that 'refund has been carried out and money has been credited back to account linked to debit card'. However on balance inquiry and on checking statement and balance online, the refund/credit transaction is not displayed. Why is the refund not showing up or being reflected...
Prashant H Kulkarni
Jul 2, 2021
Jul 4, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 4, 2021

Voice call for Loan

Address:India

Hello HDFC Bank

It is ridiculous that daily 2 to 3 times, I am receiving this voice calls at all possible odd hours from HDFC Bank for asking me to take loan. I am not interested to take any loan and several times i have requested that please do not call or SMS me for loan requirement..

Please note this number for your action : +91- [protected]...
chetna1980
Jul 2, 2021
Jul 2, 2021

Closing my HDFC Bank saving account

Address:Jaipur

Hi, I had the saving account in HDFC jaipur branch and around 2 or 2 and 1/2 year back I informed bank to close my account. I don't know about the account, but still I am getting the monthly statements for that account. So can you please close my account as there is no activity in that since last 2 years. I can't visit branch as I am not in India, that's why when I was in india last time that time I informed the bank. Please close my account...
Ramya_reddy94
Jul 2, 2021
Aug 12, 2023
This thread was updated on Aug 12, 2023

Welcome Kit returned - Account Blocked

The account was opened online. When the welcome kit was sent, I was not there at location to receive the kit. Then i got a call from the bank person saying welcome kit is returned after 2 delivery attempts and could not able to reach you on phone and your account will be blocked. But actually, it was once the delivery was attempted and no one called me. If i am able to receive the calls from any other number, Why cant i receive their call....
13 other people found this review helpful
13 found this helpful
nagabhus
Jul 2, 2021
Jul 2, 2021

Non receipt of loan takeover dd

Address:HDFC

Dear Sir, I have applied for personal loan on 22 Jun 21 through Paisa bazar..
Initially I was not in interest to take loan from HDFC..but HDFC representative forced me to take Loan..and promised that..My loan takeover DD will be reached to me wd in one day.
How ever even after 8 days..I was not received my DD.
Now My loan in another bank is charging interest due to non submission of DD.
Now my question is..who...
my channel my videos
Jul 2, 2021
Jul 3, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 3, 2021

Credits card isu

Address:Kayastha tola ward number 29, saharsa bihar. Pin no 852201

Dear sir i request you that i am suffering from covid now and i am fighting this disease for a long time the work which i had is also stopped due to illness i don't have money to give you that i give your emi So I request you to give me a few days' time and do some settlement and take rupees and cast me to give no duge, that is, I am asking this money on loan from someone, I am in the condition of my death, that's why before I die I can't...