Complaints 16713

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular

Idea Cellular Phone Numbers

1800 270 0000
Mobile
+91 95 9400 4000
+91 79 2323 2251

Idea Cellular Website

Idea Cellular Head Office Address

Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11
Gandhinagar
Gandhinagar District
Gujarat

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 182

noyonikac
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

bad language used by recovery collar for postpaid bill for just rs.600

As there are huge network problems in old delhi, i was unable to pick calls from idea recovery departments, so they called me n number of times in mere 15 minutes from 6 different numbers and when finally i went on the top of the building to receive the call as i thought it must be really urgent... What i heard was has sir handed over his phone to you as he was not able to pick up the call himself?
I was like what? Who the hell are...
Madhurima ch

lost my idea simcard

Address:Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

I have lost my idea sim.. Please block that sim as soon as possible... Number is [protected]. Block this sim and erase the data.. That's very important... Please help me.. I lost my sim card on 2nd august 2018... Hope you react soon... That sim is very important... I lost my sim in bangalore bus... Block that sim number as fast as possible...
My name is golajana majjarao....
Sunanda Donkada
from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh

sim churn out

Hi Team, Since few days, my mobile network is not showing signal. I enquired with IDEA customer care and they said my sim is churned and I need to contact the nearest retail shop for further details. Please let me know the process to get my number. I have been using this for all the bank details.

Thank you!...
Sandeep Badal

wrong commitment in monthly rental plan

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382424

I am sandeep badal my number [protected] I got call from [protected] name sharma he said 160 rs monthly rental he told that I am the lucky one to have this plan now my 1st bill raised 262 and 2nd 353 now I have complained in customer care they said there is no such plans nobody is responding my problem...they cheated me with wrong commitment I have full recording of that person...
Rohny Emperor (rohny)

postpaid outgoing and data not activated

Address:Hyderabad, Telangana

I bought a new sim of idea postpaid having student offer of ₹289 from bits hyderabad campus on 30th july, it's incoming got activated that evening but it's outgoing and data are not yet activated. And today it's being 1st august. The sim provider keep on saying that it will get activate shortly in an hour or so.
Hope you could help me.
Rohan dubey
Mob no : [protected]...
mamatha sn hegde

very slow network

Address:560048

Internet speed in very slow.. Its a 4g handset and recharged for 4g as well but giving less than 2g speed. Planning to port to some other network if its not resolved.. And also sometimes issue with the calls. Calls will disconnected automatically and no sound. Suddenly the network goes off.. Whats the issue with idea? It was better before launching 3g... Now 4g works worst......
Jaidev Sohpal
from Nawanshahr, Punjab

regarding refund of security money of a idea number

Address:Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

I am sardar. Amrik singh from ludhiana. I was using your idea cellular number [protected] which was ported under port no. Ip931262 on 23.02.2018. The security refund of the same was not yet received. Kindly do the needful as soon as possible to refund the money.
Yours truly
Amrik singh
Opposite 448 yg
Red kothi rishi nagar
Ludhiana
Chanderkumarm
from Madurai, Tamil Nadu

bill payment issue after porting from idea to jio

Address:Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 625003

I have ported my number to jio prepaid service from idea postpaid and i cleared my bill but again idea people calling and saying your bill is pending, now jio also blocked my outgoing and telling me to pay the idea bill, when i try to do the same idea online payment tells it is not idea number, no option to pay. No proper response from idea and jio, if i had pending payment then why idea allowed to port to jio and now making me a trouble,...
GANGADHAR SHIRALAKOPPA
from Hubli, Karnataka

1 month incoming and outgoing call details

Address:577002

Sir i want my mobile no call details one month [protected]......
Sbirvlm
from Pedana, Andhra Pradesh

delay in activation of postpaid mobile

Address:533238

post paid mobile no [protected] issued in the name of branch manager sbi, ravulapalem branch. We are corporate customer and using this for since long for our all the sbi branches in ap and telengana. The sim deactivated without any information since june 2018 despite of bills are paid regularly every month, they have given old bills pending list which also cleared after long inquiry. Still the sim not activated . We are now forced...
Mahabir.82

idea call from delhi court and threatened

Address:560099

Due to huge number of call from idea sales i moved my airtel connection to idea on 13th feb and then i realised that the network is very poor. And within 15 days i asked to release me from idea but they forsed me to hold the connection for 90 days. After 90 days i again moved back to airtel post paid. That time in idea app my due balance was showing rs 475 and i made payment of 625 (Rs150 extra).
On 1st june i got a bill...
Dev Raj Mahor

change my plan without my consent.

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110032

Sir/ma'm,

My number is [protected]. By repeatedly sending you email you cannot sort out my complaint. The problem is that i went to idea outlet. They doesnot change the postpaid connection to prepaid. Then, i filed the complaint against the idea outlet (S. G. Communication, 100 foota road, jyoti colony) at your customer care after that he said to me that i gave you 25 rs. Waiver. Then he deactivated my plan of rs. 149 and activated...
Grd Suzuki

network issue re complaint complaint not solve

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110014

Dear sir & mam i was complain second time but no any response in yr side. And your services is very poor. And i very upset in yr services.. I all ready use 5 sim in my company but no network any no. Plz resolve this problem as soon as possible

This no is -[protected]
This is my office no. But no network pls solve this problem...
Kanish Yadav
from Nagaur, Rajasthan

cheating of recharge amount

I have purchase new sim no.[protected] from your agent in jaipur rajasthan i pay rs. 400 for 398 pack. Even after 9 days purchase your seller sim agent has not recharge the captioned sim with said plan. Request plz. Locate the agent who is cheating people by selling your company sim. As it is activated by aadhaar you can easily trace the seller identity. They simply take 400 and on contacting they are telling i did but it has not come what...
Satinder Singh Mahesh

port of number 9803204444

I have idea postpaid connection number[protected] at chandigarh. I want to port that number to airtel. I tried thrice with airtel vendors. My thumb impression registered with addhar card was taken by two vendors respectively in this month but idea post paid refuse to do despite my payment of advance bill. Thereafter i also approached idea showroom at sector 28, chanidgarh to change it even on the idea prepaid. I personally went there with...
demi16

international call from different numbers on my idea number

I am getting unwanted international calls from different numbers on my number even after blocking and i don't even know who are they and i called to idea customer care they said that to call to 1963 toll-free number but its not even connecting please let me know that which number i should call for registering a complaint for this issue and here are the list of numbers i got the calls.
Thanks...
Tanvi Suryawanshi
from Savantvadi, Maharashtra

the company is just looting customers

I have been using idea postpaid since 7 months and I wished to port to prepaid.So I approached one of the nearest service center to do so but they declined and asked me to come during my billing period cycle.So the next month I went there and asked to do the same but they declined it again giving false reasons but I was adamant so I told them to do it right now.
So the processing was almost done they told me you will receive 2 confirmation...
Dev.palak
from Unnao, Uttar Pradesh

recovery fraudsters

Address:Chandigarh, Punjab, 160015

Some person claiming to be advocate siddhath mehra and another lady claiming to be police official manjeet kaur have been harassing me in the name of recovery of my idea bill wherein the bill is paid and number is deactivated...
They are abusing me for committing fraud and shouting and passing personal comments... Why the hell your company cannot even protect the privacy of its customers?? Useless service and crappy people you hire...
rananidhi

block the sim card as I lost my mobile phone

My mobile phone is stolen today. I want to block my idea sim card with phone no.[protected]. I tried to call on my number with other handsets. But the number is already switched off. I also don't have imei number of hand sets. Please block the sim card for idea number [protected] immediately. So that misuse of this number can be prevented. Thanks....
Vivek rocks
from Nilokheri, Haryana

internet is not working properly.

My phone number is [protected].in this number i recharged of rupees 449 in which i recieved 4g/3g speed. But the net is not working for two days. The speed of the net is 2g. And i am not able to recieve the incoming calls and make the outgoing calls also. This has been for two days. Please overcome this problem so that i will be happy to use. Thanking you....