Complaints 16713

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 179

sneha_na
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

wrong gprs charges of 3305rs for 5.8mb

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I have been a using idea cellular service since year 2012. We have 4 idea postpaid connection.

Recently i traveled to usa to visit my relatives. And all this time my data was switched off. I have never used data during my travel to usa.

I was first surprised looking at total bill amount and then aghast looking at gprs charges. Bill statement shows that i have used data of 5.8 mbps and i have been charged whopping...
Harpal Virdi
from Pathankot, Punjab

idea cellular is not converting number postpaid to prepaid and even they do not port our number

Hello sir, i have raised a request for converting my idea number to postpaid to prepaid but they do not approve our request. Since last 6 months i am facing this problem. Now i have requested on sector 22 chandigarh idea outlet for conversion of postpaid to prepaid and they tell me to wait for 4 days or 33 hours but nothing is done yet even customer care call me today and tell me we could not process your request.

Sr# c[protected]...
Misbun
from Balotra, Rajasthan

about receiving flash message

Address:304001

I am receiving clash 0 message in every 5 min on my idea no [protected] and it close my all application who i used and if i want to try to cal complained helpline 198 it was never connected. I use first time idea but i really think it was my biggest mistake and it's network signal and data connection was lost any time and it's data speed is so slow i can not enjoy online video and other thing and most important thing is i i never complaint...
Wolf Venator

network problem in 9598899986

Address:411013

Hi, this is [protected]. My cell number recently stopped receiving signals. My cell phone shows me the Network signal lines but as I try to call it says network not available. All my sms being send to this number is not received by me. Please help it's urgent as I am unable to get OTPs.

Harshit...
navdeep sekhon
from Hajipur, Punjab

unable to receive text messages

Address:Firozpur, Punjab, 152021

I updated my idea 3g sim to idea 4g, i am unable to receive any messages from others friends, banks etc. I time to time in need of money transfer regarding otp sms from bank from last 1 week due to my daily work is being disturbed i have also sent port request but its msg was also not received my number is [protected]. I would not suggest idea network to anyone. The ad that appear on tv of idea network makes me sick...
HimanshuUpadhyay

addon problems and thereby hyped bills

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I opted for a 1GB add on pack in October/November for charge of Rs.100.
Despite request of dis continuing this service from January in call with customer care they still continued the service.
Again in Feb, I called customer care where the guy accepted the mistake and took the request to discontinue the request.
Even I was offered the discount of Rs 100 for three months for the mistake by your client.

Still...
Vijayalaxmi1

no service for idea in singapore

Hello team.. This is vijayalaxmi bandiwar... I recently came to singapore my idea sim is not working in singapore.
Mobile is sony experia model no d2502, my phone is 3g and idea sim card 4g.
No service issue i am not getting.
I tried same sim in 4g mobile it is working, when i put same sim in sony experia model no d2502, it is not working.

Could you please resolve the issue and assist us as soon as possible...
Kamal rkhan

3g internet speed

Address:Hingoli, Maharashtra, 431512

Internet speed is very slow is greater than last 3-4 months.
I have giving some issue from network speed.
I also trying change the apn setting for giving fastest speed suggested by your costumer care (By calling 198) but it won't gave the speed.
Request you to kindly resolve the problem at the earliest.
If internet speed is very slow then i'm not getting benefit to make recharge of rs.350&above.
So, kindly...
Gomgimakwana

can your company give prize to your customers

Address:Bhavnagar, Gujarat, 364002

I got calls and messages for asking to deposite rs.13, 300/- inreturn for 3, 75, 000/- and 150 cc pulser bike for idea lucky no. Winner

His no. Is...[protected]
And bank person no.. Is...[protected]

What is this???
Can your company gave a prize to your customers???

This is the message from them

Idea से आपके न:को विजेता...
Shrutik12

sim port request

Address:Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I have registered a request to port idea into airtel on 11/8/2018 and on the same day i have paid whole outstanding amount with 7 days of advance. When i called cc i got to know my request has been cancelled. If i have paid whole amt then why my request has been cancelled?? And even no one has informed me for the same. The executive called me to give differebt offers and not to move from idea but they didn't tell me about my request rejection....
mmurali68

overcharging for mnp

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400071

The idea store viz. G4communications, shop no.4, building no.89, tilak nagar, mumbai-400089 overcharged me for mnp. He collected rs.50/- for intra circle mnp (Idea to idea) and insisted that i pay rs.250/- more (Total rs.300/-) for recharge. He refused to do the mnp unless i pay rs.300/- to him. This is nothing but unfair business practice and i do not know whether this is in the knowledge of the company or the the idea store fleecing the...
KashyapManoj

balance deduction issues

Address:Farrukhabad, Uttar Pradesh, 209625

My idea mobile no. Is [protected] and my complaint relating to wrongly deduction my idea balance as per dated given below.

Rs. 5 dtd on 17/08/18
Rs. 3 dtd on 16/08/18
Rs. 6 dtd on 07/08/18
Rs. 3 dtd on 07/08/18
Today (19/08/18) i call idea customer care.

Vo bol rahe hai ki aap ki taraf se *123# aur *111# dial kiya tha aur game download kiya hai. But mera phone...
Ojaswi Pratulya
from Malegaon, Maharashtra

termination of idea postpaid connection and false dues

Address:403802

I, ojaswi pratulya, had an idea postpaid connection with number [protected] and i had requested termination of the connection in april 2018 after paying all the dues till that date. The service request number is c[protected]. I even got a call from their customer service desk and i confirmed that i do not wish to continue the service. After some time i started getting mails o[censored]npaid dues of rs 2655/- when i haven't even used it. From july...
Archana Kaithwar
from Hoshangabad, Madhya Pradesh

service of the idea store

Address:495004

Yesterday i visited to the store and requested for a postpaid number, they asked to wait, waited for long almost for an hour, the guy who was sitting there was rude, never expected such behavior, after waiting so long they asked to leave and promised they will send a person to home with sim card.
Till now no response at all, pathetic service, such customer service is not acceptable.
I am planning...
avni1001

request to change: my postpaid sim from postpaid to prepaid of my account no.100052855250

Website:[email protected], [email protected], [email protected]

I am requesting to convert my above postpaid no. From postpaid plan to prepaid plan. Due to the very expensive plan, i don't want to avail this facility for long time.

In this respect, i want to final settlement of all dues.

Therefore please advice if possible than update me the full and final payments as the current dues after the security money adjustment.

If not possible,...
thomas kannumkulampil
from Savantvadi, Maharashtra

non functioning of mobile number 9067063205

Address:Nagpur, Maharashtra, 441404

I am having the mobile number [protected] today at around 11.30am when i tried to call a number a message came no sim in the mobile.
The sim was in the mobile then why this message and there is no signal also available.
When i call the message i get is enter an emergency number or insert a usim/uim card. I re insulted the sim then also no signal.
Because of it i am facing problem for net and call.
Please solve my...
Paramjit Singh chawla

extra billing after porting

Address:Ludhiana, Punjab, 141008

I had mob. No. [protected] with idea company which i get ported to jio company recently and before porting i had made payment excess to my existed bill at that time. However, after taking accent to port my mobile no. To jio, i got my itemized bill and found that idea have imposed unnecessary charges o[censored]sing data on me rather i had unlimited plan, which was remained active for only 7-8 days in one billing circle. I could not understand how...
T S R vidhya

my mobile number is temporary on hold

Address:Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

My mobile number is temporary on hold from 16 days. We recently convert from tata docomo (Postpaid) to idea (Prepaid). And we paid all docomo postpaid bill. We give sufficient information in idea office near us but no response. Still it is on hold. It's long hours that the data and call also not working. So please its a kind request to release our number from temporary hold....

voice calling problem in my home

Address:Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282005

Sir/madam
I am rajeev sharma, currently i using idea number. I port my jio's no.in idea because in my locality spacelly in my home jio internet speed was very poor, i complained many times but no solution i got so i ported it. Idea's internet speed is very good in my home and also in locality but the issue is calling problem. 4 g signal bar are good but when anyone call me 4g signal change in 3 g signal and 3 g signals are very bad...
Vikas Deshpande
from Udgir, Maharashtra

non conversion of idea postpaid into prepaid and postpaid plan changed without any consent

Address:Solapur, Maharashtra, 413307

Respected i am having idea postpaid mobile connection [protected]. Now i want to convert my postpaid number into prepaid services. I visited to dhayari idea showroom on 11/08/2018 at 1800 hrs. I paid all outstanding bill. Your person told that it will complete within 33 hrs. But next day one call came and seema madam pressed to change my plan to rs.199. I refused to do that but without my any consent she cahnged may plan. It is observed idea...