Complaints 6269

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways

Indian Railways Phone Numbers

+91 11 2338 1213
Mobile
+91 97 1763 0982

Indian Railways Website

Indian Railways Head Office Address

Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India
New Delhi District

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 130

Astin Engg

irresponsible answer from ticket counter

Address:Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Currently i am in tvm railway station, today train no 56701 train late by 26mins.in trv station while taking ticket, ticket counter employee before train came telling train already left from trv. Again while we asking he shouting with bad words. I not sure about the employee name he have lot of bred.
Check why he treating passengers like this.

He speaking like mental. Please take him to hospital and give treatment....
Gaurisharma

behaviour of t. t squad and t. t in swarn jayanti 12781

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110051

Need urgent help, i am in swarn jayanti exp-12781 which just departed from the agra station. As i already had confirmed ticket for 12641- pnr - [protected]. But the train was 2.30 hrs late so we were suggested by t. T @agra station to take other train as i am travelling with 2 elder person. On there suggestion they ask us to buy general ticket with assurance that it can be upgraded in sl class with giving differences in fair. We did the same....
Train was unexpected delay ; try to match the schedule otherwise name may be converted into local train instead of toofan express. So that other people/ passengers willnot suffer the delay by 8 hours. This is routine delay for the train.
And when the train has just to arrive at platform no 1 as per display and as per announcement: suddenly it was announced that train will arrive at platform no 3 ; passengers become in hurry: so you...
Shalu1990
from Nagram, Uttar Pradesh

no electricity connection in fan

In train no 18632 (Ajmer ranchi garib nawaz express), coach no s5, started running from 4th november 2017 does not have electricity connection for the fan from the morning of 5th november 2017. I am the passenger travelling from jaipur to ranchi with my family. It's a request to short the issue at the earliest so that the passenger including me and other can enjoy the travelling to their destination....
Sanjay Virwani

my coach and seat not clean very dusty 2 ac coach

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I travelling to train no 12493 pune nzm ac sup exp but my coach is a2 and seat no 43 and coach is very dusty nd my seat not clean tea n food n my seat mosquito in seat many more 2ac compartment this condition i can't believe that compare to 3ac i pay fare almost 50% extra to 2ac n i expect clean coach n seats n bathroom as well pls take a action indianrailway...
anjan300
from Dharwad, Karnataka

general condition of ac first coach

Address:411016

I happened to enter an ac first coach to drop a relative of mine travelling on 4th november, 2017 in train number 12221 pune duronto express. I was appalled and shocked to see the condition of the ac first coach of such a premium train like duronto. One is paying almost 40-50% more than airfare to travel by ac first and was not expecting an old coach with the toilets also in quite a pathetic condition. Not sure how hygienic were those even...
Kshitiz George

ticket not booked but money deducted

I booked 2 tickets for mumbai from delhi at 3/11/2017. Money got deducted from the bank bt ticket not booked. Tried all the customer care no available on irctc site not abel to connect single no. More than 5000 rs deducted from my account and i have no idea about my ticket... What railway expects that all the middle class people should have extra money with them to block... And they should wait for the refund and book another ticket and spend...
bkspran
from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand

non receiving of parcel

Address:6747

Parcel/luggage/vp detailsprr no./pwb no.[protected]scalelugguagebooking date[protected]from stationdestination stationrnc-ranchi jn. Consignee name and addressbhaskar kumar singh - aftc dliconsignor name and addressbhaskar kumar singh - aftc dliitem descriptiontotal no. Statusmotor cycle above 60cc and below 350cc1
Last loading train no. 18110 last loading stn. Dli-delhi jn. Last loading date 01-nov-2017 07:11
Status loaded on...
ronak24
from Tikamgarh, Uttar Pradesh

parking charges very high

Address:Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361005

Indian railway is charge of parking in jamnagar rs.15 for two wheeler in jamnagar railway station and rs.10 for two wheeler in hapa railway station so it is very high charges for two wheeler. And any body is parking for few minit for take a railway ticket and any other work he is parking for 10 to 20 minit and he pay this type of charges. I think it is very high for middel class and two wheeler is use most of common men. So take a action....
Shivansh A
from Nagram, Uttar Pradesh

polythene bag with gents and ladies chappals

Address:Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208001

I was travelling from ahmedabad to kanpur central through gorakhpur express train no. 19409 and i forgot to take my polythene bag with gents and ladies chappal. There is one gents chappals of black colour and one ladies shoes off gujraati style.
Please find that white polythene bag in train no. 19409 gorakhpur express
And call me in these numbers
Address:431001

02 nov 2017
Indian railways
Grievance department

Sub: refund of the fare amount for patna bhusaval sector for train no22914 pnr no [protected] date 31.10.2017-/- 01.11.2017
I had confirmed iii ac ticket for patna –bhusaval boarding at mughal sarai by train no 22914 bdts humsafar express – on 31 oct 2017
To catch this train at mughal sarai i travelled form mirzapur by kolkatta...
anandrulz001

the irctc tatkal booking and wallet

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110068

Sir, though railway is working a lot in advancement, its a real shame that basic requirements are still lagging behind.

1) i had to book a tatkal ticket due to irritatingly slow server, website was hanged and i had to miss my interview. Speed can't be an issue as i have internet speed of 40mbps. If railway is so incapable handling the burden of 100 crore indians why don't they ask for private sector to get in.

2)...
Parag Vadgama

lost purse

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 401305

Pnr no. Sac:996421
Train no./name: 19218 / shaurashtra janta
Date of journey: 03-nov-2017
Date of boarding: 04-nov-2017
Class: slpeer class
To: virar (Mumbai)
Coach = s8
Seat no: 39 / 40

I am kamlesh vadgama, i came to virar (Mumbai) from jamnagar (Gujrat) in train no: 19218 on today (04-nov-17) morning 4:16 am.
Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

I noticing from last 2-3 weeks atvm machines are faulty on middle bridge at elphistone road. One machine wrongly charged 2 times fare deducted from my smart card balance and could not get print out. I complaint 2nd time for that at booking supervisor at foont bridge at elphiston rd. But no one hear my complaint only saying go to middle bridge. Another 2 machines at brigde are also faulty. So i request to pls kindly...
Giosi Di Meglio

indian railway pass

I was trying to purchase a ticket from delhi to a jaisalmer at the new delhi railway station and was redirected to the delhi station by one of your employees, who helped me negotiate a tuk tuk which then deposited me at an office that said international tourist bureau, and had what looked like official certificates.
They sold me a 15 day railway pass insisting it was impossible to otherwise book on such short notice, charged me 370...
Srinivaspavankumarkallepalli Pavan

parking and rude behavior of police at guntur reservation counter

Address:522001

I went to reservation counter for book ticket and park my vehicle outside the office at around 6.40pm of 3rd november 17. The parking keeper demand me to park the vehicle inside only and to pay parking fee, but i refuge to park my vehicle inside.in between one person named himself as police constable but in civil dress involved between us and abused and threatened me that he will arrest me. I am in ayyappa diksha but he used very abused language...
Arya Sourav
from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand

lost my trolley in train no. - 12872; ispat express

Sir/mam, i m sourav choubey. I was today (03 nov 2017) travelling in train no. 12872 (Ispat express) from manoharpur to tatanagar. But at tatanagar station i lost my trolley in the train. It was faded grean colored and was empty. I was in boggy-d3. The trolley was locked by 3 safety pins because the chain of the trolley was destroyed by me. It was an empty trolley, but please kindly help me out. I would be very thankful to you.....
Moorthy Krishnan

unreserved passengers accomodated in reserved coach

Address:East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533005

I would like to share horrible journey experience i had on 9-oct-2017 by train no. 22642 by sleeper class.

All reserved coach were fully packed with unreserved and waitlisted passengers. Even toilet was not spared. Luggage's were dumped in toilets.

No place to walk.
Senior citizens and ladies who usually prefer lower birth have serious tough time.

Tt never...
Gulshan Kalia
from Maler Kotla, Punjab

corruption in food(rates more than double)

Jhelum express 11078.
Date[protected]
Lots of corruption in food price. On my e-ticket the price of food mention.. Rs50 veg plate and rs 7 tea cup. But here i got corruption in everything.. Workers give me veg plate-rs 120 & tea - rs 10
Please solve it quickely many passanger face it. The behaviour of workers are wrost when we discous about it. I shell be very thankfull if you solve it. Thanku...
musafir77

threat from serving and cleaning staff

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302018

I frequently travel from jaipur double decker, to and fro. Past many months, i am attacked by hidden enemies via social media. I have strong reasons to believe, the serving staff, their supervisor and cleaning staff are conspiring against me for a long time. As i complained for their behaviour and food long time back then they are defaming me among fellow passengers, ticket checker, even plotting false stories with police against me that...