Complaints 523

File a complaint to Sharekhan

Having problems with Sharekhan?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sharekhan customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Sharekhan

Sharekhan Phone Numbers

1800 227 500
+91 22 3970 7500
+91 22 6115 1111
+91 22 3970 8090

View more phone numbers

Sharekhan Website

Sharekhan Head Office Address

Lodha iThink Techno Campus, 10th Floor, Beta Building, Kanjurmarg (East)
Mumbai City District

Sharekhan reviews & complaints page 5

sharan kollurkar
Sep 16, 2021

Closure of account rejected due to signature mismatch

I am tired of submitting the form again and again. Now I have to sbumit the same form with again the same signature third time, but I am prety sure that these guys are again going to reject, I think they are doing it just to keep their customer number count purpose.

I question to sharekhan team if you guys are opening the account with so much ease, when customer is asking to close the account why so much...
Roy75
Sep 9, 2021
Oct 6, 2022
This thread was updated on Oct 6, 2022

Unable to withdraw funds- NO HELP FROM SHAREKHAN IN 10 DAYS

Address:India

I sold some shares as I required funds but since last 10 days, this is the message I get when I try to withdraw.

Message: Sorry, we are unable to process your request at this time. Please try again later.
Customer id: 608446

Have written 20 emails to [protected]@sharekhan.com - NO RESPONSE.

Got one email giving name of my RM - who had never contacted me by the way. I wrote an email to the...
7 other people found this review helpful
7 found this helpful
tk9952
Sep 8, 2021

Closure of account

Address:ahmedabad

I have summited form with right account id but they rejected my application of closure with reason of wrong account id and signature matched. After I mailed to support for my kyc, 2 days later they sends me the kyc .I got different signature on every signature boxes.

How they can open trading account with different signatures ?
Which signature they upload for my account ?

MY account number is 1914721....
Dear Team

I am having a trading account No 1865896 Sandeep Kumar but due to some financial reasons I was not trading. I was holding shares in my D mate. Now since last one month I was trying to start trading system asked me to reconfirm kyc. Its has been done by me and in app also its showing already confirmed now. But still I am unable to trading.

Regarding that I have written many mails on [protected]@sharekhan.com...
Sharekhanclient145
Aug 31, 2021

One of your RM being over friendly with client

Address:Lodha iThink Techno Campus, 10th Floor, Beta Building, Kanjurmarg (East) Mumbai Mumbai City District Maharashtra India - 400042

My friend mentioned it to me that one of your RM from Kanjurmarg branch is being over friendly. Even going on and asking very personal info. I am really feeling ashamed as i was the one who recommended her to open the account. I am not going to mentioned the person's name, but it would be advisable for you guys to conduct some seminar on this topic.
Kindly take action as it a serious issue....
Please refer to subject, it is inform that I have bought 1000 share of 3iInfotech which was continuously in my portfolio but unfortunately today I have seen that the said share has not being shown neither my portfolio nor in report. I have never sell this share, why my share secretly abolished from my portfolio?
It is requested kindly to refund my 1000 3iInfotech share immediately in my portfolio....
Address:7/2 RAMNATH BISWAS LANE, KOLKATA -700009

My name is debnath saha
from kolkata, i have been an demat account in sharekhan since 2005 ( 29/10/2005)
my client id is : 11726478
my pan no. Is - bcfps8611b
current mobile no. [protected] (previous was ([protected])...
Rameshkannan81
Aug 20, 2021

Missing shares

Id 2441937
Ramesh .k
Missing details
Vodafone Idea 10nos
Reliance infrastructure 10nos
My contact person in Sharekhan is kotteswari
I chase details for reliance infrastructure more than 1month
And vodafone idea for last two weeks
She told "issue on application will update soon" but not update last one month
When resolve the problem and what further action
Pls...
bellking
Aug 19, 2021

I want to cancellation proof

Address:Cantonment, Trichy

Good afternoon sir
I'm MANIARASAN GOPAL. Last February Sharekhan executive was approached market account opening. Executive not provid correct details. So I have contact Sharekhan home branch. But account was not closed. So last June month I have request close my account, but till now my account was active. Sharkhan executive not answering my call and not provide my cancellation proof. I am very disappointed, kindly close my sharkhan...
Suvo Manna
Aug 16, 2021

R.m not receiving my pHONE call last 2 weeks

R.m not receiving my pH call last 2 weeks
RM name - PAROMITA SAHA (Kolkata branch)...
Ravibarman
Aug 12, 2021

Activate dormant account

My account with sharekhan has been dormant and is not being resolved after even after updating my KYC and
called customer care and send email but still not resolved

Name - Ravi Barman
Mobile No.[protected]
Customer Id - 634293...
7 other people found this review helpful
7 found this helpful
Rashi Iyer
Aug 11, 2021

MF Account blocked

My MF account has been blocked since almost a week and i am not getting any positive response as to why my account is blocked and what am i required to do. I needed to payoff my dues against my trading account but the money i was transferring to sharekhan was getting accounted in MF a/c and hence i had to lose some shares since you sold them to get the dues cleared. I had raised my query much before they took this action!
Till...
Murtaza Harianawala
Aug 10, 2021

Activation of my Dormant Demat account

Address:mumbai

My account with sharekhan has been dormant since last 2 months and is not being resolved after even sending my KYC docs twice to their postal address. I am not getting any response from customer care after sending more than 15 mails and calls after every 2 days...
Rahul Kumar Raushan
Aug 8, 2021

Branch code:- 7643 about abusing a girl

Address:Sitamarhi

Aapka sub broker Keshav jee or jyoti jee arwal branch se dhamki or gali galaug karte h.ye sab thik nhi h.aap mujhe [protected] pe call kar baat kigiye.nhi to mamla bahut gambhir h....
This is with regards to the deduction of extra amount of Rs 463 from my demat account with customer id : 2671178 on dated 13.11.2020, I am attaching screenshot of the proof of deduction about which nothing was communicated to me. The amount didnot reflect in my bank account also. Please look into the matter and do the needful for refund of aforementioned amount . Thankyou.
Client : Sonam kumari...
usandy641

Nifty F&O done without my Permission

Address:ShareKhan Ltd, Tarnaka

ShareKhan has made Nifty Order without my permission that to in loss.
Could you please look into this and help me to resolve.
Thanking you...
usandy641

Nifty Order made without My permission

Address:SHAREKHAN LIMITED, SECUNDERABAD BRANCH,500017

I have an account with sharekhan. Normally I will do trading in Equity, not F&O. Suddenly I could see a message today that there is Nifty has been traded for the lot of 500 shares F&O. which I didn't did. When I reached out to my relationship executive he told it was ordered from my mobile and when I told not did by myself he advised to send email to [protected]@sharekhan.com. where I never received any type of response from...
Mohpay
Aug 1, 2021

Dormant demat account

My Demat trading account has become dormant because of no activity in the past 52 weeks. I have logged in and resubmitted my KYC details but am still not being allowed to trade. Please reactivate my trading account immediately....
Akkisaini
Jul 30, 2021

Your executive trade for brokerage and give loss

Dear sir I have a account at Dehradun branch and ur exicutive mr pavinder trade in my account only for brokerage and all trade buy at high and sell down and give me a huge loss now I wablnt to close my account so plz tell how I close my account

Account no 994643
Mob [protected]...
Santosh Avhad
Jul 30, 2021

Complaint about not providing proper service

Hi...

As per instruction of your representative Mr. Bhawani Charan, I sent an email with attachment of a cancelled signed cheque to your representative on his email -id (bhawani.[protected]@branch.sharekhan.com) to update my bank account details but till today there is no update or reply from your side...Now he did not response to my phone call...

Adv. Santosh Avhad...