Aircel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 10588

File a complaint to Aircel

Having problems with Aircel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Aircel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Aircel reviews & complaints page 44

manohar
from Khagaria, Bihar
Mar 6, 2018

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

I have sent message to 1900 many times to get upc code but i am unable to get code so that i can port my no. To any other network. Today from some where i have got a no. [protected] to get upc no. On calling this no. They ask for sim no, marked on backside of new sim. I was using my aircel no. From about 4 to 5 years. The sim has been cut into micro size, on which sim no. Is not marked. So i am any how unable to get upc no.
So please get me out of this hell. My aircel no. Is [protected]. Please provide me upc no. Asap
Aircel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 11, 2018
Updated by manohar
No issues has been resolved yet.

Karanyadav130
    from Guwahati, Assam
    Mar 6, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700060

I m from kolkata.
    I tried to send mesage to 1900 by writting port and (My number) but they send me a number to generate upc by calling to them from other number...
    I called them and tried to generate but whenever i am trying to give last 5 digit of my sim number... It's saying that i am giving three wrong information..
    Please help me to port my aircel sim.. ([protected])
    I joined aircel since when the company started..
    And this is what i deserve??
    I want to port to airtel
    Please help me.
    "LegalResolved assures redressal of a plethora of legal issues without the time and efforts of pursuing litigation, through sending Legal Notice to the defaulters and inducing them to make amends to you. You will not only receive that defaulted payment, or compensation, but will also be able to retrieve the interest and legal costs as well. Hurry and get in touch with us on Contact no [protected] or visit www.legalresolved.com. Assured remedies without many scuffles!

Arnab Roy Chowdhury
      from Ranaghat, West Bengal
      Mar 5, 2018

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734006

Hi, i'm arnab roy chowdhury from west bengal circle. I want to port my aircel number to vodafone as the aircel sim is not showing any network. Earlier when i had network on that number i had requested for the upc several times but received absolutely no response from aircel. This number is attached with my bank account, lpg connection, paytm account, irctc account, net banking etc. And most importantly i've applied for a few recruitment examinations using that number and now i'm unable to get sms notification from anywhere. Aircel is trying to hold their subscribers because they're trying to merge with jio / airtel. But i can't stay out of network this way. Enough is enough. Dear aircel, please send me the upc as trai has ordered you to do. This is my number: (+91) [protected]

Vennilavan Mullaiventhan
        from Mayiladuthurai, Tamil Nadu
        Mar 5, 2018

Address: Ariyalur, Tamil Nadu, 621704

Im a aircel customer from tn. Im unable to port my number for the past one week. Till day before yesterday im able to send sms to 1900. But i didnt received any port id. From yesterday im unable to send sms too. Showing error "unable to send message" its getting irritating day by day. Please dont tell any steps to port, because i did correctly. Also i used basic handset. Check the screenshot that i have added with this complaint. My mobile number is [protected]

ThamilarasuVJ
          from Perambalur, Tamil Nadu
          Mar 5, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600097

I have tried sending port sms to 1900 from last month. But till now i didn't receive my unique portal code. My aircell no is [protected]. My alternate no is [protected]. Kindly send me the portal code. This aircell number is my most important number... By anyway i don't want to lose my aircel number... So kindly send me the unique portal code plz..
          LegalResolved assures redressal of a plethora of legal issues without the time and efforts of pursuing litigation, through sending Legal Notice to the defaulters and inducing them to make amends to you. You will not only receive that defaulted payment, or compensation, but will also be able to retrieve the interest and legal costs as well. Hurry and get in touch with us on Contact no [protected] or visit www.legalresolved.com. Assured remedies without many scuffles!
          Trying to get upc code but nothing happens more and even iam from Telangana and i bought sim from here itself when I call on [protected] to get upc code it is saying this number is not in this circle

Kaif Fardeen
            Mar 5, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

Hi sir,

I am trying to change from aircel to vodafone as there is no network of aircel at my place. But aircel is not providing me the unique porting code. I have send the sms requesting upc many times since 28, feb 2018 but to no avail. Aircel guys please send me upc. As i am in dead zone of your coverage area. I need upc urgently.

Mohammed kaif

Siddharth Maskara
              Mar 5, 2018

Hi aircel,

I have send request for upc code multiple times but i am not getting any message back from your end. I have tried contacting customer services but no response.
              I have sent porting message port 10 digit number to 1900.
              Please do the necessary action, as this is my main number.
              Kindly generate the upc code at the earliest.

Contact no-[protected]- aircel kolkata
              there is another way for getting (generate) UPC code as below

(two method)
              https://www.plansinfo.com/blog/port-aircel-number-another-operator/

Vivek Oberoi
                Mar 5, 2018

I would like to request you to plz respond to me. I want to port out my aircel no. For which i have already sent the message lot many times. Plz help me by sending the porting out code as early as possible. I am not able make callls to many no. Also the network quality has dropped making it difficult for me. Kindly respond to me.

No. To be ported -[protected]
                Alternate no.-[protected]
                E mail id - [protected]@gmail.com

Mohsin Bashir
                  from Kupwara, Jammu and Kashmir
                  Mar 5, 2018

I have been trying to port my number out of Aircel for quite some time now but I am not able to generate the UPC. Even though I follow the correct procedure(PORT mobile no) I always get a reply from 1901 that the format is incorrect. Looks like aircel is not able to cater to mnp requests. Please help.

Meenakshi_gupta
                    Mar 5, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

My aircel sim card is showing no network and i want to port that number.
                    Please tell me how to do it when the sim is not working.
                    The number is highly important. Please assist me through this.
                    I have one more sim card i don't know how to fix this.
                    The sim is not working from 1st march and i have recharged few days before now it stopped working.

Please reply as soon as possible.
                    LegalResolved assures redressal of a plethora of legal issues without the time and efforts of pursuing litigation, through sending Legal Notice to the defaulters and inducing them to make amends to you. You will not only receive that defaulted payment, or compensation, but will also be able to retrieve the interest and legal costs as well. Hurry and get in touch with us on Contact no [protected] or visit www.legalresolved.com. Assured remedies without many scuffles!

Bipul Deori
                      from Hojai, Assam
                      Mar 5, 2018

With reference to above i have a postpaid connection under your
                      Services at assam circle since last 10 year +. But in the present
                      Scenario there is no one can give me the proper result to continued
                      The services or not. So i want from your side whether you will
                      Continue the services at assam circle or not. If not please give me
                      The last month bill and give the chances to port and take other
                      Services.
                      Thanking you and weating for your favorable replay.

Your faithfully

Bipul deori
                      Namrup
                      Assam786623
                      [protected]/[protected]

Anki_0409
                        Mar 5, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

Hi Sir,

I am trying to change my number ([protected]) from AIRCEL to AIRTEL as there is no network of aircel at my workplace. But AIRCEL is not providing me the Unique porting code. I have send the SMS requesting UPC many times on 03 March 2018 but to no avail. AIRCEL guys please send me UPC. As i am in DEAD ZONE of your coverage area.

Ankit Goel
                        Jun 13, 2018
                        Mar 13, 2018
                        Updated by Anki_0409
                        @Aircel, Kindly provide me UPC code. so I can port my number.

mannuact
                          Mar 5, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400604

I was customer of AIRCEL from last so many years but suddenly my SIM not getting any SMS regarding PORT CODE.

I can able to receive all other sms, call. I was trying to call customer care but here recorded message as PORT to AIRTEL.

Please provide my PORT number, I am getting heavy business loss as this number was shared with so many clients.

Contact No : [protected]
                          Email : [protected]@gmail.com
                          Mar 10, 2018
                          After submitting complain on Portal within a day received PORTING CODE By sms
                          Resolve
                          Thanks team

Mitalich
                            from Dharmsala, Himachal Pradesh
                            Mar 5, 2018

I want to port my aircel number to other network due to lack of network.But despite my sending of the port message several times, aircel is not providing me the UPC code. I have contacted the customer care center of aircel through phone and through mail too but still they are not providing the UPC code. Even after TRAI has asked them to do so they are not providing the upc code. No response is given by the customer care and even the aircel store is not helping me with this. I want to port this number soon owing to the pathetic services. They say they will resolve my problem in 48 hours but it is not happening. Please provide me my UPC code.

akhil16
                              Mar 8, 2018

Address: 421004

I have tried reaching service centers from weeks regarding the portability of my aircel number. I have mailed the details and the attachment to the "appellate.[protected]@aircel.co.in"and care.[protected]@aircel.co.in" gmail id of aircel Maharashtra but still i haven't got any reply. I received UPC from online but it shows as invalid. This no. Is very important to me, please help me out

Prabhu Sivaraj
                                from Kodumudi, Tamil Nadu
                                Mar 5, 2018

Address: 638011

Hi Sir,
                                I am trying to change from ([protected]) AIRCEL to AIRTEL as there is no network of aircel at my Native. But AIRCEL is not providing me the Unique porting code. I have send the SMS requesting UPC many times for last 5 days but to no avail. AIRCEL guys please send me UPC. As i am in DEAD ZONE of your coverage area.

Ganesh

Nayan Banerjee
                                  from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
                                  Mar 5, 2018

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 831004

I have tried sending port request for last one week but still I have not received my port code even I am not able to contact Aircel customer care. Pls help me with the details, as also there no network in my area. And there is no option for me to get UPC code as this my service number I need this number to continue for my business purposes please help me to get my UPC code
                                  Mar 07, 2018
                                  Updated by Nayan Banerjee
                                  I tried to send sms for upc code for last 10 days but i haven't received it. When i tried to get upc from ivr, it says details not matching with our database. Kindly help me with the details, how can i get my upc code
                                  My number - [protected]
                                  Circle - bihar & jharkhand
                                  Alternate contact number - [protected]
                                  Email - avishek. [protected]@hotmail.com

saied.uk
                                    Mar 5, 2018

Address: 614716

Dear Aircel/Trai,
                                    This is Syed Abbas from Kattimedu, Thiruvarur Dist, And my aircel number is : [protected]. Im using this number for more than 13 years. And this number has been linked with all my records(bank, agencies, gas, pan and so on). And i want to continue with this number itself.

And im trying with IVR number of Aircel : [protected]. It asking for the mobile number and the sim last 5 digits(52411). When im trying to enter. It says mismatched. I have attached my sim card back side photo as well.

Please help to PORT

SIM BACK NUMBER IS

Mar 06, 2018
                                    Updated by saied.uk
                                    @Aircel : Still i didn't get any resolution for the above

Sonali Soumyashree
                                      Mar 5, 2018

Address: 122003

I have tried sending messages while i was having signals and i am not receiving my upc. Now i dont get any signal from aircel. And when i try calling the odisa region aircel number and enter my sim last 5 digits, it says sim is not registered. And the customer service is not answering calls telling technical delays. Please provide me the upc as its kind o[censored]rgent

Sunder GaneshK
                                        from Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu
                                        Mar 8, 2018

Address: 603127

Once I got a Five digit UPC code, which is not accepted in any mobile store. Then I i have sent port messages to 1900 for last one week, But still i didn't receive correct format UPC code( XX000000). And i tried IVRS method, it is telling my SIM serial no and mobile no not matched with database. it is 10 years old SIM. Kindly do the needful.

My mobile Number: [protected]

Contact No: [protected]