Akai Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 29, 2025
Complaints 93

File a complaint to Akai

Having problems with Akai?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Akai customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Akai reviews & complaints page 5

Shahnawaz
from Durg, Chhattisgarh
Jan 31, 2009

Resoected Sir,
I purchased a AKAI TV on Nov.2008. But after one month when I Swiched Off TV there is point arrive in Centre on my TV. I complain to reatiler about the problem but they said that don't worry about it. I said that can any problem arrive in future they said that no problem arrived in future.But also I said that you take some extra money and exchange my this TV.But they are not agree.

Please Read my apllication carefully and do the needful as soon as possible and also provide your Contact No.

Yours Truly, We Remains

Shahnawaz A. Shaikh
(Mob: - [protected])
hello to consumers,
i have purchased akai 29'' flat screen tv in nov'08. after 3 months suddenly tv stopped functioning. i lodged complaint, within 2 days service center executive arrived and tested the tv n said problem with ic. asked me to bring the tv to the service centre i agreed then after 4 days when i brought the tv back home within 1 hr problem continued immediately i informed they said within 1 day it will be solved but after 8 days they came and said it problem with pcb then after 8 days they said problem with picture tube...n asked me to bring the tv to their center once again. now 1st. the service executive dont know what is the exact problem.
2nd. how is the akai company giving the permission to such centers where they dont have enough man power and shortage of skilled persons.

It is the worst service provider of tv. (Venus electronics, bowenpally, hyd)
akai tv worst in quality.

We have purchased the AKAI TV - 21 inch in size - CT2210 W on the month of Nov 08 .
We had faced problem of distorted images intermittently and hence we ask for rectification or replacement of the subject TV.
Based on that we have received new TV after continous follow ups.
But second piece of the TV is also having the same problem and now the freqency of the same is increased too much. We have called the engineer from service station to solve the problem but he could not. Now he telling that this is not a problem.
Requesting you to take corrective action and solve the problem.

Jayesh Naik
Mobile - [protected]

I have purchased the AKAI TV - 21 inch in size - CT2210 W on the 5th of May 08 .
We had faced problem of distorted images intermittently and hence we ask for rectification or replacement of the subject TV.(the TV is still in warranty)
Based on that we have received new TV(serial no[protected] after continous follow ups.
But second piece of the TV is also having the same problem and now the freqency of the same is increased too much. We have called the engineer from service station to solve the problem but he could not solve the same.
Requesting you to take corrective action and solve the problem.

Dinesh Naik
Mobile - [protected]

Complainant1797511
    Dec 19, 2008

I purchased a DVD player, Mode No. DXF-8014, from M/s Mahavir Electronics, 10 Jayanti Market, MI Road, Jaipur vide Bill No.38083 dated 30.5.08. Some technical snag has been developed under guarantee period and to get it rectified I handed over the above DVD player with its remote to M/s A.D.Electronics, Ashok Marg, Ahimsa Circle, Jaipur and it is under Job No. 193 dated 6.9.08. Sr. BoAK[protected]. Condition of the set is "No disk & RMT prob. The same is still lying with them and the fault is still unrectified. There is no proper response from the service centre. In this situation I am feeling harrassment because after lapse of 3-4 months period nothing is being done by them despite regular pursuance. Kindly look into the matter and get the fault rectified at the earliest possible.
    Yours, K.L.Sharma, 119/87 Agarwal Farm, Mansarovar, Jaipur (Raj.)
    Ph. No.[protected] Mob.[protected]

vipin chaturvedi
      Dec 5, 2008

I have purchase one Akai make DVD player & Music System as on 28/9/08 from Raju Electronics Navghar Road Bhayander East Mumbai as per bill no.199 & Challan No. 499 .Sir we found some problem in music system(woofer) as box type model no 201SGH & SR.NO.34342326 are not working, so many time verbally lodge the complain & Mr Inder come from your side & he suggest to me after checking this set sent to service centre for two hours for servicing & we short out the problem at service centre within 2 hrs.because all parts & instruments are available at our service centre BP. Road Bhayander east .I sent the set to service centre through dealer Raju Electronics for servicing as on 02/11/08 but till date not short out my problem & set not return to me after serviceing.Dealar says at present some parts are not available in market.Sir as on 26/11/08 1 call come for your service centre for requirment of copy of bill same day i submited the copy of bill again & Confirm on phone no [protected] Mr R.K Gupta & he say to me on phone we short out your problem one or two day after servecing other wise company new set provided to you but till date not short out my problem. Pl. look this matter & short out my problem otherwise give the instruction to dealar for replace of set or return my payment immediately.
      Your service man Mr Inder no. [protected]
      RajuElectronics Tel No.[protected]

Vipin Chaturvedi
      MUSIC SYSTEM NOT WORKING FROM DATE OF PURCHASE

I have purchase one Akai make DVD player & Music System as on 28/9/08 from Raju Electronics Navghar Road Bhayander East Mumbai as per bill no.199 & Challan No. 499 .Sir we found some problem in music system(woofer) as box type model no 201SGH & SR.NO.34342326 are not working, so many time verbally lodge the complain & Mr Inder come from your side & he suggest to me after checking this set sent to service centre for two hours for servicing & we short out the problem at service centre within 2 hrs.because all parts & instruments are available at our service centre BP. Road Bhayander east .I sent the set to service centre through dealer Raju Electronics for servicing as on 02/11/08 but till date not short out my problem & set not return to me after serviceing.Dealar says at present some parts are not available in market.Sir as on 26/11/08 1 call come for your service centre for requirment of copy of bill same day i submited the copy of bill again & Confirm on phone no [protected] Mr R.K Gupta & he say to me on phone we short out your problem one or two day after servecing other wise company new set provided to you but till date not short out my problem. Pl. look this matter & short out my problem otherwise give the instruction to dealar for replace of set or return my payment immediately.

Vipin Chaturvedi

SIR SO MANY TIME CALL TO INCHARGE MR. D’SOUZA ON NO.[protected] & MR.RK GUPTA ON NO. [protected], BOATH ARE ALWAYS GIVE PROMISED & SAYS YOUR SET EXCHANGE WITH IN 2-3 DAYS BUT TILL DATE 7/1/09 NOT SHORT OUT MY PROBLEM.
      MR D’SOUZA SAYS YOU CAN PAY SOME EXTERA FOR NEW SET VIDEOCON COMPANY, I AM AGREE BEFORE 8-10 DAYS FOR PAYMENT BUT HE NOT DELIVER MY SET.

PL. ADVICE ME & TAKE THE NEEDFUL AGAINST ABOVE CONCERN PERSON.

Vipin Chaturvedi

Akai — Design defects in 22'' flat TV model THINZZ

The set has developed many defects which could not be rectified even by Akai service centre Kanpur. It seems to be a case of faulty design by M/s Akai Electronics for which the consumer is made to pay.
      I have purchase akai tv ct-2205 samurai thinzz 17 oct 2006. it is not working it have many problem and i am fasing many problem 1st year of purchasing
      I have given my akai TV model no SUMO-29 SD . I have given complain to AKAI Consumer Electronics India Ltd.. My Complain no is BAN/[protected] dated 05 Nov 09.I have paid Rs 550/- to the servicing agent Mr gupta (Mobile No: [protected]) on 08 Nov 09 at 1600 hrs without getting my TV serviceable. Mr Gupta charged spare cost and he had not given any receipt and short spare also. I informed this matter to customer care Mr vishnu and confirmed many times telephonicallyand I sent RTI on dated 10 Nov 09 and reminder vide letter NAL/DEP/PR dated 06 Jan 10 but I have not received any reply till date. I purchased my Tv on 06 Jan 2004 which have the 1 + 6 years warranty(for CRT) but above said agent was not agreed for additional 6 years warranty and .Still my TV under warranty but above said agent was charging the momey for CRT which was under warrenty.

Kindly solve my problem.

AMIT SHARMA
        from Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh
        Dec 4, 2008

I MR.AMIT SHARMA FROM GANDHIDHAM (KUTCH), I HAVE COMPLAINED TO AUTHORISED DEALER OF YOUR COMPANY THAT MY TELEVISION 29" SUMO T V SPEAKERS ARE NOT WORKING PROPERLY. AND I HAVE COMPLAINED HIM REPEATEDLY OBOUT THE PROBLEM OF THE TELEVISION, SINCE ONE N A HALF YEAR I M COMPLANING AND NOW MY WARRNTY PERIOD, IS ALSO EXPIRED AND NOW THEY ANE NOT TAKING RESPONSIBILITY, CAN YOU PLEASE HELP OUT IN SORTING OUT THE PROBLEM, AWATING FOR UR REPLY
        AMIT SHARMA

Prabu
          Nov 4, 2008

I purchased a CTVCT-2929 AKAI color Television in 29 Oct 2006 from your dealer (VIGNESH ELECTRONICS) in Sathyamangalam (ERODE DT. Tamilnadu) . During the purchase, he has informed that the Picture Tube has a seven warranty. When I asked him to put it on the warranty card itself, he told me that it was not necessary and informed that any TVs purchased during that period will automatically cover the warranty, after showing the purchase bill. Then, we thought that it was a normal procedure with AKAI products and hence, did not insist further with a hope that I may not need warranty because of AKAI company and its repute in world market. when we noticed a problem in the TV (the picture has become smaller), we called the Custamer care (Erode) authorized repair person for repair. He repaired it and charged close to Rs. 500/-. However, to our surprise, the same problem has occurred. The same person came to our house, repaired and again charged close to Rs. 500/-. But most unfortunately, the same problem has come one more time on the next day itself. He has come to our house, repaired and again charged Rs. 500/-. Due to our bad luck, the same evening the same problem has come.After few months later When we called him to repair, we asked him in strong words to explain what he has done in the previous three times. Now, he told that the picture tube has gone and it has to be replaced. We were under the impression that in the three previous occasions also, the picture tube might have become weak but repaired temporally and he has cheated us in the three previous occasions. Then, we showed him the warranty card, he told us to contact the local dealer, who has sold the TV. When we explained to him about the warranty, he told he will go to his office, enquire and come back to us. No message for 45 days and so for .

In the mean time i contact the local dealer, he ask me to shift the TV to his shop so i shift CTVTC-2929 Akai TV to the Shop where i brought(VIGNESH ELECTRONIES, 237-D, Anu Building, Mysore Trunk Road, Sathyamangalam-2. ph:[protected] Becausae it is completly not working and Simply occuping space in my house.

After long time, i got an call (on 1/11/08) from the Akai Person (number [protected] at 1:34pm) and i explan the same as above to her.she said she will take this as an complant . As Usual I did not get any call from Akai side.

Here i Given the Ditailes of my complent:

Last Complant Date(when he said the picture tube has gone):8/10/08

Complant NO:8k[protected]

Again today(02/11/2008) i called the Customer care and gave the Previous Complant no: 8K[protected] But he said this Complant Status was closed. i was shocked how they closed my complant without replace the TV Picturetude ?

Again he give the new complant no:8k[protected].

This is the last hope which i have in akai Customer care. Even if this time you cheat me as before then i dont have an option other then the Consumer Court.

An early and prompt reply is highly appreciated.

Prabu S
          i also have same problem but tv's model is CT29SD.

yet my tv's picture tube is not changed.
          Same here dude...
          My PCB board became dead with in 1.5 years.
          I have given them to service center and calling them dailywise ; no responses from them...
          Different people are saying different things daily...

Never Buy a AKAI TV ---> This is the wrose service I have ever seen

Amit Verma
            Oct 27, 2008

Dear

Our Akai 29" color TV hs been not working then we have kame a call to Authorised Akai Service Center M/s. Servo Servises ( D/57/58-B1, Kasturba Nagar Colony Soniya Road, Sigra Varanasi[protected] Cell. [protected] and complain has been logged by my relative Mr. Chhote Lal Srivastava & Complain No. 1987

regarding this complain service center incharge told many time it will ready in two or three days but at presently my TV is not ready and many time i have visited to service center last two months

Plz do needful for and take action against above mentioned service center

Navneet Kumar
              Jun 13, 2008

I have purchased one color television of following specification
              Dealer: Vikrant Electronics, Gurgaon
              Invoice No. 20459
              Make: Akai
              Model No: CT-2205
              Cost: Rs. 9000
              Date of Purchase: 4.10.2006

The TV is dead since 21st May, 2008, I have registered the companied on same day. Person came to attend he complain from SR Service, Dwarka, taken the TV Plate along with him. After few days they came back with repaired plate, but 15 minuts after instalation of plat TV again dead. I once again registered the complain, but no action has been taken up. Even after so much follow up, they are just saying that they don’t have parts, parts are coming, they will rectify within to days. The registered complained nos. are as follows:

(Complaint No: 400AA08E22627, 400AA0827977, 400AA0831432, 400AA08E07283).

I have spend approximate rs. 500 to call the customer care.

Please help me.

Navneet Kumar

ashish luthra
                Jun 4, 2008

i have bought a ctv ( ct 29ffwtg) on 1st jan 2008 . from Thukral time centre, kalkaji . on 20th of may 2008, i started facing problem in its functioning . i talked to dealer, and after a lot of requests he lodged my complaint on 23rd may at akai service station . and after 3 days of lodging complaint (comp - no -400sa08e23931) ie. 26th may an executive called ramashanker came . he found the fault in a part, which has to be replaced . Now today is 4th june, no updatation is done from akai ends . If i call up executive, he says the part is not available . If i call up costumer care[protected] they promise me to get it done asap . In the mean time i talked to bal ganesh who south delhi area coordinator . he is also assuring tomorrow & tomorrow . it is really very frustating and irritating that such a renowned company works on such basis .

vijayakumar
                  May 6, 2008

i purchaise one akai sumo 25 band tv in feb 2008 nadilath agency palakkad kerala . after coupple of days it is not working the tv i complained on may 1st 2008 . customercare in that short told me that today is holiday . will get back you in three four days .

again i called on 3rd may 2008 perticular shop people give me a number of company service technician, i speek to the guy for my complain . he doesnt bother listen the complain and lithargicaly replayed, i do't know what is worng going on

as far as consumer we are, nobody to the problem and rectify the things .

palakkad Nandilath Electronic s:
                  [protected] /2544476 /3290206 /3291953

my tel:[protected]
                  cell no : [protected]

please do the needful at the earliest and take necessary action by akai officials.
                  I have the same model of AKAI TV and let me be clear in saying that AKAI is the worst TV brand I have ever seen. My problems with it has been perenial. They replaced my TV once and twice I had it serviced with the service guys( they dont have a seperate servicing group by the way) all within 2-3 months of purchase..Its been 2 years now hardly and I am waiting to save money to replace the TV.

Go for Samsung or Sony, if anyone wants a cheap TV go for a locally assembled one rather than AKAI..Never trust this brand..

no response on complaint from the company

i bought a akai lcd television 4months back.now it is not working.i compainted to the customer care and they are not responding.

Pawan Kumar Tiwari
                    Apr 26, 2008

I have purchased one color television of following specification
                    Dealer: KCOP Distributors, Pankha Road New Delhi - 45
                    Bill to: Mrs. Madhvi Tiwari, New Delhi
                    Make: Akai
                    Model No: CT-2205
                    Cost: Rs. 8500
                    Date of Purchase: 20.08.2007

I have faced the following problems in the system on 12/11/2008
                    Red Spot on the screen
                    LED is not working.

I lodge the complaint in Akai Service centre and the service executive visit after 15 days after lodging the complaint and examine the system. the result declared by service executive was:

Picture Tube is faulty. It will be replaced within 12 Days. (After this No response from Akai side.)

Again i am facing no picture problem in the television from 12.04.08. I lodge the complaint on same date. no executive visit to check the television.
                    Again - again i am calling the customer care but no person is visiting.
                    On 25th i told the customer care executive to generate the complaint no. he deny the same.
                    After a long session on telephone, he given me complaint no (Complaint No: 400aa08d251480).

Still no person visited to examin the system till date & time.

I have spend approximate rs. 500 to call the customer care.

Please help me.

Pawan Tiwari

Akai — DVD Recorder

At Audio point shop no. 3 GL 17, hari nagar jail road 110064. we purchase a DVD Player but still not working.

jamalrao
                    Mobie:-[protected]

Akai — T V is not getting on

Model Number. CT 2202, Serial No.22396, Date of Purchase. 25.03.2007
                    Purchased at Metro, Yeshwanthpur. Bangalore-560 055.

Akai — order not delivered on time

i have booked a 40 inch lcd of akai on 14/8/2011 i was given a challan serial no 147 and was promised in written on challan to deliver lcd within in 15 days time but upto today the concern are not ready to tell the day of delivery.is it not a type of corruption receiving money in advance and nondelivering goods on time .how will a consumer trust ur group i[censored] provide service like this.if my order is not fulfilled earliest i will be forced to go to consumer forum.

vishy iyer
                      Apr 18, 2008

I purchased an AKAI 29" Sumo model from Prince Electronics, Kalwa, Thane, about three months back. First of all I was promised that the Engineer will come to my residence to show the functions of the TV within 3-4 days but it never happened.

Subsequently, the remote stopped functioning within a week. I went and gave it to the shop who promised to replace/repair the same in two days. Since nothing happened even after one week again I visited the shop. After another 2 days a mechanic came from the company and checked the TV and remote and confirmed that the remote is defective and promised to replace/repair it. Another 15 days gone and nothing happened. After my repeated follow ups, finally the mechanic brought the same remoe after some repairs but it functioned only for two days. I therefore again gave it to the shop and I was promised that I will get a new remote within a day or two. Now it is over a month but I am still waiting for the new remote.

Today I spoke to one Mr. Atul of AKAK Thane office who was telling me that he has hundreds of remote in the stock but that the shop keeper has not informed him previously. Therefore I spoke to the shop again but he blames the company saying that he was informed earlier that there is no stock of remote. Thus the blame game is going on between the company and the shop but I am suffering in the bargain.

I was given a number by Mr. Atul to speak to[protected] but when I dial the number I get a message saying that this number does not exist.

I hope some senior official from Akai reads this and takes suitable action

S. VISWANATHAN

suvith.p.v
                        Apr 18, 2008

i had purchased an akai television on 1st july 2006 and the model is 29 ct 29 sd.I had lot of problems with in one year.when i called the customer support and they came to my house and tried to repair my televisions picture tube and in front of me it exploded and the service engineer told me that the picture tube had gone and also need Rs 350 as service charge.i had paid the amount and he told me that the same picture tube is not available so i had to give Rs 4500 for the new akai television and i paid that amount also and they gave a new tv called sumo 29 flat screen tv, what they called, yet i dont that is it new or refurbished.they gave me the tv on 11/9/2007 and i had a complaint with in 6 months as i had got problems with the viewing of pictures, ie when in use the tv the picture is dark.i had called the service franchise one week before one week and till now they didnt came to rectify the problem.I am very much disatisfied with the reputation of the company and there service.I am planning to file a complaint against akai in the consumer protection counsil and also planning to give public ads against this company.I stongly feel that the company cannot go on like this, and i will take any steps against this company who is cheating the customers.
                        Der Sir

I have purchased A telivision Set "Akai ctvct6404c Sr. no is[protected]"

From Sharma Electricals & Electronics
                        96/2 main Bazar patparganj Delhi-110091
                        Purchase Dated -12/10/2009

Sir Now this tv set some Compleant
                        1.When on this tv set an small spot is Displyed Above the Screen.
                        2.A line is displaied Center the screen.
                        3.tv set automaticaly of after 15 seconds
                        .A list of Service center in Delhi which i email "[protected]@videoconmail.com" not in ctive mail
                        So What i should do them
                        Please help me

Yours
                        Prem kaushik
                        [protected]@rediffmail.com
                        My Mobile no is [protected], [protected]
                        My T.V Have Problem
                        1. otomate on / of

Amit Kumar Maurya
                          Jan 18, 2008

I have AKAI TV whose screen got blue when I left it on by mistake. I tried to call your service centre but mostly phone not worked. Finally I found one cell working and I told to solve my problem. They came to me after lot of request as they had not wanted. They told me that there an IC defective and they will have to take the kit to service centre and they did that. After thet they forgot to reply my kit. I called may times and they told the IC is not available. But they can fix an IC from market temporarily. They did that promising that thay will fix the new one as soon as they get the original one from company. But since they there is no response from them. They had installed my kit with the non original IC which is not working well. The service personal had broken my switches in front of me by his unskilled working. I was so surprised to see such a bad work by a reputated company.
                          SORRY I AM NOT HAPPY BY THE SRVICE BY AKAI SERVICE CENTRE
                          Now I have no faith on AKAI products which have poorest service.
                          It is making me very uncomfortable when I want to watch my TV.
                          I want service which I want to pay then why AKAI doesn't want to repair my TV fast.
                          Pl do the needful or I will give an ad on news paper to sell this TV metioning that AKAI service is not good that is why I am selling.

But I have little hope that may be you try to restore your standard as before.

Amit Kumar Maurya
                          B-503 4th Floor Neelpadam 1st
                          Vaishali Sector 5
                          Ghaziabad - 201010
                          U.P.
                          0091-[protected]
                          Very Bad Service By AKAI Service Center
                          service center name TEK CARE INDIA PVT.LTD
                          iI am paying money for the new parts then way u r demanding 20% extra charge to get that replaced parts back ???????
                          I have faced same problem from akai

Avinash Rastogi
                            Dec 26, 2007

We are facing problems in our AKAI 25" Television.
                            The picture and sound are not clear. Kindly rectify the faults or give the the address of your service centres.

meryl dsouza
                              Nov 23, 2007

The store claims high things, but the old man at the seat is always so busy checking out the female gender walking in and out that he is so not interested in his store. Probably why the work otherwise doesn't get done!
                              I agree with you. The green eyed old man was so busy looking so far down my neckline, I simply didn't see any point in even trying to pick up any product there. I found it very strange because they were advertised as dealers on the Akia ad in the local papers but I so dont want value for money like this!!
                              I have also had a problem with this store in Brigade Road!! No after sales service! All fart no situation!!