Complaints 1427

File a complaint to Allahabad Bank

Having problems with Allahabad Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Allahabad Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Allahabad Bank

Allahabad Bank Phone Numbers

+91 33 2231 9144
+91 33 2210 7425

Allahabad Bank Website

Allahabad Bank Head Office Address

2, N. S. Road
Kolkata
Kolkata District
West Bengal

Allahabad Bank reviews & complaints page 2

Pari123456789
Feb 14, 2022
Feb 17, 2022
This thread was updated on Feb 17, 2022

Canceled refund amount from Amazon

Good evening team,
I placed an order from Amazon for amount 1, 999 on 6th of Feb 2022 and due to some reasons I have to cancel that order. The Amazon team told me that the amount will be credited to my account by 11th of Feb 2022. I was checking everyday but no amount was credited, I tried all your customer care no but none was working. I again had a conversation with Amazon team on 11th of Feb that was the due date and they told...
Sourabh17590
Feb 14, 2022

Staff behaviour

Address:Balachour, SBS Nagar, Punjab

I visited branch today on date 14.2.21 and i saw main door of the banck was locked from inside. I knocked the door but no one was responding. I waited their almost 15-20 mins but no one was bothering.

After that someone informed me this is lock cause of lunch time. As per my knowledge their is no perticular lunch time in banks. Staff may have lunch without intruption of customer service.

This was happned with...
Harsh@Tripathi
Feb 11, 2022

Issue of KYC

Address:Allahabad Bank, Saurabh Vihar, Jaitpur, Badarpur, New Delhi-110044

After the merge of Allahabad Bank into Bank Of India. There are lots of issues and problems faced by account holders and bank staff also not give appropriate information. Most important issue is the problem of KYC. At first they will declare my account inoperative and whenever I go to the bank. They will give m excuses and do makes the excuses again and again just faulty machine or server down.
So, please look into this matter and...
Bhaskar75
Feb 2, 2022
Feb 2, 2022
This thread was updated on Feb 2, 2022
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

To refund money in Bank account

Allahabad Bank Customer
A/c no.- [protected]
A/c Holder name- Bhaskar Gupta
I ordered a product through Samsung Shop ( application) where UPI transaction of 15999 with reference number [protected] done on 29 Jan 2022 has successfully processed from my end but after 30min I received a mail from [protected]@shopping.in.samsung.com that payment of order number [protected](Samsung galaxy f42 smartphone ) has cancelled due to...
Ç
Çaptain Agra
Feb 2, 2022

My account balance

Address:Agra, Uttar Pradesh

When I checked the balance of my account, it appeared zero, while I had 1500 rupees in my account, this happened for a long time, after some time the balance came back automatically....
immortalabhishek
from Ranchi, Jharkhand
Jan 31, 2022

Not reply my claim form pmjby

Address:Opposite laxmi nursing home,kilburn colony ,hinoo Ranchi , Jharkhand

They didn't reply my report about my claim form pmjby.Also they didn't provide the Policy number.when I ask for my policy number they just say link not available or print machine is not working and ect. I . I am going to bank daily but they didn't provide me anything accept his rude behaviour ....
My 250 rs deducted at petrol pump i use my atm dt 14.01.2022...
Even after submitting the KYC documents and amount in the saving account, the account is in still inactive status. The amount is submitted on the 26th of Nov 2021. KYC form is submitted on the 16th Nov 2021. The submitted amount is now reflected in the account but the account status remained inactive as per the bank officials. As per bank officials, it will take more than 1-2 months before the account will get active. I am not able to understand,...
Shyamal mahalder
from Santipur, West Bengal
Jan 11, 2022

Merchant not received payment

Address:Santipur, Nadia, West Bengal

Money debited from my account but couldn't receive bhani wallet. Date & Time 02/01/2022.. 1.16 pm....
Karan Sahil Karan Sahil
Jan 11, 2022

Jump the rupees

Address:Mohaalla chand nagar bahadurpur hoshiarpur punjab

I use the atm of icici bnk shimla phari hoshiarpur Punjab today by allahabad bnk atm 1500 rs devit from my allahabad bnk ac no. [protected] cut of rs 1500 my account...
Raj Majumdar Social
Jan 4, 2022

Money refund from Amazon

On 25th December I order 3 products from amazon and I paid 963 rupees from my allahabad bank debit card. But, due to some reason I cancelled and immediately Amazon return my money to my bank account. By 30st December, 2021 the amount should reflected on my bank statement, but I can not see till now. Please help me in this regards. Amazon said they sent me so, they shared me return reference no. So, if the bank needs evidences then I can share...
Raj Majumdar Social
Jan 4, 2022

Online money refund.

I have ordered 3 products in amazon on 25th december, 2021. But due to some reason I cancelled the order. Amazon debited from my allahabad bank account, 963 rupees. But, after cancelling Amazon retunred my money. But, till today, I can not find my money in my account, but Amazon said they sent my money. So, please help me....
Ganeshdo Bargal
Jan 2, 2022
Jan 2, 2022
This thread was updated on Jan 2, 2022

PMAY form not fill correctly by branch manager. Subsidy is not going to refund.

Address:Laxmi Colony Vitthal Nagar hadapsar pune 411028

I had took home loan from Allahabad bank manjari hadapsar pune 411028 taluka haveli district pune in 2017. Branch manager fill online details but it incorrect. My annual salary was 7.5. Manager shall fill form in MIG-1 catagary, but he fill form in EWS category. My all building member and applicant who fill form after me, received Subsidy. Loan account no is [protected]. Application ID is C[protected]. Please check what and why negligency...
Ryan anthony
Dec 29, 2021

Unable to get new passbook

I have been coming to the bank for the past 8 months and the staff keep telling me to come the next week. I have an old allahabad bank passbook, and want to get a new one. The staff keep saying that either their printing machine isn't working or some other excuse....
Ataool
from Lakhimpur, Uttar Pradesh
Dec 23, 2021

Mai Complain karna chahta hu

Address:Dhaurahra kala

Hamare waha banko me sunwai nahi ho rahi hai...
Batish khan
Dec 22, 2021

I want My Refund Back in My account

Hello Sir/ Mam,
I have order from Amazon but after that i return my product so i want my refund of 799-/, But still amount is not reflect in my account its have been around 7 to 8 days have gone but still i have not received in my Indian bank account why ??
Please solve my resolved i m frustrating now and this is my RRN / UTR-30005413481335008458932

Md batish
Subham Koley
Dec 21, 2021

Account balance debited but cash not received from atm

Address:Puri dol mandap sahi

14.12.21 amount debited 1500 rs but cash not received from atm...
Kaushal_Abrol
from Faridabad, Haryana
Dec 6, 2021

Chargeback request

I have made an online payment, but the merchant hasn't provided the product. Have written to the bank, but they are not providing any news. Requesting for chargeback. The transactions details as below:

Thewooden.online
ORDER #1002
Payment id: pay_IOukIIFm5DA0j2
Amount: ₹1, 999.00
Transaction Date: 23rd Nov, 2021

Appreciate for refund, please....
S N Bhattacharyya
Dec 5, 2021

Cyber crime - unauthorised debits by use of atm card

Address:: Udayan, UG 1102B, 1050/1 Survey Park, Kolkata-700075.

The Sr.Manager,
Indian Bank (Erstwhile Allahabad Bank), Tollygunge Branch,
93, Despran Sasmal Road, 4th December, 2021
Kolkata -700033.

SUB: Complain against fraud committed against me by unauthorized debits to my SB A/C No.[protected] & No.[protected] with Indian Bank (erstwhile Allahabad Bank), Tollygunge Branch with the request for enquiry into the unauthorized transactions...
Gurija
from Bathinda, Punjab
Dec 2, 2021

Refund issue by amazon but not credit my account

Address:VILLAGE MIRZEANA POST OFFICE KAUREANA TEHSIL TALWANDI SABO

Refund issue by amazon but not credit my account...
RRN NUMBER - VMRUH6NY0000KVJYUX40...