[Resolved] Bajaj Allianz — Delay in claim processing for bajaj allianz sarva shakti suraksha life insurance policy

 
4 Reviews
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District, Andhra Pradesh, India
 seshukumar vegi on Jul 10, 2017
Dear sir,

I have availed bajaj allianz sarve shakti suraksha life insurance policy through my bank (Citibank, hyderabad)

Below are the details of the policy:
Name of the policy: sarve shakti suraksha
Policy no: [protected]
Policy holder name: seshu kumar vegi
Policy holder: citi bank (Processed through my salary account)

I decided to surrender my policy and i got in touch with the customer care of the insurers and asked them about the relevant documents required to surrender my policy along with a cancelled cheque to directly credit the surrender amount into my citi bank account.
I arranged all the documents and send it across to them to their chennai office and the documents have been received by them on 24th june 2017

Courier company : dtdc
Tracking number : h02027419

Called citibank and confirmed the policy has been cancelled on 28th june 2017 from their end and the same has been updated to bajaj allianz.
But whenever i call bajaj allianz customer care they are saying we didn't receive any update from citibank and my policy is still in active state.

Please resolve the issue asap.

Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 9, 2017

Complaint Status


[Jul 10, 2017] Bajaj Allianz customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Bajaj Allianz Customer Care's response, Jul 11, 2017
Dear Seshu,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number and email address. Our team will assist you better.

Regards,
Bajaj Allianz Life Insurance Team.
Updated by seshukumar vegi, Jul 13, 2017
Received below update from [email protected] and guys what do you mean by "corrective action at the earliest" ?, how much time it will take days, months or years. Please let me know the ETA .

#############################
Dear Sir/Ma'am,

With reference to your below appended mail, your request has been registered with us under reference no:[protected].

We are examining the matter on priority basis and would revert to you with the corrective action at the earliest.

Please feel free to contact us, for any clarification or assistance on Customer Care ID.

Thanks and Warm Regards,
Lawrence C.
##########################
Updated by seshukumar vegi, Jul 18, 2017
How many days i have to wait ? its already 18th July and I didn't see any communication so far from your pathetic company.

Whenever i call your customer care you ###### give me the same reply again and again "please wait for another 24- 48 hrs and we will get back, our back-end team is working on your issue".
Updated by seshukumar vegi, Jul 27, 2017
Called your customer support on 24th July, support person named Nitesh assured me that i will get a call back from Bajajallainz back-end team with in 24 - 48 hrs but nobody called me till now, such is the level of support from
Bajajallainz.
Updated by seshukumar vegi, Jul 27, 2017
As you keep on telling me the same story every time that you have not received any confirmation from Citi Bank
I requested Citi Bank to send me an email confirmation that they have processed my request from their end.

Delay in claim processing for bajaj allianz sarva shakti suraksha life insurance policy
Updated by seshukumar vegi, Jul 27, 2017
Please check the attached screenshot .
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

My chk and proofs misuse my request My chk and proofs back i am not Police holder crept and 420 bajaj allianz campne my mobile no [protected] JASDEV SINGH
What ? Cant you pull the required information with my Policy No: [protected] which i already shared. i don't wanna hit by spam bots.
seshukumar vegi's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 11, 2017
I also emailed the same details to [email protected], let me see how quick you guys can resolve the issue... I will keep the Thread updated with the progress.
Premium paid on 23-jun-2017 thru' Credit Card Rs. 35775/-. But, you acknoledge it on 30.06.2017. Not yet Receive premium receipt,
Pl. send the same as early as possible.
Bajaj Allianz Customer Care's response, Jul 18, 2017
Verified Support

Hi Dipak,

Please help us by sending across your contact and policy number at [email protected] and we will get this checked. Please mention Reference No.: BA – 1211 while writing in to us for further interactions.

Regards,
Bajaj Allianz General Insurance

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    54%
    Complaints
    1636
    Pending
    499
    Resolved
    752
    phone
    +91 20 3030 5858 [Customer Care]
    location
    GE Plaza, Airport Road, Yerawada, Pune, Maharashtra, India - 411 006
    Bajaj Allianz - Delay in claim processing for bajaj allianz sarva shakti suraksha life insurance policy