Bank of Baroda Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 14, 2025
Complaints 4825

File a complaint to Bank of Baroda

Having problems with Bank of Baroda?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bank of Baroda customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bank of Baroda reviews & complaints page 72

NAGARAJ SATYANARAYANA
Aug 9, 2019

Address: 4th Main, BSK 3rd Stage, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560085

I am a senior citizen and i wanted to draw money from my bob debit card urgently and i went to andhra bank atm on 2/8/2019 on kattariguppe main road, bangalore at 6.30 pm. I wanted, 10k and atm said wait your transaction is under process but in time it said transaction over but money did not come. It is debited to my account. Since then i am francticall trying to get in touch andhra bank but non of the numbers given is going through. I am in great trouble as i wanted the money. I don't know whom to contact. I spoke to andhra bank but they said i have to log a complaint with bob only hence this mail.

Please help me out.

S. Nagaraj
Complaint no. 1728073
Bank of Baroda customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I have given a check on lathi bob brach friday 2aug but do not clear still time 6 aug it has been five days, ajms branch is only half a km away from bob branch

PLEASE DO NEED FUL

may ac no is, [protected]
ac name si, sama marketing
bracnch ifsc code is, BARB0LATHIX

BRANCH ADD, LATHI BANCH OPP POST OFFICE
PIN CODE NO 365430

Röshàñ Bhati
    Aug 9, 2019

Address: Noida sector 29, 201301

Hy my name is manoj
    And mere account se cash withdrawal hua hai jo mene nhi kia, jab mene customer care par call kia to card block kar diya it is ok but uska koi solutions nhi nikala, after that mene branch me visit ki or unhe btaya to bo bolte hai fraud case hai, or crime branch se help lene ko kaha.. To kya koi bhi ye bta sakta hai ki jab apka bank hamare money ko save nhi rakh sakte to bank hi kyu open karte h.. Sereasly mere dost ke bhi online fraud transaction ki uska bhi koi results nhi.. Or bank of baroda se bura bank aj tak nahi dekha sabse bura worthless se bura h ye bank

Mahesh Arora ASJ
      Aug 9, 2019

Address: LAXMINAGAR, New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Sir i have a card swipe machine from your bank... Every sattlement money come to our account (Details : account no. [protected], bank of boroda, shakarpur branch, delhi). But on 7/8/2019 my sattlement amount of rs.59000 not received in my account till date. Meanwhile i issue a cheque of 305000/- which was dishonored due to not receiving of settlement amount. Also, cheque bounce charge was debited by 590/- against this dishonored cheque.
      I call customer care & my branch they could not give me any proper answer & any help about this matter.
      So i want to know where is my mistake... Pls return my cheque dishonored amount of 590/- & my sattlment amount.

Settlement details :

Date : 07/08/2019
      Amount : rs 59000/-
      Batch no 000139

Balram Nishad
        Aug 9, 2019

Address: Neori churaha, 224139

Sir i did not aply the prime minister jivan jyoti yojna, yet the balance has been deducated from my acount. When i complained the bank, they refused to obey me. Sir action should be taken on this as soon as possible. Sir please help me.
        Sir maine koi bhi avedan nahi kiya fir bhi bank ke larchari kahte hai ki apne avedan kiya hai to. Maine kaha ki agar maine avedan kiya hai to mera farm dikhaao to unhone farm dikhane se mana kar diya. Sir bina kisi ke avedan ke ye log aise kaise kisi ke axont se balance kaat sakte ha

DrSugyani Tripathy
          Aug 9, 2019

Address: Kailash Chandra Tripathy, Tulasi Nagar 7th lane, 760001

With reference of 1717884, i have not received my money in to my account, is been 15 working days. The money (Rs.10000) deducted during the transaction from sbi atm, the transaction has been failed but the money was already deducted from my account. I want my money back, bank of baroda services are going to be poor day by day, please help me

Disha Ganatra
            Aug 9, 2019

My bob account has been debited
            Yesterday on 7th aug i checked my mpassbook application and i came to know that this transaction happened on 3rd aug..

In passbook book is was written that amount was debited using payment application. I didn't receive any deductions text message from bank

I didn't make this transaction..
            I want to know that who has done this transaction...

priyansi desai
              Aug 8, 2019

Address: 6 A, Rachna Bank of Baroda society, Tithal Road, Valsad, Valsad, Gujarat, 396001

We have got two TDR fixed deposit no in account no [protected] and [protected] at station road valsad branch for Rs. 55000 for each for period of six years and five month and twenty three days. our maturity amount was 1, 10029/-. by mistake we presume that our TDR is already matured so for payment we have produced both TDR at branch for payment on 27 July 2019 instead of 30 Sept 2019. we have not asked for premature payment or even not asked for premature payment and the TDR was bearing only one signature while other joint holder has not signed the TDR. without our knowledge branch have don't the premature payment and we suffered heavy loss about 17000/- per TDR. for this we have approached immediately with in an hour to the concern officer to rectify this mistakes but he bluntly refused and ultimately we have lost 35000 Rupees for no reasons. generally bank will ask for premature payment both holder signatures how ever here they have not asked for second holder signature or nor asked for premature payment. without our knowledge how bank can make the premature payment. bank has credited this amount in our saving bank account though we have utilized this fund and its lying in bank only.
              please do needful
              Rajendra R. Desai Mobile no : [protected]
              waiting for your reply

pradyumna thakur
                Aug 8, 2019

Address: vill and post mohammad nagar sulhra, Budaun, Uttar Pradesh, 243601

Respectfully, i want to say that i have done a payment online of Rs.1500 to a bank account dated 03/08/2019 at 05:28 PM via UPI through paytm then i realised the receiver is not a trustble person he has done fraud on us after the receive payment he does not done his homework and he have to ignorring me as well a possible

UPI reference ID[protected]

recievers PAN number : DARPK3609B

CUSTOMER account number is... [protected]
                IFSC CODE : BKID0005770
                BANK NAME ; BANK OF INDIA
                ACCOUNT HOLDER NAME; MR. RAJU KUMAR

DEBITED ACCOUNT NUMBER : [protected]
                MY ACCOUNT NAME : PRADHUMAN KUMAR GOUR
                IFSC CODE : BARB0BLYKHE
                Aug 08, 2019
                Updated by pradyumna thakur
                mr. raju kumar

mobile number [protected], [protected]

your complain get resolved or not ?
                i have similar complain

Jindalnitin
                  Aug 8, 2019

Address: KAJU UP, Kaushambi, Uttar Pradesh, 212203

Wronge transaction in account name did not match but my transaction is not refund me amount transfer to a/c no. ([protected]) a/c holder name is ajay kumar yadav transaction date is 26/07/2019 amount (10, 000) trough pnb reference id[protected] ifsc (Barb0kajuxx)
                  External reerence no. (Punbh[protected]) please if possible refund my amount as soon as possible
                  M. [protected]
                  Pnb a/c no. ([protected])

Gyan Nigam
                    Aug 8, 2019

Address: Rajdhani marg shukla ganj unnao, 227105

Sir i'm the coustmer of bank of baroda shukla ganj unnao my atm card not issued till now. I submitted my application on 15th july 2019. I have no response towards the branch and no response with coustmer care. When i went to branch they said give them the issue date of atm card from mumbai main branch and when i call the head branch they told that they have no query what is this. Is it right? Please take the action immediately. My name is vandana and my account no is [protected]. My account is joint account with my mother mrs kalawati.
                    I had done money transfer from SBI to Bank of Baroda thought phonepe app but it hasn't deposited in my account yet. Please reply
                    Torrent power bill for RS 4690 paid
                    on 2 Aug throughh m connect but txn failed and RS 4690 debited but not credit so far. Txn ID is[protected]/07:42:53
                    I have account holder in your bank saving joint account [protected].i have new chip EVM. Atm card but my mobile no is not Register and i have not use the new ATM card and I have generated by new pin I have very difficult to transition for money without ATM.i have three time visit in your bank for mobile register but not register in your bank

Hemang Vora
                      Aug 8, 2019

Address: RAIYA ROAD BRANCH, Rajkot, Gujarat, 360005

07/08/2019 : morning i have submit transfter cheque amount rs.3, 80, 000/-
                      08/08/2019 : morning transfter cheque not clear so i am going at branch but staff is speaking at loudly and tell this is our process and ask to going table no 6 so i am going to table no 6 wher one ledy is setting but she also not give proper answer to me. So i am going to branch manager chamber but he is not at office (Mostly not available at branch) then i am giveing letter transfter to my account to kalawad road branch.

Bob request : your staff transfer to rural area and not give pramotion ne next 10 year.
                      My bank of baroda atm card got blocked becouse of my ATM Lost but now i found my ATM Card. I request you to please unblock my card immediatly i need to withdrawn plz plzz

My account number:-[protected]
                      Card number :-[protected]
                      Cntct number :-[protected]
                      Fatema K's reply, Aug 3, 2019
                      My bank of baroda atm card got blocked becouse of my ATM Lost but now i found my ATM Card. I request you to please unblock my card immediatly i need to withdrawn a cash tommorrow is sunday and i want to withdrawn cash and monday is too late so that i want to send a complaint to you directly i don't have much time to submit our complaint to base branch so please resolved our problem

My account number:-34538100019754
                      Card number :-6069940501710885
                      Cntct number :-6378097938
                      Sir/mam
                      I have feel the mobile no. Updation form last 12 July. But yet my mobile number not updated. My a/c no. [protected] and mobile number [protected] branch lalsot name prem devi.

rps100845
                        Aug 8, 2019

Address: 400053

I am a defence pensioner receiving my life pension through bank of baroda, lokhandwala branch in my s/b account no [protected]. My pension authorization ppos are 0814a0090 & 0814a1185 of 1987 and 0814a7251 of 2009 issued by dy cda (Af), subrato park. New delhi 110010.
                        I started receiving my pension through bank of baroda worli branch from feb 1987 and later pda was transferred to bank of baroda versova branch and finally to bank of baroda lokhandwala branch.
                        No revisions to my pension hv been done due to orop & 7 cpc. On enquiry and complaint it was revealed that during account transfer from worli branch some how the corr. Ppo 0814a7251 of 2009 was missing. I procured that corr. Ppo by rti from dy cda (Af) and submitted it to bank of baroda lokhandwala branch.
                        Lokhandwala branch has copies of my original and corr ppos, still no pension revisions hv been made.
                        Additionally no da revisions hv been applied to my pension in last four years.
                        Responding to my rti the jt cda (Af) subrato park new delhi advised that orop & 7 cpc revisions are to be done by pda/cppc bank of baroda as per circular nos. 555 and 570 of pcda (P) allahabad for orop and 7cpc.
                        Da revisions are also to be carried out by pda/ cppc bank of baroda as per time to time circulars from ministry of finance.
                        I request immediate attention of concerned authorities at bank of baroda to see why my authorized dues are not being paid.
                        Sqn ldr rp singh (Retd)
                        10788 ae (L)
                        Mere account me se paise chale gaye he
                        Mo. Number. [protected]

no pension revisions due to orop & 7cpc - Comment #3506959 - Image #0
                        Multiple times when a cheque deposited in the account has paisa in the amount gets bounced and gets credited with deduction charges

Sajan agath
                          Aug 7, 2019

Address: Gosa Teh Porbandar, Porbandar, Gujarat, 360575

I am account holder of bob branch at gosa teh porbandar. I had visited branch for deposite of 10rs. Coins of 800rs. (80coins) at gosa branch but they have refused to accept coins saying that coins cannot be deposited at our bank. The cashiar was very rude and told me to do as you like. Plz do needful in the matter otherwise i will file fir against your bank.

Biswajoy Majumdar
                            Aug 7, 2019

Address: 2C, Bowali Mondal Road(1st floor),Kolkata - 700026, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700026

I am really disappointed the way some employees of bank of baroda, kolkata tollygunj branch. Instead of helping senior citizens, they are harassing them.
                            Myself and my family members are very old account holder in the above mentioned branch.
                            We have been dealing with your bank for so many years without any hassle, but very recently, one girl in the counter having awful attitude towards the account holders.
                            I am sorry to say that we are bound to withdraw our accounts from your bank, due to this pathetic and aggressive attitude.

Biswajoy majumdar
                            Mobile no. [protected]

RameshMPatel
                              Aug 7, 2019

Address: Manipur, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382115

With the reference of 1582746, i have complained on[protected] for three times payment deducted from my account.
                              After 15 days till not received payment in my account, when i complained you assured that you resolve the issue, this is ridicules support from your side.
                              As per conversation with gtpl they write us there is only one transaction done with gtpl
                              I have attached the copy of conversation

Gurpreet Singh Kamra
                                from Kichha, Uttarakhand
                                Aug 7, 2019

Address: Kamra dental care,Opposite old mandi gate, kichha road , Sitarganj, Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 262405

Hello sir/mam
                                I m dentist in sitarganj, uttrakhand...
                                I have opened my current (Firm) account..
                                All the deposits n withdrawal was going on well...
                                But nw they r saying your account got freezee and no transactions are possible now...
                                As i have to give salary to my employees...
                                N several times i went to the branch but they are not listening...
                                So plz do consider my request...
                                Aug 07, 2019
                                Updated by Gurpreet Singh Kamra
                                My Firm account
                                Kamra dental care
                                Account no..
                                Ifsc code. BARBOSITTAR

Dharam Anija
                                  Aug 6, 2019

I a SBI NRI bank account holder. I did a NEFT 09/07 to my relative who is bank account holder in BARODA RAJASTHAN KHETRIYA GRAMIN BANK BEAWER. But at the time of the making NEFT we put BANK OF BARODA (BARB0BEAWAR) name by mistake. I sent email to beawer baroda branch and also make many phone calls but no one replying me on email and phone. Someone can help me in it?
                                  I am still waiting for your action..!!! Also again trying to contact by phone but no one responde me.

Kinshu mandoliya
                                    Aug 6, 2019

Address: Vill.ninjhar teh.shahpura Jaipur, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 3303103

My name is kinshu mandoliya (Choudhary) mane amazon se 16/07/2019 ko ek watch magaya that jo defaced hone ke karan return kerdi or watch ki price 530 rupees h jo amazon dwara bank of baroda ke account me refund ker dya gya lekin account me paise nhi aane ke karan problem ho rhi kafi time ho gya h my order details known as
                                    - your amazon.in[protected] refund reference

The refund reference number for the transaction is[protected].
                                    Bank account no. -[protected]
                                    Aug 10, 2019
                                    Aug 11, 2019
                                    Updated by Kinshu mandoliya
                                    Reference number[protected]
                                    Name kinshu mandoliya
                                    Acc.no.-[protected]

refund not get up - Comment #3536370 - Image #0

Wilson Parmar
                                      Aug 6, 2019

Address: Anand, Dhubri, Assam, 388001

My name jacksina patel
                                      My account number in bob branch near tulsi granada anand gujarat

My phone number is :[protected]

4/5 month ago i'm complaine on this site for this is my number. I'm buy a new number but other person link this number on his bank account, so when she transaction then i'm receiving her message on number and i'm not using online payment it's your mistake. Please earlier give me warm regard i'm very tired so this mistake.

Either solved this problem either infom me this problem is not solved so i'm opening new account on other bank and this is very last infom.
                                      I had transfered 21500 to mr. Abhishek it has not bet recieved after 72 hours also this is not the way to use the consumer money how much problem we are facing through this phonepe app
                                      Transaction id: P1908032034124691704318
                                      From bank of baroda it has been debited .
                                      Please I want the resolution by today.

other mobile number transaction message forward on my number - Comment #3505463 - Image #0

Nishigandha Joshi
                                        Aug 5, 2019

31000 got debited from my account
                                        [protected] when I tried to make a payment online through m connect+ to a beneficiary. My transaction got timed out and amount got debited from my account. My beneficiary has not received that amount neither has it been refunded in 24hrs. Attaching screenshot below please resolve this complaint as soon as possible
                                        Money has transeferred to wrong account and I want the refund.

Transaction ID P1908032239066153646866

UTR No.[protected]

Transaction Date : 3 august 2019
                                        Transaction time : 10 : 39 pm

Amount : 2100

money debited through imps but beneficiary has not received neither I got refund - Comment #3505459 - Image #0
                                        On dated[protected] Rs. 20000 (Two times 10000) withdrawn by ATM but cash not collected by the A/C Holder. A/C was debited also on dated[protected]..

money debited through imps but beneficiary has not received neither I got refund - Comment #3505462 - Image #0
                                        I went to BOB aminabad branch lko, I asked a employee over there about my contact regd mobile no. and she get offended and talking in very bad tone and I went to branch manager.
                                        If a employee of such reputed bank is behaving like this to customer then no customer will be loyal to the bank anymore.
                                        I want strict action against her.
                                        Thanks for writing to us.
                                        Your Ref.No. is PGRS[protected]. You will hear from us soon.
                                        VIJAYA BANK.NOW-BANK OF BARODA

Thanks for writing to us.
                                        Your Ref.No. is PGRS[protected]. You will hear from us soon.
                                        VIJAYA BANK.NOW-BANK OF BARODA