Aashirvaad Atta

Aashirvaad Atta Complaints & Reviews

Joshile
Nov 2, 2023

Large hard chunks in the packet in 5 kg aata packet.

Priyanka baheti
    Sep 27, 2023

Batch no.28B.M6
    As I opened aashirvaad select aata I have seen bettles and millions of larvae..I have been using this product since last year...I couldn't believe as I saw expiry date is of
    25 October 2023 and one month is still left for expiry..I don't understand whether the aata was repacked or the expiry date is incorrect..it just broke my trust in this aashirvaad product .the company should ensure quality and safety of the product for customer satisfaction.. kindly look into it

Madhuri Mamilla
      Nov 11, 2022

We found lot of worms in the flour

We bought aashirvaad flour recently but we found lot of worms in it.. Never expected worms would be there in the newly bought packet.. Thank god I checked as it might hazardous for my 2yr old baby if I feed.

Please take action on these well known brands who are selling the worst goods.....
      Rampi Bhardwaj
      Aug 22, 2022

Address: 706/12, Omaxe City, Sector 15 Nahadurgarh

We used this aata last 10yers but now your quality is very poor

15 days before we purchase 10kg pkts, we found in bugs (Sursi) I think by mistake

But today we purchase another 10kg pkts it's repeat bugs also in

We say to you we decide next purchase aata is not aashirwad we going on another brand

If you give me compensation these 2pkts for Rs 390x2=780/- please give

Rampi Bhardwaj
      [protected]@yahoo.co.in
      7 other people found this review helpful
      7 found this helpful

gagansimpy
        Jul 31, 2022

We found insects, sundis in 5kg pack of ashirwad atta.we realized after eating and found something wrong happens. it disturbs our mental level.

gagansimpy
          Jul 31, 2022

The packed atta of ashirwad brand found full of sundis(larva)...
          after eating we realize and found something wents wrong. that gives us mental instability .

aastha elwadhi
            Feb 19, 2022

We are using ashirwad aata since 6 months..Today we found small bird's teeth in the packet.
            Batch no. 38B.M3
            Very disappointing

i b tripathi
              Nov 22, 2021

Address: SUNRISE APARTMENT SECTOR P LUCKNOW

I opened aashirwad chakki atta and in it there is killed cockroach. Very disgusting. I have to do complaints in upbhogta forum and all other forum...if I get infection as I am immunocompromised I will not be able to service .

Yadavendra Rai
                Sep 19, 2021

Address: P3/36C, SRS PEARL FLOOR, SRS CITY ROYAL HILLS, SECTOR 87, FARIDABAD HARYANA-121002

Dear Team
                I have purchased yesterday Ashirwad Select atta 10kg package. This batch number and manufacturer details 07A.H, PRYSR2WQ, 15 JULY 2021. Barcode is[protected].

Yadavendra Rai
                  Sep 19, 2021

Address: P3/36C, SRS PEARL FLOOR, SRS CITY ROYAL HILLS, SECTOR 87, FARIDABAD, HARYANA, 121002

Dear Customer care team
                  I have purchased 10 kg Ashirwad select atta yesterday. Batch number and manufacturer details of this package 07A.H, 15 July 2021, PRYSR2WQ. Barcode number[protected].

My address
                  P3/36C, SRS PEARL FLOOR, SRS CITY ROYAL HILLS, SECTOR 87, FARIDABAD, HARYANA, 121002

Goal Varshney
                    Sep 7, 2021

Address: Dibai

The atta smells weird and the taste is also not normal. It tastes like some medicine.

Saqib Iqbal
                      Sep 5, 2021

Can you please tell me what is this I got some 4 peaces of waste or what I don't know in your ashirvaad atta. Can you please tell me how save it is how can I know what is that and can you please tell me this ATTA eatable for anymore?

Gupta Prasad sahu
                        Aug 31, 2021

Address: Ratnakareguda,umuri NH 26 Jeypore Dist =koraput, state odisha,

We bought 1kg aata a week ago..we opened it today 31/8/2021 and their were insect and worms in it..
                        Batch no 10 B m4

Rashmi Paul
                          Aug 30, 2021

We bought 5kg Atta a week ago.we opened it today(30 August 2021) and their were insects and worms in it.

Asus ZenFone
                            Aug 13, 2021

Sir we have ordered an aashirvaad 5kg atta pack online. The problem is not from seller because we have ordered the same item from the same store a dozen times. The atta was having thick chunks. We dont know what they are. Please check into our issue

Rimjhim Choudhary
                              Aug 3, 2021

I have purchased 6 packet of floor and every single packet is full of insects and not even eatable...

Rimjhim Choudhary
                                Aug 3, 2021

I have purchased 6 10kg packets of aashirwad aata but every packet is full of lots of small insects and it is not even eatable.. why this is happening so many times. If this is happening like this i ll not even purchase a single product from Aashirwad

Vinothbliss
                                  Jul 25, 2021

I had bought ashirvad Atta pack of half kg from near by supermarket and I just opened it to make Chappati by pouring the Atta powder in a pan I had found 3 Flys inside the pack alive

Girish Chugh
                                    Oct 6, 2020

Address: Gaur Ganga 1, Flat No 1301 Vaishali Sector 4 Gzb 201010 phone number 9811889759

We have brought ashirwaad select atta yesterday 5/10/2020 from our nearby confectionery shop satish general store. Today in 6/10/2020 when we opened the pack, we found few wheat insects in it. Please look into this matter as soon as possible.

Phone - [protected]

Rachna Kedia
                                      Jul 20, 2020

I have used your ashirwad atta 3-4 times... But all the time it has a small small insects in it.. So this time i have recorded a video n i am going lodge a complaint against consumer court
                                      I have used your ashirwad atta 3-4 times... but all the time it has a small small insects in it.. so this time i have recorded a video n i am going lodge a complaint against consumer court

Small insects in atta - Comment #3707396 - Image #0

Abhinav Dhawan
                                        Jun 25, 2020

Dear Concern,

This is to notify that i have bought 5kgs aata of ashirwad pack yesterday on 24th June '20 from the department store located in Sector - 3, housing board colony, Faridabad, Haryana 121004

I have found the Insects and worms in aashirwad atta.

On your website & ashirwad packing it's clearing stating the word " Guarantee" of the quality.

Despite of the aforesaid statement GUARANTEE, the product have the the insects and worms inside the packing.

I have collected the sample, photograph and other required evidence for the same to file the petition in consumer court against ashirwad under the section " misrepresentation, fraud and life & death.

I am herewith attaching the images for your perusal.

Also, hereby declare that if will not receive any revert/solution from you with in 2 days, then you will not be entitled to cross counter the case in any jurisdiction.

This case will come under the jurisdiction of Haryana.

Abhinav Dhawan
                                        2903-A, sector - 3 Faridabad

ashu@170987
                                          Sep 21, 2019

Address: Mashal Chawk Daman, 396210

Dear itc team,

This email is regarding the aashirvaad atta... Mrp. I am regular user aashirvaad atta from last 8 years. So far i had never faced any issue related to product quality.
                                          But my concern is your mrp which is increasing/changing day bay day specially in aug-2019 month production.

For your reference i would like to give you an example which i had faced in last week during purchase of aashirvaad atta -5 kg at super market (Easy day daman). I found that three different mrp product was there in store. While same type of packing & quality.
                                          Production date was...25th aug, 28th aug..& 29th aug... But all day production mrp. Was different. See the below pics for reference.
                                          Even when i bought mrp 203 /- product at make the bill at supermarket by bar-code scanning. It was showing higher price 245.00/-. When i asked to shopkeeper.. He told me than. There may be issue in mrp printing. Due to this i had to pay extra money against the printed mrp.
                                          See the attached pictures for your reference.

Request you, pls do needful to clarify me your mrp change policy... It is allowed to change the mrp. Every day.? How you can control it...?
                                          (Due to this we/consumer facing issue.)

Hope you can understand my concerns.

Waiting to hear you soon on this issue...!
                                          Dear Consumer,

We are concerned and would like to address this on priority. Please write to us at [protected]@itc.in or you may call us at[protected].

ITC CARES TEAM

K Sreeram
                                            May 11, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600042

Its atrocious we could see there is big clots (Spoiled) and small clots (Spoiled) in Aashirvaad Atta, which was bought recently in super market - Manufacturing date shows as Mar'18

I just want to know - what kind of quality standards maintained by Aashirvaad. It is product of such a big company ITC and it Aashirvaad is one of the reputed segment in ITC.

I cannot imagine such a big company making mistakes in quality of the product. It is just playing with the life of people.

I need answer from Aashirvaad. Price does not matter but quality should not be compromised. It is clearly unethical business.

partha pratim Panda
                                              Mar 8, 2018

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal

Today i sister, while preparing roti, observed that atta is not good quality even after making dough it is so stop that it can not be dissolve in water also, or like a plastic/gum (Chewing gum) meterial.
                                              I afraid of, may be other family not observing and eating some thing not healthy.
                                              Kindly do guide me regarding that.
                                              I have a video prepared by my sister.

Partha pratim panda

SpandanaN
                                                Feb 2, 2018

I have been a consumer of aashirvaad aata from many years. I purchased a 5kg pack recently, and opened it today to make chapathi. When i was making batter it was expanding like rubber. I tried to make batter again by taking some more aata in another plate. But the same thing happened even with it.

I made a call to customer care, but no one was ready to listen to my concern.

Please look into this issue and solve it as soon as possible, because this cannot be taken lightly, as it concerns with our health.

Irfan001
                                                  Jan 30, 2018

Guys. Please stop using aashirvaad aata. 40% of aata is mixed with rubber content. If you want to make a try, then just wash the mixed aata for 5-10 mins. End result will be rubber like elastic substance which is undissolved. Please try this with all other aatas too. No surprise that why diseases like cancer are increasing in number. Please do try.
                                                  Black worms and insects

Such a big company does this...
                                                  We brought 5 kg pack of aashirwad atta and it is full of black worms and insects
                                                  And the shopowner had refused to take this pack and he didn't accept this...

Bachne
                                                    Apr 11, 2013

Unavailability of your product in dubai

I am an nri housewife staying in dubai fir the past 12 years ad my complaint is that. Why?is aashirwad atta not found in u.a.e markets all other products like phillsburry etc etc are found there.me and myfamily all love ating aashiwad atta's chappati and we miss it back in dubai . Kindly take my comlaint in to consideration, thankyou...

Aashirvaad Atta Recent Comments