APDCL Complaints & Reviews

SHOFIJUL ISLAM
from Raha, Assam
Nov 14, 2018

Address: Bongaigaon, Assam, 783391

Myself mahammad ali. Consumer no[protected]. Lcd display of my previous meter was defective. So i changed my meter in 28 th sep of 2018. Till now it is not updated in my electricity bill. And i am paying for excess unit. Because before making the bill the electric staff isn't taking the data o[censored]nit from my meter. I am under bijni sub - division. So i request the staff of bijni sub - division as soon as possible please make bill according to unit which only i used.

rajsarmah
    from Bankura, West Bengal
    Oct 11, 2018

Address: 787055

My consumer id is[protected]. Last 5/6 months ago there was discussion with the officials of dhakuakhana sub division about very high bill and they changed the phase/load (Which i don't understand) after paying an amount to reduce the bill and they also said that the new bill would be between 3000 to 4000 in future. So this way it continues till last month. This month's bill came to me of rs 8454 with a duplicate bill without seal and sign for which i sent my brother to office with the complain and sdo said that the meter might have problem which to be sent to district office for checking. Yesterday the sdo came to my premises with his one of the colleague. He talked to me so rudely said that the meter is to be carried by me to the district office and he forced me to pay the said bill amount with no condition. When i said that if the amount would come by mistake one lakh rupees then also i would have to pay 'according to the sdo". When i requested him to make me understand about the present high bill then he is not ready to explain me and saying that whatever shows in meter i have to pay. He is not trying to solve the problem at all and instead he threatened and misbehaved me. Now my question is : (1) always same equipment have been using by me, so why there is a huge difference of bill amount between the months. (2) if the meter has problem so it is office's duty to repair it as because neither i connected it nor i purchased from outside. (3) is it an officer's duty to threaten the consumer instead of solving the matter.
    For your information and as an example-there is an welding factory near to my premises in which welder does welding whole day and even then that welding shop receives hardly the bill of rs 5000 which is a mystery.
    Kindly solve the matter urgently as the bill will be counted day by day which may be difficult for me to pay as a whole.

W/r
    Raj kumar sarmah
    Cont no. [protected]
    Sir my payment was not possible due to website is not opening . My consumer id no is[protected] with the name of Namita devi. But i am unable to pay my ekectriciy bill due to your website problem. So i request you to not to fined.

Kiran Jindal
      from Jorhat, Assam
      Oct 5, 2018

I have done recharge of 2000 on 2 oct on apdcl prepaid meter no[protected]
      through Debit card from my central bank ac no [protected] it is showing sorry card is in process we will do if we find our card after 5 min i got message.. money debited from my account but not generated voucher code on apdcl prepaid meter voucher section when i m seeing it is not showing..i have done again next transaction of 2000 then it is successful.. voucher code is also generated then where my previous money gone...kindly help refund my money please in my bank account or generated voucher code
      I am a consumer my consumer id is[protected].
      My online bill is not generate & I am unable to pay through online

LB@$%
        from Churachandpur, Manipur
        Oct 5, 2018

Complaints on high electricity bill has been raised to me against my
        'consumer no -[protected]' and i have 1st complied your advice by depositing the amount of electricity bill rs.2000 for since 1 year.

So, i reqest you to kindly look in to the meter regarding high electricity bill for the month.

Lankeswar baishya
        Oct 05, 2018
        Updated by LB@$%
        Around 2000

Asutush Bathari
          from Digboi, Assam
          Sep 7, 2018

Address: 782435

I would like to request you to kindly provide electricity with proper voltage, i am aware of the fact that your department is capable only to provide electricity for two to three hours a day, but why don't you even do that in a proper way?
          We consumers have no high hopes on this department but atleast an hour with proper voltage will be appreciated.
          Yours sincerely
          People of dakshin bidyanagar, hojai
          My Electricity bill have some problem in it as we havn't consumed that amount. And also every month it is increasing by Rupees 200 to 300,
          So kindly please look after it as soon as possible

Bkdy
            from Silchar, Assam
            Aug 7, 2018

Address: Karimganj, Assam, 788709

Plz resolve immediately such problem of a 86 yrs aged pataint who is a apdcl consumer no.[protected], after several times complaint no fruitful result received. Hence we received bills at many times out of limit which caused a big problem for a pensiner who is in bed. Also asked meter reader about the matter, he replied i dont know. Now, how could i tke next step of this matter.

Bkdy
              from Silchar, Assam
              Aug 7, 2018

irregular billing

Address: Karimganj, Assam, 788709

Irregular billing is disturbing monthly budget. Many complaint has been reported to apcdl karimganj, and accountant solved my problem forth with and informed in front of me to meter reader for timely take bill of con. No.[protected], apdcl and he followed but after that he turned back to his same formed nt responding. He is nt even pick up phone nor submit bill.in this way many time we faced a huge bill of rs.11000/-. It is not fare pl....
              Khirod baro
              from Numaligarh, Assam
              Aug 2, 2018

Address: 784525
              Website: [email protected]; [email protected],[email protected]; [email protected]

With the subject cited above, i have the honour to inform you that I am BPL holder peasant of Vill- Jhilkapara, P.O: Barkola Chowka, Dist-Darrang, Assam, PIN-784125. I have applied for Meter for new Electric connection for my home on 16.08.2017 i.e. crossing 1 year vide SBI Demand Draft NO-883754 dated 08.08.2017 and already paid Rs. 2123.00 for Meter. I visited APDCL Mangaldai office several times during the year but not able to collect Meter. Though I am BPL holder I have not get Free Electricity connection under the Govt. scheme. I don't know what is the reason behind this matter. But I am in need of Meter urgently
              So, I request you kindly to make necessary arrangement for the said purpose.
              Enclo: Application form with Demand Draft.

Ratul Boro, Jhilkapara, Barkola chowka M. No: [protected] E-mail- [protected]@gmail.com

JR Graphics
                from Lala, Assam
                Jul 25, 2018

Address: Sivasagar, Assam, 785640

Week transfomer and voltage up down anytime.
                In our village, the current voltage is too low. And the mai problem is that the voltage anytime any moment doing up and down.in a second 3 or more time up and down the voltage. I cant tell. But your technichian will guess.
                Our tv, fridge, inverters are going damaged. From 11am onwards it's disconnected and the authority has not pick up the phone receiver.

Please do something immediately.

Please contact me for help to get location.
                Farooq azim
                Mornoikinar
                Sivasagar assam

Namrota Ghosh
                  Jul 19, 2018

Address: Nagaon, Assam, 782447

There's shortage of current supply 24 hours. Even if there is current supply it mostly stays for 1 hour. Why there is so much of electrical shortage without any concerning reason? And why there's no one to supervise it? People are suffering here due to this issue and still they are paying electrical bills out of nothing. I would like whosoever to see to this matter seriously.

Classic Agro Feeds
                    from Guwahati, Assam
                    Jun 6, 2018

Address: 782403

We would like to inform you that from the month of april 2018 onwards to till date we are not getting proper voltage from the transformer to run our machineries, voltage has been fluctuating and come down to 340 for almost whole day and we can not run our machines for production. We have been facing huge loss in our business from last 2 months.
                    We have already submitted written complain to the sde, jagiroad subdivision

So, we would like to request you kindly resolve this low voltage problem at the earliest
                    Classic agro feeds, khetri, guwahati

Dhebar basumatary
                      from Aizawl, Mizoram
                      May 24, 2018

Address: 781372

I am a consumer of APDCL under Subdivision Barama ESD.I have paid Rs.1797/- against my electricity bill bearing Consumer No.[protected], Name- Dhebar Basumatari through Paytm order ID [protected] dtd 07 May-2018. But the said amount has not been deducted from my current bill bearing no 2574594 dtd 08.05.2018

Kindly look into the matter and deduct the amount of Rs.1797.00 which I have already paid throgh Paytm from my present bill and issue an updated bill for payment.

RUPA1986
                        from Haflong, Assam
                        May 12, 2018

Address: Cachar, Assam, 788009

We do not get electricity at rongpur part-iv on regular basis. Apdcl always gives comments like that maintenance of ht line and replacement of electric wire. For this reason we do not get phe water in time & our children do not study properly in absence of current. So many reasons given apdcl for load shading time in rongpur area, cachsr dist., assam.

Pravakar Dutta
                          Apr 17, 2018

Address: 785631

Dear apdcl,

In this era of digitalisation, cashless economy, smart city and digital highways, some of the villages in india still struggling for the basic infrastructure,. I. E, electricity. One of the example is my village mohimabari, p. O. Mohimabari, p. S. Borholla, dist-jorhat (Assam)-785631. Couple of days ago our electricity connection for whole village cut off due to non payment of bill by a few villagers. But due to which, whole village is i'm dark for more than a week. I don't understand why you don't just disconnect their connection who don't pay bill instead of leaving the whole village in dark.

India is talking about high standard of living, but until are village become high standard, do you think india can grow? Do you remember how much percentage of india comprises of villages? I don't need anything answered. But if you really a indian by heart, then just reconnect our electricity connection of our village. It will be your a little step to develop india.

Pravakar dutta

Bejibari
                            from Agartala, Tripura
                            Mar 27, 2018

Address: 784160

I could not understand why the apdcl has not been sending online electricity bill against my consumer id no.[protected] since sept. 2017. Rather then they used to send the bills against another consumer id no.[protected]. So i could not understand why the company droped my consumer id no.[protected] by which i have been paying the bills online regularly. It is regretted that the amount of rs.1026/- which had been paid against the consumer id no.[protected] is also included. I want to know what is the reason for dropping the consumer id no.[protected] and what is the reason for adding a new one.
                            Metre No.[protected]. Metre cheker say that the metre is destroyed, but the metre is originally OK. They want many Bill Rs. instead original Bill Cost. So, I pray to investigate the matter as soon as possible.

electricity bill not received against the consumer id 229000062817 online w. e. f. sept.2017 - Comment #3125462 - Image #0
                            electricity bill not received against the consumer id 229000062817 online w. e. f. sept.2017 - Comment #3125462 - Image #1
                            electricity bill not received against the consumer id 229000062817 online w. e. f. sept.2017 - Comment #3125462 - Image #2
                            electricity bill not received against the consumer id 229000062817 online w. e. f. sept.2017 - Comment #3125462 - Image #3
                            electricity bill not received against the consumer id 229000062817 online w. e. f. sept.2017 - Comment #3125462 - Image #4
                            electricity bill not received against the consumer id 229000062817 online w. e. f. sept.2017 - Comment #3125462 - Image #5

Bejibari
                              from Agartala, Tripura
                              Mar 21, 2018

Address: 784160

My new consumer id is[protected]Old consumer no.[protected] by which i have been paying my electricity bill since the beginning of online system. I have already paid rs.1026/- but the company raised bill bearing another consumer no.[protected] where the already paid amount of rs.1026/- has also included. I could not understand that how a consumer have double consumer id. It is funny.
                              So, the company should rectify their guilty and refrain from the malpractices.
                              Please confirm my consumer id either[protected] or[protected] which correct
                              Vil, Paniakhat, Dhula, Darrang, Assam, pin 784146, ph, [protected]
                              Nur Mahammad's reply, May 19, 2018
                              Very bad conditions of power supply, If there is only 2 hours of electricity in 24 hours and you do not stay busy all day, then why do we stay so why do we stay fast, so arrange fast electricity, otherwise the result will be bad.

As Last 2 months electrical bill, meter is not sowing any electric consume . So bill amount is very low.But we are use energy as same as previous .

So I request you please cheek our Meter and send us actual bill amount .

with Regards
                              Indu Hazarika
                              consumer ID [protected]

Madan Chandra Kaarjee
                                Jan 20, 2018

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

As i am out of my home, i submitted an application on 20.09.2016 to prepare a fixed charge bill. From that the service line disconnected from the company on pole. I paid 2 times bill from that time. Now the bill is more that fixed bill.
                                So i request you kindly to disconnect the power supply in record also, without consuming payment of bill is not justified.

M. C. Karjee
                                Ghy
                                Date 20.01.2018

Tri Moh
                                  from Lala, Assam
                                  Jan 19, 2018

Address: 781024

My electric consumer numbers are [protected] & [protected]. The bills which were being received online earlier, are not being received online now, though i have registered my email ids.

The provisional bills are sent on estimate basis without actual reading being done which results in excessive amounts being charged. This is harassment.

It appears that the meter reading man is lazy & does not take the trouble to visit each house. The apdcl should introduce the system of requesting the meter reading to be uploaded by the consumers on a regular basis every month & the adpcl should then make random checks on sample basis at irregular basis to ensure that the correct billing is being done.
                                  I am bill play already 50 unit advance but last month coming Bill 530 receipts but why I am not using power really
                                  Please check now

apdcl
                                    from Duliagaon, Assam
                                    Jan 14, 2018

Address: Nagaon, Assam, 782002

Sir i didn't receive regular bill in monthly basis. Something i got estimated bill even though my family members always remain regularly in house. Sometimes bill amount is reasonable but sometimes very high. It is very difficult to pay at a time. I even pay online regularly. A record card is also kept to note record but no one put any record remaks. Kindly take initiative to issue regular recorded bill so that it will be convenient to me to make payment regular in time

kalyan brata deb
                                      from Panipat, Haryana
                                      Nov 11, 2017

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

My house was closed for about 2 months then the bills used to come with heavy amounts. So, i was compelled to rent out with 2 small families for the last one month and ten days so that meter reader can take the reading and regularise the bill (Also visited the office 3 times and discussed the matter with concerned officials at basistha chariali) but still the latest bill amount came as rs.5947 which is funny. For the period of one month and ten days the sub-meter reading came as approx. 53 umits. Hence, i request you to investigate the matter sending meter reader to my home at the earliest and settle the matter.

Laxmi deb.
                                      Consumer no.[protected].
                                      Installation no. [protected].
                                      Pole no. 07109d10t.
                                      Bakarapara, guwahati: 781029.

Pandaheart
                                        from Tinsukia, Assam
                                        Jul 28, 2017

frequent power shortage in lankeshwar, west jalukbari

Address: 781014

There occurs so much of power cuts in lankeswar, guwahati, it becomes completely difficult to keep continuing with our works, especially when the power cuts coincide with those days we have our exams. To top it all, the summer heat adds to more of our problems. And not to forget, nobody picks up the line from the electricity service that has been solely created to provide help and information. My question is, why do you even need that service...
                                        Abhilash Chakravarty
                                        from Darjiling, West Bengal
                                        Jul 14, 2017

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781034

There has been a lto of power cuts these last few days. What's the problem in giving electricity supply and making it constant? But no every day it's the same idiotic story of heavy power cut. Better to say 'APDCL IS USELESS AND WORTHLESS'. if you can't do your jobs properly. The citizens/people are not dogs that you treat them that way. the common people are also human beings. You treat all o[censored]s like dogs. Bull ####. Try to solve the goddard problems rather than just enjoying ur time with family and doing nothing. Your only doing crap work. If can't bring people from outside, they will do better work. Oh right I forgot Power Minister wants to make Assam like Switzerland. In Switzerland there r power cuts everyday. Or is this the change the hopeless Government promised?

Abhilash Chakravarty
                                          from Darjiling, West Bengal
                                          Jul 14, 2017

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781034

Since the last few days there has been a lot of power cut. What is the reason for that? I don't think in 2017 stupid service should be given at all. This is the change that the govt. Promised then we'll done. Next is what kill every citizen in Assam. 6-8 hour's power cut sometimes but power cut for 2-3 hrs every day. Try to work efficiently if can't then go #### off. Give your job to better working people. Or people who know how to work atleast
                                          I am unable to visit apdcl office for bill pay regularly,
                                          I want to pay my bill online as already paid last few months,
                                          But i could not pay my latest bill online,
                                          Consumer no.[protected],
                                          Please help.
                                          I raise complain on behaf of genaral public of Juria, Nagaon, Assam. Electric suply of juria bazer totaly stoped las 3 dayes and small industry stoped for last 15 days.
                                          I request to concern authority's to take immediately action for better benifit of public
                                          It has become common and worst experience of power fault of APDCL in our area that we call APDCL as TAR CHINGA ASEB.
                                          Though I have registered my details on your website, the electricity bills for Consumer ID [protected] are not being received in my email ([protected]@yahoo.com) regularly.
                                          The Physical Bill is also not being received.
                                          I am a consumer vide No.[protected] under Lakhipur ESD, Cachar, Assam and I am regularly paying bill online after receiving the said bill. The greivances is that concerned supplier of bills, supply after expiry of due date.
                                          So, please take necessary action.
                                          Less response of workers.

Ranjit Bhattacharjee
                                            from Jaynagar, Bihar
                                            Jul 7, 2017

Address: Tinsukia, Assam, 786125

Dear Sir.
                                            I m residing Tinsukia, Borpathar Das para near Monoroma ghee house. We are facing low voltage problem since last 2 month. Normal voltage in a day time is 160-170 and in night 150-160. Therefore, our electric related items will be damaged. 3 to 4 times we have lodged complain but A.S.E.B personal comes and says that jumper problem and submit application from your locality. So, on 26th June'17 we hv submitted application along with 13 consumer sign to Mr. Paul, Tinsukia power division office. Mr. Paul assured us he will solve this problem soon but regret to inform you that not yet resolved this problem. Now even .5hp water pump not working from evening time
                                            Ranjit Bhattacharjee
                                            Das para, Borpathar, Tinsukia.
                                            Iam consumer of APDCL BALIPARA SUB-DIVISION. My consumer no.[protected] iam malti devi sir this month electric bill is Rs. 3515, iam consuming the lights last 30 months but my bill never exceed Rs.200 to 330. So i went for a complain against my bill for the of september is Rs.3515. To SDO balipara but he didn't helped me. My mobile no[protected]

Viber Singh
                                              from Diphu, Assam
                                              Jul 3, 2017

Address: Kamrup, Assam

Everyday there is power cut in morning 3Am to now it's 7.10Am there is no electricity, it's too much to bear... It's been happening from last two three weeks...i called a number which I got from internet but there's no one to pick up the phone.

I humbly request you please do the needful action in this regard.

House No. 4
                                              Barbari,
                                              PS - Dispur
                                              PO - Hengrabari
                                              Guwahati
                                              Kalaigaon bagisha chuba ...udalguri ...sir amar iyat rati holei power cut hoi...sir karan to ki...ami pratimahate bill dio...regular consumer...amak kio power thikoi diya nahai..dinar samayat kamai diyak power...kintu rati dibo lage

apexbank
                                                Jul 1, 2017

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781001

The transformer installed in the opposite side of our Bank has causing frequent problem to the Bank. As we have to change delegated barrels frequently i.e. almost every week we have to repair the said transformer. The Address of our Bank is
                                                The Assam Co-operative Apex Bank Ltd.
                                                Head Office Building
                                                H.B. Road
                                                Panbazar, Guwahati-781001
                                                Near BSNL Office
                                                CN. [protected]
                                                Kindly solve the issues as on urgent basis.

Ratul Bhattacharyya
                                                  from Abhayapuri, Assam
                                                  Jun 10, 2017

Address: 781029

I am a resident of lalmati lakhi mandir path, bye lane no 2, h. N 5. My condumer no is [protected]
                                                  Several times i am complaining regarding low voltage in our line. No one take any action regarding our complain.
                                                  At present at 1.00pm our lline voltage is in between 165-170. At such a low voltage all the electrical appliances will be damaged soon and bill amount will increase. I therefore request you to take necessary action at the earliest.

Samim Hussain
                                                    Jun 3, 2017

Address: 788701

On january your representative says that my meter is died but still my meter is running truly. Few days ago i tell him my meter is running but he didn't response me

So,
                                                    I requested to you please search my meter then you understand

Name:- abdul aziz
                                                    Vill:-badamise
                                                    Po:- badarpur
                                                    Name of sub - division:badarpur esd
                                                    Dist:- karimganj
                                                    Meter no.:-51208
                                                    Consumer no.:-[protected]

nabaj123
                                                      May 23, 2017

Address: 781372
                                                      Website: www.laedcl.gov.in

Meter No GE-348011 Consumer No[protected] Bill No 2123136. Sir, it is seen that my meter reading difference no didn't match with unit consumed no. My meter reading difference is 62 but the unit consumed no is recorded as 197 which is very far more different than the meter reading difference. And for that reasons I had to pay more bill than the actual bill amount. Kindly resolved my problem as soon as possible.
                                                      May 26, 2017
                                                      Sir, till now I have not received neither mail nor call from the company.

aspire5741Z
                                                        Apr 29, 2017

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781029

Dear sir /madam
                                                        this is to bring to your notice that there was no electricity in my home for last two day. Whenever there is heave rain there is a power cut in the area which i could understand but afterwards every time all other houses get there supply but what is the problem with our electric line i don't know, and whenever people come from electricity board for repairing they charge not less than rs 1000 from us.
                                                        It may be that they are not fixing the problem properly as they know that we have to cal them every time and hence they can charge money from us.
                                                        Sir / madam
                                                        please look into the matter and help us to get rid of this problem .

Details :
                                                        consumer name: samarendra kumar das
                                                        patarkuchi 781029
                                                        pole no: 07100611w
                                                        consumer account no: [protected]
                                                        category: lt domestic a

APDCL Recent Comments