Calcutta State Transport Corporation Complaints & Reviews

Animesh G
Apr 19, 2024

Obstruction of Passengers from Boarding CSTC Buses

On 19th April 2024, at approximately 9:40 AM at Howrah Bus terminus on S-7 route bus, I witnessed a group, obstructing passengers from boarding.As per rule front gate should be closed but they are forcefully opened that gate and block the gate from and these individuals were blocking the bus gates, preventing other passengers from entering. Unless their group members are not coming they were blocked the gate I told the conductor but he also...
Sparua
Apr 5, 2024

AC is not working

I am the daily passenger of ac50A route since 3months. Now from past 7 days the condition of ac is ridiculous and also we are just sweating like we are in closed room. Even we told this to driver and conductor but they said that they are repeatedly said this to authority but the authority is not look into the matter. We feeled really suffocated and feeling sick.
Please look into this matter......
pam123@
May 10, 2023
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Ac24 bus (ac not work properly)

Address:Kolkata

I am the regular daily passenger of ac24 route since 3years. Now from past 3days the condition of ac is ridiculous. They allow the excess amount of passengers and in this summer condition in ac bus also we are just sweating like anything. Even we told this to driver and conductor but they didnot care. We feeled really suffocated and feeling sick.
Please look into this matter....
We are daily bus passenger from Salt Lake, Sector V to Sealdah. Please provide Government Bus (like A-14, S-12 etc.) between 5.20 P.M to 5.45 P.M. at Godrej Waterside Building More at Salt Lake, Sector-V. Many other people waiting here to avail such bus. Most of the S 12 Buses coming from New Town are fully crowded. Handicapped /Old people cannot step into the bus. We are suffering from long time ago.
Please make an arrangement...
c samanta
Aug 2, 2022

Buses time table

Address:Santragachi

Please provide or update transport.wb.gov.in pls...
Parna Dutta
Jul 17, 2022

Student fare

Address:Karigori bhawan

I am a student o[censored]EM
I travel by Ac12 every day from howrah to karigori bhawan
I am asking if there is any concession for student travelling everyday as it is a government bus .
If there is any concession for students please ask the conductors tto take exact fare from the students....
sourav4950
Jul 7, 2022

Bus time maintaing

I am a regular passenger of CSTC. There are few bus in the route S24 but CSTC seen in their website that their two bus's difference 18 minutes. The bus driver and conductor did not maintain any time table. when they start journey from howrah they maintain 30 to 45 minutes gape. But in the returing time near about 3.30 to 5 pm there are no bus (left one or twice days in a week) for returning howrah from ajaynagar. I also told this condition...
ANURAG MAITRA
Nov 22, 2021

Unavailability of S9

It's been over a month that S9 is not available frequently. We people are facing problems. Please do the needful....
In AC Bus no AC available and conductor changed full ticket. When I asked conductor for AC they tell me you may take another bus. Please take proper action. Bus number is WB051961...
Winijaiswal

Recent order

I saw the gov bus of our kolkata near howrah bridge going towards howrah maidan.He tight the dog with a top in the back side of his bus and taking away bus no is 1275...
My card no is 046E6AB2EE5D80. I RECHARGED IT YESTERDAY WITH Rs. 500/- . But the balance is not added to my card.
Kindly look into the matter and resolve it at an earliest.

Regards...
DIPANWITA SAMADDAR

Bus conductor of S9 ( 7.30 FROM KARUNAMOYI, 7.12.20)

I don't have any changes except 500. The bus conductor said if he would Know it he will not let me get into the bus.
Then he returned Rs 430 at such time where I had get down from the.. n he combined 10rs, 50 rs n 2 rs coins for 500 change!!!
I want immediate action against this...
djcoolrishi

bus does not stop at bus stop

Address:700157

I am regular passenger of AC50 and i board a bus from baguihati to belurmath. The problem is most of the time AC 50 bus does not stop at its baguihati bus stop but it runs forward and stop crossing bus stop and when we passengers run to catch up bus they run away and many time they even don't stop at the destination after showing them hands. I know the complaints dosnt matter you but if possible kindly check for this as you check passengers...
Address:Dakhindari, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700064

Being a law abiding citizen today's incident shookme up and again raised a question on civic morality of kolkata and law & order.

S30d 9.30am bus which gets dispatched from dumdum park concerned officials are not good, 1 passenger kept place for his friend who is yet to get into the bus. I tried to sit at that vacant seat, but was pushed away. The miscreant passenger stated i can't sit over there and he is doing this action...
GitanjaliK14
from Kulti, West Bengal

seat reservation and travelling without tickets

Address:Shapoorji, 700135

I daily travel in ac12 from shapoorji to park circus, but now a days new rule is invented by daily passenger to seat in one seat and keep bags for other passengers who will be coming after 10 to 15 min with their own comfort. Meanwhile other passengers will be standing, is it a reservation going on in the public transport that keeping a bag will reserve the seat. When i asked the conductor he told that one can keep bag and reserve the seat,...
Ultimate Bassment

low availability of ac37a and ac43

The bus AC37A and AC 43 are one of those buses which are halley's comet.
Hardly there are buses, and the interval of the buses are long enough to give your leg severe pain, due to waiting for it for hours
The buses just run according to their wish, sometimes they appear sometimes they don't even bother.
While AC39 and AC49A are quite available along with V1, but the people who are office commuters like us face great...
Abinas Mohapatra
from Kalna, West Bengal

reckless driving by bus driver

Address:Khordha, Odisha, 751019

1. On 17 may 2019, i was on my way back from kolkata to kharagpur after seeing my ailing wife at command hospital. I was on my honda city car along with my 1 year old son and my parents. I was around 1830 while i crossed the hoogli bridge.
2. The bus bearing registration number is wb 13b 2134, almost ran over my car twice in the congested area just after hoogli bridge.
3. I am sure if the driver of the bus is not counselled...
Citizen voice

bus does not stop and ticket malpractice

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

This is regarding bus route no s-22.
The salt lake bound bus which passes stop opposite desher khabar shop in chetla around 8.48 am in the morning does not stop at the designated bus stoppage almost every day. Though there are spaces to accommodate about 10-12 more people, still it does not bother to stop at that point on a regular basis.
In the morning rush hours, all salt lake bound office passengers find it extremely inconvenient...
Sidroycal

loud music in the ac bus

Address:Skyline Lakeview Housing, purbapara, Laskarpur, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700153

I occasionally travel in ac 6 bus asin howrah-garia route. Loud music is run throughout the travel with few mention regarding location. Music played is ususally hindi film music - possibly some fm station.
My request to reduce volume to the conductor got me response that volume cannot be reduced as playing radio channel has been mandated by cstc authorities.
I do not believe this as correct. Cstc will surely not arrange with...
Twinkle Malavia

bus conductor and driver misbehaviour

Hello team,
I hope my grievance would be heard. I boarded ac12 today from unitech gate 1, at 2:55pm. When reached howrah, conductor told everyone to get down. I said i will get down at stand, conductor and driver both used abusive language and told to get down also told i[censored] want to get down at stand pay more 20rupees and we will take you.
This is a complete nuisance, i think transport is for convenience of public.
Waiting...
Address:700078

Why cannot i find bus no. S4 that plies from parnasree to salt lake in kolkata from 11 am to 12 noon from ruby hospital stand and also from 5 pm to 6 pm from karunamoyee stand everyday? I never see any s4 bus passing from purta bhavan, salt lake from 5.00 p. M. Till 6.00 p. M. I also cannot see any bus passing in ruby hospital from 11 a. M. Till 12 noon every day? Why this is happening? Why keeping this bus service when people find it difficult...
Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 70032

I take regular ride on ac1 bus from jadavpur 8b to howrah for office, where the window panes of the bus are totally covered by advertisement strips in the back portion of the bus and we cannot see the stoppages properly. There is neither in-bus voice announcement regarding coming stoppage nor anything in led internal display board. Only announcement we hear regarding south city shopping mall, which is less necessary for regular passengers....
tranquility 1988
from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand

a serious complaint against a lady conductor

I daily commute by e32 cstc bus which runs from nilgunj to howrah or any other cstc bus plying between barasat to barrackpur court. I have noticed to my utter surprise that the lady conductor who is assigned to the duty with short height and dark complexion mostly remain seated in her seat and refuses to collect fares from the sitting passengers. The reason is simple. If she goes to the passengers, she must issue the tickets instantly against...
prasanj ghosh

ac 10 bus lost my purse 4 atm documents and money

Address:North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 700122

I am prasanjit ghosh from wireless gate barrackpore, i regular travel ac 10 bus wireless gate to airport or barrabazar. Date 29th nov 2018 time 7pm from howrah station and i leave bus wireless gate.in between i purchase tickets in manik tala. I am first passenger of that time so i got seat easily. When i leave wireless gate some how i miss place my purse in seat. I complain immediately in nilgang depot that particular...
Viena Chowdhury

reluctant and rude behaviour of the staff at 8b counter

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700032

Ac9b bus of 11 am did not come, all the passengers waiting in the queue for the bus were getting boiled. I went to the counter at jadavpur 8b bus stand and asked the person (Middle aged with glass) when the bus will come... His words were like 'how would i know, only god can tell that' i said how will we get the information, we all are waiting for long. He said, 'i can't do enything if the bus can come it may come at 11.30 or may be will...
Suman Adak

very rude behavior of ac6 driver in kolkata

T. No.02*5, dt. 12.09.2018. Time.10.15.00, bus no. Wb050863, tkn. No. C0688*. (* means not readable from ticket)

Today morning i traveled in ac6 volvo bus, i step into the bus at 9.50 am and the bus started on 10.10 am.
I had to wait 20 minutes in bus and i got late in office. This is to much.
I regularly travel in ac6 and only one driver is very rude towards the people.
The driver...
নয়ন নয়ন

fare in route no.ac 23a

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700108

T. No.01258, dt. 10.09.2018. Time.08.28.53, bus no. Awb07 11026, tkn. No. C06492.
Today morning i will travel from dunlop to haldiram bus stop by ac 23a route bus. The conductor took rs.35/- as fare for the distance, when i oppose he told me it is the right fare. The office time bus has not the comfortable position to continue arguing with the conductor or see the fare chart. So i gave him the fare which he asking for.
I am...
Shrabani shil
from Ingraj Bazar, West Bengal

er bus usually do not give stoppage at dhakuria despite of having available seats..

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700031

Today I was waiting at dhakuria bus stop since 10.10 am...2 E1 buses passed by me saying no available seats there...After that consequently 2 more buses came, and I could find more than 2 seats available there, but as the signals were green they didn't stopped at the stop.next bus came at 10.35 am..I managed to get up in the bus..Then only bus driver started screaming rudelessly and made me to get down from running bus......
Address:700156

We, the inhabitants of new town, are regular commuters of s-12 bus. But for the past few days, its services has become very much irregular especially during the office hours. Sometimes we have to wait in a queue for a long time due to non-availability of s-12 buses. Also the number of s-12 buses have been reduced drastically, the reasons of which is unknown to us. As a result, we have to face problem a lot especially...
Chaijay

ac24

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700094

Today i was travelling in an ac24 route bus from ballygunge to patuli. The behaviour of the conductor was rude & harsh towards the passengers specially the ladies. Since the bus was coming from howrah so inspite of having a bag full of change he denied to give me a 100 rs change & his language was harsh whereas to get the full fare he gave a 100 rs change to a lady just after me. He behaved badly with another young lady & well as an aged...

Calcutta State Transport Corporation Recent Comments