Durian Industries Ltd
3
Submit a Complaint
5
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

Durian Industries Ltd Complaints & Reviews

--- On Mon, 10/8/15, indrajit boral wrote: From: indrajit boral Subject: Replacement of Sofa To: [protected]@durian.in Date: Monday, 10 August, 2015, 9:26 PM Sir, Its very painful for a middle class family when we continuously make complaint about manufacturing fault with the product to the firm when a sum roughly a lac of ruppees have been spent for a sofa purchased from well advertised company named 'Durian' and the action is casual. I had purchased a sofa set Salina 3 and 2 from your shop at Kirti Nagar, N.Delhi on 17.05.15. Firstly during the very first week a cut was noticed on the seat cover of Salina 2 sofa. The shop was kind enough to send its repair man to have a look. It was found that the filling inside the seat was so less that the seat could be pinched out and the moment one pinched the material tore off. The spring of the seat also snapped out off the seat in another two days inspite off no heavy person being in the family. After lot of pursuation the shopkeeper contacted your Mumbai office where it was agreed to be replaced. However the process of replacement took almost a month. We were still happy. Within the next week we found again the replaced Salina 2 sofa seat again has been cut in a similar manner almost at the same place as noted in the earlier case. This was too much! and when we complained it was instantly agreed that material was of low quality and same shall be got replaced as there has been numerous complaints about such happening. We are told that the damage photographs have been forwarded and the replacement order have been accepted and also that the material despatch has taken place from Mumbai. We have been day in day out beleiving in the delivery schedule of the material as being conveyed by the Kirti Nagar outlet but the material never reaches shop as conveyed. Now the last time we have been told that the material would be got delivered on this sunday but it was conveyed that it may take another 10-15 days as the details of the consignment cannot be traced. This is absolutely disgusting and uncalled for behavour for a company with the reputation it claims in the market. I have been bearing this behaviour of your company sufficiently long and have started beleiving that your company is no better than the furniture shop at the corner of the road. Whatever it may be my money is still with you for want of proper material. Kindly take this seriously and and resolve the issue by providing the replacement with a good quqlity salina 2 sofa with guaranteed quality. It is also requested to trace out the consignment in case you have already delivered the material from Mumbai and let me know the possible date of delivery. Consider the communication as a notice as delivery of guaranteed material at my doorstep within 3 months is more than sufficient period for your company. Matter most urgent please. Invoice No KN/RI/135/15-16 Dt 17.05.15 Warranty Card no 18570 Regards, I.Boral 209 Krishan Vihar Sec21C Near Marbel Market Faridabad 121001
Durian Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit

    This is the complaint lodged by me but no reply yet --- On Mon, 10/8/15, indrajit boral wrote: From: indrajit boral Subject: Replacement of Sofa To: [protected]@durian.in Date: Monday, 10 August, 2015, 9:26 PM Sir, Its very painful for a middle class family when we continuously make complaint about manufacturing fault with the product to the firm when a sum roughly a lac of ruppees have been spent for a sofa purchased from well advertised company named 'Durian' and the action is casual. I had purchased a sofa set Salina 3 and 2 from your shop at Kirti Nagar, N.Delhi on 17.05.15. Firstly during the very first week a cut was noticed on the seat cover of Salina 2 sofa. The shop was kind enough to send its repair man to have a look. It was found that the filling inside the seat was so less that the seat could be pinched out and the moment one pinched the material tore off. The spring of the seat also snapped out off the seat in another two days inspite off no heavy person being in the family. After lot of pursuation the shopkeeper contacted your Mumbai office where it was agreed to be replaced. However the process of replacement took almost a month. We were still happy. Within the next week we found again the replaced Salina 2 sofa seat again has been cut in a similar manner almost at the same place as noted in the earlier case. This was too much! and when we complained it was instantly agreed that material was of low quality and same shall be got replaced as there has been numerous complaints about such happening. We are told that the damage photographs have been forwarded and the replacement order have been accepted and also that the material despatch has taken place from Mumbai. We have been day in day out beleiving in the delivery schedule of the material as being conveyed by the Kirti Nagar outlet but the material never reaches shop as conveyed. Now the last time we have been told that the material would be got delivered on this sunday but it was conveyed that it may take another 10-15 days as the details of the consignment cannot be traced. This is absolutely disgusting and uncalled for behavour for a company with the reputation it claims in the market. I have been bearing this behaviour of your company sufficiently long and have started beleiving that your company is no better than the furniture shop at the corner of the road. Whatever it may be my money is still with you for want of proper material. Kindly take this seriously and and resolve the issue by providing the replacement with a good quqlity salina 2 sofa with guaranteed quality. It is also requested to trace out the consignment in case you have already delivered the material from Mumbai and let me know the possible date of delivery. Consider the communication as a notice as delivery of guaranteed material at my doorstep within 3 months is more than sufficient period for your company. Matter most urgent please. Invoice No KN/RI/135/15-16 Dt 17.05.15 Warranty Card no 18570 Regards, I.Boral 209 Krishan Vihar Sec21C Near Marbel Market Faridabad 121001
    Durian Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit
      Resolved
      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
      Report
      Copy
      Resolved
      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

      To

      M/S Durian Industries Ltd
      Plot No: 2060
      Samantarapur
      Bhubaneswar
      Pin: 751002
      Dear Sir,
      Please note that the materials supplied against our booking dated 08.12.2012 (Please see your no.PF/11/376)are n’t in good conditions, bad & worst materials have been used while fabricating the goods viz Bed with 2ST & 4 Door wardrobe.

      Hence you are requested to replace the same within 07(seven) days time after receipt of this letter.

      Delay in taking action in this regard will be viewed seriously; we have no other go to take shelter of “Consumer Forum”.



      Thanking you.
      Regards,



      Susanta Ku. Sahu
      Proprietor
      Aay Bee Electrical & Construction
      +1 photos
      Aug 14, 2020
      Complaint marked as Resolved 
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit
        Resolved
        The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
        Report
        Copy
        Resolved
        The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

        Below is an email thread about the email exchange with Durian showroom hadapsar Pune.

        The after sales service and response is horrible and the company is charging me 30% of the sofa cost for it's repair just after 1.5 years from the date of purchase.

        Hello,

        With reference to the invoice number PU/H/IN/00/03, I would like to file this complaint regarding my sofa (Model # BLOS/37942/A (3+2)) which I have purchased on[protected].

        The leather is completely worn out and the seats are tearing off quite fast.

        I would like you to take this complaint on priority and do the needful urgently.

        I had a discussion with Mr. Alok and he has committed to send a staff member to take a look at the sofa coming Monday (25th March).

        Expecting a prompt response in this regard.

        Thanks,
        Nitin Moghe
        Mobile # [protected]




        Dear Sir,


        As per our telephonic discussion on your sofa repairing


        Leatherite 18 Mtr X 899 Per Mtr = 16182
        Transportation both side = 2000
        Total = 18182


        Above Prices is including service tax 12.36%


        Warm Regards,



        Alok Vyavahare

        DURIAN INDUSTRIES LTD.

        Manager Showroom -Pune.

        M : + 91 [protected]

        T :[protected]/72

        Email: [protected]@durian.in

        Website : www.durian.in




        Hi,

        I am thoroughly upset with the kind of service and replies that I have been
        getting regarding the repair of my "very costly" sofa set purchased just
        1.5 years back. The leather quality has been found horribly cheap and it's
        tearing off fast. For a sofa costing 60,000, the wear and tear of the
        leather started 4 months back and I have been complaining. Now your
        organization is saying I need to pay ~20,000 for the repair after just more
        than a year from the date of purchase. So basically it costs me around
        80,000 for the sofa in 1.5 years. I would like you to copy the customer
        care department of your organization in this email and get their feedback.
        I will decide on further course of action in this regard once I get to know
        the inputs from your customer care department. Also, upload the horrible
        photos of my sofa set which your technician had gathered during my
        complaint. Everyone needs to see them.

        I am expecting a prompt action from your side in this case.

        -Nitin Moghe
        [protected]
        Aug 14, 2020
        Complaint marked as Resolved 
        Same is the case with my sofaset purchased from their sale counter at Nagpur, I had not been given a proper invoice for the purchase, the staff was from Nasik show room. The cell no provided by them was not located after a period of 15 days. Now the leatherite is completely worn out and it looks shabby. How the same can be repaired at Nagpur. I am VIPLAB SAHA, 81, VRINDAVAN COLONY, KATOL ROAD, NAGPUR -440013.CELL NO. [protected] e-mail id [protected]@yahoo.com
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        1 Comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit
          Resolved
          The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
          Report
          Copy
          Resolved
          The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

          Hello Forum,

          I had bought SOFA Set 3 + 2 + 1 from DURIAN Industries Ltd, Vashi Showroom worth 75,000 Rs on 2nd June 2010. And form month of July 2011, SOFA Leather started peeling off and shown in the attached picture. I complaint for the said issue in September since during July and august month i was out of Town. And from this month onwards i'm following up with Durian Industries Ltd but till now no response. I had visited to Durian Vashi Showroon more than four times and met the Showroom Manager, and atlast one person came for the inspection and confirmed that it was Product fault and he would discuss with Manager and arrange to pick the furniture. But after this visit, there was no response. I again visited the showroom then Manager informed me that i had to bear the Material Cost and transportation to Durian factory( which is located outside city) since this cannot be done locally. During my earlier visit, showroom manager had confirmed that, he would fix the problem without any additional cost, but now he was asking for cost for material and transportation. Now the manager has changed, and i visited twice this month i.e. Jan 2012 to meet the new manager, and he has promised during both the visit that he would be sending Durian personnel to pick the furniture but till now, no response from DURIAN, Vashi showroom.
          I have lost hope with DURIAN and thus force to take this step. After spending 75000 Rs and such kind of service. And most important is the conditions mentioned in the Durian Warranty Card which no executives mentions while selling the product i.e. Warranty for first year us totally FREE & free Service will continue for the next four years(excluding inputs, if any). Please note that the transport, insuarance and such costs as incurred in reaching the product to the authorized service centre will have to be borne by the client. Conditions apply.

          This information regarding the warranty in known only one month after the product delivery.

          Regards,
          Jitesh
          Aug 13, 2020
          Complaint marked as Resolved 
          Durian is the worst manufacturer and moreover has a nastiest and shameful after sales service.
          Had purchased their Bed and Sofa and horribly during installation itself the wood started breaking from corners.
          Drawer of Wardrobe broke and came out. Since this shameless people claim warranty of 5 years, had called them several times but was treated like an alien.
          Luckily once a person assured of visit by their carpenter, who never came. Have lost complete hope in this company but still believe that some day they might change the system and revert to customer being loyal on the brand name.
          Any senior officials of Durian who cares to know true feedback from their customer, call the undersigned.

          Sandeep Reddy
          [protected]
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          1 Comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit

            Durian Industries Ltd Recent Comments

            ADVERTISEMENT